Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

IZAWA TOWEL

IZAWA TOWEL CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 伊澤キャピタルパートナーズ合同会社, at 25.3%.

Key figures

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥10.3B
Operating marginCalculated 5.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 48.8%

Company profile

Securities code 365A / EDINET code E40674 / Textiles and Apparels / Fiscal year end end of February

渋谷区恵比寿西一丁目26番6号/Capital stock ¥30 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
伊澤 正司 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · filed 2026-05-25

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 351.7%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 18.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

IZAWA TOWEL

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥10.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥8.0B 78% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.7B 16% Operating income ¥0.6B 6%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Freightage expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥38.89 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥35.44 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥13.54 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only

IZAWA TOWEL

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Freightage expenses ¥0.3 billion (17.0%)17%Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion (13.7%)14%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion (12.1%)12%Commission fees ¥0.2 billion (11.0%)11%Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (2.3%)Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion (2.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion (41.8%)42%¥1.7B
  • Freightage expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
48.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 58.8% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥418.45 Net assets per share
¥8.5 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
54.3% Cash conversion Industry median 118.3% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated

IZAWA TOWEL

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

10 7 3 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥0.0B ¥9.2B ¥9.9B ¥9.8B ¥10.3B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +37,178.7%◆ +7.9% -1.1% +4.7%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.1B ¥0.2B ¥1.8B ¥1.0B ¥1.1B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved loss to profit◆ +915.9% -44.7% +17.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -521.9% 1.9% 17.8% 10.0% 11.2%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +523.8 points◆ +15.9 points◆ -7.9 points◆ +1.2 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2023Net sales year on year +37,178.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +523.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.9 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.9 points

IZAWA TOWEL

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

24,390 11,939 -511 -12,962 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 285,284 190,189 95,094 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

IZAWA TOWEL

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

32 22 11 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥24.70 million ¥9.2 billion ¥9.9 billion ¥9.8 billion ¥10.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion
Capital stock ¥30.00 million ¥30.00 million ¥30.00 million ¥30.00 million ¥30.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 10,000 shares 10,000 shares 10,000 shares 10,000,000 shares 10,000,000 shares
Net assets ¥2.6 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.1 billion
Total assets ¥6.6 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥9.1 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥8.5 billion
Net assets per share 260,893.84 yen 285,283.5 yen 395.59 yen 388.21 yen 418.45 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 65,230.45 yen 39 yen 40 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -12,961.77 yen 24,389.67 yen 110.31 yen 57.85 yen 72.65 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 71.17 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.5% 37.2% 43.5% 46.3% 48.8%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 8.9% 32.4% 14.8% 18.1%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 59.1% 67.4% 55.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥52.66 million ¥-4.13 million ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.9 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.1 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 3 years (2024 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 2/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 2/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 2/2026 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 55.1%
FY ending 2/2025 ¥39 Could not be retrieved 67.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 2/2024 ¥65,230.45 Could not be retrieved 59.1%

IZAWA TOWEL

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

65,230 43,487 21,743 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-02-28Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

10,209 Shareholders
2.60% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 6.56%
67.30% Individuals and others Industry median 44.51%

IZAWA TOWEL

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.10%
  • Securities firms3.50%
  • Other corporations26.60%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.50%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
  • Individuals and others67.30%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 伊澤キャピタルパートナーズ合同会社 25.29% 2,500,000
2 ジャフコSV6投資事業有限責任組合 18.34% 1,813,200
3 ジャフコSV6-S投資事業有限責任組合 4.57% 452,100
4 大和証券株式会社 1.94% 192,200
5 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG (FE-AC)(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.84% 181,900
6 飯田 明人 1.01% 100,000
7 村上 裕人 0.81% 80,000
8 野村證券株式会社 0.81% 79,900
9 落合 博 0.48% 47,000
10 山下 智志 0.45% 44,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

¥35.44 million Research and development
¥15.45 million Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

IZAWA TOWEL

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Textiles and Apparels: 51 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

  • 1 TORAY INDUSTRIESFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
  • 2 TEIJINFY Mar 2026 ¥873.2B
  • 3 ONWARDFY Feb 2026 ¥236.8B
  • … 32 companies
  • 36 SOTOHCOFY Mar 2026 ¥10.7B
  • 37 SAIBOFY Mar 2026 ¥10.3B
  • 38 IZAWA TOWELThis companyFY Feb 2026 ¥10.3B
  • 39 YAMAKIFY Mar 2026 ¥9.9B
  • 40 NIPPON FELTFY Mar 2026 ¥9.4B
  • … 11 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

76 Employees (parent only) Industry median 141
38.5 Average age Industry median 44.4
5.0 years Average length of service Industry median 17.4 years
¥5.51 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.98 million
People and organisation
135.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 36.3¥ million FY ending 2/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥7.65 million Operating income per employee
50.0% Women in managerial positions

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-02-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 三優監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥29.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥3.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 40 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 71.17 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 10,000,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 18.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 48.8% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥30.00 million Parent only
Payout ratio 55.1% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 72.65 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 418.45 yen Parent only

Employees (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 5 years Parent only
Average length of service months 2 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.51 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 76 people Parent only
Number of employees 76 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥1.31 million Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 50.0% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥35.44 million Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥15.45 million Consolidated

Shares (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 5,490,300 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 114,400 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 10,000,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 55.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 114,400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 98,742 units Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥3.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (54 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥26.86 million Parent only
Other ¥45.95 million Parent only
Other ¥0.14 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Goodwill ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.89 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥42.12 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥22.30 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥12.00 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥90.40 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥11.63 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.02 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥44.77 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0 Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Forward exchange contracts ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Forward exchange contracts ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥56.73 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-81.55 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.04 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥30.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥38.89 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.76 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.77 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥8.90 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.59 million Parent only
Revenue ¥2.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of income (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.44 million Parent only
Other ¥1.33 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Listing related expenses-NOE ¥35.63 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥82.36 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥43.40 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-10.83 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥13.54 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥8.90 million Parent only
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥37.88 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥35.44 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-81.55 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Financing expenses ¥2.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥38.89 million Parent only
Freightage expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.12 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥91.13 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Listing expenses ¥35.63 million Parent only
Payments of listing expenses ¥-34.51 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-43.40 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.88 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.88 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Purchase of shares of subsidiaries ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥43.40 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-15.73 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥80.66 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-90.93 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥13.65 million Parent only
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-37.88 million Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-82.14 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥23.10 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 40 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 76 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥4.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥10.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥8.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 5.7%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 135305092 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.21 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 48.8%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.6 billion ÷ ¥10.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 135,305,092 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥10.3 billion ÷ 76 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.21 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥10.3 billion ÷ ¥8.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 48.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥4.1 billion ÷ ¥8.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Textiles and Apparels that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Textiles and Apparels that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of IZAWA TOWEL CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9010401160598 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork