Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

SBI SECURITIES

SBI SECURITIES Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 5 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 3.7%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E03816 / Securities and Commodity Futures / Fiscal year end March 31

港区六本木一丁目6番1号/Capital stock ¥54,323 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
16 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-30

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 14.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 19.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

SBI SECURITIES

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥284.6B 100% Cost of sales ¥42.1B 15% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥155.8B 55% Operating income ¥86.8B 30%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Trading related expenses sgasec ¥46.9 billion Consolidated
Office cost ¥33.8 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥26.4 billion Consolidated
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥23.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥90.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥86.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥53.6 billion Consolidated

SBI SECURITIES

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Trading related expenses sgasec ¥46.9 billion (30.1%)30%Office cost ¥33.8 billion (21.7%)22%Personnel expenses ¥26.4 billion (17.0%)17%Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥23.0 billion (14.8%)15%Depreciation ¥12.0 billion (7.7%)8%Other ¥7.4 billion (4.8%)Other (not itemized) ¥6.2 billion (4.0%)¥155.8B
  • Trading related expenses sgasec ¥46.9 billion
  • Office cost ¥33.8 billion
  • Personnel expenses ¥26.4 billion
  • Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥23.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥12.0 billion
  • Other ¥7.4 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥6.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
3.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 37.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.6% Return on assets (ROA)
¥84,613.76 Net assets per share
¥34.0 billion Free cash flow
¥8,325.2 billion Total assets
¥2.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
9.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-14.5% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
21.0% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×3.15 from 2017 to 2026

SBI SECURITIES

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
285 190 95 0 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Operating revenue year on year +29.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.0 points 2021 Operating revenue year on year +28.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 285Latest value 2026 285¥ billion 285Highest in the period shown 2026 285¥ billion 90Lowest in the period shown 2017 90¥ billion ¥ billion

SBI SECURITIES

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

285 190 95 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥166.6B ¥175.1B ¥203.4B ¥238.9B ¥284.6B
Year on year (%) +3.9% +5.1% +16.2% +17.4% +19.2%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥62.1B ¥61.0B ¥69.6B ¥76.6B ¥90.5B
Change from prior year +0.3% -1.8% +14.1% +10.2% +18.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 37.2% 34.8% 34.2% 32.1% 31.8%
Change (percentage points) -1.4 points -2.4 points◆ -0.6 points -2.1 points◆ -0.3 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (2)
  • 2018Operating revenue year on year +29.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.0 points
  • 2021Operating revenue year on year +28.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points

SBI SECURITIES

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

14,758 9,839 4,919 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 84,614 56,409 28,205 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

SBI SECURITIES

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

19 13 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥166.6 billion ¥175.1 billion ¥203.4 billion ¥238.9 billion ¥284.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥62.1 billion ¥61.0 billion ¥69.6 billion ¥76.6 billion ¥90.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥40.0 billion ¥41.5 billion ¥47.4 billion ¥47.9 billion ¥53.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥42.1 billion ¥41.5 billion ¥48.9 billion ¥46.4 billion ¥57.5 billion
Net assets ¥248.5 billion ¥248.1 billion ¥259.9 billion ¥255.9 billion ¥311.4 billion
Total assets ¥4,353.0 billion ¥5,074.7 billion ¥6,574.4 billion ¥7,125.4 billion ¥8,325.2 billion
Net assets per share 70,285.52 yen 70,063.06 yen 70,099.52 yen 68,940.7 yen 84,613.76 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 11,540.81 yen 11,951.7 yen 13,340.34 yen 13,178.15 yen 14,758.31 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 5.6% 4.8% 3.9% 3.5% 3.7%
Return on equity 17.0% 17.0% 19.0% 19.0% 19.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥185.2 billion ¥-400.2 billion ¥147.0 billion ¥-213.7 billion ¥82.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-85.7 billion ¥-91.9 billion ¥-36.2 billion ¥-44.4 billion ¥-48.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-70.4 billion ¥595.6 billion ¥-126.6 billion ¥335.1 billion ¥204.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥510.4 billion ¥615.2 billion ¥624.1 billion ¥699.7 billion ¥929.2 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥138.5 billion ¥144.9 billion ¥171.7 billion ¥192.1 billion ¥246.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥51.9 billion ¥49.6 billion ¥55.8 billion ¥65.3 billion ¥80.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥37.9 billion ¥35.7 billion ¥41.1 billion ¥47.0 billion ¥45.5 billion
Capital stock ¥48.3 billion ¥48.3 billion ¥54.3 billion ¥54.3 billion ¥54.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 3,469,559 shares 3,469,559 shares 3,632,161 shares 3,632,161 shares 3,632,161 shares
Net assets ¥208.3 billion ¥207.4 billion ¥215.4 billion ¥212.4 billion ¥257.9 billion
Total assets ¥4,141.8 billion ¥4,911.0 billion ¥6,401.0 billion ¥6,946.4 billion ¥8,064.9 billion
Net assets per share 60,035.56 yen 59,776.85 yen 59,290.39 yen 58,476.08 yen 71,005.2 yen
Dividend per share 7,205.53 yen 10,550.16 yen 15,645.12 yen 13,765.91 yen Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 10,916.02 yen 10,294.35 yen 11,558.53 yen 12,951.56 yen 12,528.14 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 5.0% 4.2% 3.4% 3.1% 3.2%
Return on equity 18.8% 17.2% 19.4% 22.0% 19.4%
Payout ratio 66.0% 102.5% 135.4% 106.3% Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 8 years (2017 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2025
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2025
-12.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2025 ¥13,765.91 Could not be retrieved 106.3%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥15,645.12 Could not be retrieved 135.4%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥10,550.16 Could not be retrieved 102.5%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥7,205.53 Could not be retrieved 66.0%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥10,087.74 Could not be retrieved 103.6%
FY 2020 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2019 ¥17,869.71 Could not be retrieved 192.2%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥4,323.32 Could not be retrieved 46.8%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥4,323.32 Could not be retrieved 60.7%

SBI SECURITIES

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

15,645 10,430 5,215 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 SBIファイナンシャルサービシーズ㈱ 100.0% 3,632,161

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,111 Employees (parent only) Industry median 121
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 43.5
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 12.0 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.87 million
People and organisation
¥37.39 million Operating income per employee
538 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,281
Share of managers who are women 21.8%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥57.5 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥284.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥82.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-48.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥929.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥311.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥90.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8,325.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 19.2% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 3.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥53.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥204.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 14,758.31 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 84,613.76 yen Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥246.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥45.5 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 3,632,161 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥257.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥80.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8,064.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 19.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 3.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥54.3 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 12,528.14 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 71,005.2 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 2,320 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,111 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 538 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 2 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 16 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 289 people Parent only

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 3,632,161 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 100.0% Consolidated

Balance sheet (184 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥289.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Cash segregated as deposits for others casec ¥426.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥36.0 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Derivatives clsec ¥77.6 billion Consolidated
Derivatives casec ¥159.8 billion Consolidated
Trading products clsec ¥164.0 billion Consolidated
Trading products casec ¥590.9 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Borrowings on margin transactions clsec ¥252.8 billion Consolidated
Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowing on margin transactions casec ¥200.8 billion Consolidated
Margin transaction liabilities clsec ¥682.1 billion Consolidated
Loans on margin transactions casec ¥2,096.7 billion Consolidated
Cash received for securities lending on margin transactions clsec ¥429.3 billion Consolidated
Margin transaction assets casec ¥2,297.5 billion Consolidated
Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowed casec ¥108.0 billion Consolidated
Leasehold right ¥0 Consolidated
Investments in capital ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥173.1 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥38.8 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Cash paid for offering casec ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits received clsec ¥1,581.7 billion Consolidated
Reserve for commodities transaction liabilities ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Trading securities and other clsec ¥86.4 billion Consolidated
Trading securities and other casec ¥431.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥225.7 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥144.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥82.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥65.3 billion Consolidated
Variation margin paid casec ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loans payable secured by securities clsec ¥1,343.5 billion Consolidated
Loans secured by securities casec ¥108.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts for non received securities and others clsec ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash received on debt credit transaction of securities clsec ¥1,298.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Accrued income ¥57.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥19.8 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥303.7 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥7,751.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥8,180.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-8.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥54.2 billion Consolidated
Reserves under the special laws1 ¥36.4 billion Consolidated
Borrowings on gensaki transaction clsec ¥45.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥929.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥957.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥856.6 billion Consolidated
Short term guarantee deposits casec ¥141.4 billion Consolidated
Short-term bonds ¥597.5 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥97.2 billion Consolidated
Advances paid casec ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Trade date accrual casec ¥58.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥311.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥311.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8,325.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥8,013.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥8,325.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥76.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥54.3 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Reserve for financial instruments transaction liabilities ¥36.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥125.9 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Long term guarantee deposited ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥2,424.8 billion Consolidated
Cash segregated as deposits ¥3,675.7 billion Consolidated
Cash segregated as deposits for customers casec ¥3,249.6 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥21.00 million Parent only
Other ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥326.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥9.00 million Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Cash segregated as deposits for others casec ¥278.1 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥19.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥58.5 billion Parent only
Software ¥28.2 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥15.8 billion Parent only
Derivatives clsec ¥62.7 billion Parent only
Derivatives casec ¥112.1 billion Parent only
Trading products clsec ¥149.1 billion Parent only
Trading products casec ¥543.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0 Parent only
Lease obligations ¥45.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥40.00 million Parent only
Borrowings on margin transactions clsec ¥252.8 billion Parent only
Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowing on margin transactions casec ¥200.8 billion Parent only
Margin transaction liabilities clsec ¥682.1 billion Parent only
Loans on margin transactions casec ¥2,096.7 billion Parent only
Cash received for securities lending on margin transactions clsec ¥429.3 billion Parent only
Margin transaction assets casec ¥2,297.5 billion Parent only
Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowed casec ¥108.0 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0 Parent only
Investments in capital ¥15.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥123.7 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥38.8 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits received clsec ¥1,408.2 billion Parent only
Reserve for commodities transaction liabilities ¥1.00 million Parent only
Trading securities and other clsec ¥86.4 billion Parent only
Trading securities and other casec ¥431.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥223.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥106.3 billion Parent only
Land ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥58.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Variation margin paid casec ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loans payable secured by securities clsec ¥1,343.5 billion Parent only
Loans secured by securities casec ¥108.0 billion Parent only
Accounts for non received securities and others clsec ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cash received on debt credit transaction of securities clsec ¥1,298.5 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥56.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥257.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥7,547.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥7,958.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥43.9 billion Parent only
Reserves under the special laws1 ¥36.4 billion Parent only
Borrowings on gensaki transaction clsec ¥45.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥899.7 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥849.0 billion Parent only
Short term guarantee deposits casec ¥136.4 billion Parent only
Short-term bonds ¥597.5 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥97.2 billion Parent only
Advances paid casec ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Trade date accrual casec ¥63.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥257.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥257.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8,064.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥13.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥123.7 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥19.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥7,807.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥8,064.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥79.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥21.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥54.3 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Reserve for financial instruments transaction liabilities ¥36.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥125.5 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥29.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥2,423.3 billion Parent only
Cash segregated as deposits ¥3,523.6 billion Parent only
Cash segregated as deposits for customers casec ¥3,245.5 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥13.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (110 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥10.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Other fees received orsec ¥60.5 billion Consolidated
Other revenue form operatione ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net trading income orsec ¥56.6 billion Consolidated
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥23.0 billion Consolidated
Office cost ¥33.8 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥26.4 billion Consolidated
Fee for offering secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥57.5 billion Consolidated
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥46.9 billion Consolidated
Commission received ¥107.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥86.8 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥284.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥82.7 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥42.1 billion Consolidated
Consignment fee ¥32.7 billion Consolidated
Commission for underwriting secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥53.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥53.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥53.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥53.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on investments in partnership ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-48.6 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥73.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥25.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥23.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥20.1 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-8.7 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥229.5 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥77.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥77.3 billion Consolidated
Net operating revenue ¥242.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥90.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥57.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥204.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥155.8 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥120.5 billion Consolidated
Provision of reserve for financial products transaction liabilities elsec ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥31.3 billion Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥15.00 million Parent only
Other ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Other fees received orsec ¥43.6 billion Parent only
Other revenue form operatione ¥35.00 million Parent only
Net trading income orsec ¥35.8 billion Parent only
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥21.3 billion Parent only
Office cost ¥43.8 billion Parent only
Personnel expenses ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Fee for offering secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥44.7 billion Parent only
Commission received ¥90.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥13.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥67.2 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥246.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥13.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥7.00 million Parent only
Consignment fee ¥32.4 billion Parent only
Commission for underwriting secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥45.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥45.5 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on investments in partnership ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥31.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥19.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥15.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-4.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥11.9 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥60.7 billion Parent only
Net operating revenue ¥215.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥80.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥147.9 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Financial revenue ¥120.5 billion Parent only
Provision of reserve for financial products transaction liabilities elsec ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Financial expenses ¥31.3 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-22.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-8.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥24.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥9.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥55.6 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥45.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥3.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (45 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-13.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in trading products assets liabilities ope cfsec ¥-95.5 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in assets liabilities for margin transaction ope cfsec ¥-118.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-27.9 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥105.9 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in guarantee deposits received ¥194.9 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-121.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-40.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥39.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-5.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-6.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥73.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥31.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in loans borrowings secured by securities ope cfsec ¥173.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-26.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥14.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-15.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥92.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in short term guarantee deposits ope cfsec ¥-19.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in short term bonds payable ¥131.8 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-35.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds ¥38.7 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-225.3 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥204.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-60.00 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-8.7 billion Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in reserve for financial products transaction liabilities ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥57.0 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-74.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-31.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥375.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in cash segregated as deposits for customers ope cfsec ¥-460.5 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥82.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share Not disclosedNot applicable Not disclosed
Number of employees 2,320 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥311.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥86.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥90.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥53.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥8,325.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 3.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 3.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥311.4 billion ÷ ¥8,325.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 1% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.4 billion, over depreciation ¥14.2 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥7.0 billion − extraordinary loss ¥20.1 billion, over ordinary income ¥90.5 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥65.3 billion, over net assets ¥311.4 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2017

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 2,320 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of SBI SECURITIES Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3010401049814 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork