Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

RaQualia Pharma

RaQualia Pharma Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is KOREA SECURITIES DEPOSITORY-SAMSUNG(常任代理人シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店), at 10.6%.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 65.6%

Company profile

Securities code 4579 / EDINET code E25269 / Pharmaceuticals / Fiscal year end December 31

名古屋市中村区名駅南一丁目21番19号/Capital stock ¥3,952 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
須藤 正樹 Representative
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-23

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Amortization of goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥82.10 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

RaQualia Pharma

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Amortization of goodwill ¥0.3 billion (77.6%)78%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (22.4%)22%¥0.4B
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.3 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
65.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 69.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.6% Return on assets (ROA)
¥280 Net assets per share
¥-0.2 billion Free cash flow
¥10.5 billion Total assets
¥3.7 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
33.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
7.9% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

RaQualia Pharma

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
1 -0 -2 -3 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Ordinary income 2019 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2020 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2021 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2023 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2025 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 0Latest value 2025 0¥ billion 1Highest in the period shown 2022 1¥ billion -3Lowest in the period shown 2012 -3¥ billion ¥ billion

RaQualia Pharma

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

1 0 0 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9B ¥0.9B -¥0.3B -¥0.4B ¥0.4B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ +4.7% profit to loss◆ 1.23x loss to profit◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (2)
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

RaQualia Pharma

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

36 16 -3 -23 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 282 188 94 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

RaQualia Pharma

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

17 11 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥0.3 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net assets ¥4.8 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥6.9 billion
Total assets ¥5.2 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥10.5 billion
Net assets per share 227.97 yen 261.65 yen 281.87 yen 253.83 yen 280 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 36.07 yen 34.5 yen -14.98 yen -22.87 yen 11.53 yen
Diluted earnings per share 36.04 yen 34.47 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 11.36 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 91.3% 87.7% 88.7% 57.4% 65.1%
Return on equity 17.2% 14.1% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 4.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-47.65 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-3.7 billion ¥0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-16.44 million ¥-29.56 million ¥0.8 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥0.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.2 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.2 billion
Parent only indicators (11 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥56.20 million ¥0.5 billion
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥3.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 20,955,142 shares 20,977,181 shares 21,623,281 shares 21,838,529 shares 24,458,673 shares
Net assets ¥4.8 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥7.4 billion
Total assets ¥5.2 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥11.0 billion
Net assets per share 227.47 yen 254.49 yen 269.95 yen 267.27 yen 301.24 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 29.34 yen 27.83 yen -19.95 yen 2.6 yen 21.06 yen
Diluted earnings per share 29.31 yen 27.81 yen Could not be retrieved 2.6 yen 20.74 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 91.5% 87.6% 88.5% 60.3% 66.8%
Return on equity 13.8% 11.5% Could not be retrieved 1.0% 7.6%

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

12,501 Shareholders
12.85% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 9.03%
76.57% Individuals and others Industry median 55.96%

RaQualia Pharma

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.24%
  • Securities firms2.93%
  • Other corporations7.42%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)12.69%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.16%
  • Individuals and others76.57%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 KOREA SECURITIES DEPOSITORY-SAMSUNG(常任代理人シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 10.61% 2,594,100
2 柿沼 佑一 9.75% 2,384,700
3 ファイザー株式会社 3.04% 743,000
4 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 1.21% 294,807
5 株式会社エス・ビー・シー 1.03% 251,300
6 株式会社アドバンスト・メディア 0.92% 223,800
7 東京短資株式会社 0.91% 221,500
8 田名後 貴裕 0.69% 169,500
9 香本 育良 0.64% 157,000
10 野村證券株式会社 0.64% 156,798

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥1.6 billion Research and development
¥0.1 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥1.6 billion ¥0.1 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.9 billion ¥0.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

64 Employees (parent only) Industry median 94
48.1 Average age Industry median 44.3
10.1 years Average length of service Industry median 9.6 years
¥7.56 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.24 million
People and organisation
¥5.69 million Operating income per employee
70.5% Wage gap between men and women
13.6% Women in managerial positions
18 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥32.25 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Accounts unique to this company (34 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.88 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.10 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.20 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥34.76 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥80.99 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.59 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥78.43 million Parent only
Revenue ¥34.76 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥72.12 million Parent only
Revenue ¥6.21 million Parent only

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 11.36 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 4.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 65.1% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 11.53 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 280 yen Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 20.74 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 24,458,673 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 7.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.8% Parent only
Capital stock ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 21.06 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 301.24 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 85 people Consolidated
Number of employees 85 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 70.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 10.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.56 million Parent only
Average age (years) 48.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 64 people Parent only
Number of employees 64 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 73.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 56.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 18 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 18 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 13.6% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥6.90 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 7,196,505 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 24,458,673 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 29.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-29.67 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 244,423 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0 Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥54.08 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 101.0% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.6 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥32.25 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥32.25 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (109 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥46.02 million Consolidated
Other ¥74.34 million Consolidated
Other ¥99.32 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.07 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-50.49 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Software ¥29.72 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥78.74 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥85.06 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Right of trademark ¥3.06 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥5.27 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥47.84 million Consolidated
Securities ¥3.31 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥54.78 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥58.00 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥12.40 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥64.81 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.10 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-50.49 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥73.19 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥14.72 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥4.73 million Consolidated
Deposits received ¥9.81 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥17.30 million Parent only
Other ¥18.50 million Parent only
Other ¥99.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-50.49 million Parent only
Software ¥25.79 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥75.15 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥27.62 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥3.06 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥5.27 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥47.84 million Parent only
Securities ¥3.31 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥46.37 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥53.55 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥12.40 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥28.85 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥64.81 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.10 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-50.49 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥73.19 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥12.52 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥4.71 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Deposits to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥24.44 million Parent only
Deposits received from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥3.46 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (63 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥14.30 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-8.57 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-8.57 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Commitment fee ¥2.88 million Consolidated
Commission for syndicate loan ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥25.62 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥17.42 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥7.37 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥69.97 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥82.10 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥59.06 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest on securities ¥2.07 million Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥11.02 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥5.82 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥40.78 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-45.61 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥2.60 million Consolidated
Gain on valuation of compound financial instruments ¥0.58 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥8.91 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Commitment fee ¥2.88 million Parent only
Commission for syndicate loan ¥2.00 million Parent only
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥25.62 million Parent only
Interest income ¥16.93 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥85.10 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥68.06 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥59.98 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Interest on securities ¥2.07 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥11.02 million Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥28.38 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥5.82 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥38.49 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥2.60 million Parent only
Gain on valuation of compound financial instruments ¥0.58 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥11.93 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥11.93 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (41 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥7.34 million Consolidated
Other ¥-1.01 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on valuation of derivatives ¥-25.62 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-76.20 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥13.87 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-59.04 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥27.67 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥27.48 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-58.11 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥-17.42 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥-7.37 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-38.41 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net change in reserve for management board benefit trust-OpeCF ¥2.47 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥59.06 million Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥0.56 million Consolidated
Interest income on securities ¥-2.07 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-67.35 million Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥19.55 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in income taxes payable the factor based tax ¥8.46 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥49.50 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥5.49 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥11.02 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for share awards ¥8.63 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥7.96 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥3.74 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥44.78 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-7.32 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥2.60 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-2.60 million Consolidated
Loss gain on valuation of compound financial instruments ¥-0.58 million Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-50.00 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in long-term prepaid expenses ¥7.71 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 85 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥6.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥10.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 65.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 65.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥6.9 billion ÷ ¥10.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 54% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥67.35 million, over depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.5 billion, over net assets ¥6.9 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 85 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of RaQualia Pharma Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3180001095399 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork