Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

イノバセル

イノバセル株式会社

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is Peppermint Grove LimitedUnit 804, at 10.8%.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated -12.4%

Company profile

Securities code 504A / EDINET code E41318 / Pharmaceuticals / Fiscal year end end of December

品川区上大崎3-5-11 目黒ヴィラガーデン5階/Capital stock ¥4,131 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
ノビック・コーリン代表取締役Co-CEOシーガー・ジェイソン Representative
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-26

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥89.14 million Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥89.14 million Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥30.80 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥28.01 million Consolidated
Rents ¥24.07 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥16.30 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Net income ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated

イノバセル

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (29.6%)30%Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion (27.0%)27%Payrolls and allowances ¥0.1 billion (16.3%)16%Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion (16.3%)16%Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.0 billion (5.6%)Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion (5.1%)¥0.5B
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.1 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
  • Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
-12.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 69.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-56.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥-78.95 Net assets per share
¥-2.0 billion Free cash flow
¥5.1 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
66.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

イノバセル

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

-2 -2 -3 -3 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.3B -¥0.5B -¥2.0B -¥2.4B -¥2.9B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved 1.76x comparison basis not confirmed 1.20x 1.19x

イノバセル

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

-75 -80 -85 -89 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen -65 -75 -86 -97 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (11 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-2.0 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-2.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-2.0 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-2.9 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-2.2 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥-3.2 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.7 billion ¥-2.0 billion ¥-0.6 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.4 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥5.1 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -96.94 yen -64.57 yen -78.95 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -75.39 yen -89.42 yen -89 yen
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.4 billion ¥-1.3 billion ¥-2.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.0 billion ¥-11.09 million ¥-53.73 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.5 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥4.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.1 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥4.1 billion
Parent only indicators (9 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.8 billion
Capital stock ¥0.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥4.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 23,524,183 shares 26,559,303 shares 26,559,303 shares 29,072,442 shares 33,335,702 shares
Net assets ¥0.1 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥7.4 billion
Total assets ¥1.2 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥7.5 billion
Net assets per share 5.92 yen 68.13 yen 48.68 yen 119.89 yen 163.28 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -44.74 yen -20.64 yen -19.45 yen -28.89 yen -23.5 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 11.8% 85.0% 52.5% 89.5% 72.2%

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

181 Shareholders
42.70% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 9.03%
28.70% Individuals and others Industry median 55.96%

イノバセル

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Other corporations28.60%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)28.80%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)13.90%
  • Individuals and others28.70%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 Peppermint Grove LimitedUnit 804 10.83% 3,609,815
2 INSANNA StiftungAustrasse 56 9490 Vaduz Fürstentum Liechtenstein 10.82% 3,607,988
3 シーズ・インベストメント有限責任事業組合 7.39% 2,464,100
4 ノビック・コーリン 6.87% 2,291,721
5 シーガー・ジェイソン 6.87% 2,291,721
6 マークシュタイナー・ライナーSchwaz, Austria 6.42% 2,140,628
7 坂野 敦Mid-Levels, Central, Hong Kong 4.93% 1,643,914
8 Glymur Biotech Ventures LPPO Box 282, Oak House, Hirzel Street, St Peter Port, GY1 3RH, Guernsey 4.02% 1,339,508
9 アルフレッサ株式会社 3.53% 1,176,471
10 山田 敏治 2.37% 791,700

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

¥1.7 billion Research and development
Not disclosed Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

13 Employees (parent only) Industry median 94
48.0 Average age Industry median 44.3
2.4 years Average length of service Industry median 9.6 years
¥12.48 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.24 million
People and organisation
¥-46.49 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人アヴァンティア
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥27.24 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Accounts unique to this company (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Major management indicators (5 years) (20 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-53.73 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -89 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share -78.95 yen Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 33,335,702 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 72.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -23.5 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 163.28 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 48 people Consolidated
Number of employees 48 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 2.38 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥12.48 million Parent only
Average age (years) 47.99 years old Parent only
Number of employees 13 people Parent only
Number of employees 13 people Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated

Shares (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 21,357,566 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 33,335,702 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 64.1% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 333,295 units Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥27.24 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥27.24 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (83 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥31.96 million Consolidated
Other ¥90.47 million Consolidated
Other ¥86.96 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Software ¥20.83 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥16.81 million Consolidated
Right-of-use assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets, net ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-8.4 billion Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥8.77 million Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥38.94 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥15.01 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥17.83 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥31.96 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥8.36 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥10.07 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥79.33 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥20.83 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.16 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Long term unearned revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥86.95 million Consolidated
Other ¥19.73 million Parent only
Other ¥3.13 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥10.24 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥12.70 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥4.08 million Parent only
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥19.02 million Parent only
Buildings and accompanying facilities net ¥16.11 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥20.19 million Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥29.07 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥8.36 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥80.23 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥94.83 million Parent only
Current assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-8.62 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.90 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥94.83 million Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.16 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥4.08 million Parent only

Statement of income (59 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.84 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.11 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.97 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥24.07 million Consolidated
Net income ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-53.73 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥16.30 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥30.80 million Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.29 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.29 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥11.46 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥99.57 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥28.01 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥89.14 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Financing expenses ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Guarantee commission received ¥2.92 million Parent only
Interest income ¥1.70 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥4.62 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥55.69 million Parent only
Rents ¥24.07 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥12.66 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥16.30 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥30.80 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥88.34 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.21 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.21 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥11.03 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥28.01 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥89.14 million Parent only
Financing expenses ¥32.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥7,000 Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥2.0 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-6.68 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-13.62 million Consolidated
Interest received ¥1.74 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-77.48 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥3.28 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥-1.97 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits ¥-1.13 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-42.76 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥51.17 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥1.67 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-8.84 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥3.17 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.03 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥2,000 Consolidated
Depreciation ¥63.99 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥11.18 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-9.84 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-1.99 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-51.26 million Consolidated

Other disclosed items (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 48 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥-0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-2.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-2.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-2.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥5.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets -12.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets -12.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥-0.6 billion ÷ ¥5.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役Co-CEO, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥42.76 million, over depreciation ¥63.99 million

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 48 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of イノバセル株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1011001137886 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork