Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

KING

KING CO.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Apparel, at 77.2% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥7.8B
Operating marginCalculated 10.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 86.5%

Company profile

Securities code 8118 / EDINET code E02645 / Textiles and Apparels / Fiscal year end March 31

京都市下京区東塩小路高倉町2番の1/Capital stock ¥2,346 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
木原 伸一 Representative
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.7%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 2.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

KING

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

ApparelApparel Sales 77.2% 77% エステート事業エステート事業 Sales 13.0% 13% TextileTextile Sales 9.8% 10%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Apparel ¥6.0 billion 77.2% ¥6.4 billion ¥-41.00 million -0.7% ¥45.00 million
エステート事業 ¥1.0 billion 13.0% ¥1.0 billion ¥0.8 billion 79.6% ¥0.8 billion
Textile ¥0.8 billion 9.8% ¥0.8 billion ¥32.00 million 4.2% ¥60.00 million
Total of the businesses ¥7.8 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

KING

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥7.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥3.3B 42% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.7B 48% Operating income ¥0.8B 10%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated

KING

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥1.0 billion (27.3%)27%Promotion expenses ¥0.7 billion (19.9%)20%Depreciation ¥0.3 billion (9.0%)9%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (3.5%)Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion (0.3%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.5 billion (39.7%)40%¥3.7B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥1.0 billion
  • Promotion expenses ¥0.7 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
86.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 58.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,450.37 Net assets per share
¥-0.5 billion Free cash flow
¥26.7 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
180.2% Cash conversion Industry median 118.3% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-2.4% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
117.9% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
24.9% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
20.2% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.57 from 2013 to 2026

KING

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
14 9 5 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.6 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points 2021 Net sales year on year -23.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.0 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.0 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points 8Latest value 2026 8¥ billion 14Highest in the period shown 2013 14¥ billion 8Lowest in the period shown 2026 8¥ billion ¥ billion

KING

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥8.1B ¥8.4B ¥8.5B ¥8.2B ¥7.8B
Year on year (%) -0.6% +4.6% +1.5% -4.6% -3.9%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7B ¥1.1B ¥1.1B ¥1.0B ¥0.9B
Change from prior year +796.3% +55.5% -6.1% -9.9% -0.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 9.0% 13.4% 12.4% 11.7% 12.1%
Change (percentage points) +8.0 points◆ +4.4 points◆ -1.0 points -0.7 points +0.4 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.6 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year -23.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.0 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.0 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points

KING

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

46 31 15 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,450 967 483 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

KING

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

4 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥8.1 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥8.2 billion ¥7.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion
Net assets ¥21.1 billion ¥21.1 billion ¥21.9 billion ¥22.5 billion ¥23.1 billion
Total assets ¥24.3 billion ¥24.6 billion ¥25.6 billion ¥25.7 billion ¥26.7 billion
Net assets per share 1,194.8 yen 1,299.9 yen 1,371.88 yen 1,405.08 yen 1,450.37 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 23.63 yen 45.34 yen 33.02 yen 45.88 yen 39.17 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 86.9% 85.7% 85.6% 87.4% 86.5%
Return on equity 2.0% 3.6% 2.5% 3.3% 2.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-2.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥10.5 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥9.8 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥7.2 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥7.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥0.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.7 billion
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 24,771,561 shares 24,771,561 shares 24,771,561 shares 24,771,561 shares 24,771,561 shares
Net assets ¥20.0 billion ¥20.1 billion ¥20.8 billion ¥21.7 billion ¥22.4 billion
Total assets ¥23.0 billion ¥23.4 billion ¥24.3 billion ¥24.9 billion ¥26.0 billion
Net assets per share 1,136.4 yen 1,238.95 yen 1,304.04 yen 1,358.37 yen 1,407.1 yen
Dividend per share 9 yen 17 yen 18 yen 18 yen 18 yen
Interim dividend per share 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 22.16 yen 47.95 yen 29.35 yen 66.76 yen 41.29 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 87.3% 85.7% 85.5% 87.2% 86.2%
Return on equity 2.0% 4.0% 2.3% 5.0% 3.0%
Payout ratio 40.6% 35.5% 61.3% 27.0% 43.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+20.8% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥18 ¥0 43.6%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥18 ¥0 27.0%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥18 ¥0 61.3%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥17 ¥0 35.5%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥9 ¥0 40.6%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥7 ¥0 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2020 ¥14 ¥0 36.3%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥20 ¥0 37.1%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥20 ¥0 29.9%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥13 ¥0 47.1%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥13 ¥0 40.8%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥15 ¥0 46.2%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥17 ¥0 17.4%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥14 ¥0 41.5%

KING

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

18 12 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,009 Shareholders
8.22% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 6.56%
59.21% Individuals and others Industry median 44.51%

KING

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions10.19%
  • Securities firms0.12%
  • Other corporations22.26%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)8.22%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others59.21%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 LNS MANAGEMENT PTE.LTD.(常任代理人 立花証券株式会社) 9.37% 1,493,000
2 一般財団法人山田育英財団 7.23% 1,152,000
3 株式会社中央倉庫 6.36% 1,014,000
4 キング共栄会 6.13% 978,000
5 有限会社ワイ・エンタープライズ 5.02% 800,000
6 山田 幸雄 4.72% 752,000
7 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 4.7% 750,000
8 株式会社京都銀行(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 4.64% 740,000
9 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 3.16% 503,000
10 MNインターファッション株式会社 2.98% 475,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.5 billion Capital expenditure 6.6% of revenue (industry median 3.8%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.5 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.4 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

KING

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Textiles and Apparels: 51 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 TORAY INDUSTRIESFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
  • 2 TEIJINFY Mar 2026 ¥873.2B
  • 3 ONWARDFY Feb 2026 ¥236.8B
  • … 35 companies
  • 39 YAMAKIFY Mar 2026 ¥9.9B
  • 40 NIPPON FELTFY Mar 2026 ¥9.4B
  • 41 KINGThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8B
  • 42 AuBEXFY Mar 2026 ¥6.0B
  • 43 FUJIXFY Mar 2026 ¥5.5B
  • … 8 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

82 Employees (parent only) Industry median 141
43.7 Average age Industry median 44.4
18.4 years Average length of service Industry median 17.4 years
¥7.39 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.98 million
People and organisation
52.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 36.3¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥5.34 million Operating income per employee
20.0% Share of female employees
50 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 100
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 基幹的な職種
9.4 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: その他
49.9%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm PwCJapan有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥22.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥26.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 2.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 86.5% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 39.17 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,450.37 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 18 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 24,771,561 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥22.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 3.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 86.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 43.6% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 0 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 41.29 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,407.1 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 148 people Consolidated
Number of employees 148 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 18.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.39 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 82 people Parent only
Number of employees 82 people Parent only
Number of employees 82 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 50 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 50 people Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 8,658,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 8,828,700 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 24,771,561 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 35.6% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 54.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 8,828,700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 159,336 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 15 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 210.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥22.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -4.2% Parent only
Revenue ¥49.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (112 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥21.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥26.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥26.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Long term guarantee deposited ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥16.00 million Parent only
Other ¥2.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥24.00 million Parent only
Software ¥0.3 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥19.00 million Parent only
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Land ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥12.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥81.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥6.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥17.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥20.7 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥8.00 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥0 Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥9.00 million Parent only
Net assets ¥22.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥22.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-3.4 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-13.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥79.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥3.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥33.00 million Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥38.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (75 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase discounts ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-68.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0 Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-23.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥12.00 million Parent only
Other ¥5.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥40.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥11.00 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥15.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥12.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥33.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥15.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥25.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-68.00 million Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥79.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥6.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥98.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization on other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from cancellation of insurance funds ¥89.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥0 Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥73.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0 Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-68.00 million Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 18 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 148 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥23.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥7.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥26.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 10.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 8.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 52939189 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.29 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 86.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 10.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.8 billion ÷ ¥7.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.6 billion ÷ ¥7.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 52,939,189 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥7.8 billion ÷ 148 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.29 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥7.8 billion ÷ ¥26.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 86.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥23.1 billion ÷ ¥26.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥7.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥73.00 million + inventories down ¥0.1 billion, over net sales ¥7.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion, over depreciation ¥0.4 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.3 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥68.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥1.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥4.7 billion, over net assets ¥23.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Textiles and Apparels that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Textiles and Apparels that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 148 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Textiles and Apparels that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of KING CO.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8130001017089 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork