Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

NIPPON DENSETSU KOGYO

NIPPON DENSETSU KOGYO CO.,LTD

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 4 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 69.1%

Company profile

Securities code 1950 / EDINET code E00115 / Construction / Fiscal year end March 31

台東区池之端一丁目2番23号/Capital stock ¥8,494 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.densetsuko.co.jp/company/sustainability/social/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
安田 一成 Representative
12/15/1942 Date of incorporation
14 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 8.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Employee payrolls and allowances ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Stationery expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investigation and research expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Rents ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Welfare expenses ¥91.00 million Parent only
Repair and maintenance ¥88.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Provision for dividend ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Power utilities expenses ¥43.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Donations ¥12.00 million Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥7.00 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Consolidated
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥25.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥23.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥18.1 billion Consolidated

NIPPON DENSETSU KOGYO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Employee payrolls and allowances ¥6.0 billion (47.3%)47%Provision for bonuses ¥2.2 billion (17.1%)17%Depreciation ¥1.3 billion (10.4%)10%Miscellaneous expenses ¥1.1 billion (8.7%)9%Stationery expenses ¥1.1 billion (8.5%)8%Investigation and research expenses ¥1.0 billion (8.0%)8%¥12.7B
  • Employee payrolls and allowances ¥6.0 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥2.2 billion
  • Depreciation ¥1.3 billion
  • Miscellaneous expenses ¥1.1 billion
  • Stationery expenses ¥1.1 billion
  • Investigation and research expenses ¥1.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
69.1% Net assets to total assets Industry median 56.5% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥3,696.08 Net assets per share
¥5.8 billion Free cash flow
¥333.8 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
114.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
57.5% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.2% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
22.5% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

NIPPON DENSETSU KOGYO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
25 17 8 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Ordinary income 25Latest value 2026 25¥ billion 25Highest in the period shown 2026 25¥ billion 9Lowest in the period shown 2022 9¥ billion ¥ billion

NIPPON DENSETSU KOGYO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

25 17 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.7B ¥10.9B ¥14.9B ¥19.4B ¥25.3B
Change from prior year -43.5% +25.3% +36.7% +30.2% +30.3%

NIPPON DENSETSU KOGYO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

309 206 103 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,696 2,464 1,232 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

NIPPON DENSETSU KOGYO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.7 billion ¥10.9 billion ¥14.9 billion ¥19.4 billion ¥25.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥5.2 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥13.2 billion ¥18.1 billion
Comprehensive income ¥3.2 billion ¥7.0 billion ¥16.5 billion ¥14.0 billion ¥26.9 billion
Net assets ¥185.2 billion ¥190.2 billion ¥199.1 billion ¥209.6 billion ¥230.7 billion
Total assets ¥257.7 billion ¥261.4 billion ¥282.6 billion ¥296.4 billion ¥333.8 billion
Net assets per share 2,804.02 yen 2,883.17 yen 3,150.54 yen 3,335.76 yen 3,696.08 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 84.96 yen 116.66 yen 164.39 yen 223.84 yen 309.26 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.9% 67.8% 65.7% 66.0% 64.6%
Return on equity 3.0% 4.1% 5.5% 6.9% 8.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.5 billion ¥13.2 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥-4.3 billion ¥10.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-6.6 billion ¥-12.4 billion ¥-4.2 billion ¥-5.8 billion ¥-4.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.7 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-7.9 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥1.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥42.2 billion ¥40.6 billion ¥35.9 billion ¥25.9 billion ¥33.7 billion
Parent only indicators (12 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.6 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥15.2 billion ¥21.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥4.8 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥8.9 billion ¥11.4 billion ¥17.2 billion
Capital stock ¥8.5 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥8.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 61,537,000 shares 61,537,000 shares 61,537,000 shares 61,537,000 shares 61,537,000 shares
Net assets ¥139.0 billion ¥143.5 billion ¥149.3 billion ¥156.2 billion ¥173.8 billion
Total assets ¥204.4 billion ¥207.9 billion ¥224.1 billion ¥232.3 billion ¥267.8 billion
Net assets per share 2,259.66 yen 2,332.78 yen 2,530.77 yen 2,659.79 yen 2,975.15 yen
Dividend per share 31 yen 37 yen 47 yen 90 yen 124 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 77.8 yen 101.4 yen 146.22 yen 193.86 yen 294.44 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.0% 69.0% 66.6% 67.2% 64.9%
Return on equity 3.5% 4.4% 6.1% 7.5% 10.4%
Payout ratio 39.8% 36.5% 32.1% 46.4% 42.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

4 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+37.8% Dividend growth (year on year)
+27.4% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥124 Could not be retrieved 42.1%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥90 Could not be retrieved 46.4%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥47 Could not be retrieved 32.1%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥37 Could not be retrieved 36.5%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥31 Could not be retrieved 39.8%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥37 Could not be retrieved 27.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥37 Could not be retrieved 25.0%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 26.8%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥33 Could not be retrieved 22.3%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥27 Could not be retrieved 20.7%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 20.3%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 18.2%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 17.7%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 18.0%

NIPPON DENSETSU KOGYO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

124 83 41 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,759 Shareholders
19.69% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 7.37%
16.78% Individuals and others Industry median 40.72%

NIPPON DENSETSU KOGYO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions20.27%
  • Securities firms0.90%
  • Other corporations42.36%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)19.69%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others16.78%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 東日本旅客鉄道株式会社 19.36% 11,598,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 8.58% 5,139,000
3 日本電設工業共済会 5.13% 3,073,000
4 日本コンクリート工業株式会社 4.56% 2,730,000
5 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.97% 2,378,000
6 NDKグループ従業員持株会 3.64% 2,183,000
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託E口) 2.5% 1,499,000
8 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(退職給付信託口・日本コンクリート工業株式会社口) 1.74% 1,041,000
9 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.73% 1,039,000
10 新日本空調株式会社 1.67% 1,000,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2016 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.3 billion Research and development
¥5.5 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.3 billion ¥5.5 billion
FY ending 3/2025 ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.3 billion ¥7.7 billion
FY ending 3/2020 ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2016 ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2,582 Employees (parent only) Industry median 738
42.8 Average age Industry median 43.5
16.7 years Average length of service Industry median 15.7 years
¥8.95 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.02 million
People and organisation
¥5.07 million Operating income per employee
63.9% Wage gap between men and women
1.2% Women in managerial positions
4.2% Share of female employees
76.7% Men taking childcare leave
9 / 760 Female managers
1 / 10 Female officers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 2,717
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
58.3%
Share of managers who are women 1.2%
Share of board members who are women 10%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者3,209 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 東邦監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥42.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥229.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥37.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-19.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥183.7 billion Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 5.5% Parent only
Revenue ¥19.00 million Parent only

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥26.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥33.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥230.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥25.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥333.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 8.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 64.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥18.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 309.26 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 3,696.08 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 124 yen Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 61,537,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥173.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥267.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 10.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 64.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 42.1% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 294.44 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,975.15 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 4,645 people Consolidated
Number of employees 4,645 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 63.9% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 16.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.95 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.8 years old Parent only
Number of employees 2,582 people Parent only
Number of employees 2,582 people Parent only
Number of employees 2,582 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 66.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 49.6% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 31,682,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 2,134,400 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 61,537,219 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.5% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 52.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 2,134,400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 593,631 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥27.0 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 33 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 25 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 263.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Scope1 greenhouse gas emissions 9,878 t-CO2e Consolidated
Gross scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions 694,764 t-CO2e Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 14 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 76.7% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 1.2% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥5.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥42.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (132 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥181.3 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable, accounts receivable from completed construction contracts and other ¥150.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥131.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥94.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for construction loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥51.9 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥63.4 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥51.9 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥22.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥62.8 billion Consolidated
Advances received on construction contracts in progress ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts and other cns ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥191.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Machinery, vehicles, tools, furniture and fixtures ¥20.9 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥87.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥202.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-44.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥33.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥230.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥230.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥333.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-6.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥103.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥333.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥9.4 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥20.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥19.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥94.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥95.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥42.00 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥118.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥144.8 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥11.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥90.3 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥24.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable from completed construction contracts ¥137.5 billion Parent only
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥94.00 million Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable for construction contracts ¥32.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥33.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥15.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥51.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥46.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥28.4 billion Parent only
Securities ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥44.0 billion Parent only
Advances received on construction contracts in progress ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥154.8 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Structures ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥82.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥177.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-17.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.7 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Net assets ¥173.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥173.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥267.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥22.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-6.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥19.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥94.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥267.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-9.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥23.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥95.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥40.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥13.2 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (105 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥26.9 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥23.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales of completed construction contracts cns ¥188.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit on completed construction contracts cns ¥40.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales of completed construction contracts ¥229.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥18.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥18.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥18.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥18.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Employee payrolls and allowances ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥79.00 million Consolidated
Provision for dividend ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥27.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥27.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥25.3 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥26.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥17.4 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Stationery expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥7.00 million Parent only
Repair and maintenance ¥88.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.4 billion Parent only
Power utilities expenses ¥43.00 million Parent only
Interest income ¥74.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥19.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥89.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥5.00 million Parent only
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Rents ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cost of sales of completed construction contracts cns ¥152.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit on completed construction contracts cns ¥31.3 billion Parent only
Net sales of completed construction contracts ¥183.7 billion Parent only
Donations ¥12.00 million Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥51.00 million Parent only
Employee payrolls and allowances ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥88.00 million Parent only
Interest on securities ¥36.00 million Parent only
Provision for dividend ¥51.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥91.00 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥24.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Investigation and research expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥11.9 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥33.00 million Parent only
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥21.1 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥17.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥6.5 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (40 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-87.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-14.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for warranties for completed construction ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥16.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥79.00 million Consolidated
Net decrease (increase) in marketable securities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-5.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Losses (gains) on disposal or sales of property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received on uncompleted constructions contracts ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in costs on uncompleted construction contracts and other ope cfcns ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for share awards ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-6.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥0 Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥10.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 124 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 4,645 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥230.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥23.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥25.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥18.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥333.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 69.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 69.1% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥230.7 billion ÷ ¥333.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 83 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥5.9 billion, over depreciation ¥5.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥5.4 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.6 billion, over operating cash flow ¥10.5 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥2.3 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.5 billion, over ordinary income ¥25.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥51.9 billion, over net assets ¥230.7 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 4,645 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 9 women among 760 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 10 officers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of NIPPON DENSETSU KOGYO CO.,LTD on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6010501016240 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork