Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

The Nanto Bank

The Nanto Bank,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Banking, at 89.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 4.5%

Company profile

Securities code 8367 / EDINET code E03580 / Banks / Fiscal year end March 31

奈良市大宮町四丁目297番地の2/Capital stock ¥37,924 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
石田諭 Representative
6/1/1934 Date of incorporation
10 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-19

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 5.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

The Nanto Bank

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit BankingBanking Sales 89.4% 89% Profit 99.7% 100% LeasingLeasing Sales 10.6% 11% Profit 0.3% 0%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Ordinary income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Banking ¥99.9 billion 89.4% ¥88.4 billion ¥23.7 billion 99.7% 23.7% ¥19.1 billion
Leasing ¥11.9 billion 10.6% ¥11.3 billion ¥67.00 million 0.3% 0.6% ¥-0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥111.8 billion100.0% ¥23.8 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥17.1 billion Consolidated

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
4.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 5.0% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,910.83 Net assets per share
¥-236.3 billion Free cash flow
¥6,677.2 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
101.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-0.5% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

The Nanto Bank

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
25 17 8 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.6 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.6 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.5 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.7 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.1 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.3 points 2025 Ordinary revenue year on year +20.2% 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points 25Latest value 2026 25¥ billion 25Highest in the period shown 2026 25¥ billion 6Lowest in the period shown 2023 6¥ billion ¥ billion

The Nanto Bank

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

25 17 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Ordinary revenue ¥77.5B ¥77.7B ¥85.7B ¥103.1B ¥115.7B
Year on year (%) -4.5% +0.3% +10.3% +20.2%◆ +12.2%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥18.0B ¥6.3B ¥16.6B ¥19.7B ¥24.8B
Change from prior year +14.4% -64.8% +163.1% +18.3% +26.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Ordinary revenue 23.2% 8.1% 19.4% 19.1% 21.5%
Change (percentage points) +3.8 points◆ -15.1 points◆ +11.3 points◆ -0.3 points +2.4 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (8)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.6 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.6 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.5 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.7 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.1 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.3 points
  • 2025Ordinary revenue year on year +20.2%
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points

The Nanto Bank

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

109 72 36 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,911 1,274 637 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

The Nanto Bank

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

6 4 2 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary revenue ¥77.5 billion ¥77.7 billion ¥85.7 billion ¥103.1 billion ¥115.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥18.0 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥16.6 billion ¥19.7 billion ¥24.8 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥11.9 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥12.0 billion ¥13.5 billion ¥17.1 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-4.3 billion ¥-18.5 billion ¥39.4 billion ¥-15.4 billion ¥28.8 billion
Net assets ¥286.5 billion ¥262.8 billion ¥298.6 billion ¥277.8 billion ¥300.1 billion
Total assets ¥7,001.4 billion ¥6,542.1 billion ¥6,787.1 billion ¥6,853.2 billion ¥6,677.2 billion
Net assets per share 1,760.02 yen 1,655.32 yen 1,880.85 yen 1,769.09 yen 1,910.83 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 72.85 yen 29.55 yen 75.81 yen 85.8 yen 108.64 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 4.1% 4.0% 4.4% 4.0% 4.5%
Return on equity 4.1% 1.7% 4.3% 4.7% 5.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥367.6 billion ¥-513.9 billion ¥-26.1 billion ¥-167.9 billion ¥-436.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-59.4 billion ¥108.4 billion ¥-91.9 billion ¥-111.6 billion ¥199.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.8 billion ¥-5.2 billion ¥-3.6 billion ¥-5.4 billion ¥-6.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1,493.8 billion ¥1,083.2 billion ¥961.6 billion ¥676.6 billion ¥433.8 billion
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary revenue ¥66.9 billion ¥66.4 billion ¥73.0 billion ¥89.4 billion ¥101.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥17.5 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥15.9 billion ¥19.1 billion ¥23.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥11.9 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥13.3 billion ¥16.5 billion
Capital stock ¥37.9 billion ¥37.9 billion ¥37.9 billion ¥37.9 billion ¥37.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 33,025,000 shares 33,025,000 shares 33,025,000 shares 33,025,000 shares 33,025,000 shares
Net assets ¥275.3 billion ¥251.4 billion ¥286.8 billion ¥264.9 billion ¥286.7 billion
Total assets ¥6,982.0 billion ¥6,521.5 billion ¥6,763.8 billion ¥6,832.7 billion ¥6,658.6 billion
Deposits outstanding ¥5,659.6 billion ¥5,727.7 billion ¥5,809.6 billion ¥5,880.1 billion ¥5,923.6 billion
Loans outstanding ¥3,892.5 billion ¥3,966.7 billion ¥4,194.5 billion ¥4,493.2 billion ¥4,632.2 billion
Securities outstanding ¥1,476.0 billion ¥1,326.0 billion ¥1,466.4 billion ¥1,554.4 billion ¥1,378.0 billion
Net assets per share 1,691.21 yen 1,583.77 yen 1,806.63 yen 1,687.21 yen 1,825.27 yen
Dividend per share 110 yen 113 yen 114 yen 170 yen 215 yen
Interim dividend per share 40 yen 40 yen 40 yen 60 yen 95 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 72.82 yen 29.6 yen 74.34 yen 84.56 yen 105.2 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 3.9% 3.9% 4.2% 3.9% 4.3%
Return on equity 4.2% 1.8% 4.4% 4.8% 6.0%
Payout ratio 30.2% 76.3% 30.7% 40.2% 40.9%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
9 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+26.5% Dividend growth (year on year)
+21.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥215 ¥95 40.9%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥170 ¥60 40.2%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥114 ¥40 30.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥113 ¥40 76.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥110 ¥40 30.2%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥80 ¥40 24.5%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥80 ¥40 78.5%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥80 ¥40 23.4%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥70 ¥35 17.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥38.5 ¥3.5 15.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2016 ¥7 ¥3.5 16.0%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥7 ¥4 19.2%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥6 ¥3 18.3%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥6 ¥3 21.6%

The Nanto Bank

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

215 143 72 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

14,822 Shareholders
17.54% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 15.36%
33.21% Individuals and others Industry median 29.55%

The Nanto Bank

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions30.43%
  • Securities firms3.06%
  • Other corporations15.71%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)17.54%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others33.21%
  • Government and municipalities0.03%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 11.74% 3,735,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 5.2% 1,656,000
3 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスター トラスト信託銀行株式会社) 3.31% 1,053,000
4 明治安田生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 3.27% 1,043,000
5 南都銀行従業員持株会 2.5% 796,000
6 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505223(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.1% 667,000
7 住友生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 2.08% 662,000
8 RE FUND 107-CLIENT AC (常任代理人 シティバンク、 エヌ・エイ東京支店)) 1.66% 530,000
9 大和ガス株式会社 1.48% 471,000
10 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781 (常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.32% 420,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥7.0 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥7.0 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥1.9 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2,169 Employees (parent only) Industry median 987
39.1 Average age Industry median 41.0
16.5 years Average length of service Industry median 16.7 years
¥7.21 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.29 million
People and organisation
43.1% Wage gap between men and women
16.4% Women in managerial positions
51.7% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 19.2 yrs
Women 14.4 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 1,327
Women 972
Employees by gender
134 / 819 Female managers
2 / 12 Female officers
851 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 2,299
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
8 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
75.1%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
36.8%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 16.4%
Share of board members who are women 16.7%

Subsidy award information

23 awards, 2020-03-09 to 2023-05-23Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2023-05-23令和5年度地域雇用創造利子補給金(戦略産業雇用創造プロジェクト)厚生労働省 ¥0.02 million
2023-05-23令和5年度地域雇用創造利子補給金(戦略産業雇用創造プロジェクト)厚生労働省 ¥0.39 million
2023-05-23令和5年度地域雇用創造利子補給金(戦略産業雇用創造プロジェクト)厚生労働省 ¥0.41 million
2023-03-17地域活性化総合特区支援利子補給金 令和5年3月28日支給分内閣府 ¥2.88 million
2022-09-09地域活性化総合特区支援利子補給金(令和4年9月28日支給分)内閣府 ¥1.60 million
2022-06-14令和4年度地域雇用創造利子補給金(戦略産業雇用創造プロジェクト)厚生労働省 ¥0.77 million
2022-06-14令和4年度地域雇用創造利子補給金(戦略産業雇用創造プロジェクト)厚生労働省 ¥0.99 million
2022-06-14令和4年度地域雇用創造利子補給金(戦略産業雇用創造プロジェクト)厚生労働省 ¥1.12 million
2022-03-15地域活性化総合特区支援利子補給金 (令和4年3月28日支給分)内閣府 ¥1.15 million
2021-09-21復興特区利子補給金復興庁 ¥5.62 million
2021-09-13認定地域活性化総合特区*総合特区支援利子補給金(R03年9月28日支給分)内閣府 ¥0.97 million
2021-07-05令和3年度地域雇用創造利子補給金(戦略産業雇用創造プロジェクト)厚生労働省 ¥0.86 million
11 more

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者4,402 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥10.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥10.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-436.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥199.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥433.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥300.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary revenue ¥115.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥6,677.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 5.9% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 4.5% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-6.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 108.64 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,910.83 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 215 yen Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Securities outstanding ¥1,378.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 33,025,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥286.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥23.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary revenue ¥101.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6,658.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 6.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 4.3% Parent only
Loans outstanding ¥4,632.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥37.9 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 40.9% Parent only
Deposits outstanding ¥5,923.6 billion Parent only
Interim dividend per share 95 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 105.2 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,825.27 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥29.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 0.5% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 2,352 people Consolidated
Number of employees 2,352 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 43.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 16.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.21 million Parent only
Average age (years) 39.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 2,169 people Parent only
Number of employees 2,169 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 58.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 63.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Gross scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions 9,747,622 t-CO2e Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥115.7 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 851 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 851 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 3 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 10 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 789 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 789 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 16.4% Parent only

Shares (21 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 11,036,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,224,800 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 9 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥20.5 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 33,025,656 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 34.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,224,800 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥43.9 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 316,157 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥50.4 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥59.1 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 46 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 17 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 51 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 393.8% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥7.0 billion Consolidated

Audit (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥75.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥1.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (136 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Other liabilities liabilities bnk ¥54.0 billion Consolidated
Other assets ¥57.6 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Call loans and bills bought assets bnk ¥110.0 billion Consolidated
Software ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Lease receivables and investment assets ¥31.0 billion Consolidated
Borrowed money from trust account liabilities bnk ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Borrowed money liabilities bnk ¥281.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for contingent loss liabilities bnk ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Payables under securities lending transactions liabilities bnk ¥75.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥228.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥23.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchanges liabilities bnk ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchanges assets bnk ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Acceptances and guarantees ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥1,372.8 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥50.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥296.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-46.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Reserves under the special laws2 ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥433.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and due from banks assets bnk ¥435.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for reimbursement of deposits liabilities bnk ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥300.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥300.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥6,677.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥6,677.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥13.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-4.8 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Negotiable certificates of deposit liabilities bnk ¥33.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥6,377.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥6,377.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥6,677.2 billion Consolidated
Monetary claims bought assets bnk ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-22.5 billion Consolidated
Loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥4,601.3 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥35.0 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥37.9 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Money held in trust ¥14.2 billion Consolidated
Deposit ¥5,911.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Other securities investment securities assets bnk ¥371.2 billion Parent only
Other current liabilities ¥13.7 billion Parent only
Other current assets ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Other deposits ¥102.5 billion Parent only
Other retained earnings ¥210.0 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-1.7 billion Parent only
Other liabilities liabilities bnk ¥41.0 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other assets ¥36.7 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Call loan ¥110.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥75.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥82.00 million Parent only
Borrowed money from trust account liabilities bnk ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Borrowings ¥277.6 billion Parent only
Borrowed money liabilities bnk ¥277.6 billion Parent only
Provision for contingent loss liabilities bnk ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Payables under securities lending transactions liabilities bnk ¥75.4 billion Parent only
Initial margins of futures markets other assets assets bnk ¥1.2 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥191.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥223.2 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Bills discounted loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Government bonds investment securities assets bnk ¥355.2 billion Parent only
Land ¥23.7 billion Parent only
Local government bonds investment securities assets bnk ¥341.9 billion Parent only
Foreign bills sold foreign exchanges liabilities bnk ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Due from foreign banks our accounts foreign exchanges assets bnk ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Foreign exchanges liabilities bnk ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Foreign exchanges assets bnk ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Short term time deposits ¥1,733.3 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥19.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Overdrafts loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥404.4 billion Parent only
Current deposits deposits liabilities bnk ¥223.6 billion Parent only
Loans on bills loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥47.8 billion Parent only
Acceptances and guarantees ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary deposits deposits liabilities bnk ¥3,842.2 billion Parent only
Securities ¥1,378.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥49.0 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Foreign bills payable foreign exchanges liabilities bnk ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Domestic exchange settlement account credit other liabilities liabilities bnk ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Domestic exchange settlement account debit other assets assets bnk ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥284.0 billion Parent only
Shares ¥116.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Cash ¥56.3 billion Parent only
Cash and due from banks assets bnk ¥434.9 billion Parent only
Provision for reimbursement of deposits liabilities bnk ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥193.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥286.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥286.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6,658.6 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥12.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥18.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-4.8 billion Parent only
Loans on deeds loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥4,173.8 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Negotiable certificates of deposit liabilities bnk ¥33.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥6,371.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6,658.6 billion Parent only
Saving deposits deposits liabilities bnk ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Foreign bills bought foreign exchanges assets bnk ¥12.00 million Parent only
Monetary claims bought assets bnk ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-19.9 billion Parent only
Loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥4,632.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥27.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥27.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥37.9 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Derivatives other than for trading liabilities other liabilities bnk ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Derivatives other than for trading assets other assets bnk ¥13.5 billion Parent only
Money held in trust ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Deposit from customer ¥378.6 billion Parent only
Deposit ¥5,923.6 billion Parent only

Statement of income (121 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Other interest income oibnk ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other interest expenses oebnk ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other other income oibnk ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Other other expenses oebnk ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Other ordinary income oibnk ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Other ordinary expenses oebnk ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Other income ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Other expenses ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Interest on call money and bills sold oebnk ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Interest on call loans and bills bought oibnk ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Trust fee ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Interest on borrowings and rediscounts oebnk ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Interest on payables under securities lending transactions oebnk ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-6.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-436.2 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses oebnk ¥45.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Net income ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Fees and commissions oibnk ¥27.5 billion Consolidated
Fees and commissions payments oebnk ¥16.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥199.9 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends on securities oibnk ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-242.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary revenue ¥115.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary revenue ¥115.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary expenses bnk ¥90.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Interest on negotiable certificates of deposit oebnk ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-6.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Interest on loans and discounts oibnk ¥54.9 billion Consolidated
Financing expenses ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Financing expenses ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥77.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥77.5 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Provision of reserve for financial futures transaction liabilities ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Interest on deposits with banks oibnk ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Interest on deposits oebnk ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Other interest income oibnk ¥76.00 million Parent only
Other fees and commissions oibnk ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Other fees and commissions oebnk ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Other interest expenses oebnk ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other other ordinary income oibnk ¥0 Parent only
Other other income oibnk ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Other other expenses oebnk ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Other ordinary income oibnk ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Other ordinary expenses oebnk ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Other income ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Other expenses ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Interest on call money oebnk ¥15.00 million Parent only
Interest on call loans oibnk ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Trust fee ¥29.00 million Parent only
Interest on borrowings and rediscounts oebnk ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Interest on payables under securities lending transactions oebnk ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-6.5 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions on domestic and foreign exchanges oibnk ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Gain on trading account securities transactions oibnk ¥0 Parent only
General and administrative expenses oebnk ¥42.4 billion Parent only
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on sale of fixed assets ¥53.00 million Parent only
Loss on sales of bonds oebnk ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Gains on sales of bonds oibnk ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Gains on foreign exchange transactions ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions oibnk ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions payments oebnk ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions on domestic and foreign exchanges oebnk ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Interest and dividends on securities oibnk ¥19.6 billion Parent only
Losses on devaluation of stocks and other securities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Losses on sales of stocks and other securities oebnk ¥38.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of stocks and other securities oibnk ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥10.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥53.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥23.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥23.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary revenue ¥101.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary expenses bnk ¥77.4 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Interest on negotiable certificates of deposit oebnk ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥69.00 million Parent only
Written off of loans oebnk ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Interest on loans and discounts oibnk ¥55.1 billion Parent only
Financing expenses ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥78.2 billion Parent only
Interest on interest swaps oibnk ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Expenses on derivatives other than for trading or hedging oebnk ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Loss on money held in trust oebnk ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on money held in trust oibnk ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest on deposits with banks oibnk ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Interest on deposits oebnk ¥11.8 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥22.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥21.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥11.7 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (43 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-86.00 million Consolidated
Net decrease increase in call loans ope cfbnk ¥-110.0 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in lease receivables and investment assets ope cfbnk ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in borrowed money from trust account ope cfbnk ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in borrowed money ope cfbnk ¥-19.9 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for contingent loss ope cfbnk ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in payables under securities lending transactions ope cfbnk ¥-225.2 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on disposal of non-current assets ¥48.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in foreign exchanges liabilities ope cfbnk ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in foreign exchanges assets ope cfbnk ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-430.0 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from redemption of securities ¥41.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of securities inv cfbnk ¥-524.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of securities inv cfbnk ¥689.2 billion Consolidated
Loss gain related to securities ope cfbnk ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥89.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-6.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-9.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of intangible assets ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Increase(decrease) in provision for reimbursement of deposits ¥-45.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in negotiable certificates of deposit ope cfbnk ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in allowance for loan losses ope cfbnk ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in loans and bills discounted ope cfbnk ¥-136.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of financing ¥-15.2 billion Consolidated
Financing expenses ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from fund management ope cfbnk ¥76.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥-77.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-6.5 billion Consolidated
Increase in money held in trust ¥-7.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease in money held in trust ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on money held in trust ¥-22.00 million Consolidated
Net decrease increase in deposit excluding deposit paid to bank of japan ope cfbnk ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in deposit ope cfbnk ¥43.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-436.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 215 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 2,352 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥300.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥24.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥17.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥6,677.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 4.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 4.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥300.1 billion ÷ ¥6,677.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 取締役頭取, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 92 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-19
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥111.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥4.4 billion, over depreciation ¥4.4 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥53.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion, over ordinary income ¥24.8 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Banks that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 2,352 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Banks that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 134 women among 819 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 2 women among 12 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of The Nanto Bank,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5150001001622 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork