Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Renascience

Renascience Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 特定有価証券信託受託者 株式会社SMBC信託銀行, at 31.6%.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 94.8%

Company profile

Securities code 4889 / EDINET code E36825 / Pharmaceuticals / Fiscal year end March 31

仙台市青葉区星陵町2-1/Capital stock ¥1,982 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
宮田 敏男 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥64.21 million Parent only

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
94.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 69.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥240.26 Net assets per share
¥3.5 billion Total assets

Renascience

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

-0 -0 -0 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.2B -¥0.3B -¥0.3B -¥0.2B -¥0.3B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved 1.38x 0.75x 0.71x 1.68x

Renascience

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

9 -3 -15 -26 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 240 160 80 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥2.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,711,700 shares 12,711,700 shares 12,711,700 shares 12,711,700 shares 13,776,900 shares
Net assets ¥2.2 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥3.3 billion
Total assets ¥2.4 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥3.5 billion
Net assets per share 173.14 yen 146.72 yen 126.4 yen 135.32 yen 240.26 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -22.33 yen -26.42 yen -20.32 yen 8.92 yen -23.39 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 90.3% 82.0% 76.9% 91.9% 94.5%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 6.8% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.30 million ¥0.23 million ¥-1.57 million ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.6 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥46.50 million ¥-52.18 million ¥1.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.0 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥3.4 billion

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

7,957 Shareholders
4.65% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 9.03%
55.18% Individuals and others Industry median 55.96%

Renascience

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions31.80%
  • Securities firms3.71%
  • Other corporations4.66%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)4.54%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.11%
  • Individuals and others55.18%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 特定有価証券信託受託者 株式会社SMBC信託銀行 31.65% 4,360,600
2 宮 田 敏 男 10.68% 1,470,700
3 上田八木短資株式会社 2.18% 300,000
4 BNYM SA/NV FOR BNYM FOR BNYM GCM CLIENT ACCTS M ILM FE(常任代理人株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 2.0% 276,100
5 BOFAS INC SEGREGATION ACCOUNT(常任代理人BOFA証券株式会社) 1.91% 263,400
6 楽天証券株式会社共有口港区南青山2丁目6番21号 1.38% 189,800
7 林 田 広 明 1.26% 173,000
8 第一リアルター株式会社 1.14% 156,900
9 株式会社SBI証券 1.09% 150,621
10 飯 田 晋 一 0.47% 64,300

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

¥0.2 billion Research and development
Not disclosed Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3 Employees (parent only) Industry median 94
34.3 Average age Industry median 44.3
1.6 years Average length of service Industry median 9.6 years
¥4.98 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.24 million
People and organisation
¥-118.96 million Operating income per employee
1 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 東陽監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥21.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥68.55 million Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 11.7% Parent only
Revenue ¥68.55 million Parent only
Revenue ¥4.35 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥36.98 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-36.98 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.33 million Parent only
Revenue ¥35.65 million Parent only

Major management indicators (5 years) (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 13,776,900 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 94.5% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -23.39 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 240.26 yen Parent only

Employees (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 1.55 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.98 million Parent only
Average age (years) 34.33 years old Parent only
Number of employees 3 people Parent only
Number of employees 3 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 91.2% Parent only

Shares (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 7,405,421 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 13,776,900 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 53.8% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 137,611 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 376.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥21.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.11 million Parent only
Other ¥36.70 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥61.16 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥53.00 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.11 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.11 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥12.59 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥10.74 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥18.40 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥20.58 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.54 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.02 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.01 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥5.73 million Parent only

Statement of income (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Subsidy income ¥27.01 million Parent only
Interest income ¥3.53 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥67.55 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥10.93 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥64.21 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥9.61 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.33 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.02 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.03 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥12.59 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-9.55 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥8.96 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-1.36 million Parent only
Interest received ¥3.53 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-10.59 million Parent only
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥27.01 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥-27.01 million Parent only
Interest income ¥-3.53 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥12.59 million Parent only
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥7.01 million Parent only
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥18.88 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥31.22 million Parent only
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥9.61 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-45.22 million Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.02 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 3 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥3.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 94.8%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 94.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.3 billion ÷ ¥3.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Chairman and President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Renascience Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1012301007259 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork