Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Tokai Tokyo Financial

Tokai Tokyo Financial Holdings, Inc.

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥20.3B
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 13.7%

Company profile

Securities code 8616 / EDINET code E03764 / Securities and Commodity Futures / Fiscal year end March 31

中央区日本橋二丁目5番1号/Capital stock ¥36,296 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.tokaitokyo-fh.jp/sustainability/materiality-4/diversity/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
春日井 博 Representative
20 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 8.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Personnel expenses ¥35.7 billion Consolidated
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Office cost ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥20.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥14.8 billion Consolidated

Tokai Tokyo Financial

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Personnel expenses ¥35.7 billion (47.5%)47%Trading related expenses sgasec ¥16.2 billion (21.6%)22%Office cost ¥9.2 billion (12.2%)12%Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥8.0 billion (10.7%)11%Depreciation ¥3.8 billion (5.0%)Other ¥2.3 billion (3.1%)¥75.2B
  • Personnel expenses ¥35.7 billion
  • Trading related expenses sgasec ¥16.2 billion
  • Office cost ¥9.2 billion
  • Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥8.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥3.8 billion
  • Other ¥2.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
13.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 37.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥770.74 Net assets per share
¥-16.0 billion Free cash flow
¥1,526.3 billion Total assets
¥46.00 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
39.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
201.4% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
10.9% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
28.5% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.44 from 2013 to 2026

Tokai Tokyo Financial

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
98 65 33 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Operating revenue year on year +33.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.4 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.9 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points 2018 Operating revenue year on year +30.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points 2019 Operating revenue year on year -24.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -23.1 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.0 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.4 points 2024 Operating revenue year on year +21.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.0 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points 98Latest value 2026 98¥ billion 98Highest in the period shown 2026 98¥ billion 62Lowest in the period shown 2020 62¥ billion ¥ billion

Tokai Tokyo Financial

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

98 65 33 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥81.0B ¥73.4B ¥89.2B ¥86.3B ¥97.7B
Year on year (%) +16.7% -9.4% +21.6%◆ -3.2% +13.2%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.0B ¥6.3B ¥18.4B ¥15.1B ¥20.5B
Change from prior year +3.4% -51.1% +189.9% -17.8% +35.5%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 16.0% 8.6% 20.6% 17.5% 21.0%
Change (percentage points) -2.1 points◆ -7.4 points◆ +12.0 points◆ -3.1 points◆ +3.5 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (9)
  • 2014Operating revenue year on year +33.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.4 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.9 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points
  • 2018Operating revenue year on year +30.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points
  • 2019Operating revenue year on year -24.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -23.1 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.0 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.4 points
  • 2024Operating revenue year on year +21.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.0 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points

Tokai Tokyo Financial

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

66 44 22 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 771 514 257 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Tokai Tokyo Financial

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥81.0 billion ¥73.4 billion ¥89.2 billion ¥86.3 billion ¥97.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.0 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥18.4 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥20.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥13.2 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥10.2 billion ¥11.0 billion ¥16.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥13.6 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥16.7 billion ¥8.9 billion ¥23.7 billion
Net assets ¥185.6 billion ¥181.3 billion ¥192.9 billion ¥194.8 billion ¥209.5 billion
Total assets ¥1,581.2 billion ¥1,056.0 billion ¥1,400.4 billion ¥1,409.4 billion ¥1,526.3 billion
Net assets per share 694.86 yen 679.99 yen 718.21 yen 723.29 yen 770.74 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 52.94 yen 7.85 yen 40.86 yen 44.08 yen 65.82 yen
Diluted earnings per share 52.79 yen 7.84 yen 40.69 yen 43.92 yen 65.5 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 10.9% 16.0% 12.8% 12.9% 12.8%
Return on equity 7.8% 1.1% 5.8% 6.1% 8.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.7 billion ¥107.3 billion ¥12.8 billion ¥20.8 billion ¥4.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-23.0 billion ¥-18.6 billion ¥-42.6 billion ¥-24.4 billion ¥-20.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥32.4 billion ¥-57.6 billion ¥-4.5 billion ¥17.7 billion ¥-2.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥98.4 billion ¥130.4 billion ¥96.7 billion ¥111.3 billion ¥92.6 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥15.4 billion ¥12.1 billion ¥13.8 billion ¥18.0 billion ¥20.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.8 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥9.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥6.3 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥2.9 billion
Capital stock ¥36.0 billion ¥36.0 billion ¥36.0 billion ¥36.0 billion ¥36.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 260,582,115 shares 260,582,115 shares 260,582,115 shares 260,582,115 shares 260,582,115 shares
Net assets ¥109.5 billion ¥107.9 billion ¥107.2 billion ¥109.3 billion ¥106.2 billion
Total assets ¥251.9 billion ¥234.7 billion ¥230.8 billion ¥258.9 billion ¥280.6 billion
Net assets per share 438.3 yen 431.09 yen 426.34 yen 434.1 yen 417.86 yen
Dividend per share 24 yen 16 yen 28 yen 28 yen 50 yen
Interim dividend per share 10 yen 8 yen 12 yen 12 yen 22 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 25.56 yen 15.34 yen 8.47 yen 38.6 yen 11.37 yen
Diluted earnings per share 25.49 yen 15.31 yen 8.43 yen 38.47 yen 11.32 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 43.3% 45.7% 46.2% 42.1% 37.8%
Return on equity 5.8% 3.5% 2.0% 9.0% 2.7%
Payout ratio 93.9% 104.3% 330.6% 72.5% 439.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+78.6% Dividend growth (year on year)
+17.8% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥50 ¥22 439.8%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥28 ¥12 72.5%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥28 ¥12 330.6%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥16 ¥8 104.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥24 ¥10 93.9%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥22 ¥8 2,558.1%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥8 ¥4 18.5%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥16 ¥12 48.0%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥38 ¥14 139.9%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥26 ¥12 82.8%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥28 ¥14 58.7%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥34 ¥14 65.7%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥32 ¥18 116.3%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥16 ¥4 259.7%

Tokai Tokyo Financial

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

50 33 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

78,066 Shareholders
17.93% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 6.96%
38.12% Individuals and others Industry median 46.17%

Tokai Tokyo Financial

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions35.45%
  • Securities firms3.40%
  • Other corporations5.10%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)17.86%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.07%
  • Individuals and others38.12%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 13.11% 33,258,900
2 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 4.06% 10,306,853
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.56% 9,036,400
4 株式会社横浜銀行(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 2.76% 7,014,553
5 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 2.21% 5,611,890
6 三井住友信託銀行株式会社(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 1.91% 4,845,540
7 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.85% 4,704,247
8 明治安田生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 株式会社日本カストディ銀行) 1.74% 4,406,000
9 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.63% 4,135,804
10 三井住友海上火災保険株式会社 1.54% 3,913,798

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

155 Employees (parent only) Industry median 121
38.0 Average age Industry median 43.5
11.0 years Average length of service Industry median 12.0 years
¥7.90 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.87 million
People and organisation
131.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.6¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥5.86 million Operating income per employee
70.3% Wage gap between men and women
23.4% Women in managerial positions
30.1% Share of female employees
80.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 12.6 yrs
Women 14.5 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 1,624
Women 1,050
Employees by gender
121 / 661 Female managers
8 / 55 Female officers
601 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 2,800
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
13.1 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 56.6%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
80.7%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
96.4%
Share of managers who are women 18.3%
Share of board members who are women 14.5%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥8.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥10.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥23.7 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥97.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-20.7 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 65.5 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥92.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥209.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥20.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,526.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 8.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 12.8% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 65.82 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 770.74 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 50 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥20.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 11.32 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 260,582,115 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥106.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥280.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 2.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 37.8% Parent only
Capital stock ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 439.8% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 22 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 11.37 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 417.86 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥91.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥180.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue 0.121 Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -0.6% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.3 billion Parent only

Employees (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 2,528 people Consolidated
Number of employees 2,528 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 70.3% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 11 years Parent only
Average length of service months 11 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.90 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38 years old Parent only
Average age months 11 months Parent only
Number of employees 155 people Parent only
Number of employees 155 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 78.0% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 46.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 601 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 601 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 14 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 20 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 80.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 72 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 72 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 23.4% Parent only

Shares (21 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 87,233,985 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 6,886,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 10 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 4 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 260,582,115 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 2.6% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 34.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 6,886,100 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥0 Consolidated
Number of voting rights 2,534,429 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 29 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 68 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 211.9% Parent only

Audit (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥87.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥8.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (152 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Cash segregated as deposits for others casec ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Software ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Derivatives clsec ¥25.4 billion Consolidated
Derivatives casec ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Trading products clsec ¥296.1 billion Consolidated
Trading products casec ¥369.1 billion Consolidated
Borrowings on margin transactions clsec ¥36.9 billion Consolidated
Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowing on margin transactions casec ¥111.6 billion Consolidated
Margin transaction liabilities clsec ¥39.2 billion Consolidated
Loans on margin transactions casec ¥88.8 billion Consolidated
Cash received for securities lending on margin transactions clsec ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Margin transaction assets casec ¥200.4 billion Consolidated
Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowed casec ¥105.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥127.3 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits received clsec ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Trading securities and other clsec ¥270.7 billion Consolidated
Trading securities and other casec ¥354.3 billion Consolidated
Equipment, net ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥187.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥91.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥76.8 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥59.8 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loans payable secured by securities clsec ¥299.3 billion Consolidated
Loans secured by securities casec ¥396.5 billion Consolidated
Cash received on debt credit transaction of securities clsec ¥136.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Accrued income ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥185.1 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1,128.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1,434.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-11.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Reserves under the special laws1 ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Borrowings on gensaki transaction clsec ¥163.2 billion Consolidated
Loans on gensaki transactions casec ¥290.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥92.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥93.5 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥198.3 billion Consolidated
Short term guarantee deposits casec ¥85.5 billion Consolidated
Short-term bonds ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥135.1 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥20.5 billion Consolidated
Advances paid casec ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Trade date accrual clsec ¥106.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥209.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥209.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,526.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥1,316.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥1,526.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥36.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Reserve for financial instruments transaction liabilities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥159.7 billion Consolidated
Telephone subscription right ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥129.0 billion Consolidated
Cash segregated as deposits ¥135.9 billion Consolidated
Cash segregated as deposits for customers casec ¥129.4 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥17.00 million Parent only
Derivatives liabilities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Derivatives ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥2.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥4.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥26.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥44.3 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥1.00 million Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Advance payments ¥3.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥132.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥145.7 billion Parent only
Land ¥0 Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥82.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥142.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for investment loss ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥12.9 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥65.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥101.9 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥17.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥42.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥134.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Short term guarantee deposits casec ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Short-term bonds ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥117.2 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥20.5 billion Parent only
Advances paid casec ¥46.00 million Parent only
Net assets ¥106.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥106.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥280.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥17.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥174.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥280.6 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥24.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥95.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥108.9 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥42.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥93.7 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥30.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥21.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (111 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Other fees received orsec ¥18.8 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net trading income orsec ¥38.1 billion Consolidated
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Office cost ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥35.7 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-9.6 billion Consolidated
Fee for offering secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥23.7 billion Consolidated
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Commission received ¥48.2 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥97.7 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Consignment fee ¥20.4 billion Consolidated
Commission for underwriting secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥18.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥18.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on investments in partnership ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on valuation of investment securities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-20.7 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-18.7 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Net operating revenue ¥91.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥20.5 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥22.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥77.1 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Provision of reserve for financial products transaction liabilities elsec ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥29.00 million Parent only
Other ¥44.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Office cost ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Personnel expenses ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-9.6 billion Parent only
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥20.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥75.00 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥16.00 million Parent only
Gain on investments in partnership ¥1.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥4.00 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0 Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥14.00 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0 Parent only
Financial revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Financial expenses ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Interest on loans receivable from subsidiaries and associates ¥2.8 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-3.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥2.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (56 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-36.8 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of stock options ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in trading products liabilities ope cfsec ¥-100.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in trading products assets ope cfsec ¥-26.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in margin transaction liabilities ope cfsec ¥22.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in margin transaction assets ope cfsec ¥-91.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in guarantee deposits received ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-12.7 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-68.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-21.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-5.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in borrowings secured by securities ope cfsec ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in loans secured by securities ope cfsec ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0 Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of intangible assets ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-17.8 billion Consolidated
Redemption of short term bonds ¥-84.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of short term bonds ¥81.5 billion Consolidated
Payments of short term loans receivable ¥-55.6 billion Consolidated
Collection of short-term loans receivable ¥31.2 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-6.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥30.8 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-10.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of shares of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments to non-controlling shareholders ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥46.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in cash segregated as deposits for customers ope cfsec ¥-48.7 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 50 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 2,528 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥209.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥14.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥20.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥20.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥16.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1,526.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (consolidated numerator, parent-only denominator)
Net margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (consolidated numerator, parent-only denominator)
Sales per employee 131232258 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (parent-only numerator, consolidated denominator)
Net assets to total assets 13.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Sales per employee 131,232,258 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥20.3 billion ÷ 155 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 13.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥209.5 billion ÷ ¥1,526.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.5 billion, over depreciation ¥3.8 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥9.5 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥4.7 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥4.6 billion − extraordinary loss ¥2.3 billion, over ordinary income ¥20.5 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥59.8 billion, over net assets ¥209.5 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 2,528 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 121 women among 661 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 8 women among 55 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Tokai Tokyo Financial Holdings, Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1010001034202 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork