Daiwa Securities Group
Daiwa Securities Group Inc.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is ウェルスマネジメント部門, at 41.6% of the total.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Daiwa Securities Group
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Ordinary income | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Share | Margin | Last year | |
| ウェルスマネジメント部門 | ¥278.0 billion | 41.6% | ¥240.3 billion | ¥112.0 billion | 47.4% | 40.3% | ¥80.7 billion |
| グローバル・マーケッツ インベストメント・バンキング部門 | ¥255.5 billion | 38.2% | ¥232.2 billion | ¥59.0 billion | 24.9% | 23.1% | ¥42.7 billion |
| Asset management | ¥134.9 billion | 20.2% | ¥124.3 billion | ¥65.4 billion | 27.7% | 48.5% | ¥77.4 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥668.4 billion | 100.0% | ¥236.5 billion | 100.0% | |||
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Personnel expenses | ¥256.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading related expenses sgasec | ¥100.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥47.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Office cost | ¥35.0 billion | Consolidated | |
| Depreciation | ¥34.0 billion | Consolidated | |
| Other | ¥23.6 billion | Consolidated | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥16.7 billion | Consolidated | |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Profit by stage | Ordinary income | ¥234.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥207.3 billion | Consolidated | |
| Net income | ¥175.3 billion | Consolidated |
Daiwa Securities Group
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Personnel expenses ¥256.2 billion
- Trading related expenses sgasec ¥100.2 billion
- Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥47.2 billion
- Office cost ¥35.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥34.0 billion
- Other ¥23.6 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Daiwa Securities Group
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Daiwa Securities Group
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥619.5B | ¥866.1B | ¥1,277.5B | ¥1,372.0B | ¥1,468.0B |
| Year on year (%) | +7.5% | +39.8%◆ | +47.5%◆ | +7.4% | +7.0% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥135.8B | ¥86.9B | ¥174.6B | ¥224.7B | ¥234.5B |
| Change from prior year | +17.9% | -36.0% | +100.8% | +28.7% | +4.4% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue | 21.9% | 10.0% | 13.7% | 16.4% | 16.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | +1.9 points | -11.9 points◆ | +3.6 points◆ | +2.7 points◆ | -0.4 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (6)
- 2014Operating revenue year on year +22.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.5 points
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.3 points
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.3 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.5 points
- 2023Operating revenue year on year +39.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.9 points
- 2024Operating revenue year on year +47.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.6 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
Daiwa Securities Group
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Daiwa Securities Group
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥619.5 billion | ¥866.1 billion | ¥1,277.5 billion | ¥1,372.0 billion | ¥1,468.0 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥135.8 billion | ¥86.9 billion | ¥174.6 billion | ¥224.7 billion | ¥234.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥94.9 billion | ¥63.9 billion | ¥121.6 billion | ¥154.4 billion | ¥175.3 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥140.8 billion | ¥103.1 billion | ¥219.1 billion | ¥159.5 billion | ¥271.9 billion |
| Net assets | ¥1,639.9 billion | ¥1,675.5 billion | ¥1,788.7 billion | ¥1,923.3 billion | ¥2,045.8 billion |
| Total assets | ¥27,531.1 billion | ¥26,413.2 billion | ¥32,027.3 billion | ¥36,024.3 billion | ¥38,077.6 billion |
| Net assets per share | 925.81 yen | 968.93 yen | 1,086.2 yen | 1,158.82 yen | 1,272.72 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 63.06 yen | 43.53 yen | 84.94 yen | 109.53 yen | 126.04 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 62.72 yen | 43.31 yen | 83.86 yen | 107.64 yen | 124.15 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 5.0% | 5.3% | 4.8% | 4.6% | 4.6% |
| Return on equity | 7.0% | 4.6% | 8.3% | 9.8% | 10.3% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-353.5 billion | ¥-183.7 billion | ¥705.1 billion | ¥-454.1 billion | ¥439.0 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-218.5 billion | ¥7.5 billion | ¥-224.0 billion | ¥-353.4 billion | ¥-583.6 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥377.1 billion | ¥-565.9 billion | ¥-2.8 billion | ¥199.0 billion | ¥199.4 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥4,554.4 billion | ¥3,835.6 billion | ¥4,352.0 billion | ¥3,739.7 billion | ¥3,772.6 billion |
Parent only indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥77.7 billion | ¥48.3 billion | ¥73.4 billion | ¥111.0 billion | ¥138.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥52.5 billion | ¥28.2 billion | ¥44.0 billion | ¥71.8 billion | ¥91.6 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥58.0 billion | ¥32.2 billion | ¥42.2 billion | ¥69.4 billion | ¥104.5 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥247.4 billion | ¥247.4 billion | ¥247.4 billion | ¥247.4 billion | ¥247.4 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,699,378,000 shares | 1,569,378,000 shares | 1,569,378,000 shares | 1,569,378,000 shares | 1,569,378,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥872.5 billion | ¥845.8 billion | ¥812.7 billion | ¥817.1 billion | ¥835.3 billion |
| Total assets | ¥2,449.9 billion | ¥2,317.7 billion | ¥2,514.1 billion | ¥2,675.9 billion | ¥2,779.8 billion |
| Net assets per share | 582.05 yen | 576.03 yen | 574.91 yen | 572.94 yen | 598.61 yen |
| Dividend per share | 33 yen | 23 yen | 44 yen | 56 yen | 64 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 17 yen | 11 yen | 19 yen | 28 yen | 29 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 38.57 yen | 21.92 yen | 29.51 yen | 49.24 yen | 75.11 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 38.36 yen | 21.81 yen | 29.14 yen | 48.39 yen | 73.98 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 35.2% | 36.1% | 32.0% | 30.3% | 29.8% |
| Return on equity | 6.6% | 3.8% | 5.1% | 8.6% | 12.7% |
| Payout ratio | 85.6% | 104.9% | 149.1% | 113.7% | 85.2% |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥64 | ¥29 | 85.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥56 | ¥28 | 113.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥44 | ¥19 | 149.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥23 | ¥11 | 104.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥33 | ¥17 | 85.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥36 | ¥11 | 263.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥20 | ¥11 | 59.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥21 | ¥12 | 38.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥28 | ¥13 | 40.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥26 | ¥13 | 176.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥29 | ¥17 | 510.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥30 | ¥14 | 34.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥34 | ¥17 | 1,339.5% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥15 | ¥3 | 94.2% |
Daiwa Securities Group
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Daiwa Securities Group
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions26.87%
- Securities firms3.56%
- Other corporations4.35%
- Foreign holders (institutions)27.98%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
- Individuals and others37.13%
- Government and municipalities0.00%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 14.74% | 204,275,000 |
| 2 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 4.63% | 64,218,000 |
| 3 | 太陽生命保険株式会社 | 2.96% | 41,140,000 |
| 4 | 日本生命保険相互会社 | 2.24% | 31,164,000 |
| 5 | 日本郵政株式会社 | 2.16% | 30,000,000 |
| 6 | STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) | 1.86% | 25,906,000 |
| 7 | JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) | 1.4% | 19,444,000 |
| 8 | 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) | 1.36% | 18,968,000 |
| 9 | 大和持株会 | 1.24% | 17,265,000 |
| 10 | バークレイズ証券株式会社 | 1.0% | 13,860,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥43.7 billion |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥29.5 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥0.5 billion |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | ¥0.1 billion |
| Audit fees (this year, network firms) | ¥0.8 billion |
| Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) | ¥50.00 million |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥271.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating revenue | ¥1,468.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥439.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-583.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Diluted earnings per share | 124.15 yen | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3,772.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥2,045.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥234.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥38,077.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity | 10.3% | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 4.6% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥175.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥199.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 126.04 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 1,272.72 yen | Consolidated |
| Dividend per share | 64 yen | Parent only |
| Operating revenue | ¥138.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥104.5 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 73.98 yen | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,569,378,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥835.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥91.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2,779.8 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 12.7% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 29.8% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥247.4 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 85.2% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 29 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 75.11 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 598.61 yen | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (15 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥720.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥21.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥5,042.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥149.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥744.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-20.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | 494 | Parent only |
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 10.3% | Parent only |
| Revenue | 494 | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
Employees (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 14,984 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 14,984 people | Consolidated |
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 77.3% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 15.2 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥17.93 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 41.6 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 624 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 73.6% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 73.1% | Parent only |
Shares (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 466,243,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 183,731,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 4 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 20 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥6.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 1,569,378,772 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 11.7% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 33.6% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 183,731,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 13,849,412 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥29.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥160.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 108 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 63 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 293.7% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Goodwill before offsetting | ¥16.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of associates accounted for using equity method | 34 companies | Consolidated |
| Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries accounted for using equity method | 5 companies | Consolidated |
| Number of consolidated subsidiaries | 138 companies | Consolidated |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 100.0% | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 19.9% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥43.7 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (11 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥9.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥25.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥50.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms | ¥40.00 million | Consolidated |
| Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries | ¥79.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (151 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥57.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥24.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥193.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥942.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥41.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥80.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥16.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Commercial papers | ¥396.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥91.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Derivatives clsec | ¥5,062.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Derivatives casec | ¥4,386.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading products clsec | ¥8,760.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading products casec | ¥12,391.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Work in process | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Borrowings on margin transactions clsec | ¥4.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowing on margin transactions casec | ¥136.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Margin transaction liabilities clsec | ¥43.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Loans on margin transactions casec | ¥171.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash received for securities lending on margin transactions clsec | ¥38.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Margin transaction assets casec | ¥308.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowed casec | ¥9,899.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Leasehold right | ¥5.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings | ¥1,121.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Guarantee deposits received clsec | ¥495.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥38.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading securities and other clsec | ¥3,698.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading securities and other casec | ¥8,005.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Operational investment securities | ¥123.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating loans | ¥3,610.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Equipment, net | ¥25.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥3,043.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current assets | ¥1,858.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥672.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥34.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Contract assets | ¥4.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥16.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings, net | ¥244.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥14.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Investments and other assets | ¥725.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Investment securities | ¥673.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Notes and accounts payable - trade | ¥8.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥5.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Securities | ¥2,140.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Loans payable secured by securities clsec | ¥13,808.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Loans secured by securities casec | ¥12,152.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash received on debt credit transaction of securities clsec | ¥9,379.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥978.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Accrued income | ¥126.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥51.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1,485.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Current liabilities | ¥32,979.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Current assets | ¥36,219.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-42.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-158.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-203.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign currency translation adjustment | ¥169.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets | ¥154.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Reserves under the special laws1 | ¥8.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Borrowings on gensaki transaction clsec | ¥4,428.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Loans on gensaki transactions casec | ¥2,253.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3,772.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and deposits | ¥3,790.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥2,033.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Bonds payable | ¥1,031.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Advances paid casec | ¥48.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Trade date accrual clsec | ¥970.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥2,045.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥38,077.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥27.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥60.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥7.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Treasury stock | ¥-149.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Deposit for subscriptions to treasury stock | ¥27.00 million | Consolidated |
| Provision for loss on litigation | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥277.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥36,031.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥38,077.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-3.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-14.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus | ¥266.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital stock | ¥247.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥56.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit liability | ¥44.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Reserve for financial instruments transaction liabilities | ¥8.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥1,850.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Long-term loans receivable | ¥7.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-controlling interests | ¥276.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Deposits received | ¥659.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash segregated as deposits | ¥560.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Current portion of bonds payable | ¥459.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥9.7 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥24.9 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥25.9 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates | ¥144.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other retained earnings | ¥377.5 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥82.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥422.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥45.3 billion | Parent only |
| Equipment, net | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥1,532.0 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥2,418.0 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥43.3 billion | Parent only |
| Reserve for reduction entry2 | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥21.3 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥14.5 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥2,328.2 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for investment loss | ¥-3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥238.9 billion | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Loans payable secured by securities clsec | ¥47.4 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥81.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued income | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥750.2 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥412.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥361.8 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥8.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥20.5 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥133.4 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement | ¥306.5 billion | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥606.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥835.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2,779.8 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥-2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥31.4 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥375.6 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-149.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deposit for subscriptions to treasury stock | ¥27.00 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥79.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1,944.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥2,779.8 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥229.5 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥226.8 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥247.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥884.9 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans receivable | ¥1,215.6 billion | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥724.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current portion of bonds payable | ¥193.0 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (109 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥5.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥4.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥23.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income | ¥81.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other fees received orsec | ¥302.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other revenue form operatione | ¥191.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax | ¥26.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net trading income orsec | ¥105.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥47.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Office cost | ¥35.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Personnel expenses | ¥256.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Fee for offering secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec | ¥26.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income | ¥271.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading related expenses sgasec | ¥100.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Commission received | ¥478.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividend income | ¥6.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥207.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating revenue | ¥1,468.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating income | ¥37.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥10.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥439.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥22.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Consignment fee | ¥109.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Commission for underwriting secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec | ¥39.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥175.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥190.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥190.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on investments in partnership | ¥4.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on sales of investment securities | ¥7.00 million | Consolidated |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥11.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on valuation of investment securities | ¥29.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-583.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on change in equity | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on change in equity | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method | ¥22.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method | ¥1.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥3.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - current | ¥75.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes | ¥73.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥34.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥2.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax | ¥38.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary income | ¥35.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥6.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥-21.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥32.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Bond issuance cost | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Taxes and dues | ¥16.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥263.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥263.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net operating revenue | ¥720.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥234.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax | ¥14.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent | ¥255.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥199.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥513.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Financial revenue | ¥690.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision of reserve for financial products transaction liabilities elsec | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Financial expenses | ¥597.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥23.00 million | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥16.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥15.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥34.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Office cost | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Personnel expenses | ¥9.8 billion | Parent only |
| Trading related expenses sgasec | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥5.3 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥86.4 billion | Parent only |
| Operating revenue | ¥138.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥9.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Operating expenses | ¥52.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥13.7 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries | ¥23.00 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥104.5 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on investments in partnership | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for investment loss | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on sales of investment securities | ¥5.00 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥10.3 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of investment securities | ¥26.00 million | Parent only |
| Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥29.00 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥24.2 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Bond issuance cost | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥111.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥91.6 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥27.5 billion | Parent only |
| Financial expenses | ¥22.6 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from subsidiaries and associates | ¥112.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on loans receivable from subsidiaries and associates | ¥20.8 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (52 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-3.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-23.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in trading products assets liabilities ope cfsec | ¥-1,111.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in assets liabilities for margin transaction ope cfsec | ¥-144.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-3.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥16.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in guarantee deposits received | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-6.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in investment securities for sale | ¥-12.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in operating loans receivable | ¥-799.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets | ¥-22.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits | ¥31.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-28.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥479.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-23.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities | ¥41.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities | ¥-11.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities | ¥29.00 million | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on change in equity | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Equity in earnings losses of affiliates | ¥-22.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥3.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of short term investment securities | ¥-1,488.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales and redemption of marketable securities | ¥985.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in loans borrowings secured by securities ope cfsec | ¥1,508.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-68.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥47.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-52.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥44.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-43.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥271.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in short term guarantee deposits ope cfsec | ¥-11.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in short term loans receivable ope cfsec | ¥67.00 million | Consolidated |
| Redemption of bonds | ¥-691.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from issuance of bonds | ¥558.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-50.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of treasury stock | ¥11.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments of loans receivable | ¥-5.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Collection of loans receivable | ¥5.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation | ¥-0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-79.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in reserve for financial products transaction liabilities | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥426.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-207.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥-13.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends paid to non-controlling interests | ¥-14.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥43.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in cash segregated as deposits for customers ope cfsec | ¥9.5 billion | Consolidated |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥439.0 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 64 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 14,984 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥2,045.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥207.3 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥234.5 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥175.3 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥38,077.6 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Total asset turnover | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net assets to total assets | 5.4% | Consolidated | Calculated |