Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

アルピコ

アルピコホールディングス株式会社

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Merchandise sales, at 73.3% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.2B
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 26.0%

Company profile

Securities code 297A / EDINET code E15690 / Land Transportation / Fiscal year end March 31

松本市井川城二丁目1番1号/Capital stock ¥1,304 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
佐藤 裕一 Representative
10 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

アルピコ

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Merchandise…Merchandise sales Sales 73.3% 73% Profit 37.5% 37% Transportat…Transportation Sales 13.2% 13% Profit 45.2% 45% 観光観光 Sales 11.8% 12% Profit 13.6% 14% Real estateReal estate Sales 1.2% 1% Profit 2.7% 3% Other busin…Other businesses Sales 0.6% 1% Profit 1.0% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Merchandise sales ¥78.7 billion 73.3% ¥76.7 billion ¥1.7 billion 37.5% 2.2% ¥1.6 billion
Transportation ¥14.1 billion 13.2% ¥13.2 billion ¥2.1 billion 45.2% 14.8% ¥1.6 billion
観光 ¥12.7 billion 11.8% ¥12.0 billion ¥0.6 billion 13.6% 4.9% ¥0.5 billion
Real estate ¥1.2 billion 1.2% ¥1.2 billion ¥0.1 billion 2.7% 10.1% ¥0.2 billion
Other businesses ¥0.6 billion 0.6% ¥0.6 billion ¥45.99 million 1.0% 7.4% ¥69.91 million
Total of the businesses ¥107.4 billion100.0% ¥4.6 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Employees' salaries and allowances ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥93.20 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥34.37 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥15.20 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.38 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.0 billion Consolidated

アルピコ

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Employees' salaries and allowances ¥14.6 billion (72.1%)72%Depreciation ¥3.2 billion (15.6%)16%General and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion (6.1%)6%Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion (3.1%)Commission fees ¥0.4 billion (1.9%)Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion (1.1%)¥20.2B
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥14.6 billion
  • Depreciation ¥3.2 billion
  • General and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.4 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
26.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 41.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥183.78 Net assets per share
¥0.9 billion Free cash flow
¥60.2 billion Total assets
¥1.12 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
155.9% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
15.0% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-10.2% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.8% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

アルピコ

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

107 71 35 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥87.8B ¥92.6B ¥99.6B ¥103.8B ¥107.4B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +5.5% +7.5% +4.2% +3.5%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.6B ¥0.5B ¥2.1B ¥3.1B ¥3.6B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved loss to profit◆ +302.4% +44.1% +16.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue -0.7% 0.6% 2.1% 2.9% 3.3%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +1.3 points +1.6 points +0.8 points +0.4 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

アルピコ

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

35 20 4 -12 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 184 123 61 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

アルピコ

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

18 10 2 -6 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥87.8 billion ¥92.6 billion ¥99.6 billion ¥103.8 billion ¥107.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.6 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.6 billion ¥72.53 million ¥0.9 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.0 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.6 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.0 billion
Net assets ¥9.8 billion ¥9.8 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥14.5 billion ¥15.6 billion
Total assets ¥54.3 billion ¥54.3 billion ¥57.6 billion ¥58.3 billion ¥60.2 billion
Net assets per share 114.96 yen 114.24 yen 126.26 yen 162.76 yen 183.78 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -11.69 yen 0.25 yen 14.12 yen 35.43 yen 27.4 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 18.1% 18.0% 18.3% 24.9% 26.0%
Return on equity -6.5% 0.7% 8.6% 18.3% 13.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.3 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥10.3 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥6.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.6 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥-3.1 billion ¥-2.0 billion ¥-5.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.6 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-4.5 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-1.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.8 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥5.3 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥2.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.13 million ¥-45.01 million ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-1.2 billion ¥86.02 million ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 59,928,460 shares 59,928,460 shares 60,113,460 shares 71,113,460 shares 71,113,460 shares
Net assets ¥3.4 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥6.6 billion
Total assets ¥34.3 billion ¥35.3 billion ¥35.4 billion ¥35.0 billion ¥36.0 billion
Net assets per share 7 yen 6.5 yen 14.38 yen 46.81 yen 52.57 yen
Dividend per share 1.5 yen 3 yen 3 yen 5 yen 5 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -20.94 yen 0.47 yen 9.9 yen 11.22 yen 16.57 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 9.8% 9.5% 10.8% 17.9% 18.3%
Return on equity -35.6% 2.6% 17.1% 15.3% 19.2%
Payout ratio -7.2% 635.2% 30.3% 44.6% 30.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 5 years (2022 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 30.2%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 44.6%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 30.3%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 635.2%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥1.5 Could not be retrieved -7.2%

アルピコ

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

5 3 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

13,255 Shareholders
1.06% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.50%
26.95% Individuals and others Industry median 36.62%

アルピコ

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions9.38%
  • Securities firms1.35%
  • Other corporations61.26%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.03%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others26.95%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 サンリン株式会社 9.23% 6,369,426
2 高沢産業株式会社 7.38% 5,095,540
3 キッセイ薬品工業株式会社 5.8% 4,000,000
4 鈴与株式会社 4.61% 3,184,710
5 ホクト株式会社 4.42% 3,052,800
6 株式会社八十二長野銀行 4.28% 2,951,814
7 八十二キャピタル株式会社 4.27% 2,950,000
8 昭和商事株式会社 4.24% 2,928,000
9 株式会社日本アクセス 2.9% 2,000,000
10 株式会社高見澤 2.81% 1,940,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥5.4 billion Capital expenditure

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Merchandise sales ¥2.7 billion
Transportation ¥1.5 billion
観光 ¥1.0 billion
Real estate ¥0.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

45 Employees (parent only) Industry median 349
47.1 Average age Industry median 43.9
11.0 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥5.53 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.52 million
People and organisation
48.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥1.97 million Operating income per employee
2,412 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥55.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥8.28 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥107.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥15.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥60.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 13.3% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 26.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 27.4 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 183.78 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 5 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 71,113,460 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥36.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 19.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 18.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 30.2% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 16.57 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 52.57 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,989 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,989 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 11 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.53 million Parent only
Average age (years) 47.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 45 people Parent only
Number of employees 45 people Parent only
Number of employees 45 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2,412 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2,412 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥12.53 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 10 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 6 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 6 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 6 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 134.6% Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥65.21 million Consolidated
Revenue 73,999,460 Parent only
Revenue 2,886,000 Parent only
Revenue 20 Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 1.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.6 billion Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 34,472,290 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 2,094,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights held 344,722 units Consolidated
Number of shares 73,999,460 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 2.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 50.0% Consolidated
Ratio of voting rights held 50.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 2,094,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 689,845 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥60.79 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥57.61 million Consolidated
Number of issues 16 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 94.4% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥5.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥45.80 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥55.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥9.70 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥8.28 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥8.28 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (108 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥76.83 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥1.12 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥1.12 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Land for sale in lots ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥25.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥45.8 billion Consolidated
Land ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥38.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥18.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-59.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥15.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥15.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥60.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥26.22 million Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥69.45 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥44.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥60.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-13.79 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.48 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥43.08 million Consolidated
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.64 million Parent only
Other ¥85.49 million Parent only
Other ¥57.81 million Parent only
Other ¥0.32 million Parent only
Other ¥29.34 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥21.18 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥0.43 million Parent only
Software ¥18.88 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥9.56 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥18.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥26.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥47.02 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥13.02 million Parent only
Construction in progress ¥2.19 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥26.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥28.99 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥48.22 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Advances paid ¥7.20 million Parent only
Net assets ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥36.0 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥26.22 million Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥7.96 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥47.40 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥29.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥36.0 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥6.29 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥3.79 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥21.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of long term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥5.9 billion Parent only

Statement of income (79 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥37.81 million Consolidated
Other ¥6.81 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥48.01 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥29.02 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.38 million Consolidated
Commission for syndicate loan ¥71.45 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥13.92 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥14.61 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥9.03 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥107.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses ¥103.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0.05 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥10.74 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥50.71 million Consolidated
Net income ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥23.66 million Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥11.07 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥7.92 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥35.88 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥29.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses and cost of sales of transportation rwy ¥74.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥18.68 million Parent only
Other ¥6.61 million Parent only
Commission for syndicate loan ¥71.45 million Parent only
General and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥93.20 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥15.20 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥34.37 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-8.99 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥29.25 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥6.29 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥48.01 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥4.62 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-38.49 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.38 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥22.91 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-22.95 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of non-current assets ¥14.58 million Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-10.69 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥50.71 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥23.66 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥35.88 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.50 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥38.58 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-7.7 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in long term accounts payable other ¥47.50 million Consolidated
Payments for long term accounts payable other ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥6.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 5 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,989 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥15.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥3.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥3.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥2.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥60.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (consolidated numerator, parent-only denominator)
Net margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (consolidated numerator, parent-only denominator)
Sales per employee 48808978 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (parent-only numerator, consolidated denominator)
Net assets to total assets 26.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Sales per employee 48,808,978 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.2 billion ÷ 45 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 26% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥15.6 billion ÷ ¥60.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-22
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥107.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥4.9 billion, over depreciation ¥3.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.4 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.5 billion, over operating cash flow ¥6.3 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.5 billion, over ordinary income ¥3.6 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.6 billion, over net assets ¥15.6 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,989 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of アルピコホールディングス株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2100001016611 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork