Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

INPEX

INPEX CORPORATION

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is その他のプロジェクト, at 74.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.0T
Operating marginCalculated 56.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 64.9%

Company profile

Securities code 1605 / EDINET code E00043 / Mining / Fiscal year end December 31

港区赤坂五丁目3番1号/Capital stock ¥290,809 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.inpex.co.jp/index.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
上田 隆之 Representative
4/3/2006 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-26

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 56.5%
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -4.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 8.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

INPEX

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

その他のプロジェクトその他のプロジェクト Sales 74.6% 75% イクシスプロジェクトイクシスプロジェクト Sales 15.8% 16% 国内O&G国内O&G Sales 9.6% 10%
BusinessNet sales to external customers
This yearShareLast year
その他のプロジェクト ¥1,486.9 billion 74.6% ¥1,657.9 billion
イクシスプロジェクト ¥315.1 billion 15.8% ¥373.3 billion
国内O&G ¥192.2 billion 9.6% ¥217.0 billion
Total of the businesses ¥1,994.2 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥118.0 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥45.1 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries ¥25.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥15.8 billion Parent only
Depreciation and amortization ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-3.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥1,135.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥393.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥154.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥88.1 billion Parent only

INPEX

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥118.0 billion (48.8%)49%Personnel expenses ¥45.1 billion (18.6%)19%Employees' salaries ¥25.5 billion (10.5%)11%Other ¥23.9 billion (9.9%)10%Research and development expenses ¥15.8 billion (6.5%)7%Depreciation and amortization ¥13.7 billion (5.7%)¥242.0B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥118.0 billion
  • Personnel expenses ¥45.1 billion
  • Employees' salaries ¥25.5 billion
  • Other ¥23.9 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥15.8 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥13.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
64.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 80.8% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
5.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,578.21 Net assets per share
¥25.2 billion Free cash flow
¥7,735.2 billion Total assets
¥46.6 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
61.1% Cash conversion Industry median 207.8% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-1.6% Increase in working capital ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
29.1% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.65 from 2013 to 2025

INPEX

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
2,316 1,544 772 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.1 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.0 points 2020 Net sales year on year -22.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -17.7 points 2021 Net sales year on year +61.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +19.5 points 2,011Latest value 2025 2,011¥ billion 2,316Highest in the period shown 2022 2,316¥ billion 771Lowest in the period shown 2020 771¥ billion ¥ billion

INPEX

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

2,325 1,550 775 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥2,316.1B ¥2,164.5B ¥2,265.8B ¥2,011.4B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed -6.5% +4.7% -11.2%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1,298.8B ¥1,173.5B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed -9.7%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 57.3% 58.3%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +1.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.1 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.0 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year -22.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -17.7 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +61.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +19.5 points

INPEX

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

365 243 122 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 4,073 2,716 1,358 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

INPEX

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

14 9 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (29 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥2,316.1 billion ¥2,164.5 billion ¥2,265.8 billion ¥2,011.4 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥1,445.4 billion ¥1,253.4 billion ¥1,298.8 billion ¥1,173.5 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥498.5 billion ¥321.7 billion ¥427.3 billion ¥393.8 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥975.1 billion ¥591.8 billion ¥842.9 billion ¥129.4 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥3,033.7 billion ¥3,807.4 billion ¥4,209.1 billion ¥4,821.8 billion ¥4,747.2 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥5,285.1 billion ¥6,448.4 billion ¥6,739.5 billion ¥7,380.9 billion ¥7,735.2 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 2,187.98 yen 2,915.31 yen 3,345.22 yen 4,026.22 yen 4,073.44 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 364.73 yen 248.55 yen 345.31 yen 330.82 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 364.57 yen 248.38 yen 345.07 yen 330.56 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 57.4% 59.0% 62.5% 65.3% 61.4%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 14.6% 8.0% 9.5% 8.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥782.3 billion ¥788.1 billion ¥654.7 billion ¥693.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥-535.1 billion ¥-320.1 billion ¥-290.4 billion ¥-668.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥-246.6 billion ¥-487.3 billion ¥-349.9 billion ¥-110.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥192.3 billion ¥208.2 billion ¥201.1 billion ¥241.7 billion ¥168.4 billion
Net sales ¥1,244.4 billion ¥2,324.7 billion ¥2,165.7 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥657.6 billion ¥1,442.0 billion ¥1,350.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥223.0 billion ¥461.1 billion ¥371.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥495.4 billion ¥880.8 billion ¥575.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥3,346.4 billion ¥4,022.4 billion ¥4,419.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥5,158.2 billion ¥6,259.9 billion ¥6,523.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 2,253.17 yen 2,879.68 yen 3,289.78 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 153.87 yen 337.37 yen 287.05 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.6% 60.1% 63.5% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Return on equity 7.6% 13.5% 9.4% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥445.5 billion ¥751.3 billion ¥786.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-130.7 billion ¥-525.6 billion ¥-324.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-315.2 billion ¥-241.9 billion ¥-480.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥191.2 billion ¥211.7 billion ¥200.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥154.8 billion ¥241.0 billion ¥265.2 billion ¥299.8 billion ¥187.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.6 billion ¥203.7 billion ¥39.5 billion ¥210.9 billion ¥88.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥13.3 billion ¥231.7 billion ¥22.8 billion ¥262.0 billion ¥93.0 billion
Capital stock ¥290.8 billion ¥290.8 billion ¥290.8 billion ¥290.8 billion ¥290.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,462,323,600 shares 1,386,667,167 shares 1,386,667,167 shares 1,259,136,067 shares 1,259,136,067 shares
Net assets ¥2,075.5 billion ¥2,108.1 billion ¥1,918.2 billion ¥1,950.8 billion ¥1,839.2 billion
Total assets ¥2,992.4 billion ¥3,035.6 billion ¥2,657.5 billion ¥2,743.2 billion ¥2,876.5 billion
Net assets per share 1,496.93 yen 1,614.15 yen 1,524.48 yen 1,628.96 yen 1,578.21 yen
Dividend per share 48 yen 62 yen 74 yen 86 yen 100 yen
Interim dividend per share 20 yen 30 yen 37 yen 43 yen 50 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 9.16 yen 169.51 yen 17.58 yen 211.7 yen 78.12 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 69.4% 69.4% 72.2% 71.1% 63.9%
Return on equity 0.6% 11.1% 1.1% 13.5% 4.9%
Payout ratio 524.0% 36.6% 420.9% 40.6% 128.0%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+16.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
+33.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥100 ¥50 128.0%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥86 ¥43 40.6%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥74 ¥37 420.9%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥62 ¥30 36.6%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥48 ¥20 524.0%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥24 ¥12 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2019 ¥30 ¥12 325.4% Fiscal year was not 12 months, Fiscal year was not 12 months
FY ending 3/2018 ¥18 ¥9 1,487.6%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥18 ¥9 29.6%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥18 ¥9 310.3%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥18 ¥9 17.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥3,609 ¥3,600 13.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2013 ¥7,000 ¥3,500 17.4%

INPEX

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

100 67 33 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

403,409 Shareholders
26.37% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 22.91%
21.13% Individuals and others Industry median 21.13%

INPEX

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions21.57%
  • Securities firms5.58%
  • Other corporations3.29%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)26.34%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others21.13%
  • Government and municipalities22.05%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 経済産業大臣(注)1 23.74% 276,922,801
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 12.43% 145,001,800
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 5.91% 68,927,200
4 石油資源開発株式会社 2.29% 26,723,300
5 ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.06% 24,017,225
6 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) 1.77% 20,686,200
7 日本証券金融株式会社 1.5% 17,446,100
8 SMBC日興証券株式会社 1.48% 17,282,901
9 三菱UFJモルガン・スタンレー証券株式会社 1.28% 14,935,777
10 ジェーピー モルガン チェース バンク 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.11% 12,990,294

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥13.1 billion Research and development 0.7% of revenue
¥390.0 billion Capital expenditure 19.4% of revenue (industry median 8.9%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥13.1 billion ¥390.0 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.5 billion ¥180.8 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

INPEX

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Mining: 6 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

889 Employees (parent only) Industry median 388
39.2 Average age Industry median 42.6
11.4 years Average length of service Industry median 16.4 years
¥13.23 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.10 million
People and organisation
540.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 168.0¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥305.23 million Operating income per employee
66.0% Wage gap between men and women
5.6% Women in managerial positions
37.8% Share of female employees
78.1% Men taking childcare leave
Men 11.8 yrs
Women 10.6 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 1,467
Women 369
Employees by gender
4 / 41 Female officers
602 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,370
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
12 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 対象とする労働者すべて
73.9%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
78.1%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
94.1%
Share of managers who are women 6.4%
Share of board members who are women 9.8%

Subsidy award information

5 awards, 2022-06-27 to 2023-09-01Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2023-09-01産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金(石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの)経済産業省 ¥35.00 million
2023-04-03令和5年度国内石油天然ガスに係る地質調査事業費補助金経済産業省 ¥1.0 billion
2023-04-03令和4年度国内石油天然ガスに係る地質調査事業費補助金経済産業省 ¥1.0 billion
2022-06-27令和4年度国内石油天然ガスに係る地質調査事業費補助金資源エネルギー庁 ¥1.0 billion
Could not be retrieved令和3年度アジアグリーン成長プロジェクト推進事業費補助金(インドネシア共和国・ボンタンLNG基地におけるLNGバンカリング事業)資源エネルギー庁 ¥0.4 billion

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者184,649 t-CO2
特定荷主6,493 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report9

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.5 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥30.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.2 billion
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥693.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 330.82 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥2,011.4 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 330.56 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥393.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥129.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-668.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥168.4 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥1,173.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥7,735.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥4,747.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 8.2% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 61.4% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-110.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 4,073.44 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 100 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥187.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥93.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,259,136,067 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1,839.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥88.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2,876.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 4.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥290.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 128.0% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 50 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 78.12 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,578.21 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 3,720 people Consolidated
Number of employees 3,720 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 66.0% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 11.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥13.23 million Parent only
Average age (years) 39.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 889 people Parent only
Number of employees 889 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 64.5% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 93.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 602 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 602 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 78.1% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 68 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 68 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 5.6% Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥54.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3,889.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,409.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥15.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥477.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-93.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-38.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-28.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-262.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥219.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥390.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue 1 Parent only
Revenue 40,000 Parent only
Revenue 20,000 Parent only
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-84.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥56.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥33.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥12.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥96.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-15.4 billion Parent only

Shares (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 624,933,598 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 92,730,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights held 6,249,334 units Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 1,259,136,068 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 7.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 53.6% Consolidated
Ratio of voting rights held 53.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 92,730,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 11,633,276 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 31 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 4 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 629.0% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥13.1 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥390.0 billion Consolidated

Audit (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥30.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (144 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-7.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥36.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥58.1 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥878.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥37.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥46.6 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥477.4 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥116.8 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥46.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥46.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥46.6 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-22.7 billion Consolidated
Software ¥25.3 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥3,345.8 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥41.0 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥25.5 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥217.7 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥263.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets other than assets held for sale caifrs ¥1,109.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥35.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-19.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1,024.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥58.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-32.6 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥25.6 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥25.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes receivable ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥68.4 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥68.4 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-7.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥839.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥1,109.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-30.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥61.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥31.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥31.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥168.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥168.4 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥541.5 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥703.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥5,022.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥5,022.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7,735.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥628.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥62.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-221.6 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥4,747.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥7,735.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥2,712.3 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥454.0 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥290.8 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥275.7 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥1,872.6 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥6,626.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Other ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥37.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥731.0 billion Parent only
Commercial papers ¥299.7 billion Parent only
Software ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥17.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥15.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥29.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥980.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥595.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2,502.5 billion Parent only
Land ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2,491.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥18.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥97.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1,853.7 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥441.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥374.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥60.0 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,839.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,839.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2,876.5 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-17.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥38.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥980.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-221.6 billion Parent only
Finished goods ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-14.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥1,037.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2,876.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-67.6 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥803.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥72.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥290.8 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Mining rights ¥7.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥471.8 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥33.4 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2,494.1 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥68.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Deposits to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥321.9 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥43.4 billion Parent only

Statement of income (112 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income dividend income IFRS ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-263.4 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-263.4 billion Consolidated
Other operating income IFRS ¥84.1 billion Consolidated
Other operating income IFRS ¥84.1 billion Consolidated
Other operating expenses IFRS ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Other operating expenses IFRS ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of derivatives IFRS ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥45.1 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥51.5 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥101.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1,135.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥693.9 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-166.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 330.82 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥864.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥1,146.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2,011.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2,011.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥2,011.4 billion Consolidated
Disposal of subsidiaries ssifrs ¥-56.00 million Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 330.56 yen Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥13.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥429.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥429.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥429.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥429.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥166.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥166.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥166.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥393.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥393.8 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-281.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-668.7 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-10.3 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥72.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥72.1 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥743.8 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥743.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥351.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Reversal of impairment losses IFRS ¥41.3 billion Consolidated
Reversal of impairment losses IFRS ¥41.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥32.5 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents before effect of exchange rate changes IFRS ¥-85.6 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-94.0 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-169.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥1,173.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥1,173.5 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-90.4 billion Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses IFRS ¥14.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥129.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-110.7 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥118.0 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥118.0 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-192.6 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥120.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥120.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥120.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥82.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥82.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥82.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥35.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥36.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-111.5 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥187.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥38.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥46.7 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥33.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥154.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥93.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥93.0 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries ¥25.5 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥24.4 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-2.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-4.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-2.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥15.8 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥88.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥88.1 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥17.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-90.4 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥57.5 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-3.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥141.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-12.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-19.0 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of businesses inv cfifrs ¥-43.0 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥101.2 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-44.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥29.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits inv cfifrs ¥25.2 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-205.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1,410.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investments inv cfifrs ¥-516.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investments inv cfifrs ¥417.1 billion Consolidated
Acquisition of investments accounted for by the equity method ¥-28.1 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-72.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-795.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥351.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥-19.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-37.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥75.4 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in short term loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-15.3 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-90.4 billion Consolidated
Payments for loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-40.2 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥44.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends received ¥21.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-111.4 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-102.8 billion Consolidated
Capital contribution from non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-81.2 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-111.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-2.8 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥693.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 100 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 3,720 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥5,022.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥2,011.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1,135.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥187.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥88.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥393.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥7,735.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 56.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 19.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 540685753 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.26 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 64.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 56.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1,135.4 billion ÷ ¥2,011.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 19.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥393.8 billion ÷ ¥2,011.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 540,685,753 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2,011.4 billion ÷ 3,720 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.26 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥2,011.4 billion ÷ ¥7,735.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 64.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥5,022.9 billion ÷ ¥7,735.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 20 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥2,011.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 1% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥29.0 billion + inventories down ¥4.0 billion, over net sales ¥2,011.4 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥2.6 billion, over depreciation ¥351.4 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥111.4 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥90.4 billion, over operating cash flow ¥693.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Mining that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Mining that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 3,720 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Mining that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 対象とする労働者すべて
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 4 women among 41 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Categories count different things; not added together Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of INPEX CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7010401078520 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork