IwaiCosmo
IwaiCosmo Holdings, Inc.
Company highlights
The annual dividend per share has risen for 3 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Breakdown by business: not published
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Personnel expenses | ¥10.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Office cost | ¥2.9 billion | Consolidated | |
| Trading related expenses sgasec | ¥2.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated | |
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated | |
| Profit by stage | Ordinary income | ¥13.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥13.0 billion | Consolidated | |
| Net income | ¥10.4 billion | Consolidated |
IwaiCosmo
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Personnel expenses ¥10.8 billion
- Office cost ¥2.9 billion
- Trading related expenses sgasec ¥2.2 billion
- Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.5 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.6 billion
- Taxes and dues ¥0.5 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
IwaiCosmo
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
IwaiCosmo
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥20.7B | ¥19.7B | ¥24.0B | ¥25.8B | ¥32.3B |
| Year on year (%) | -11.5% | -4.9% | +22.1%◆ | +7.1% | +25.3%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥5.8B | ¥5.2B | ¥8.0B | ¥9.2B | ¥13.6B |
| Change from prior year | -23.0% | -10.9% | +54.9% | +14.3% | +48.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue | 28.0% | 26.2% | 33.3% | 35.5% | 42.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | -4.2 points◆ | -1.8 points | +7.1 points◆ | +2.2 points◆ | +6.5 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (8)
- 2014Operating revenue year on year +35.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +24.0 points
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.5 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.7 points
- 2018Operating revenue year on year +30.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.0 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.5 points
- 2021Operating revenue year on year +23.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.8 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points
- 2024Operating revenue year on year +22.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.1 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
- 2026Operating revenue year on year +25.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.5 points
IwaiCosmo
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
IwaiCosmo
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥20.7 billion | ¥19.7 billion | ¥24.0 billion | ¥25.8 billion | ¥32.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥5.8 billion | ¥5.2 billion | ¥8.0 billion | ¥9.2 billion | ¥13.6 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥3.8 billion | ¥3.6 billion | ¥5.6 billion | ¥6.7 billion | ¥10.4 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥3.0 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥10.7 billion | ¥4.2 billion | ¥10.9 billion |
| Net assets | ¥56.5 billion | ¥57.6 billion | ¥66.3 billion | ¥67.7 billion | ¥74.3 billion |
| Total assets | ¥182.5 billion | ¥183.5 billion | ¥208.1 billion | ¥185.5 billion | ¥213.0 billion |
| Net assets per share | 2,405.25 yen | 2,450.4 yen | 2,824.53 yen | 2,882.29 yen | 3,163.05 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 159.93 yen | 151.73 yen | 236.49 yen | 286.34 yen | 444.61 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 31.0% | 31.4% | 31.9% | 36.5% | 34.9% |
| Return on equity | 6.7% | 6.2% | 9.0% | 10.0% | 14.7% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥6.4 billion | ¥-5.8 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥2.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.1 billion | ¥-2.4 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-2.8 billion | ¥-1.7 billion | ¥-1.9 billion | ¥-2.8 billion | ¥-4.4 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥13.9 billion | ¥4.7 billion | ¥8.0 billion | ¥7.7 billion | ¥5.6 billion |
Parent only indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥4.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥2.9 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥4.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥5.4 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥10.0 billion | ¥10.0 billion | ¥10.0 billion | ¥10.0 billion | ¥10.0 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 25,012,000 shares | 25,012,000 shares | 25,012,000 shares | 25,012,000 shares | 25,012,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥37.6 billion | ¥37.2 billion | ¥42.3 billion | ¥39.9 billion | ¥41.2 billion |
| Total assets | ¥40.1 billion | ¥39.3 billion | ¥46.6 billion | ¥43.2 billion | ¥45.1 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,602.67 yen | 1,583.12 yen | 1,800.59 yen | 1,698.28 yen | 1,753.36 yen |
| Dividend per share | 80 yen | 80 yen | 120 yen | 145 yen | 225 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 20 yen | 20 yen | 20 yen | 20 yen | 60 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 120.5 yen | 86.96 yen | 86.45 yen | 128.33 yen | 229.2 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 93.9% | 94.5% | 90.7% | 92.3% | 91.4% |
| Return on equity | 7.5% | 5.5% | 5.1% | 7.3% | 13.3% |
| Payout ratio | 66.4% | 92.0% | 138.8% | 113.0% | 98.2% |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥225 | ¥60 | 98.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥145 | ¥20 | 113.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥120 | ¥20 | 138.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥80 | ¥20 | 92.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥80 | ¥20 | 66.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥117 | ¥20 | 151.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥75 | ¥20 | 95.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥75 | ¥20 | 93.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥75 | ¥20 | 102.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥55 | ¥20 | 31.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥55 | ¥20 | 43.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥65 | ¥15 | 66.5% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥60 | ¥15 | 172.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | 33.2% |
IwaiCosmo
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
IwaiCosmo
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions19.90%
- Securities firms3.90%
- Other corporations18.00%
- Foreign holders (institutions)13.10%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
- Individuals and others45.00%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 11.11% | 2,609,000 |
| 2 | 株式会社りそな銀行 | 4.29% | 1,008,000 |
| 3 | トーターエンジニアリング株式会社 | 4.26% | 1,000,000 |
| 4 | 日本理化工業株式会社 | 4.26% | 1,000,000 |
| 5 | 株式会社LIVNEX | 2.77% | 650,000 |
| 6 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 2.59% | 608,000 |
| 7 | 石橋 瀧世 | 1.95% | 457,000 |
| 8 | 吉本興業ホールディングス株式会社 | 1.87% | 440,000 |
| 9 | DFA INTL SMALL CAP VALUE PORTFOLIO(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) | 1.78% | 419,000 |
| 10 | 株式会社ヤマト | 1.75% | 410,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | PwCJapan有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥43.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | ¥3.00 million |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥10.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating revenue | ¥32.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥2.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥5.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥74.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥13.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥213.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity | 14.7% | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 34.9% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥10.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 444.61 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 3,163.05 yen | Consolidated |
| Dividend per share | 225 yen | Parent only |
| Operating revenue | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 25,012,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥41.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥45.1 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 13.3% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 91.4% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥10.0 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 98.2% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 60 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 229.2 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,753.36 yen | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥31.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥11.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥80.00 million | Parent only |
Employees (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 848 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 848 people | Consolidated |
Shares (20 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total of dividends received equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥2.00 million | Consolidated |
| Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held | 8,601,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 1,524,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥2.00 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 25,012,800 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 6.1% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 36.6% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 1,524,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total of valuation gain (loss) | ¥10.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 234,629 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥42.00 million | Consolidated |
| Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥10.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 5 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 21 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 233.2% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of consolidated subsidiaries | 2 companies | Consolidated |
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
Audit (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥18.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥43.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries | ¥24.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥3.00 million | Consolidated |
| Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries | ¥3.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (113 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Deposits for others clsec | ¥14.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash segregated as deposits for others casec | ¥5.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥7.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥23.00 million | Consolidated |
| Derivatives clsec | ¥1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Derivatives casec | ¥12.00 million | Consolidated |
| Trading products clsec | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading products casec | ¥2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Borrowings on margin transactions clsec | ¥12.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowing on margin transactions casec | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Margin transaction liabilities clsec | ¥17.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Loans on margin transactions casec | ¥62.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash received for securities lending on margin transactions clsec | ¥5.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Margin transaction assets casec | ¥63.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowed casec | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings | ¥53.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Guarantee deposits received clsec | ¥40.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading securities and other clsec | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading securities and other casec | ¥2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Equipment, net | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥5.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current assets | ¥17.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Investments and other assets | ¥16.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Investment securities | ¥14.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Loans payable secured by securities clsec | ¥4.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Loans secured by securities casec | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash received on debt credit transaction of securities clsec | ¥4.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Accrued income | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥3.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥66.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Current liabilities | ¥132.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Current assets | ¥195.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-24.00 million | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets | ¥23.00 million | Consolidated |
| Reserves under the special laws1 | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥5.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and deposits | ¥8.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥5.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Short term guarantee deposits casec | ¥7.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Bonds payable | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Advances paid casec | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Trade date accrual casec | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥74.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥74.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥213.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥3.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Treasury stock | ¥-1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥7.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥138.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥213.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-6.00 million | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus | ¥4.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital stock | ¥10.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥2.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Reserve for financial instruments transaction liabilities | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Deposits received | ¥57.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash segregated as deposits | ¥110.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Deposits from customers clsec | ¥42.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash segregated as deposits for customers casec | ¥104.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥25.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥12.5 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥21.0 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥42.0 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥12.00 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥42.0 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥12.4 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥13.00 million | Parent only |
| Accrued income | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥44.00 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥34.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥41.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥41.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥45.1 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥8.3 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥45.1 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-24.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥4.9 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥4.9 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥10.0 billion | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥29.6 billion | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥0 | Parent only |
Statement of income (74 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other net trading income orsec | ¥-54.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other fees received orsec | ¥3.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net trading income orsec | ¥17.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Office cost | ¥2.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Personnel expenses | ¥10.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net trading income from bonds orsec | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-4.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Fee for offering secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income | ¥10.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Trading related expenses sgasec | ¥2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Commission received | ¥11.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥13.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating revenue | ¥32.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥47.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥2.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Consignment fee | ¥7.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Commission for underwriting secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥10.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥10.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥10.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥10.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net trading income from securities orsec | ¥17.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - current | ¥4.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes | ¥4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary income | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥86.00 million | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥14.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥14.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net operating revenue | ¥31.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥13.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent | ¥10.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥18.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Financial revenue | ¥3.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision of reserve for financial products transaction liabilities elsec | ¥86.00 million | Consolidated |
| Financial expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥28.00 million | Parent only |
| Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥7.00 million | Parent only |
| Office cost | ¥42.00 million | Parent only |
| Personnel expenses | ¥38.00 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Trading related expenses sgasec | ¥17.00 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating revenue | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Operating expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-20.00 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥52.00 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from subsidiaries and associates | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥6.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Total changes during the period | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (32 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥73.00 million | Consolidated |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-6.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in margin transaction liabilities ope cfsec | ¥2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in margin transaction assets ope cfsec | ¥-11.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥3.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in guarantee deposits received | ¥2.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-3.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥2.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of investment securities | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities | ¥-1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in borrowings secured by securities ope cfsec | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in loans secured by securities ope cfsec | ¥-65.00 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-51.00 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-2.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥1.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Redemption of bonds | ¥-2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in advance paid ope cfsec | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in trade date accrual ope cfsec | ¥66.00 million | Consolidated |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-3.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-4.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in reserve for financial products transaction liabilities | ¥86.00 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses | ¥-68.00 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in cash segregated as deposits for customers ope cfsec | ¥-15.0 billion | Consolidated |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥2.3 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 225 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 848 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥74.3 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥13.0 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥13.6 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥10.4 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥213.0 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Total asset turnover | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net assets to total assets | 34.9% | Consolidated | Calculated |