Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Nissan Securities Group

Nissan Securities Group Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 3 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 4.7%

Company profile

Securities code 8705 / EDINET code E03739 / Securities and Commodity Futures / Fiscal year end March 31

中央区銀座6丁目10番1号/Capital stock ¥1,701 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
二家英彰 Representative
6 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-12

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Personnel expenses ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Office cost ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥88.07 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥79.92 million Consolidated
Rents ¥21.76 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.29 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated

Nissan Securities Group

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Personnel expenses ¥3.6 billion (52.1%)52%Trading related expenses sgasec ¥1.8 billion (25.4%)25%Office cost ¥0.8 billion (11.7%)12%Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion (7.2%)7%Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (1.9%)Other ¥0.1 billion (1.6%)¥6.9B
  • Personnel expenses ¥3.6 billion
  • Trading related expenses sgasec ¥1.8 billion
  • Office cost ¥0.8 billion
  • Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Other ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
4.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 37.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥257.36 Net assets per share
¥4.6 billion Free cash flow
¥272.0 billion Total assets
¥0.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
389.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
14.6% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-19.0% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
39.0% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.70 from 2013 to 2026

Nissan Securities Group

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9 6 2 -1 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.8 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points 2016 Operating revenue year on year -31.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -27.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.9 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +18.1 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2021 Operating revenue year on year +171.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.4 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.1 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.5 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.4 points 9Latest value 2026 9¥ billion 9Highest in the period shown 2026 9¥ billion 3Lowest in the period shown 2019 3¥ billion ¥ billion

Nissan Securities Group

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥7.2B ¥6.6B ¥7.7B ¥7.4B ¥8.6B
Year on year (%) -7.0% -8.2% +17.2% -4.8% +17.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.0B ¥0.4B ¥1.1B ¥0.8B ¥1.7B
Change from prior year -99.1% +5,338.3% +210.4% -27.9% +105.8%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 0.1% 5.5% 14.6% 11.1% 19.4%
Change (percentage points) -9.4 points◆ +5.4 points◆ +9.1 points◆ -3.5 points◆ +8.4 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (10)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.8 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points
  • 2016Operating revenue year on year -31.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -27.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.9 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +18.1 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2021Operating revenue year on year +171.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.4 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.1 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.5 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.4 points

Nissan Securities Group

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

19 13 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 257 172 86 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Nissan Securities Group

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

8 5 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥7.2 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥8.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.70 million ¥0.4 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥1.0 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.5 billion ¥-71.86 million ¥2.3 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥1.4 billion
Net assets ¥12.9 billion ¥12.2 billion ¥14.3 billion ¥12.0 billion ¥12.7 billion
Total assets ¥95.8 billion ¥88.4 billion ¥112.8 billion ¥136.7 billion ¥272.0 billion
Net assets per share 220.82 yen 215.73 yen 252.22 yen 233.65 yen 257.36 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 9.21 yen 4.47 yen 9.79 yen 6.61 yen 18.9 yen
Diluted earnings per share 9.18 yen 4.47 yen 9.73 yen 6.59 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 13.4% 13.8% 12.7% 8.8% 4.7%
Return on equity 4.1% 2.1% 4.2% 2.7% 7.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-5.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥-4.0 billion ¥5.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥1.4 billion ¥33.48 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-1.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.7 billion ¥-84.42 million ¥-1.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥-2.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.7 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥5.9 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥90.00 million ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥1.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-45.62 million ¥0.3 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.8 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥1.7 billion
Capital stock ¥3.6 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 58,251,000 shares 58,598,000 shares 59,959,000 shares 55,025,000 shares 55,025,000 shares
Net assets ¥9.7 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥8.2 billion ¥9.2 billion
Total assets ¥10.0 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥10.4 billion ¥10.9 billion ¥9.3 billion
Net assets per share 166.92 yen 165.09 yen 170.3 yen 159.34 yen 186.06 yen
Dividend per share 5 yen 3.5 yen 8.5 yen 9 yen 15 yen
Interim dividend per share 0 yen 0.5 yen 1 yen 5 yen 3 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -14.21 yen 3.4 yen 9.81 yen 4.81 yen 34.42 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 3.4 yen 9.75 yen 4.79 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 97.3% 98.7% 93.0% 75.4% 98.0%
Return on equity -8.1% 2.1% 5.8% 2.9% 20.0%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved 102.9% 86.7% 187.1% 43.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+66.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
+38.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥15 ¥3 43.6%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥9 ¥5 187.1%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥8.5 ¥1 86.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥3.5 ¥0.5 102.9%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥5 ¥0 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥3 ¥0 30.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥0 ¥0 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2019 ¥3 ¥0 35.9%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥0 ¥0 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥3 ¥0 22.6%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥4 ¥0 5.0%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥5 ¥0 12.8%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥5 ¥0 17.4%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥0 ¥0 Could not be retrieved

Nissan Securities Group

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

17,993 Shareholders
1.12% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 6.96%
46.14% Individuals and others Industry median 46.17%

Nissan Securities Group

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions6.32%
  • Securities firms0.94%
  • Other corporations45.47%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.96%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.16%
  • Individuals and others46.14%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社NSHD 39.55% 20,814,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 6.55% 3,447,000
3 合同会社INSECTorz 6.08% 3,200,000
4 粟野 友太 1.9% 1,000,000
5 秋元 之浩 1.46% 770,000
6 日産証券グループ従業員持株会 1.35% 710,000
7 竹村 渉 1.1% 576,000
8 森川 菊雄 1.05% 552,000
9 有限会社福田商事 0.76% 400,000
10 BNYM SA/NV FOR BNYM FOR BNYM GCM CLIENT ACCTS M ILM FE (常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.46% 241,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.7 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.7 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.3 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

7 Employees (parent only) Industry median 121
44.7 Average age Industry median 43.5
2.9 years Average length of service Industry median 12.0 years
¥7.06 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.87 million
People and organisation
¥5.78 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥43.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥1.20 million
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥272.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 7.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 4.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 18.9 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 257.36 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 15 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 55,025,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 20.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 98.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 43.6% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 3 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 34.42 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 186.06 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥22.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥84.32 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.15 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.41 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥44.19 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥34.93 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥16.40 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥46.44 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-6.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-3.57 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -12.9% Parent only
Revenue ¥84.32 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.15 million Parent only
Revenue ¥34.93 million Parent only
Revenue ¥46.44 million Parent only
Revenue ¥22.30 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.80 million Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 254 people Consolidated
Number of employees 254 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 2.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.06 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 7 people Parent only
Number of employees 7 people Parent only

Shares (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥0.60 million Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 31,712,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 2,394,600 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥2.70 million Consolidated
Number of shares 55,025,703 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 4.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 60.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 2,394,600 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥21.05 million Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 525,951 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥80.60 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.70 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥12.50 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥36.27 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment largest holding company ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 4 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 160.4% Parent only

Other disclosed items (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 6 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.7 billion Consolidated

Audit (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥19.60 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥43.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥23.90 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥1.20 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥1.20 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (110 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥54.98 million Consolidated
Other ¥78.73 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥55.08 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥18.37 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Trading products clsec ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Trading products casec ¥21.37 million Consolidated
Membership ¥54.26 million Consolidated
Securities in custody cacmd ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Borrowings on margin transactions clsec ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowing on margin transactions casec ¥5.66 million Consolidated
Margin transaction liabilities clsec ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Loans on margin transactions casec ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Cash received for securities lending on margin transactions clsec ¥10.06 million Consolidated
Margin transaction assets casec ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Investments in capital ¥3.80 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits received clsec ¥18.2 billion Consolidated
Variation margin received clsec ¥34.0 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Reserve for commodities transaction liabilities ¥44.04 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Futures transaction margin customer cr clcmd ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable customer cacmd ¥28.64 million Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥203.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥14.95 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥252.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥265.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Reserves under the special laws1 ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥27.42 million Consolidated
Trade date accrual casec ¥77.19 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥272.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥16.06 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on litigation ¥8.90 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥259.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥272.0 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-73.04 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.15 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Reserve for financial instruments transaction liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Long-term guarantee deposits ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Long-term deposits received ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Customers deposits received for commodity futures transaction clcmd ¥146.0 billion Consolidated
Securities received as customers deposits for commodity futures transaction clcmd ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Cash segregated as deposits ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Cash segregated as deposits for customers casec ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥22.57 million Parent only
Other ¥0.55 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥13.31 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Membership ¥22.91 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥12.70 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥85.46 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥10.28 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥10.28 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥3.42 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥7.85 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥67.69 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥70.42 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥13.31 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.11 million Parent only
Long-term guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥7.6 billion Parent only

Statement of income (86 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥41.31 million Consolidated
Other ¥10.57 million Consolidated
Other ¥11.53 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other revenue form operatione ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥79.92 million Consolidated
Net trading income orsec ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Office cost ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Income before dividends distribution from silent partnership income taxes ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Dividend distribution from silent partnerships ¥68.33 million Consolidated
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Commission received ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥27.20 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥95.62 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥3.58 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥10.10 million Consolidated
Net income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥45.72 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥30.90 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥53.01 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥38.77 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥3.58 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Early retirement program expenses ¥20.72 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥88.07 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net operating revenue ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Litigation settlement ¥2.82 million Consolidated
Provision for loss on litigation ¥8.90 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.29 million Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Provision of reserve for financial products transaction liabilities elsec ¥89.84 million Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥92.72 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.55 million Parent only
Other ¥3.20 million Parent only
Personnel expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥43.26 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥1.50 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥45.31 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥78.20 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Rents ¥21.76 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥35.56 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-75.14 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Commission for purchase of treasury shares ¥4.50 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Gain on liquidation of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥13.40 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (47 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥7.62 million Consolidated
Other ¥-36.55 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥79.92 million Consolidated
Purchase of memberships ¥-8.80 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in margin transaction liabilities ope cfsec ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in margin transaction assets ope cfsec ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-32.41 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in guarantee deposits received ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in futures transaction margin customer debit ope cfcmd ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in futures transaction margin customer credit ope cfcmd ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in accounts receivable customer ope cfcmd ¥-13.89 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in guarantee deposits ¥-115.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥45.72 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥30.90 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥3.58 million Consolidated
Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment ¥-3.58 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-80.76 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in short term loans receivable ope cfsec ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥46.44 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on litigation ¥8.90 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in long term deposits received ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in customers deposits received for commodity futures transaction ope cfcmd ¥67.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in cash segregated as deposits for customers ope cfsec ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 15 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 254 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥12.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥272.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 4.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 4.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥12.7 billion ÷ ¥272.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 3% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion, over depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.4 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.4 billion, over operating cash flow ¥5.7 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥3.58 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion, over ordinary income ¥1.7 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥4.9 billion, over net assets ¥12.7 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 254 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Nissan Securities Group Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4120001110534 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork