Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Resona Bank

Resona Bank, Limited

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 5 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 4.3%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E03538 / Banks / Fiscal year end March 31

大阪市中央区備後町二丁目2番1号/Capital stock ¥279,928 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
4 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-19

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥281.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥198.6 billion Consolidated

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
4.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 5.0% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥13.63 Net assets per share
¥-3,886.9 billion Free cash flow
¥42,619.6 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
33.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Resona Bank

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
281 187 94 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.9 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.0 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.6 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.4 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.7 points 281Latest value 2026 281¥ billion 281Highest in the period shown 2026 281¥ billion 83Lowest in the period shown 2022 83¥ billion ¥ billion

Resona Bank

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

281 187 94 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Ordinary revenue ¥490.9B ¥511.7B ¥553.9B ¥663.2B ¥778.2B
Year on year (%) +5.2% +4.2% +8.2% +19.7% +17.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥82.9B ¥139.5B ¥133.3B ¥188.7B ¥281.0B
Change from prior year -27.4% +68.2% -4.5% +41.6% +48.9%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Ordinary revenue 16.9% 27.3% 24.1% 28.5% 36.1%
Change (percentage points) -7.6 points◆ +10.4 points◆ -3.2 points◆ +4.4 points◆ +7.7 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (8)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.9 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.0 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.6 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.4 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.7 points

Resona Bank

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1 1 0 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 14 9 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Resona Bank

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

11 8 4 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary revenue ¥490.9 billion ¥511.7 billion ¥553.9 billion ¥663.2 billion ¥778.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥82.9 billion ¥139.5 billion ¥133.3 billion ¥188.7 billion ¥281.0 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥60.0 billion ¥98.0 billion ¥95.2 billion ¥133.9 billion ¥198.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥16.7 billion ¥64.3 billion ¥224.8 billion ¥38.0 billion ¥252.3 billion
Net assets ¥1,510.6 billion ¥1,544.8 billion ¥1,721.2 billion ¥1,692.0 billion ¥1,851.5 billion
Total assets ¥42,932.6 billion ¥42,798.6 billion ¥43,771.9 billion ¥44,380.4 billion ¥42,619.6 billion
Net assets per share 11.12 yen 11.37 yen 12.68 yen 12.44 yen 13.63 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 0.44 yen 0.72 yen 0.7 yen 0.99 yen 1.47 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 3.5% 3.6% 3.9% 3.8% 4.3%
Return on equity 4.0% 6.5% 5.9% 7.9% 11.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2,190.3 billion ¥-1,293.8 billion ¥-185.4 billion ¥-922.2 billion ¥-3,514.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-620.9 billion ¥-260.3 billion ¥-311.4 billion ¥-305.9 billion ¥-372.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-99.6 billion ¥-30.0 billion ¥-48.4 billion ¥-67.1 billion ¥-92.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥14,438.8 billion ¥12,854.6 billion ¥12,310.2 billion ¥11,021.5 billion ¥7,040.2 billion
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary revenue ¥483.3 billion ¥503.4 billion ¥543.2 billion ¥650.6 billion ¥766.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥83.3 billion ¥137.1 billion ¥135.5 billion ¥185.5 billion ¥278.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥60.1 billion ¥96.8 billion ¥95.9 billion ¥132.4 billion ¥197.7 billion
Capital stock ¥279.9 billion ¥279.9 billion ¥279.9 billion ¥279.9 billion ¥279.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 134,979,383,000 shares 134,979,383,000 shares 134,979,383,000 shares 134,979,383,000 shares 134,979,383,000 shares
Net assets ¥1,512.8 billion ¥1,537.4 billion ¥1,700.5 billion ¥1,651.2 billion ¥1,796.1 billion
Total assets ¥42,828.6 billion ¥42,689.1 billion ¥43,643.1 billion ¥44,215.0 billion ¥42,435.0 billion
Deposits outstanding ¥33,285.8 billion ¥34,095.1 billion ¥35,096.6 billion ¥34,308.8 billion ¥34,094.3 billion
Loans outstanding ¥21,570.7 billion ¥22,655.7 billion ¥23,853.8 billion ¥25,567.0 billion ¥26,829.7 billion
Securities outstanding ¥4,403.5 billion ¥4,806.2 billion ¥5,346.6 billion ¥5,543.6 billion ¥6,131.0 billion
Net assets per share 11.2 yen 11.39 yen 12.59 yen 12.23 yen 13.3 yen
Dividend per share 0.26 yen 0.29 yen 0.43 yen 0.59 yen 0.77 yen
Interim dividend per share 0.15 yen 0.11 yen 0.18 yen 0.25 yen 0.34 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 0.44 yen 0.71 yen 0.71 yen 0.98 yen 1.46 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 3.5% 3.6% 3.9% 3.7% 4.2%
Return on equity 3.9% 6.3% 5.9% 7.9% 11.5%
Payout ratio 58.6% 40.9% 60.3% 60.4% 52.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+29.8% Dividend growth (year on year)
+26.7% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.768 ¥0.343 52.6%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥0.592 ¥0.249 60.4%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥0.428 ¥0.179 60.3%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥0.29 ¥0.111 40.9%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥0.258 ¥0.147 58.6%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.235 ¥0.089 40.6%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥0.479 ¥0.39 60.6%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥0.459 ¥0.29 68.4%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥0.478 ¥0.188 41.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥0.561 ¥0.373 74.8%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥0.929 ¥0.555 125.5%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥1.124 ¥0.569 95.2%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥3.18 ¥3.17 201.3%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥2.03 ¥0.97 95.3%

Resona Bank

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1 1 0 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社りそなホールディングス 100.0% 134,979,383,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

8,374 Employees (parent only) Industry median 987
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 41.0
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 16.7 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.29 million
People and organisation
3,447 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 13,000
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: その他
14.1 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: その他
84.2%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
99.5%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
96.2%
Share of managers who are women 35.2%
Share of board members who are women 7.5%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者29,283 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report3

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥252.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-3,514.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-372.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥7,040.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1,851.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥281.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary revenue ¥778.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥42,619.6 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 11.3% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 4.3% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥198.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-92.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 1.47 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 13.63 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 0.7684 yen Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥197.7 billion Parent only
Securities outstanding ¥6,131.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 134,979,383,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1,796.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥278.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary revenue ¥766.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥42,435.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 11.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 4.2% Parent only
Loans outstanding ¥26,829.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥279.9 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 52.6% Parent only
Deposits outstanding ¥34,094.3 billion Parent only
Interim dividend per share 0.3432 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 1.46 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 13.3 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥27.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥30,893.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥27.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥30,893.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥30.00 million Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 8,759 people Consolidated
Number of employees 8,374 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3,447 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 4 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3,432 people Parent only

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 134,979,383,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 100.0% Consolidated

Balance sheet (158 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Other provision ¥11.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥374.5 billion Consolidated
Other liabilities liabilities bnk ¥613.2 billion Consolidated
Other assets ¥475.5 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Call money and bills sold liabilities bnk ¥730.1 billion Consolidated
Call loans and bills bought assets bnk ¥132.6 billion Consolidated
Software ¥21.5 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥23.2 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥17.7 billion Consolidated
Borrowed money from trust account liabilities bnk ¥554.3 billion Consolidated
Borrowed money liabilities bnk ¥1,862.8 billion Consolidated
Payables under securities lending transactions liabilities bnk ¥1,599.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥730.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥99.4 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥31.0 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchanges liabilities bnk ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchanges assets bnk ¥133.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥63.0 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Acceptances and guarantees ¥259.3 billion Consolidated
Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees ¥259.3 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥6,121.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥188.7 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥1,438.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-219.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥46.8 billion Consolidated
Trading liabilities liabilities bnk ¥403.8 billion Consolidated
Trading assets assets bnk ¥716.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥7,040.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and due from banks assets bnk ¥7,305.8 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥132.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1,851.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1,851.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥42,619.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-39.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥87.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥401.3 billion Consolidated
Negotiable certificates of deposit liabilities bnk ¥273.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥40,768.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥42,619.6 billion Consolidated
Monetary claims bought assets bnk ¥307.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-104.6 billion Consolidated
Loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥26,944.7 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥428.6 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥279.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥30.7 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥85.2 billion Consolidated
Money held in trust ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Deposit ¥34,202.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Other provision ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Other trading assets trading assets assets bnk ¥296.6 billion Parent only
Other securities investment securities assets bnk ¥1,063.7 billion Parent only
Other current liabilities ¥141.4 billion Parent only
Other current assets ¥150.5 billion Parent only
Other deposits ¥973.8 billion Parent only
Other retained earnings ¥773.1 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥374.6 billion Parent only
Other liabilities liabilities bnk ¥611.4 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥97.2 billion Parent only
Other assets ¥470.8 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Call money liabilities bnk ¥730.1 billion Parent only
Call loan ¥109.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥20.8 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥46.1 billion Parent only
Lease assets ¥23.1 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Borrowed money from trust account liabilities bnk ¥554.3 billion Parent only
Borrowings ¥1,862.4 billion Parent only
Borrowed money liabilities bnk ¥1,862.4 billion Parent only
Payables under securities lending transactions liabilities bnk ¥1,599.5 billion Parent only
Initial margins of futures markets other assets assets bnk ¥21.1 billion Parent only
Variation margins of futures markets other assets assets bnk ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥773.1 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥40.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Bills discounted loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥24.1 billion Parent only
Foreign bills receivable foreign exchanges assets bnk ¥35.9 billion Parent only
Trading account securities assets bnk ¥31.00 million Parent only
Government bonds investment securities assets bnk ¥3,537.0 billion Parent only
Land ¥99.4 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥31.0 billion Parent only
Local government bonds investment securities assets bnk ¥262.5 billion Parent only
Foreign bills sold foreign exchanges liabilities bnk ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Due from foreign banks our accounts foreign exchanges assets bnk ¥85.5 billion Parent only
Due to foreign banks their accounts foreign exchanges liabilities bnk ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Foreign exchanges liabilities bnk ¥12.4 billion Parent only
Foreign exchanges assets bnk ¥129.7 billion Parent only
Short term time deposits ¥5,298.5 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥63.0 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Overdrafts loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥2,821.6 billion Parent only
Current deposits deposits liabilities bnk ¥3,929.1 billion Parent only
Loans on bills loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥35.5 billion Parent only
Acceptances and guarantees ¥255.4 billion Parent only
Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees ¥255.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary deposits deposits liabilities bnk ¥23,733.5 billion Parent only
Securities ¥6,131.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable securities trading account other assets assets bnk ¥13.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable securities trading account other liabilities liabilities bnk ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥188.0 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥69.1 billion Parent only
Foreign bills payable foreign exchanges liabilities bnk ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥60.7 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Domestic exchange settlement account credit other liabilities liabilities bnk ¥4.00 million Parent only
Domestic exchange settlement account debit other assets assets bnk ¥0 Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1,430.2 billion Parent only
Shares ¥826.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥46.0 billion Parent only
Trading liabilities liabilities bnk ¥403.8 billion Parent only
Trading assets assets bnk ¥716.1 billion Parent only
Trading related financial derivatives trading liabilities liabilities bnk ¥403.8 billion Parent only
Trading related financial derivatives trading assets assets bnk ¥419.5 billion Parent only
Cash ¥285.6 billion Parent only
Cash and due from banks assets bnk ¥7,301.5 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥132.0 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥441.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,796.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,796.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥42,435.0 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-39.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥73.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥773.1 billion Parent only
Loans on deeds loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥23,948.5 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥365.9 billion Parent only
Negotiable certificates of deposit liabilities bnk ¥273.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥40,638.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥42,435.0 billion Parent only
Saving deposits deposits liabilities bnk ¥128.0 billion Parent only
Foreign bills bought foreign exchanges assets bnk ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Monetary claims bought assets bnk ¥307.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-95.9 billion Parent only
Loans and bills discounted assets bnk ¥26,829.7 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥377.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥279.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥279.9 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Deposits at notice deposits liabilities bnk ¥31.4 billion Parent only
Cash collateral received for financial instruments liabilities ¥82.5 billion Parent only
Cash collateral paid for financial instruments assets ¥41.8 billion Parent only
Derivatives other than for trading liabilities other liabilities bnk ¥223.7 billion Parent only
Derivatives other than for trading assets other assets bnk ¥166.3 billion Parent only
Money held in trust ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Deposit from customer ¥7,015.9 billion Parent only
Deposit ¥34,094.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (131 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥52.7 billion Consolidated
Other interest income oibnk ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Other interest expenses oebnk ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Other other income oibnk ¥86.6 billion Consolidated
Other other expenses oebnk ¥25.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥58.5 billion Consolidated
Other ordinary income oibnk ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Other ordinary expenses oebnk ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Other income ¥92.7 billion Consolidated
Other expenses ¥27.5 billion Consolidated
Interest on call money and bills sold oebnk ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Interest on call loans and bills bought oibnk ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Trust fee ¥27.2 billion Consolidated
Interest on borrowings and rediscounts oebnk ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Interest on receivables under securities borrowing transactions oibnk ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Interest on payables under securities lending transactions oebnk ¥33.0 billion Consolidated
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-92.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥252.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-3,514.2 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses oebnk ¥242.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Interest on payables under repurchase agreements oebnk ¥48.00 million Consolidated
Net income ¥198.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥198.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥199.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥199.6 billion Consolidated
Fees and commissions oibnk ¥165.0 billion Consolidated
Fees and commissions payments oebnk ¥69.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-372.6 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends on securities oibnk ¥89.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥82.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥82.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-41.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Trading income oibnk ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Trading expenses oebnk ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-3,981.3 billion Consolidated
Interest on bonds ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥281.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥281.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥281.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary revenue ¥778.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary expenses bnk ¥497.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥-18.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥253.0 billion Consolidated
Interest on negotiable certificates of deposit oebnk ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-92.8 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Interest on loans and discounts oibnk ¥316.5 billion Consolidated
Financing expenses ¥140.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥473.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest on deposits with banks oibnk ¥51.4 billion Consolidated
Interest on deposits oebnk ¥77.7 billion Consolidated
Other interest income oibnk ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Other fees and commissions oibnk ¥139.1 billion Parent only
Other fees and commissions oebnk ¥64.9 billion Parent only
Other interest expenses oebnk ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Other other ordinary income oibnk ¥0 Parent only
Other trading income oibnk ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Other other income oibnk ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Other other expenses oebnk ¥13.2 billion Parent only
Other ordinary income oibnk ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Other ordinary expenses oebnk ¥15.8 billion Parent only
Other income ¥92.2 billion Parent only
Other expenses ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Interest on call money oebnk ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Interest on call loans oibnk ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Trust fee ¥27.2 billion Parent only
Interest on borrowings and rediscounts oebnk ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Interest on receivables under securities borrowing transactions oibnk ¥45.00 million Parent only
Interest on payables under securities lending transactions oebnk ¥33.0 billion Parent only
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-92.6 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions on domestic and foreign exchanges oibnk ¥25.4 billion Parent only
Expenses on trading securities and derivatives oebnk ¥0.2 billion Parent only
General and administrative expenses oebnk ¥238.2 billion Parent only
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Gain on sale of fixed assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Loss on devaluation of bonds oebnk ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Loss on sales of bonds oebnk ¥13.1 billion Parent only
Gains on sales of bonds oibnk ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Interest on payables under repurchase agreements oebnk ¥48.00 million Parent only
Gains on foreign exchange transactions ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥197.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥197.7 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions oibnk ¥164.5 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions payments oebnk ¥69.6 billion Parent only
Fees and commissions on domestic and foreign exchanges oebnk ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Interest and dividends on securities oibnk ¥88.6 billion Parent only
Losses on devaluation of stocks and other securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Losses on sales of stocks and other securities oebnk ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of stocks and other securities oibnk ¥80.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥82.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥81.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥11.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Trading income oibnk ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Expenses on securities and derivatives related to trading transactions oebnk ¥28.00 million Parent only
Trading expenses oebnk ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income from trading related financial derivatives transactions oibnk ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Amortization of bond issuance cost ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥279.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥278.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary revenue ¥766.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary expenses bnk ¥488.1 billion Parent only
Interest on negotiable certificates of deposit oebnk ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Written off of loans oebnk ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Interest on loans and discounts oibnk ¥308.0 billion Parent only
Financing expenses ¥138.2 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥463.3 billion Parent only
Interest on interest swaps oebnk ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Expenses on derivatives other than for trading or hedging oebnk ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Loss on money held in trust oebnk ¥3.00 million Parent only
Interest on deposits with banks oibnk ¥51.4 billion Parent only
Interest on deposits oebnk ¥75.4 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥159.5 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥52.0 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥144.9 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥38.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (43 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥86.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in call money ope cfbnk ¥-957.1 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in call loans ope cfbnk ¥31.7 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in borrowed money from trust account ope cfbnk ¥-472.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in borrowed money excluding subordinated borrowings ope cfbnk ¥-427.5 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in payables under securities lending transactions ope cfbnk ¥-63.1 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in receivables under securities borrowing transactions ope cfbnk ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on disposal of non-current assets ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in foreign exchanges liabilities ope cfbnk ¥-24.00 million Consolidated
Net decrease increase in foreign exchanges assets ope cfbnk ¥42.7 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-3,461.2 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in straight bonds by redemption (issue) ¥47.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from redemption of securities ¥324.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of securities inv cfbnk ¥-1,819.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of securities inv cfbnk ¥1,139.4 billion Consolidated
Loss gain related to securities ope cfbnk ¥-68.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-10.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-53.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥30.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-75.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-11.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in trading liabilities ope cfbnk ¥219.0 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in trading assets ope cfbnk ¥-271.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in negotiable certificates of deposit ope cfbnk ¥-263.9 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in allowance for loan losses ope cfbnk ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in loans and bills discounted ope cfbnk ¥-1,270.6 billion Consolidated
Repayments of financing ¥-132.2 billion Consolidated
Financing expenses ¥140.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from fund management ope cfbnk ¥464.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥-473.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-27.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-92.6 billion Consolidated
Increase in money held in trust ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on money held in trust ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in deposit excluding deposit paid to bank of japan ope cfbnk ¥-84.7 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in deposit ope cfbnk ¥-215.7 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-3,514.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 1 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 8,759 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1,851.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥281.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥198.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥42,619.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 4.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 4.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1,851.5 billion ÷ ¥42,619.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥10.1 billion, over depreciation ¥30.2 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥2.4 billion − extraordinary loss ¥1.5 billion, over ordinary income ¥281.0 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 8,759 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Banks that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Resona Bank, Limited on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6120001076393 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork