Konoshima Chemical
Konoshima Chemical Co.,Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is Construction materials, at 54.8% of the total.
Key figures
Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Konoshima Chemical
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Share | Margin | Last year | |
| Construction materials | ¥15.4 billion | 54.8% | ¥15.1 billion | ¥1.5 billion | 40.7% | 9.5% | ¥0.9 billion |
| Chemicals | ¥12.7 billion | 45.2% | ¥12.3 billion | ¥2.1 billion | 59.3% | 16.9% | ¥1.7 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥28.0 billion | 100.0% | ¥3.6 billion | 100.0% | |||
Revenue and profit
Konoshima Chemical
Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Transportation and warehousing expenses | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Welfare expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Rent expenses on real estates | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Bonuses and allowance | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥91.00 million | Parent only | |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥64.00 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥-11.00 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0 | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥8.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
Konoshima Chemical
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Transportation and warehousing expenses ¥3.0 billion
- Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.9 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
- Welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.4 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Konoshima Chemical
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Konoshima Chemical
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥21.8B | ¥24.0B | ¥26.0B | ¥27.4B | ¥28.0B |
| Year on year (%) | +10.1% | +10.1% | +8.3% | +5.5% | +2.2% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥2.1B | ¥2.1B | ¥2.1B | ¥1.7B | ¥2.6B |
| Change from prior year | +33.4% | +2.8% | -3.2% | -17.1% | +49.2% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 9.6% | 8.9% | 8.0% | 6.3% | 9.2% |
| Change (percentage points) | +1.7 points | -0.6 points | -0.9 points | -1.7 points | +2.9 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points
Konoshima Chemical
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Konoshima Chemical
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (19 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥21.8 billion | ¥24.0 billion | ¥26.0 billion | ¥27.4 billion | ¥28.0 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥2.6 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.5 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.9 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.3 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 9,240,000 shares | 9,240,000 shares | 9,240,000 shares | 9,240,000 shares | 9,240,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥9.4 billion | ¥10.6 billion | ¥11.9 billion | ¥13.0 billion | ¥14.7 billion |
| Total assets | ¥24.7 billion | ¥29.4 billion | ¥29.7 billion | ¥30.7 billion | ¥30.8 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,031.01 yen | 1,161.2 yen | 1,309 yen | 1,423.82 yen | 1,613.03 yen |
| Dividend per share | 36 yen | 40 yen | 42 yen | 44 yen | 49 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 18 yen | 20 yen | 21 yen | 22 yen | 23 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 150.93 yen | 169.64 yen | 179.06 yen | 158.16 yen | 203.79 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 149.9 yen | 168.74 yen | 178.12 yen | 157.32 yen | 202.75 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 37.7% | 35.7% | 39.8% | 42.0% | 47.6% |
| Return on equity | 15.3% | 15.5% | 14.5% | 11.6% | 13.4% |
| Payout ratio | 23.9% | 23.6% | 23.5% | 27.8% | 24.0% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥2.1 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥3.3 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-2.4 billion | ¥-4.2 billion | ¥-5.6 billion | ¥-1.2 billion | ¥-3.0 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.2 billion | ¥2.6 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥-1.6 billion | ¥-0.4 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.9 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.2 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 4/2026 | ¥49 | ¥23 | 24.0% | |
| FY ending 4/2025 | ¥44 | ¥22 | 27.8% | |
| FY ending 4/2024 | ¥42 | ¥21 | 23.5% | |
| FY ending 4/2023 | ¥40 | ¥20 | 23.6% | |
| FY ending 4/2022 | ¥36 | ¥18 | 23.9% | |
| FY ending 4/2021 | ¥30 | ¥10 | 25.2% | |
| FY ending 4/2020 | ¥20 | ¥10 | 30.5% | |
| FY ending 4/2019 | ¥20 | ¥10 | 27.7% | |
| FY ending 4/2018 | ¥24 | ¥14 | 46.9% | |
| FY ending 4/2017 | ¥20 | ¥7 | 17.4% | |
| FY ending 4/2016 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 17.6% | |
| FY ending 4/2015 | ¥8 | Could not be retrieved | 16.9% | |
| FY ending 4/2014 | ¥8 | Could not be retrieved | 20.4% | |
| FY ending 4/2013 | ¥6 | Could not be retrieved | 37.1% |
Konoshima Chemical
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Konoshima Chemical
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions11.52%
- Securities firms2.95%
- Other corporations19.21%
- Foreign holders (institutions)8.43%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
- Individuals and others57.84%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DOWAホールディングス株式会社 | 9.28% | 843,000 |
| 2 | 神島化学従業員持株会 | 8.77% | 796,000 |
| 3 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 4.6% | 418,000 |
| 4 | 株式会社みずほ銀行 | 3.26% | 296,000 |
| 5 | 日鉄鉱業株式会社 | 3.03% | 275,000 |
| 6 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 2.25% | 204,000 |
| 7 | 四国倉庫株式会社 | 1.77% | 161,000 |
| 8 | 東洋電化工業株式会社 | 1.65% | 150,000 |
| 9 | 大橋正明 | 1.23% | 112,000 |
| 10 | BBH(LUX) FOR MUFG GLOBAL FUND SICAV - MUFG JAPAN EQUITY SMALL CAP FUND (常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) | 1.14% | 103,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 4/2026 | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.9 billion |
| FY ending 4/2025 | ¥1.0 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 4/2021 | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.7 billion |
| FY ending 4/2020 | ¥0.7 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 4/2017 | ¥0.7 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 4/2016 | ¥0.6 billion | Could not be retrieved |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 4/2026)
| Segment | Research and development |
|---|---|
| Construction materials | ¥0.5 billion |
| Chemicals | ¥0.5 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Konoshima Chemical
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Glass and Ceramics Products: 56 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 AGCFY Dec 2025 ¥2.1T
- 2 TAIHEIYO CEMENTFY Mar 2026 ¥898.4B
- 3 Nippon Sheet GlassFY Mar 2026 ¥879.5B
- … 27 companies
- 31 OHARAFY Oct 2025 ¥28.9B
- 32 GEOSTRFY Mar 2026 ¥28.9B
- 33 Konoshima ChemicalThis companyFY Apr 2026 ¥28.0B
- 34 YAMAXFY Mar 2026 ¥26.1B
- 35 SEC CARBONFY Mar 2026 ¥25.1B
- … 21 companies
Workforce information
Women 7.8 yrs Average length of service by gender
Women 83 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 672 |
| Share of managers who are women | 1.5% |
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定事業所排出者 | 66,318 t-CO2 |
| 特定荷主 | 4,744 t-CO2 |
| Sites covered by the report | 1 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥29.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (19 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 49 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥28.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 202.75 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 9,240,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥14.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥30.8 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 13.4% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 47.6% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 24.0% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 23 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 203.79 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,613.03 yen | Parent only |
Employees (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 69.5% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 14.7 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.94 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 41.1 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 681 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 681 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 681 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 69.5% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 10.5% | Parent only |
Shares (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 3,360,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 152,900 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 9,240,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 1.7% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 37.0% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 152,900 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 90,181 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥2.00 million | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 4 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 4 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 120.1% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 50.0% | Parent only |
| Net sales to external customers | ¥28.0 billion | Parent only |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 221.8% | Parent only |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥94.00 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 1.5% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥1.9 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥29.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 3.7% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥9.00 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥25.8 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥5.00 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (85 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥48.00 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥17.00 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥73.00 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥7.00 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥12.0 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥47.00 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥12.00 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥19.0 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥11.2 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Applications for design registration | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Notes payable trade | ¥79.00 million | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥53.00 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥17.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥14.2 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥31.4 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥7.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥12.3 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥11.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-24.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥96.00 million | Parent only |
| Patent right | ¥8.00 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥14.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥14.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥30.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥30.8 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥10.6 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for product warranties | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Notes payable facilities | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded obligations for facilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for loss on litigation | ¥26.00 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥16.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥30.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-1.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥52.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Long term accounts payable other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded obligations - operating | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥65.00 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (50 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rent expenses on real estates | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥15.00 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥22.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥51.00 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥19.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥8.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥28.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥28.0 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of purchased goods | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥17.9 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on sales of notes payable | ¥24.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Exercise of subscription rights to shares | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥64.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥21.00 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of goods | ¥11.00 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥30.00 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Welfare expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥22.00 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Provision for loss on litigation | ¥26.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Bonuses and allowance | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥91.00 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥-11.00 million | Parent only |
| Transportation and warehousing expenses | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥17.00 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (27 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥15.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-15.00 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-10.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-48.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-27.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties | ¥43.00 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥23.00 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in long-term prepaid expenses | ¥70.00 million | Parent only |
| Payments for long term accounts payable other | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 49 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 681 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥14.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥28.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥30.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 9.6% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 41127753 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.91 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 47.8% | Parent only | Calculated |