Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Marusan Securities

Marusan Securities Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 58.1%

Company profile

Securities code 8613 / EDINET code E03760 / Securities and Commodity Futures / Fiscal year end March 31

千代田区麹町三丁目3番6/Capital stock ¥10,000 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
菊地稔 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-16

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Personnel expenses ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Office cost ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥5.4 billion Parent only

Marusan Securities

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Personnel expenses ¥10.0 billion (62.8%)63%Office cost ¥1.7 billion (10.8%)11%Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion (10.4%)10%Trading related expenses sgasec ¥1.3 billion (7.9%)8%Other ¥0.8 billion (4.9%)Depreciation ¥0.5 billion (3.3%)¥16.0B
  • Personnel expenses ¥10.0 billion
  • Office cost ¥1.7 billion
  • Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion
  • Trading related expenses sgasec ¥1.3 billion
  • Other ¥0.8 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
58.1% Net assets to total assets Industry median 37.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥773.66 Net assets per share
¥88.5 billion Total assets

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.23 from 2013 to 2026

Marusan Securities

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
23 15 8 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Operating revenue year on year +31.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.6 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.9 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.6 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.7 points 2018 Operating revenue year on year +20.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.5 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.3 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.6 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.1 points 2023 Operating revenue year on year -20.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.8 points 2024 Operating revenue year on year +24.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.8 points 22Latest value 2026 22¥ billion 23Highest in the period shown 2014 23¥ billion 15Lowest in the period shown 2023 15¥ billion ¥ billion

Marusan Securities

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

19 13 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥18.7B ¥14.9B ¥18.6B ¥18.8B ¥21.7B
Year on year (%) -2.7% -20.0%◆ +24.6%◆ +1.3% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.6B ¥0.9B ¥4.2B ¥4.0B ¥5.9B
Change from prior year -10.7% -76.6% +391.4% -3.3% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 19.5% 5.7% 22.5% 21.5% 27.3%
Change (percentage points) -1.8 points -13.8 points◆ +16.8 points◆ -1.0 points comparison basis not confirmed

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2014Operating revenue year on year +31.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.6 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.9 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.6 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.7 points
  • 2018Operating revenue year on year +20.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.5 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.3 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.6 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.1 points
  • 2023Operating revenue year on year -20.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.8 points
  • 2024Operating revenue year on year +24.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.8 points

Marusan Securities

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

57 38 19 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 794 529 265 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Marusan Securities

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

8 5 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥18.7 billion ¥14.9 billion ¥18.6 billion ¥18.8 billion Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.0 billion Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.8 billion Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥2.8 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥0.6 billion Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥47.1 billion ¥46.1 billion ¥52.5 billion ¥49.0 billion Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥90.9 billion ¥67.6 billion ¥84.1 billion ¥73.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 705.27 yen 700.13 yen 794.01 yen 738.38 yen Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 42.51 yen 11.86 yen 44.56 yen 57.38 yen Could not be retrieved
Diluted earnings per share 42.49 yen 11.85 yen 44.44 yen 57.21 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 51.6% 67.9% 62.3% 66.6% Could not be retrieved
Return on equity 6.1% 1.7% 6.0% 7.5% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥11.0 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥-0.2 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.9 billion ¥-4.6 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥0.5 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.0 billion ¥-1.6 billion ¥-1.9 billion ¥-5.1 billion Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥25.9 billion ¥31.0 billion ¥36.4 billion ¥31.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (19 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥18.7 billion ¥14.9 billion ¥18.6 billion ¥18.9 billion ¥21.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.6 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥5.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥5.0 billion
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 67,398,000 shares 67,398,000 shares 67,398,000 shares 67,398,000 shares 67,398,000 shares
Net assets ¥45.5 billion ¥44.5 billion ¥50.7 billion ¥47.7 billion ¥51.4 billion
Total assets ¥90.1 billion ¥66.8 billion ¥82.7 billion ¥71.6 billion ¥88.5 billion
Net assets per share 680.74 yen 675.68 yen 765.83 yen 718.96 yen 773.66 yen
Dividend per share 22 yen 12 yen 60 yen 60 yen 70 yen
Interim dividend per share 11 yen 5 yen 25 yen 30 yen 32 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 42.34 yen 11.77 yen 45.58 yen 68.4 yen 75.66 yen
Diluted earnings per share 42.31 yen 11.77 yen 45.46 yen 68.19 yen 75.52 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.3% 66.2% 61.1% 66.5% 58.0%
Return on equity 6.3% 1.7% 6.3% 9.2% 10.1%
Payout ratio 52.0% 101.9% 131.6% 87.7% 92.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥9.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-4.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥35.6 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+16.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
+15.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥70 ¥32 92.5%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥60 ¥30 87.7%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥60 ¥25 131.6%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥12 ¥5 101.9%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥22 ¥11 52.0%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥33.5 ¥13.5 53.8%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥16 ¥8 138.5%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥25 ¥13 335.0%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥65 ¥20 185.3%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥50 ¥3 435.8%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥70 ¥15 173.0%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥85 ¥15 119.1%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥55 ¥30 59.5%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥13.5 ¥2.5 31.9%

Marusan Securities

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

70 47 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

88,910 Shareholders
3.67% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 6.96%
63.14% Individuals and others Industry median 46.17%

Marusan Securities

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions21.18%
  • Securities firms0.61%
  • Other corporations11.39%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)3.62%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
  • Individuals and others63.14%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト 信託銀行株式会社) 7.89% 5,230,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 7.83% 5,189,000
3 公益財団法人長尾自然環境財団 7.16% 4,746,000
4 三菱UFJ信託銀行株式会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト 信託銀行株式会社) 2.54% 1,683,000
5 株式会社みずほ銀行(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ 銀行) 1.42% 940,000
6 長尾 愛一郎 1.36% 902,000
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 0.88% 582,000
8 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505025 (常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行 決済営業部) 0.84% 556,000
9 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行 決済営業部) 0.7% 466,000
10 丸三証券従業員持株会 0.61% 406,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.5 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥1.5 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.5 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,130 Employees (parent only) Industry median 121
35.0 Average age Industry median 43.5
12.0 years Average length of service Industry median 12.0 years
¥7.73 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.87 million
People and organisation
¥4.76 million Operating income per employee
69.0% Wage gap between men and women
3.0% Women in managerial positions
46.6% Share of female employees
78.2% Men taking childcare leave
Men 13.7 yrs
Women 6.5 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 685
Women 445
Employees by gender
7 / 236 Female managers
2 / 11 Female officers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,130
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
19 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 68.9%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 対象とする労働者すべて
52.1%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 対象とする労働者すべて
87.5%
Share of managers who are women 3%
Share of board members who are women 18.2%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥37.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥2.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 70 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥21.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 75.52 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥35.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 67,398,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥51.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥88.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 10.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 58.0% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-4.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 92.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 32 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 75.66 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 773.66 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥21.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥21.7 billion Parent only
Revenue 5.769 Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -1.2% Parent only
Revenue ¥24.00 million Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 69.0% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 12 years Parent only
Average length of service months 2 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.73 million Parent only
Average age (years) 35 years old Parent only
Average age months 6 months Parent only
Number of employees 1,130 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,130 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 61.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 101.0% Parent only

Shares (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 20,703,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,087,700 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 8 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 67,398,262 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.6% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 31.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,087,700 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 661,905 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥9.4 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 12 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 9 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 40 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 190.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 78.2% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 3.0% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (72 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥91.00 million Parent only
Other ¥56.00 million Parent only
Other ¥9.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Cash segregated as deposits for others casec ¥20.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Trading products casec ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Borrowings on margin transactions clsec ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowing on margin transactions casec ¥52.00 million Parent only
Margin transaction liabilities clsec ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Loans on margin transactions casec ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Cash received for securities lending on margin transactions clsec ¥95.00 million Parent only
Margin transaction assets casec ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥9.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥19.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥30.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Cash paid for offering casec ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits received clsec ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Trading securities and other casec ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Equipment, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥23.6 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥45.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥19.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥40.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥31.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥64.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Reserves under the special laws1 ¥99.00 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥35.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥35.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Advances paid casec ¥1.00 million Parent only
Trade date accrual casec ¥23.00 million Parent only
Net assets ¥51.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥51.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥88.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥37.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥88.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Reserve for financial instruments transaction liabilities ¥99.00 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥16.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥3.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥24.5 billion Parent only
Cash segregated as deposits ¥16.8 billion Parent only
Cash segregated as deposits for customers casec ¥16.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (47 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Other fees received orsec ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Net trading income orsec ¥17.00 million Parent only
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Office cost ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Personnel expenses ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-4.1 billion Parent only
Fee for offering secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Commission received ¥21.4 billion Parent only
Increase in cash and cash equivalents resulting from merger ¥1.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥21.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥4.00 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥0 Parent only
Consignment fee ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Commission for underwriting secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Gain on redemption of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥39.00 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Gain on extinguishment of tie-in shares ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-72.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥7.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥20.00 million Parent only
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Net operating revenue ¥21.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-4.9 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥16.3 billion Parent only
Financial revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision of reserve for financial products transaction liabilities elsec ¥12.00 million Parent only
Financial expenses ¥51.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥2.7 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥58.00 million Parent only
Decrease increase in trading products assets liabilities ope cfsec ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Decrease increase in assets liabilities for margin transaction ope cfsec ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-46.00 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Decrease increase in prepaid pension costs ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Decrease increase in cash paid for subscription ope cfsec ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in guarantee deposits received ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥0 Parent only
Subtotal ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥15.00 million Parent only
Proceeds from redemption of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥80.00 million Parent only
Loss(gain) on redemption of investment securitie ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-39.00 million Parent only
Loss gain on extinguishment of tie in shares ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥51.00 million Parent only
Increase decrease in borrowings secured by securities ope cfsec ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0 Parent only
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-1.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥7.00 million Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Decrease increase in advance paid deposits received ope cfsec ¥10.9 billion Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥84.00 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥9.00 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-4.1 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in reserve for financial products transaction liabilities ¥12.00 million Parent only
Decrease increase in cash segregated as deposits for customers ope cfsec ¥-6.0 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 70 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,130 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥51.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥5.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥5.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥88.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 58.1%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 58.1% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥51.4 billion ÷ ¥88.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 7 women among 236 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 2 women among 11 officers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Marusan Securities Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1010001057236 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork