Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

THE DAITO BANK

THE DAITO BANK, LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Banking business, at 92.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 3.4%

Company profile

Securities code 8563 / EDINET code E03674 / Banks / Fiscal year end March 31

郡山市中町19番1号/Capital stock ¥14,743 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.daitobank.co.jp/investor/diversity/koudoukeikaku/index.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
鈴木孝雄 Representative
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 5.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

THE DAITO BANK

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Banking bus…Banking business Sales 92.9% 93% Profit 98.1% 98% Leasing bus…Leasing business Sales 7.1% 7% Profit 1.9% 2%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Ordinary income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Banking business ¥14.1 billion 92.9% ¥11.8 billion ¥2.4 billion 98.1% 17.1% ¥1.9 billion
Leasing business ¥1.1 billion 7.1% ¥1.1 billion ¥47.00 million 1.9% 4.4% ¥53.00 million
Total of the businesses ¥15.2 billion100.0% ¥2.5 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
3.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 5.0% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,299.5 Net assets per share
¥-0.5 billion Free cash flow
¥871.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
75.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.0% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

THE DAITO BANK

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
3 2 1 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Ordinary income 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.4 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.7 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.5 points 2Latest value 2026 2¥ billion 3Highest in the period shown 2016 3¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2019 1¥ billion ¥ billion

THE DAITO BANK

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

2 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Ordinary revenue ¥12.9B ¥13.0B ¥13.6B ¥13.2B ¥15.5B
Year on year (%) -1.4% +1.1% +4.3% -2.5% +17.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.2B ¥2.0B ¥1.9B ¥2.0B ¥2.5B
Change from prior year +34.2% -8.1% -6.2% +6.6% +23.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Ordinary revenue 17.0% 15.5% 13.9% 15.2% 16.1%
Change (percentage points) +4.5 points◆ -1.5 points -1.6 points +1.3 points +0.8 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.4 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.7 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.5 points

THE DAITO BANK

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

133 88 44 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,060 2,040 1,020 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

THE DAITO BANK

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

6 4 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary revenue ¥12.9 billion ¥13.0 billion ¥13.6 billion ¥13.2 billion ¥15.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.2 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.7 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.7 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥-5.4 billion ¥-2.3 billion
Net assets ¥39.6 billion ¥36.8 billion ¥38.5 billion ¥32.7 billion ¥30.0 billion
Total assets ¥970.1 billion ¥895.0 billion ¥876.9 billion ¥851.1 billion ¥871.0 billion
Net assets per share 3,060.08 yen 2,836.37 yen 2,967.02 yen 2,516.25 yen 2,299.5 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 94.81 yen 101.38 yen 99.02 yen 105.06 yen 132.66 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 4.0% 4.0% 4.3% 3.7% 3.3%
Return on equity 3.0% 3.4% 3.4% 3.8% 5.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-33.9 billion ¥-92.8 billion ¥-9.1 billion ¥-31.2 billion ¥-5.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥4.6 billion ¥31.4 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥-5.3 billion ¥4.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥133.8 billion ¥72.0 billion ¥71.9 billion ¥35.0 billion ¥34.1 billion
Parent only indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary revenue ¥11.7 billion ¥11.6 billion ¥12.3 billion ¥11.9 billion ¥14.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.1 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.6 billion
Capital stock ¥14.7 billion ¥14.7 billion ¥14.7 billion ¥14.7 billion ¥14.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,701,000 shares 12,701,000 shares 12,701,000 shares 12,701,000 shares 12,701,000 shares
Net assets ¥37.4 billion ¥34.6 billion ¥36.3 billion ¥30.5 billion ¥27.7 billion
Total assets ¥966.5 billion ¥891.6 billion ¥873.7 billion ¥848.0 billion ¥867.9 billion
Deposits outstanding ¥741.9 billion ¥725.8 billion ¥722.7 billion ¥732.8 billion ¥772.2 billion
Loans outstanding ¥637.2 billion ¥661.2 billion ¥653.9 billion ¥667.4 billion ¥700.1 billion
Securities outstanding ¥177.9 billion ¥142.5 billion ¥132.1 billion ¥130.4 billion ¥120.7 billion
Net assets per share 2,952.76 yen 2,734.14 yen 2,860.88 yen 2,411.75 yen 2,184.42 yen
Dividend per share 30 yen 30 yen 30 yen 32 yen 40 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 91.06 yen 96.1 yen 95.8 yen 101.98 yen 129.74 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 3.9% 3.9% 4.2% 3.6% 3.2%
Return on equity 3.0% 3.4% 3.4% 3.9% 5.6%
Payout ratio 32.9% 31.2% 31.3% 31.4% 30.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+25.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+5.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 30.8%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥32 Could not be retrieved 31.4%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 31.3%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 31.2%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 32.9%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 40.2%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 37.4%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 31.9%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 29.9% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2017 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 27.6%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 15.3%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥2.5 Could not be retrieved 14.3%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 10.5%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥1.5 Could not be retrieved 9.6%

THE DAITO BANK

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

40 27 13 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

7,986 Shareholders
7.89% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 15.36%
43.82% Individuals and others Industry median 29.55%

THE DAITO BANK

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions32.09%
  • Securities firms2.05%
  • Other corporations14.15%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)7.74%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.15%
  • Individuals and others43.82%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社東邦銀行 19.55% 2,478,000
2 大東銀行行員持株会 4.33% 548,000
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.73% 346,000
4 日本証券金融株式会社 1.83% 232,000
5 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON 140044(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.32% 168,000
6 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 1.29% 163,000
7 さわやか商事株式会社 1.26% 160,000
8 損害保険ジャパン株式会社 1.2% 152,000
9 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) 1.16% 147,000
10 バリューアップ2号ファンド投資事業有限責任組合 1.06% 134,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.4 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.4 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.2 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Banking business ¥0.4 billion
Leasing business ¥3.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

405 Employees (parent only) Industry median 987
40.1 Average age Industry median 41.0
17.3 years Average length of service Industry median 16.7 years
¥5.71 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.29 million
People and organisation
59.4% Wage gap between men and women
15.5% Women in managerial positions
41.4% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 294
Women 333
Employees by gender
17 / 110 Female managers
1 / 14 Female officers
86 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 627
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: その他
4.7 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: その他
70.5%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 15.5%
Share of board members who are women 7.1%

Subsidy award information

4 awards, 2020-03-09 to 2021-09-21Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2021-09-21復興特区利子補給金復興庁 ¥1.81 million
2021-03-23復興特区利子補給金復興庁 ¥2.29 million
2020-09-14復興特区利子補給金復興庁 ¥3.10 million
2020-03-09復興特区利子補給金復興庁 ¥3.43 million

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥35.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥34.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥30.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary revenue ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥871.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 5.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 3.3% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 132.66 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 2,299.5 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 40 yen Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Securities outstanding ¥120.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,701,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥27.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary revenue ¥14.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥867.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 5.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 3.2% Parent only
Loans outstanding ¥700.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥14.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 30.8% Parent only
Deposits outstanding ¥772.2 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 129.74 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,184.42 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 413 people Consolidated
Number of employees 413 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 59.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 17.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.71 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 405 people Parent only
Number of employees 405 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 63.9% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 57.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 86 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 86 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 84 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 84 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 15.5% Parent only

Shares (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 4,532,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 28,200 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 12,701,462 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.2% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 35.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 28,200 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 125,970 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 47 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 52 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 9 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 159.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥35.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0 Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 7.1% Parent only

Balance sheet (116 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-15.5 billion Consolidated
Other liabilities liabilities bnk ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Other assets ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Lease receivables and investment assets ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Borrowed money liabilities bnk ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for contingent loss liabilities bnk ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥26.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Acceptances and guarantees ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥120.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥42.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-11.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥34.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and due from banks assets bnk ¥34.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for reimbursement of deposits liabilities bnk ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥30.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥30.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥871.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥871.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-16.00 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-13.8 billion Consolidated
Negotiable certificates of deposit liabilities bnk ¥59.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥840.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥840.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥871.0 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥699.0 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Deposit ¥771.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other securities investment securities assets bnk ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Other current liabilities ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Other current assets ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Other deposits ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Other retained earnings ¥24.3 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-15.5 billion Parent only
Other liabilities liabilities bnk ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥2.00 million Parent only
Other assets ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for contingent loss liabilities bnk ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥1.0 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥14.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥25.5 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥4.00 million Parent only
Bills discounted loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Government bonds investment securities assets bnk ¥41.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Local government bonds investment securities assets bnk ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Installment savings deposits liabilities bnk ¥30.00 million Parent only
Short term time deposits ¥266.9 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Overdrafts loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥30.6 billion Parent only
Current deposits deposits liabilities bnk ¥19.0 billion Parent only
Loans on bills loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Acceptances and guarantees ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary deposits deposits liabilities bnk ¥477.5 billion Parent only
Securities ¥120.7 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥41.5 billion Parent only
Shares ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Cash ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Cash and due from banks assets bnk ¥34.3 billion Parent only
Provision for reimbursement of deposits liabilities bnk ¥56.00 million Parent only
Bonds payable ¥60.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥27.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥27.7 billion Parent only
Reserve for interest on installment savings other liabilities liabilities bnk ¥0 Parent only
Total assets ¥867.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-16.00 million Parent only
Loans on deeds loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥655.9 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-13.8 billion Parent only
Negotiable certificates of deposit liabilities bnk ¥59.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥840.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥867.9 billion Parent only
Saving deposits deposits liabilities bnk ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.7 billion Parent only
Loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥700.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥14.7 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥29.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Deposits at notice deposits liabilities bnk ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deposit from customer ¥22.9 billion Parent only
Deposit ¥772.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (97 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Other interest income oibnk ¥0 Consolidated
Other other income oibnk ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other other expenses oebnk ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Other ordinary income oibnk ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ordinary expenses oebnk ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest on borrowings and rediscounts oebnk ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses oebnk ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥0 Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Net income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Fees and commissions oibnk ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Fees and commissions payments oebnk ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends on securities oibnk ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary revenue ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary revenue ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary expenses bnk ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Interest on negotiable certificates of deposit oebnk ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Interest on loans and discounts oibnk ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Financing expenses ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Interest on deposits with banks oibnk ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest on deposits oebnk ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other interest income oibnk ¥0 Parent only
Other fees and commissions oibnk ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Other fees and commissions oebnk ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Other other operating expenses oebnk ¥4.00 million Parent only
Other other income oibnk ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other other expenses oebnk ¥80.00 million Parent only
Other ordinary expenses oebnk ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Other income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Other expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest on borrowings and rediscounts oebnk ¥0 Parent only
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions on domestic and foreign exchanges oibnk ¥0.4 billion Parent only
General and administrative expenses oebnk ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥0 Parent only
Loss on sales of bonds oebnk ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions oibnk ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions payments oebnk ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions on domestic and foreign exchanges oebnk ¥32.00 million Parent only
Interest and dividends on securities oibnk ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Losses on devaluation of stocks and other securities ¥0 Parent only
Losses on sales of stocks and other securities oebnk ¥11.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of stocks and other securities oibnk ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥32.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary revenue ¥14.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary expenses bnk ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥14.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Interest on negotiable certificates of deposit oebnk ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥71.00 million Parent only
Interest on loans and discounts oibnk ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Financing expenses ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Interest on deposits with banks oibnk ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest on deposits oebnk ¥1.6 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-2.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-4.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in lease receivables and investment assets ope cfbnk ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in borrowed money excluding subordinated borrowings ope cfbnk ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for contingent loss ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on disposal of non-current assets ¥-0 Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from redemption of securities ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of securities inv cfbnk ¥-9.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of securities inv cfbnk ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Loss gain related to securities ope cfbnk ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase(decrease) in provision for reimbursement of deposits ¥-14.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in negotiable certificates of deposit ope cfbnk ¥-12.7 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in allowance for loan losses ope cfbnk ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Net decrease increase in loans and bills discounted ope cfbnk ¥-32.8 billion Consolidated
Repayments of financing ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Financing expenses ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from fund management ope cfbnk ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥-11.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-46.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in deposit excluding deposit paid to bank of japan ope cfbnk ¥64.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in deposit ope cfbnk ¥39.4 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-5.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 40 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 413 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥30.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥871.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 3.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 3.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥30.0 billion ÷ ¥871.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 取締役会長兼社長, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥15.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion, over depreciation ¥0.5 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥1.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.00 million, over ordinary income ¥2.5 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Banks that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 413 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Banks that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 17 women among 110 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 14 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of THE DAITO BANK, LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7380001005689 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork