Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

EJ

EJ Holdings Inc.

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 4 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.8B
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 71.0%

Company profile

Securities code 2153 / EDINET code E05706 / Services / Fiscal year end May 31

岡山市北区津島京町三丁目1番21号/Capital stock ¥2,000 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
小谷裕司 Representative
14 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026) · filed 2026-08-26

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 9.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥95.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Fee expenses ¥40.00 million Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated

EJ

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥3.7 billion (37.7%)38%Other ¥2.8 billion (28.0%)28%Bonuses ¥0.9 billion (9.3%)9%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.9 billion (8.7%)9%Rent expenses ¥0.9 billion (8.7%)9%Directors' compensations ¥0.7 billion (7.6%)8%¥9.9B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥3.7 billion
  • Other ¥2.8 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.9 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.9 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.9 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
71.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,240.11 Net assets per share
¥2.3 billion Free cash flow
¥56.8 billion Total assets
¥2.8 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
88.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
37.1% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.9% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
8.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2016 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.07 from 2016 to 2026

EJ

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2016 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
47 31 16 0 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.0 points 47Latest value 2026 47¥ billion 47Highest in the period shown 2026 47¥ billion 22Lowest in the period shown 2016 22¥ billion ¥ billion

EJ

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

47 31 16 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2016 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥36.7B ¥37.5B ¥37.2B ¥42.7B ¥46.6B
Year on year (%) +6.8% +2.3% -0.8% +14.8% +9.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.7B ¥4.6B ¥4.6B ¥4.6B ¥4.8B
Change from prior year +16.1% -1.7% -0.6% +0.8% +4.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 12.8% 12.3% 12.4% 10.8% 10.4%
Change (percentage points) +1.0 points -0.5 points +0.0 points -1.5 points -0.5 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.0 points

EJ

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

204 136 68 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,240 1,493 747 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

EJ

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥36.7 billion ¥37.5 billion ¥37.2 billion ¥42.7 billion ¥46.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.7 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.8 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.1 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.4 billion
Comprehensive income ¥3.1 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥4.3 billion
Net assets ¥27.5 billion ¥29.9 billion ¥32.6 billion ¥34.1 billion ¥40.3 billion
Total assets ¥39.2 billion ¥39.2 billion ¥41.4 billion ¥52.0 billion ¥56.8 billion
Net assets per share 1,763.46 yen 1,910.56 yen 2,078.04 yen 2,167.73 yen 2,240.11 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 197.46 yen 195.32 yen 193.62 yen 204.06 yen 189.35 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 70.2% 76.2% 78.7% 65.5% 71.0%
Return on equity 11.8% 10.6% 9.7% 9.6% 9.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥3.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-7.9 billion ¥-0.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.3 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥1.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥17.0 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥17.9 billion ¥20.2 billion ¥23.9 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.7 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.3 billion
Capital stock ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥4.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 16,078,920 shares 16,078,920 shares 16,078,920 shares 16,078,920 shares 18,378,920 shares
Net assets ¥24.7 billion ¥25.4 billion ¥26.2 billion ¥26.7 billion ¥30.9 billion
Total assets ¥25.3 billion ¥25.9 billion ¥26.5 billion ¥34.2 billion ¥37.9 billion
Net assets per share 1,584.59 yen 1,626.26 yen 1,670.93 yen 1,699.1 yen 1,718.19 yen
Dividend per share 43 yen 50 yen 55 yen 67 yen 69 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 25 yen 25 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 75.67 yen 84.52 yen 91.66 yen 111.11 yen 128.57 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 97.6% 98.3% 98.9% 78.0% 81.5%
Return on equity 4.9% 5.3% 5.6% 6.6% 8.0%
Payout ratio 56.8% 59.2% 60.0% 60.3% 53.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 11 years (2016 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

4 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 5/2026
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 5/2026
+3.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 5/2026 ¥69 ¥25 53.7%
FY ending 5/2025 ¥67 ¥25 60.3%
FY ending 5/2024 ¥55 Could not be retrieved 60.0%
FY ending 5/2023 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 59.2%
FY ending 5/2022 ¥43 Could not be retrieved 56.8%
FY ending 5/2021 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 77.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 5/2020 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 60.8%
FY ending 5/2019 ¥38 Could not be retrieved 49.3%
FY ending 5/2018 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 50.4%
FY ending 5/2017 ¥26 Could not be retrieved 28.1%
FY ending 5/2016 ¥26 Could not be retrieved 28.4%

EJ

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

69 46 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-05-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

16,873 Shareholders
6.43% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
51.26% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

EJ

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions17.32%
  • Securities firms2.46%
  • Other corporations22.53%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)6.35%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.08%
  • Individuals and others51.26%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社八雲 19.2% 3,529,700
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 8.65% 1,590,800
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 4.28% 787,117
4 E・Jホールディングス社員持株会 3.97% 730,240
5 小 谷 裕 司 2.22% 409,600
6 小 谷 満 俊 1.31% 241,000
7 合同会社Y&K 0.97% 180,000
8 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNTJPRD AC ISG(FE-AC)(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.93% 171,854
9 小 谷 浩 治 0.86% 158,634
10 株式会社山陰合同銀行 0.84% 156,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 3 years (2020 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.2 billion Research and development
¥0.7 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 5/2026 ¥0.2 billion ¥0.7 billion
FY ending 5/2025 ¥0.1 billion ¥0.8 billion
FY ending 5/2020 ¥61.00 million ¥0.6 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

23 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
52.6 Average age Industry median 38.8
8.4 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥9.02 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
122.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 5/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥2.18 million Operating income per employee
350 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-05-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥69.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥2.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥46.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥40.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥56.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 9.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 71.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 189.35 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 2,240.11 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 69 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 18,378,920 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥30.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥37.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 8.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 81.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 53.7% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 25 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 128.57 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,718.19 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 2,144 people Consolidated
Number of employees 2,144 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 8.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.02 million Parent only
Average age (years) 52.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 23 people Parent only
Number of employees 23 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Scope1 greenhouse gas emissions 34,061 t-CO2e Consolidated
Gross scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions 32,390 t-CO2e Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 350 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 350 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 2 companies Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 14 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 232.4% Parent only

Shares (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 7,954,945 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 5 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 18,378,920 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 43.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,100 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 182,628 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 10 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 179.4% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.7 billion Consolidated

Audit (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥2.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.0% Parent only
Revenue ¥7.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (126 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥75.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥64.00 million Consolidated
Provision for loss on order received ¥87.00 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥19.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Real estate for investment ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Real estate for investment net ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Costs on uncompleted services ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥38.6 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable operating specific ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥37.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥40.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥40.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥56.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥56.8 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-83.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥97.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Guarantee deposited-NCL ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥41.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other retained earnings ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥15.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥15.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0 Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥9.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥30.8 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥9.00 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.00 million Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥35.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥30.8 billion Parent only
Real estate for investment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Real estate for investment net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.00 million Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥4.00 million Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥4.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥13.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥18.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥8.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥30.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.00 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥15.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥30.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥30.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥37.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥90.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥37.9 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥19.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0 Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥29.9 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥5.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (98 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Real estate rent ¥57.00 million Consolidated
Rent expenses on real estates ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Office transfer expenses ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Cost of completed work cos exp oa ¥30.9 billion Consolidated
Contracts completed rev oa ¥46.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥57.00 million Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Guarantee commission ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥93.00 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥98.00 million Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Consulting fee income ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0 Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Parent only
Rent expenses on real estates ¥9.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥18.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥15.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥45.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥96.00 million Parent only
Net sales ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥6.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥58.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥66.00 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥40.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥95.00 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥20.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥12.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥58.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Management fee income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Salaries ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥45.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥2.3 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0 Parent only

Statement of cash flows (37 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-93.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥92.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-76.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on order received ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥64.00 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Net change in reserve for management board benefit trust-OpeCF ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥0 Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-57.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥93.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-54.00 million Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 69 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 2,144 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥40.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥2.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥4.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥4.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥3.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥56.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (consolidated numerator, parent-only denominator)
Net margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (consolidated numerator, parent-only denominator)
Sales per employee 122478261 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (parent-only numerator, consolidated denominator)
Net assets to total assets 71.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Sales per employee 122,478,261 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.8 billion ÷ 23 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 71% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥40.3 billion ÷ ¥56.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 7% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.8 billion, over depreciation ¥0.9 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.1 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥3.1 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion, over ordinary income ¥4.8 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥3.4 billion, over net assets ¥40.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2016

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 2,144 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of EJ Holdings Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3260001010102 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork