Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ASAX

ASAX CO., LTD.

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 40.6%

Company profile

Securities code 8772 / EDINET code E03746 / Other Financing Business / Fiscal year end March 31

渋谷区広尾一丁目3番14号/Capital stock ¥2,307 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
草間 雄介 Representative
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥90.06 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥15.65 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥14.35 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥10.70 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.9 billion Consolidated

ASAX

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion (34.6%)35%Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion (29.5%)29%Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion (15.2%)15%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (11.6%)12%Bonuses ¥0.1 billion (7.7%)8%Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.0 billion (1.3%)¥1.2B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
40.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 17.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,600.83 Net assets per share
¥-6.9 billion Free cash flow
¥130.2 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
18.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.0% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.63 from 2013 to 2026

ASAX

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9 6 3 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.1 points 9Latest value 2026 9¥ billion 9Highest in the period shown 2026 9¥ billion 5Lowest in the period shown 2013 5¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥5.7B ¥6.2B ¥6.8B ¥7.5B ¥8.8B
Year on year (%) -4.4% +9.4% +9.3% +11.3% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.9B ¥4.3B ¥5.1B ¥5.2B ¥6.1B
Change from prior year -6.0% +11.1% +17.8% +2.2% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 68.4% 69.5% 74.9% 68.8% 69.3%
Change (percentage points) -1.2 points +1.1 points +5.4 points◆ -6.1 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (2)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.1 points
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥8.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥6.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.9 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥4.4 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥52.8 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥130.2 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 1,600.83 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 119.76 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 40.6%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 7.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-6.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥7.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥8.1 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥5.7 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥6.8 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥8.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.9 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥6.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.5 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.9 billion
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 32,980,500 shares 32,980,500 shares 32,980,500 shares 32,980,500 shares 32,980,500 shares
Net assets ¥41.4 billion ¥43.6 billion ¥46.3 billion ¥49.1 billion ¥52.3 billion
Total assets ¥83.7 billion ¥101.2 billion ¥109.5 billion ¥118.3 billion ¥128.9 billion
Net assets per share 1,256.22 yen 1,323.13 yen 1,404.87 yen 1,487.56 yen 1,586.29 yen
Dividend per share 18 yen 18 yen 20 yen 20 yen 22 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 76.99 yen 84.9 yen 99.74 yen 102.69 yen 118.72 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.5% 43.1% 42.3% 41.5% 40.6%
Return on equity 6.3% 6.6% 7.3% 7.1% 7.7%
Payout ratio 23.4% 21.2% 20.1% 19.5% 18.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
7 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+10.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+4.1% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥22 Could not be retrieved 18.5%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 19.5%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 20.1%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 21.2%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 23.4%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 22.1%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 18.9%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 17.9% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2018 ¥45 Could not be retrieved 18.0%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥45 Could not be retrieved 18.0%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥45 Could not be retrieved 19.3%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 20.8%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 21.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2013 ¥3,000 Could not be retrieved 18.3%

ASAX

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

22 15 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

8,079 Shareholders
1.00% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 8.02%
45.90% Individuals and others Industry median 33.19%

ASAX

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions1.60%
  • Securities firms0.40%
  • Other corporations51.10%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.00%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others45.90%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社フレキシブル 34.55% 11,394,400
2 草間 庸文 28.5% 9,399,100
3 光通信株式会社 7.51% 2,477,200
4 株式会社UH Partners 2 6.04% 1,992,300
5 諸藤 周平 2.8% 923,600
6 株式会社山和 2.34% 770,100
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.6% 528,200
8 草間 康子 0.82% 270,000
9 草間 裕子 0.68% 225,000
10 草間 雄介 0.68% 225,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.2 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥1.2 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥23.45 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

57 Employees (parent only) Industry median 324
35.9 Average age Industry median 40.7
12.2 years Average length of service Industry median 10.6 years
¥8.93 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.13 million
People and organisation
¥98.64 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥23.31 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.47 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-6.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥52.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥130.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 7.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 40.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 119.76 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,600.83 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 22 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 32,980,500 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥52.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥128.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 7.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 40.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 18.5% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 118.72 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,586.29 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 59 people Consolidated
Number of employees 59 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 12.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.93 million Parent only
Average age (years) 35.9 years old Parent only
Number of employees 57 people Parent only
Number of employees 57 people Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 28,204,900 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 4,500 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 32,980,500 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 85.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 4,500 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 329,710 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 128.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 287.4% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥23.31 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥23.31 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0.47 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.47 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.90 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.67 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.90 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.67 million Parent only

Balance sheet (91 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.88 million Consolidated
Software ¥85.48 million Consolidated
Leasehold right ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥56.80 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥50.1 billion Consolidated
Operating loans ¥112.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥52.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥9.73 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥50.04 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥52.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥25.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥121.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥98.36 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥52.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥52.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥130.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.25 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥77.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥130.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Real estate for rent, net ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥26.50 million Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥23.93 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥50.7 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥23.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.65 million Parent only
Other ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥7.88 million Parent only
Software ¥85.48 million Parent only
Leasehold right ¥5.00 million Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥56.80 million Parent only
General reserve ¥45.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥50.0 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥19.36 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥74.08 million Parent only
Accounts receivable operating loans caspf ¥112.0 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥51.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥9.73 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥50.02 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥65.54 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥83.04 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥52.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.02 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥117.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥98.36 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥52.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥52.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥128.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.25 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥76.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥128.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Real estate for rent, net ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥26.50 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥23.93 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥50.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥51.96 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥23.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (112 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥56.98 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other orerating expenses ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales - real estate ¥86.73 million Consolidated
Real estate sales ¥77.64 million Consolidated
Cost of real estate rent ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Rent income of real estate ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥36.70 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥49.35 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-6.6 billion Consolidated
Interest on operating loans spf ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥1.15 million Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥1.69 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥2.98 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.96 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥15.65 million Consolidated
Commission income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥49.35 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Interest on securities ¥26.65 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥2.97 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥47.60 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥68.86 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥4.13 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥3.80 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥1.15 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥10.70 million Consolidated
Bonuses ¥90.06 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥26.50 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥14.35 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents resulting from change in scope of consolidation ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥7.32 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥56.98 million Parent only
Other orerating expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales - real estate ¥86.73 million Parent only
Real estate sales ¥77.64 million Parent only
Cost of real estate rent ¥98.39 million Parent only
Rent income of real estate ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Guarantee commission received ¥0.03 million Parent only
Interest income ¥8.11 million Parent only
Operating income ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥49.07 million Parent only
Interest on operating loans spf ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥1.15 million Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥1.69 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥2.98 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.96 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥15.65 million Parent only
Commission income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥49.07 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Interest on securities ¥26.65 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥3.12 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥47.60 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥68.85 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥4.13 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥3.80 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥1.15 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥10.70 million Parent only
Bonuses ¥90.06 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥26.50 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥14.35 million Parent only
Financial expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥4.51 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (34 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥94.76 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥-4.91 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on valuation of derivatives ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on guarantees ¥2.90 million Consolidated
Interest received ¥38.37 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-49.35 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥-38.37 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in operating loans receivable ¥-9.4 billion Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥1.15 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-1.28 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.96 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-4.6 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥15.65 million Consolidated
Proceeds from redemption of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥49.35 million Consolidated
Proceeds from refund of leasehold deposits ¥0.10 million Consolidated
Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits ¥-0.64 million Consolidated
Interest income on securities ¥-26.65 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-26.60 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥35.03 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in income taxes payable the factor based tax ¥7.93 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥1.26 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-68.86 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in real estate for sale ¥70.04 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥10.70 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in leased assets ope cflea ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-0.11 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥9.10 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥30.8 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-22.8 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-6.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 22 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 59 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥52.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥5.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥6.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥3.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥130.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 40.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 40.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥52.8 billion ÷ ¥130.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥26.60 million, over depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥4.13 million − extraordinary loss ¥3.80 million, over ordinary income ¥6.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 59 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ASAX CO., LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6011001044302 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork