Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

OKINAWA CELLULAR TELEPHONE

OKINAWA CELLULAR TELEPHONE COMPANY

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 84.6%

Company profile

Securities code 9436 / EDINET code E04460 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

那覇市松山1丁目2番1号/Capital stock ¥1,414 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://okinawa-cellular.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
宮倉 康彰 Representative
6/1/1991 Date of incorporation
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-09

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥18.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥13.2 billion Consolidated

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
84.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
11.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,074.26 Net assets per share
¥11.0 billion Free cash flow
¥120.5 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
91.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
67.5% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.1% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.65 from 2013 to 2026

OKINAWA CELLULAR TELEPHONE

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
86 58 29 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 86Latest value 2026 86¥ billion 86Highest in the period shown 2026 86¥ billion 52Lowest in the period shown 2013 52¥ billion ¥ billion

OKINAWA CELLULAR TELEPHONE

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

86 58 29 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥73.4B ¥77.3B ¥78.0B ¥84.3B ¥86.3B
Year on year (%) -1.0% +5.3% +0.9% +8.1% +2.4%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥15.3B ¥16.1B ¥17.2B ¥17.9B ¥18.9B
Change from prior year +5.2% +5.3% +6.6% +4.3% +5.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 20.9% 20.9% 22.0% 21.3% 21.8%
Change (percentage points) +1.2 points +0.0 points +1.2 points -0.8 points +0.6 points

OKINAWA CELLULAR TELEPHONE

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

142 95 47 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,074 716 358 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

OKINAWA CELLULAR TELEPHONE

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

14 9 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥73.4 billion ¥77.3 billion ¥78.0 billion ¥84.3 billion ¥86.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥15.3 billion ¥16.1 billion ¥17.2 billion ¥17.9 billion ¥18.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥10.7 billion ¥10.9 billion ¥12.1 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥13.2 billion
Comprehensive income ¥11.2 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥12.5 billion ¥12.8 billion ¥13.7 billion
Net assets ¥100.2 billion ¥101.1 billion ¥97.5 billion ¥99.2 billion ¥101.9 billion
Total assets ¥118.6 billion ¥119.7 billion ¥115.6 billion ¥118.3 billion ¥120.5 billion
Net assets per share 898.3 yen 946.01 yen 984.57 yen 1,027.18 yen 1,074.26 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 99.29 yen 102.29 yen 122.47 yen 130.26 yen 142.05 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 81.3% 82.6% 82.3% 81.6% 82.2%
Return on equity 11.4% 11.1% 12.5% 12.9% 13.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥18.8 billion ¥14.6 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥16.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-13.8 billion ¥-3.9 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥-3.6 billion ¥-5.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-4.9 billion ¥-10.6 billion ¥-16.3 billion ¥-11.2 billion ¥-11.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.2 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.4 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥70.1 billion ¥73.5 billion ¥74.1 billion ¥80.1 billion ¥82.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.0 billion ¥14.6 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥16.3 billion ¥17.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥10.1 billion ¥10.2 billion ¥11.2 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥12.3 billion
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 26,877,900 shares 53,755,800 shares 49,222,282 shares 48,314,982 shares 94,178,804 shares
Net assets ¥93.1 billion ¥94.8 billion ¥89.9 billion ¥90.2 billion ¥91.5 billion
Total assets ¥110.9 billion ¥114.3 billion ¥109.4 billion ¥111.2 billion ¥113.2 billion
Net assets per share 867.59 yen 907.24 yen 931.26 yen 959.72 yen 993.66 yen
Dividend per share 168 yen 131 yen 110 yen 124 yen 99 yen
Interim dividend per share 82 yen 86 yen 50 yen 60 yen 64 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 94.45 yen 96.32 yen 112.7 yen 118.74 yen 132.26 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 84.0% 83.0% 82.2% 81.1% 80.9%
Return on equity 11.2% 10.9% 12.1% 12.6% 13.5%
Payout ratio 44.5% 45.7% 48.8% 52.2% 50.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2025
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2025
+12.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥99 ¥64 50.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2025 ¥124 ¥60 52.2%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥110 ¥50 48.8%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥131 ¥86 45.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2022 ¥168 ¥82 44.5%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥162 ¥77 54.4%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥145 ¥68 39.6%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥130 ¥62 36.9%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥117 ¥55 35.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥105 ¥50 34.1%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥96 ¥46 36.3%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥88 ¥42 37.1%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥81.5 ¥39.5 40.0%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥3,889.5 ¥3,850 44.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted

OKINAWA CELLULAR TELEPHONE

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

168 112 56 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

32,058 Shareholders
13.64% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
16.22% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

OKINAWA CELLULAR TELEPHONE

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions5.36%
  • Securities firms1.82%
  • Other corporations62.96%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)13.62%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others16.22%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 KDDI株式会社 54.32% 50,143,164
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 2.37% 2,187,300
3 沖縄電力株式会社 2.05% 1,888,000
4 琉球放送株式会社 2.05% 1,888,000
5 JPモルガン証券株式会社 1.26% 1,159,199
6 GOVERNMENT OF NORWAY(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ 東京支店) 1.23% 1,130,800
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.14% 1,049,800
8 BBH FOR BBHTSIL NEUBERGER BERMAN INVESTMENT FUNDS PLC-NEUBERGER BERMAN JAPAN EQUITY ENGAGEMENT FUND(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.82% 760,000
9 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.76% 698,928
10 沖縄セルラー電話社員持株会 0.75% 696,100

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥6.5 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥6.5 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥5.6 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

347 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
39.2 Average age Industry median 38.1
9.4 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥7.20 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
¥34.30 million Operating income per employee
78.5% Wage gap between men and women
18.3% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 217
Women 136
Employees by gender
165 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 323
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 18.3%
Share of board members who are women 11.1%

Subsidy award information

1 awards, 2022-07-01 to 2022-07-01Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2022-07-01令和4年度沖縄振興特定事業推進費補助金(沖縄セルラー電話(株)・ICTを活用した働き盛り世代の健康増進体制構築実証事業)内閣府 ¥80.53 million

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者16,767 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm PwCJapan有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥49.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥86.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥101.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥120.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 13.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 82.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-11.0 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 142.05 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,074.26 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 99 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥82.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 94,178,804 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥91.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥113.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 13.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 80.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 50.7% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 64 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 132.26 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 993.66 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 545 people Consolidated
Number of employees 545 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 78.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 9.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.20 million Parent only
Average age (years) 39.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 347 people Parent only
Number of employees 347 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 76.1% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 76.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 165 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 165 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 70 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 70 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 18.3% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 61,601,291 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,875,500 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥57.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 94,178,804 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 2.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 66.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,875,500 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 918,755 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 9 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 291.7% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥6.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥7.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-85.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥31.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -0.5% Parent only
Revenue ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (206 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Other intangible assets ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Software ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Leasehold right ianca telecommunications ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥100.6 billion Consolidated
Unearned revenue ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥46.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Engineering facilities nca telecommunications ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Engineering facilities net nca telecommunications ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥48.2 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Local line facilities nca telecommunications ¥17.5 billion Consolidated
Local line facilities net nca telecommunications ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Long distance line facilities nca telecommunications ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Long distance line facilities net nca telecommunications ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Right of using facilities ianca telecommunications ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥34.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment gross nca incidental elc ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥98.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Structures ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Structures, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery and equipment ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery and equipment, net ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Machinery and equipment ¥40.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery net nca telecommunications ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥73.5 billion Consolidated
Submarine line facilities nca telecommunications ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Submarine line facilities net nca telecommunications ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-13.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-94.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-29.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-10.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Long term loans receivable from inter company investment securities elc ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Antenna facilities nca telecommunications ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Antenna facilities net nca telecommunications ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Terminal facilities nca telecommunications ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Terminal facilities net nca telecommunications ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥101.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥101.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥120.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥120.5 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-14.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Vehicles nca telecommunications ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Vehicles net nca telecommunications ¥0 Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Noncurrent assets incidental business ncaelc ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Noncurrent assets telecommunications business elc ¥34.8 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Other ¥12.00 million Parent only
Other ¥47.00 million Parent only
Other intangible assets ¥11.00 million Parent only
Software ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥10.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥3.00 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥6.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥4.00 million Parent only
Leasehold right ianca telecommunications ¥2.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥76.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥93.8 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥64.00 million Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥49.00 million Parent only
Advances received ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥40.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Engineering facilities nca telecommunications ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Engineering facilities net nca telecommunications ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥47.6 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long distance line facilities nca telecommunications ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long distance line facilities net nca telecommunications ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥33.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥76.00 million Parent only
Right of using facilities ianca telecommunications ¥1.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥26.4 billion Parent only
Property plant and equipment gross nca incidental elc ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥91.5 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Structures ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥25.00 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥31.4 billion Parent only
Machinery net nca telecommunications ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥72.3 billion Parent only
Submarine line facilities nca telecommunications ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Submarine line facilities net nca telecommunications ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-94.00 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-88.00 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-22.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-10.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥41.00 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Long term loans receivable from inter company investment securities elc ¥50.00 million Parent only
Antenna facilities nca telecommunications ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Antenna facilities net nca telecommunications ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥91.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥91.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥113.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥17.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-5.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥21.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥113.2 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-88.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Vehicles nca telecommunications ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles net nca telecommunications ¥0 Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥1.00 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥16.9 billion Parent only
Noncurrent assets incidental business ncaelc ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Noncurrent assets telecommunications business elc ¥26.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (84 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fee ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥18.7 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥34.1 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥52.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses ¥34.2 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses ¥33.5 billion Consolidated
Noncurrent assets retirement cost oeoil telecommunications ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Facilities maintenance expenses oeoil telecommunications ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-88.00 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Administrative expenses ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Commission for purchase of treasury shares ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-11.0 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Telecommunications equipment usage fees ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Net operating income from incidental business elc ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Miscellaneous expenses noeelc ¥0 Consolidated
Net operating income from telecommunication elc ¥18.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-6.0 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥3.00 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Rent income ¥5.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥44.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥33.6 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥48.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥53.00 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥12.4 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥33.8 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥31.8 billion Parent only
Noncurrent assets retirement cost oeoil telecommunications ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Facilities maintenance expenses oeoil telecommunications ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Administrative expenses ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥29.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Commission for purchase of treasury shares ¥24.00 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥51.00 million Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥60.00 million Parent only
Telecommunications equipment usage fees ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Net operating income from incidental business elc ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥12.00 million Parent only
Net operating income from telecommunication elc ¥17.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other proceeds ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Other payments ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for point card certificates ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-87.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥21.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-5.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥-30.8 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥16.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 99 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 545 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥101.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥18.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥18.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥13.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥120.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 84.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 84.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥101.9 billion ÷ ¥120.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 35 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥5.8 billion, over depreciation ¥6.4 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥6.0 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥5.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥16.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥1.1 billion, over net assets ¥101.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 3 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 545 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of OKINAWA CELLULAR TELEPHONE COMPANY on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5360001000413 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork