The Kiyo Bank
The Kiyo Bank, Ltd.
Company highlights
The annual dividend per share has risen for 3 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Breakdown by business: not published
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profit by stage | Ordinary income | ¥32.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥21.8 billion | Consolidated |
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
The Kiyo Bank
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
The Kiyo Bank
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ordinary revenue | ¥81.6B | ¥84.4B | ¥84.8B | ¥98.7B | ¥114.9B |
| Year on year (%) | +3.4% | +3.5% | +0.4% | +16.4% | +16.4% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥24.3B | ¥5.1B | ¥20.1B | ¥23.3B | ¥32.4B |
| Change from prior year | +18.9% | -79.1% | +297.0% | +15.8% | +38.9% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Ordinary revenue | 29.8% | 6.0% | 23.8% | 23.6% | 28.2% |
| Change (percentage points) | +3.9 points◆ | -23.8 points◆ | +17.7 points◆ | -0.1 points | +4.6 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (5)
- 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.5 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.8 points
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.4 points
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.7 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -23.8 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.7 points
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.6 points
The Kiyo Bank
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
The Kiyo Bank
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ordinary revenue | ¥81.6 billion | ¥84.4 billion | ¥84.8 billion | ¥98.7 billion | ¥114.9 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥24.3 billion | ¥5.1 billion | ¥20.1 billion | ¥23.3 billion | ¥32.4 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥15.5 billion | ¥3.9 billion | ¥15.0 billion | ¥17.6 billion | ¥21.8 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥1.7 billion | ¥-13.6 billion | ¥16.8 billion | ¥5.3 billion | ¥19.4 billion |
| Net assets | ¥242.8 billion | ¥223.8 billion | ¥238.1 billion | ¥236.2 billion | ¥248.6 billion |
| Total assets | ¥5,880.7 billion | ¥5,483.3 billion | ¥5,831.4 billion | ¥5,926.3 billion | ¥6,118.9 billion |
| Net assets per share | 3,636.42 yen | 3,401.78 yen | 3,617.69 yen | 3,670.12 yen | 3,841.98 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 230.4 yen | 59.83 yen | 229.7 yen | 272.51 yen | 339.91 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 230.17 yen | 59.78 yen | 229.52 yen | 272.32 yen | 339.69 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 4.1% | 4.0% | 4.1% | 4.0% | 4.0% |
| Return on equity | 6.4% | 1.7% | 6.5% | 7.5% | 9.0% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥75.5 billion | ¥-582.3 billion | ¥115.1 billion | ¥-186.2 billion | ¥-8.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥87.4 billion | ¥214.6 billion | ¥-130.6 billion | ¥17.0 billion | ¥46.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-4.6 billion | ¥-5.6 billion | ¥-2.7 billion | ¥-7.4 billion | ¥-7.2 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1,375.1 billion | ¥1,001.9 billion | ¥983.7 billion | ¥807.0 billion | ¥837.7 billion |
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ordinary revenue | ¥72.0 billion | ¥74.3 billion | ¥74.1 billion | ¥86.7 billion | ¥102.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥22.3 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥18.3 billion | ¥20.9 billion | ¥30.6 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥14.2 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥14.0 billion | ¥15.8 billion | ¥20.6 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥80.1 billion | ¥80.1 billion | ¥80.1 billion | ¥80.1 billion | ¥80.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 67,300,000 shares | 67,300,000 shares | 67,300,000 shares | 67,300,000 shares | 67,300,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥223.3 billion | ¥207.2 billion | ¥216.7 billion | ¥215.4 billion | ¥224.5 billion |
| Total assets | ¥5,868.2 billion | ¥5,476.4 billion | ¥5,819.7 billion | ¥5,916.0 billion | ¥6,106.6 billion |
| Deposits outstanding | ¥4,532.0 billion | ¥4,541.3 billion | ¥4,636.4 billion | ¥4,678.2 billion | ¥4,837.6 billion |
| Loans outstanding | ¥3,424.0 billion | ¥3,609.9 billion | ¥3,851.3 billion | ¥4,169.1 billion | ¥4,371.0 billion |
| Securities outstanding | ¥987.0 billion | ¥722.8 billion | ¥887.7 billion | ¥837.2 billion | ¥800.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 3,366.89 yen | 3,174.71 yen | 3,305.47 yen | 3,360.41 yen | 3,483.95 yen |
| Dividend per share | 40 yen | 40 yen | 50 yen | 110 yen | 137 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | 20 yen | 25 yen | 45 yen | 58 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 211.83 yen | 38.41 yen | 213.51 yen | 245.17 yen | 321.47 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 211.62 yen | 38.37 yen | 213.34 yen | 245 yen | 321.26 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 3.8% | 3.8% | 3.7% | 3.6% | 3.7% |
| Return on equity | 6.3% | 1.2% | 6.6% | 7.3% | 9.4% |
| Payout ratio | 18.9% | 104.1% | 23.4% | 44.9% | 42.6% |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥137 | ¥58 | 42.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥110 | ¥45 | 44.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥50 | ¥25 | 23.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥40 | ¥20 | 104.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥40 | Could not be retrieved | 18.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥35 | Could not be retrieved | 18.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥35 | Could not be retrieved | 18.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥35 | Could not be retrieved | 22.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥35 | Could not be retrieved | 23.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥35 | Could not be retrieved | 24.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥35 | Could not be retrieved | 14.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥35 | Could not be retrieved | 20.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥30 | Could not be retrieved | 17.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥4 | Could not be retrieved | 14.2% |
The Kiyo Bank
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
The Kiyo Bank
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions20.91%
- Securities firms2.04%
- Other corporations35.72%
- Foreign holders (institutions)16.14%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
- Individuals and others25.14%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 13.15% | 8,473,000 |
| 2 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 4.17% | 2,691,000 |
| 3 | 紀陽フィナンシャルグループ従業員持株会和歌山市本町1丁目35 | 3.84% | 2,478,000 |
| 4 | GOVERNMENT OF NORWAY(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) | 2.13% | 1,374,000 |
| 5 | STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505223(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) | 1.96% | 1,265,000 |
| 6 | 明治安田生命保険相互会社 | 1.56% | 1,007,000 |
| 7 | 株式会社ヤマヨテクスタイル和歌山市三葛97-1 | 1.55% | 999,000 |
| 8 | STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) | 1.33% | 860,000 |
| 9 | JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781 (常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) | 1.28% | 825,000 |
| 10 | 株式会社島精機製作所和歌山市坂田85 | 1.15% | 741,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)
Workforce information
Women 1,965 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 3,219 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
7.8 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken (all employees) | 54.8% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
108.8% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
114.8% |
| Share of managers who are women | 27.8% |
| Share of board members who are women | 9.5% |
Subsidy award information
| Date approved | Subsidy | Ministry | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-07-05 | 令和3年度地域雇用創造利子補給金(戦略産業雇用創造プロジェクト) | 厚生労働省 | ¥0.22 million |
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定事業所排出者 | 4,413 t-CO2 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥80.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | ¥0.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) | ¥1.00 million |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (33 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥19.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-8.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥46.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Diluted earnings per share | 339.69 yen | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥837.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥248.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥32.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥114.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥6,118.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity | 9.0% | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 4.0% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥21.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-7.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 339.91 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 3,841.98 yen | Consolidated |
| Dividend per share | 137 yen | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥20.6 billion | Parent only |
| Securities outstanding | ¥800.5 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 321.26 yen | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 67,300,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥224.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥30.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥102.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥6,106.6 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 9.4% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 3.7% | Parent only |
| Loans outstanding | ¥4,371.0 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥80.1 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 42.6% | Parent only |
| Deposits outstanding | ¥4,837.6 billion | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 58 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 321.47 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 3,483.95 yen | Parent only |
Employees (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 2,473 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 2,473 people | Consolidated |
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 51.6% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 14.41 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.05 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 37.66 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 2,125 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 2,125 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 65.5% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 51.6% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥114.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 1,092 people | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 1,092 people | Consolidated |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥3.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income tax expense | ¥8.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of consolidated subsidiaries | 8 companies | Consolidated |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 108.8% | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 1,049 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 1,049 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 27.7% | Parent only |
Shares (24 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥35.00 million | Consolidated |
| Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥-92.00 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held | 20,717,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 2,885,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 0 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 7 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥27.00 million | Consolidated |
| Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥2.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 67,300,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 4.3% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 32.2% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 2,885,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Total of valuation gain (loss) | ¥-6.00 million | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 642,252 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥22.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥94.00 million | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 43 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 32 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 253.6% | Parent only |
Audit (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥70.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥80.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries | ¥10.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥0 | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 3.4% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (142 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥-27.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other liabilities liabilities bnk | ¥65.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other assets | ¥54.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other, net | ¥2.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥3.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease assets, net | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Borrowed money liabilities bnk | ¥727.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for contingent loss liabilities bnk | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Payables under securities lending transactions liabilities bnk | ¥116.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings | ¥189.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading account securities assets bnk | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥17.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Payables under repurchase agreements liabilities bnk | ¥4.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchanges liabilities bnk | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchanges assets bnk | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings, net | ¥13.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Acceptances and guarantees | ¥8.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees | ¥8.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥62.00 million | Consolidated |
| Securities | ¥795.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥35.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥268.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-42.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets | ¥3.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥837.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and due from banks assets bnk | ¥837.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for reimbursement of deposits liabilities bnk | ¥36.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥248.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥248.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥6,118.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥6,118.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥-31.00 million | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥11.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Treasury stock | ¥-4.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-20.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Negotiable certificates of deposit liabilities bnk | ¥120.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥5,870.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥5,870.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥6,118.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Monetary claims bought assets bnk | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-19.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Loans and bills discounted assets bnk | ¥4,344.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital stock | ¥80.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans | ¥7.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit liability | ¥24.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit asset | ¥34.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Money held in trust | ¥8.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-controlling interests | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Deposit | ¥4,825.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other securities investment securities assets bnk | ¥263.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other current liabilities | ¥30.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other current assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other deposits | ¥128.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other retained earnings | ¥165.0 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥-27.8 billion | Parent only |
| Other liabilities liabilities bnk | ¥54.4 billion | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other assets | ¥17.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other, net | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Borrowings | ¥727.0 billion | Parent only |
| Borrowed money liabilities bnk | ¥727.0 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for contingent loss liabilities bnk | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Payables under securities lending transactions liabilities bnk | ¥116.4 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥176.4 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥11.4 billion | Parent only |
| Unearned revenue | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid pension cost | ¥24.2 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Bills discounted loans and bills discounted assets bnk | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign bills receivable foreign exchanges assets bnk | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Trading government bonds trading account securities assets bnk | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Trading account securities assets bnk | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Government bonds investment securities assets bnk | ¥293.1 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥17.4 billion | Parent only |
| Revaluation reserve for land | ¥7.00 million | Parent only |
| Local government bonds investment securities assets bnk | ¥86.3 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign bills sold foreign exchanges liabilities bnk | ¥66.00 million | Parent only |
| Payables under repurchase agreements liabilities bnk | ¥4.9 billion | Parent only |
| Due from foreign banks our accounts foreign exchanges assets bnk | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchanges liabilities bnk | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchanges assets bnk | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Short term time deposits | ¥1,477.3 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥13.4 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Overdrafts loans and bills discounted assets bnk | ¥549.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current deposits deposits liabilities bnk | ¥268.9 billion | Parent only |
| Loans on bills loans and bills discounted assets bnk | ¥28.4 billion | Parent only |
| Acceptances and guarantees | ¥8.9 billion | Parent only |
| Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees | ¥8.9 billion | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥62.00 million | Parent only |
| Ordinary deposits deposits liabilities bnk | ¥2,927.4 billion | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥800.5 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥35.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued income | ¥5.5 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign bills payable foreign exchanges liabilities bnk | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥7.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥252.3 billion | Parent only |
| Shares | ¥29.9 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Cash | ¥55.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and due from banks assets bnk | ¥837.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for reimbursement of deposits liabilities bnk | ¥36.00 million | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥128.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥224.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥224.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥6,106.6 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥-31.00 million | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥13.8 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥165.0 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Loans on deeds loans and bills discounted assets bnk | ¥3,788.4 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-27.9 billion | Parent only |
| Negotiable certificates of deposit liabilities bnk | ¥130.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥5,882.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥6,106.6 billion | Parent only |
| Saving deposits deposits liabilities bnk | ¥28.5 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign bills bought foreign exchanges assets bnk | ¥6.00 million | Parent only |
| Monetary claims bought assets bnk | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-17.5 billion | Parent only |
| Loans and bills discounted assets bnk | ¥4,371.0 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥80.1 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits at notice deposits liabilities bnk | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cash collateral received for financial instruments liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash collateral paid for financial instruments assets | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Derivatives other than for trading liabilities other liabilities bnk | ¥6.6 billion | Parent only |
| Derivatives other than for trading assets other assets bnk | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Money held in trust | ¥8.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deposit from customer | ¥782.0 billion | Parent only |
| Deposit | ¥4,837.6 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (128 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income | ¥-2.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other interest income oibnk | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other interest expenses oebnk | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other other income oibnk | ¥7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other other expenses oebnk | ¥6.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax | ¥-4.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other ordinary income oibnk | ¥12.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other ordinary expenses oebnk | ¥17.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other income | ¥8.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other expenses | ¥7.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on call money and bills sold oebnk | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest on call loans and bills bought oibnk | ¥22.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest on borrowings and rediscounts oebnk | ¥69.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest on payables under securities lending transactions oebnk | ¥4.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Recoveries of written off receivables | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-7.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income | ¥19.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-8.3 billion | Consolidated |
| General and administrative expenses oebnk | ¥36.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on sale of fixed assets | ¥18.00 million | Consolidated |
| Gain on sale of fixed assets | ¥18.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest on payables under repurchase agreements oebnk | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥21.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥21.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥21.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥21.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees and commissions oibnk | ¥19.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees and commissions payments oebnk | ¥5.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥46.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends on securities oibnk | ¥14.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - current | ¥9.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes | ¥8.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary income | ¥18.00 million | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary income | ¥18.00 million | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥2.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥2.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥38.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥30.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥30.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥30.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥32.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥32.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥114.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥114.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary expenses bnk | ¥82.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax | ¥-42.00 million | Consolidated |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-5.00 million | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent | ¥19.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on negotiable certificates of deposit oebnk | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-7.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on loans and discounts oibnk | ¥55.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Financing expenses | ¥15.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Financing expenses | ¥15.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥74.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥74.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax | ¥2.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥20.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥39.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest on deposits with banks oibnk | ¥4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on deposits oebnk | ¥9.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other interest income oibnk | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other fees and commissions oibnk | ¥14.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other fees and commissions oebnk | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other interest expenses oebnk | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Other other ordinary income oibnk | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Other other income oibnk | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Other other expenses oebnk | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other ordinary income oibnk | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Other ordinary expenses oebnk | ¥9.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other income | ¥8.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other expenses | ¥6.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on call money oebnk | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest on call loans oibnk | ¥22.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest on borrowings and rediscounts oebnk | ¥69.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest on payables under securities lending transactions oebnk | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Recoveries of written off receivables | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-7.9 billion | Parent only |
| Fees and commissions on domestic and foreign exchanges oibnk | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on trading account securities transactions oibnk | ¥0 | Parent only |
| General and administrative expenses oebnk | ¥34.1 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sale of fixed assets | ¥18.00 million | Parent only |
| Loss on sales of bonds oebnk | ¥7.6 billion | Parent only |
| Gains on sales of bonds oibnk | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on payables under repurchase agreements oebnk | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on foreign exchange transactions oebnk | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥20.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥20.6 billion | Parent only |
| Fees and commissions oibnk | ¥16.9 billion | Parent only |
| Fees and commissions payments oebnk | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Fees and commissions on domestic and foreign exchanges oebnk | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends on securities oibnk | ¥14.6 billion | Parent only |
| Losses on devaluation of stocks and other securities | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Losses on sales of stocks and other securities oebnk | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of stocks and other securities oibnk | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥8.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥7.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥18.00 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥28.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥30.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥102.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary expenses bnk | ¥71.7 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-5.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest on negotiable certificates of deposit oebnk | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Written off of loans oebnk | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on loans and discounts oibnk | ¥55.3 billion | Parent only |
| Financing expenses | ¥15.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥74.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on interest swaps oebnk | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income from derivatives other than for trading or hedging oibnk | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on money held in trust oibnk | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on deposits with banks oibnk | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on deposits oebnk | ¥9.6 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥12.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-2.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Total changes during the period | ¥9.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-4.5 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (39 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥3.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in call money ope cfbnk | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in borrowed money excluding subordinated borrowings ope cfbnk | ¥-36.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for contingent loss ope cfbnk | ¥36.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in payables under securities lending transactions ope cfbnk | ¥-3.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net decrease increase in trading account securities ope cfbnk | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on disposal of non-current assets | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in foreign exchanges liabilities ope cfbnk | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net decrease increase in foreign exchanges assets ope cfbnk | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥-4.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from redemption of securities | ¥99.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of securities inv cfbnk | ¥-299.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of securities inv cfbnk | ¥249.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss gain related to securities ope cfbnk | ¥3.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-3.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-14.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase(decrease) in provision for reimbursement of deposits | ¥-76.00 million | Consolidated |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-5.00 million | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of treasury stock | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in negotiable certificates of deposit ope cfbnk | ¥49.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in allowance for loan losses ope cfbnk | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net decrease increase in loans and bills discounted ope cfbnk | ¥-198.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayments of financing | ¥-12.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Financing expenses | ¥15.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from fund management ope cfbnk | ¥71.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥-74.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability | ¥1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits | ¥-1.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-7.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on money held in trust | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends paid to non-controlling interests | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in deposit ope cfbnk | ¥158.6 billion | Consolidated |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-8.3 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 137 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 2,473 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥248.6 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥32.4 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥21.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥6,118.9 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Total asset turnover | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net assets to total assets | 4.1% | Consolidated | Calculated |