Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance
Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd.
Company highlights
The annual dividend per share has risen for 3 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Breakdown by business: not published
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profit by stage | Ordinary income | ¥930.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income | ¥723.6 billion | Consolidated |
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ordinary revenue | ¥4,911.5B | ¥5,685.0B | ¥6,555.3B | ¥7,917.3B | ¥8,137.6B |
| Year on year (%) | +10.5% | +15.7% | +15.3% | +20.8%◆ | +2.8% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥467.2B | ¥433.8B | ¥782.8B | ¥1,402.8B | ¥1,332.6B |
| Change from prior year | +183.2% | -7.2% | +80.5% | +79.2% | -5.0% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Ordinary revenue | 9.5% | 7.6% | 11.9% | 17.7% | 16.4% |
| Change (percentage points) | +5.8 points◆ | -1.9 points | +4.3 points◆ | +5.8 points◆ | -1.3 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.8 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points
- 2025Ordinary revenue year on year +20.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.8 points
Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (28 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥683.7 billion | ¥1,023.5 billion |
| Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥517.0 billion | ¥723.6 billion |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥166.2 billion | ¥1,500.5 billion |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥6,627.0 billion | ¥6,107.2 billion | ¥7,001.6 billion |
| Total assets (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥22,959.2 billion | ¥22,980.9 billion | ¥25,600.1 billion |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 4,276.31 yen | 3,940.92 yen | 4,518.08 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 333.64 yen | 466.92 yen |
| Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 28.9% | 26.6% | 27.4% |
| Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 8.1% | 11.0% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥1,530.3 billion | ¥742.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-103.0 billion | ¥-239.5 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-929.4 billion | ¥-614.0 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥1,061.2 billion | ¥1,561.4 billion | ¥1,493.0 billion |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥4,911.5 billion | ¥5,685.0 billion | ¥6,555.3 billion | ¥7,917.3 billion | ¥8,137.6 billion |
| Net premiums written | ¥3,708.8 billion | ¥4,295.3 billion | ¥4,649.9 billion | ¥5,117.7 billion | ¥5,371.1 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥467.2 billion | ¥433.8 billion | ¥782.8 billion | ¥1,402.8 billion | ¥1,332.6 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥345.3 billion | ¥325.4 billion | ¥652.9 billion | ¥1,013.5 billion | ¥964.3 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥585.5 billion | ¥-30.6 billion | ¥1,868.5 billion | ¥396.6 billion | ¥979.6 billion |
| Net assets | ¥3,650.6 billion | ¥3,409.7 billion | ¥5,094.1 billion | ¥4,794.4 billion | ¥5,179.0 billion |
| Total assets | ¥17,357.8 billion | ¥18,318.1 billion | ¥21,536.8 billion | ¥22,820.6 billion | ¥24,218.0 billion |
| Net assets per share | 2,234.57 yen | 2,088.11 yen | 3,178.44 yen | 2,985.75 yen | 3,228.89 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 222.79 yen | 209.96 yen | 421.28 yen | 654.01 yen | 622.27 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 20.0% | 17.7% | 22.9% | 20.3% | 20.7% |
| Return on equity | 10.5% | 9.7% | 16.0% | 21.2% | 20.0% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥757.2 billion | ¥776.6 billion | ¥877.8 billion | ¥1,488.1 billion | ¥902.4 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-700.0 billion | ¥-627.5 billion | ¥-686.0 billion | ¥-394.1 billion | ¥-144.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-139.3 billion | ¥-90.5 billion | ¥-188.9 billion | ¥-888.3 billion | ¥-623.5 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥674.4 billion | ¥789.6 billion | ¥855.7 billion | ¥1,122.3 billion | ¥1,271.8 billion |
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net premiums written | ¥2,288.2 billion | ¥2,385.2 billion | ¥2,418.0 billion | ¥2,518.8 billion | ¥2,596.4 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥319.2 billion | ¥362.1 billion | ¥430.6 billion | ¥1,160.5 billion | ¥930.8 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥235.5 billion | ¥189.5 billion | ¥420.7 billion | ¥949.7 billion | ¥731.1 billion |
| Net loss ratio | 57.5% | 62.0% | 64.1% | 63.0% | 61.6% |
| Net expense ratio | 31.9% | 31.7% | 31.9% | 31.6% | 31.4% |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥183.6 billion | ¥245.3 billion | ¥289.2 billion | ¥427.9 billion | ¥337.2 billion |
| Yield on investment assets (income yield) | 2.8% | 3.7% | 4.4% | 6.3% | 4.7% |
| Yield on investment assets (realized yield) | 4.0% | 4.9% | 6.1% | 17.1% | 13.8% |
| Capital stock | ¥102.0 billion | ¥102.0 billion | ¥102.0 billion | ¥102.0 billion | ¥102.0 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,549,692,000 shares | 1,549,692,000 shares | 1,549,692,000 shares | 1,549,692,000 shares | 1,549,692,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2,944.0 billion | ¥2,822.8 billion | ¥3,908.7 billion | ¥3,208.8 billion | ¥3,165.0 billion |
| Total assets | ¥9,564.8 billion | ¥9,427.1 billion | ¥10,789.7 billion | ¥9,782.3 billion | ¥9,759.7 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,899.73 yen | 1,821.49 yen | 2,522.23 yen | 2,070.62 yen | 2,042.37 yen |
| Dividend per share | 137.91 yen | 85.76 yen | 209.56 yen | 433.95 yen | 1,006.66 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 151.94 yen | 122.31 yen | 271.48 yen | 612.84 yen | 471.78 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 30.8% | 29.9% | 36.2% | 32.8% | 32.4% |
| Return on equity | 8.0% | 6.6% | 12.5% | 26.7% | 22.9% |
| Payout ratio | 90.8% | 70.1% | 77.2% | 70.8% | 213.4% |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥1,006.66 | Could not be retrieved | 213.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥433.95 | Could not be retrieved | 70.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥209.56 | Could not be retrieved | 77.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥85.76 | Could not be retrieved | 70.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥137.91 | Could not be retrieved | 90.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥96.13 | Could not be retrieved | 136.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥86.79 | Could not be retrieved | 79.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥144.06 | Could not be retrieved | 85.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥178.97 | Could not be retrieved | 109.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥44.48 | Could not be retrieved | 27.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥28.35 | Could not be retrieved | 14.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥65.86 | Could not be retrieved | 55.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥21.9 | Could not be retrieved | 37.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥14.93 | Could not be retrieved | 39.5% |
Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 東京海上ホールディングス株式会社 | 100.0% | 1,549,692,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 16,064 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
12.9 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken |
82.7% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
101.5% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
97.4% |
| Share of managers who are women | 33% |
| Share of board members who are women | 11.1% |
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定事業所排出者 | 34,493 t-CO2 |
| Sites covered by the report | 2 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | PwCJapan有限責任監査法人 |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | IFRS |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Accounts unique to this company (67 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥7,226.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | 37,041 | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥16,408.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥2,982.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1,156.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥18.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥61.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1,178.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥14,244.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥11.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥7,226.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥5,744.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-440.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1,041.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥262.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥60.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥905.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥511.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥24.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-487.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥417.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥427.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-13.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥20.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-66.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-376.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-48.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-50.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥443.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥39.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥235.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-8.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥602.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-599.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-13.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥7,226.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥5,744.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-440.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1,041.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥262.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥60.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥905.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥511.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥24.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-487.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥417.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥897.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-495.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥402.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥3,975.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1,154.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥6,579.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-1,604.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1,390.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥5,744.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥60.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥505.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥56.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | 0.0308 | Parent only |
| Revenue | -0.198 | Parent only |
| Revenue | -0.2302 | Parent only |
| Revenue | -0.212 | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥49.00 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥235.4 billion | Parent only |
Major management indicators (5 years) (46 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥979.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥902.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) | ¥742.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) | 466.92 yen | Consolidated |
| Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥723.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥1,500.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-144.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) | ¥-239.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net premiums written | ¥5,371.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1,271.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | ¥1,493.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) | ¥1,023.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥5,179.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1,332.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥8,137.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥24,218.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets (IFRS) | ¥25,600.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity | 20.0% | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 20.7% | Consolidated |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥7,001.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | 11.0% | Consolidated |
| Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | 27.4% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥964.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-623.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) | ¥-614.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 622.27 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 3,228.89 yen | Consolidated |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) | 4,518.08 yen | Consolidated |
| Dividend per share | 1,006.66 yen | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥337.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥731.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net expense ratio | 31.4% | Parent only |
| Net premiums written | ¥2,596.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net loss ratio | 61.6% | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,549,692,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3,165.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥930.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9,759.7 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 22.9% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 32.4% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥102.0 billion | Parent only |
| Yield on investment assets (realized yield) | 13.8% | Parent only |
| Yield on investment assets (income yield) | 4.7% | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 213.4% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 471.78 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 2,042.37 yen | Parent only |
Employees (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 48,838 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 16,064 people | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,549,692,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 100.0% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (143 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥120.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-82.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥38.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-50.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥158.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥107.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other current liabilities | ¥312.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other components of equity IFRS | ¥1,369.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other current assets | ¥217.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other financial liabilities | ¥640.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other financial assets | ¥907.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥510.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill IFRS | ¥510.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥-286.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥601.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Software IFRS | ¥315.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Derivative liabilities2 | ¥179.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Derivatives assets | ¥182.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease obligations | ¥108.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Right of use assets IFRS | ¥100.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings IFRS | ¥5,399.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥85.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥-45.00 million | Consolidated |
| Land IFRS | ¥85.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Assets held for sale IFRS | ¥310.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings | ¥98.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings | ¥-23.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings IFRS | ¥75.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥29.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress IFRS | ¥29.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Provisions liabilities IFRS | ¥43.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Investment property IFRS | ¥54.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥144.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥333.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥-105.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Property plant and equipment IFRS | ¥228.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Property plant and equipment IFRS | ¥228.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes receivable | ¥16.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥106.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS | ¥-832.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS | ¥2,168.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets IFRS | ¥1,335.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets IFRS | ¥1,335.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | ¥1,493.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) | ¥1,493.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Bonds and borrowings liabilities IFRS | ¥607.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥7,252.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥7,252.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥25,600.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax liabilities IFRS | ¥652.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets IFRS | ¥43.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) | ¥7,001.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and equity IFRS | ¥25,600.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities IFRS | ¥18,347.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus IFRS | ¥131.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Share capital IFRS | ¥102.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit liability | ¥201.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Non controlling interests IFRS | ¥250.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other securities assets ins | ¥33.8 billion | Parent only |
| Other current liabilities | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥1,139.4 billion | Parent only |
| Other liabilities liabilities ins | ¥553.8 billion | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥11.9 billion | Parent only |
| Other assets | ¥930.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other, net | ¥22.0 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥195.4 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| General loans assets ins | ¥590.2 billion | Parent only |
| Agency accounts receivable assets ins | ¥254.7 billion | Parent only |
| Proxy service receivable assets ins | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Suspense receipt | ¥95.6 billion | Parent only |
| Suspense payments assets ins | ¥92.1 billion | Parent only |
| Reserve for price fluctuation | ¥126.7 billion | Parent only |
| Reserve for insurance policy liabilities liabilities ins | ¥5,464.4 billion | Parent only |
| Policy loans assets ins | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Borrowings | ¥29.5 billion | Parent only |
| Initial margins of futures markets assets ins | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Coinsurance accounts payable liabilities ins | ¥20.6 billion | Parent only |
| Coinsurance accounts receivable assets ins | ¥26.8 billion | Parent only |
| Reinsurance accounts payable liabilities ins | ¥74.0 billion | Parent only |
| Reinsurance accounts receivable assets ins | ¥58.5 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1,831.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥81.1 billion | Parent only |
| Unearned revenue | ¥6.00 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid pension cost | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets | ¥20.6 billion | Parent only |
| Government bonds assets ins | ¥912.1 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥93.6 billion | Parent only |
| Local government bonds assets ins | ¥20.2 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits for earth quake insurance assets ins | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign agency accounts receivable assets ins | ¥180.1 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign reinsurance accounts payable liabilities ins | ¥40.3 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign reinsurance accounts receivable assets ins | ¥68.8 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign securities | ¥4,067.8 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥80.1 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥28.7 billion | Parent only |
| Outstanding claims | ¥1,467.8 billion | Parent only |
| Acceptances and guarantees | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥7,325.3 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥224.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued premiums assets ins | ¥8.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued income | ¥5.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable-other | ¥51.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥82.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥47.0 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥2,069.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shares | ¥1,880.8 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥195.9 billion | Parent only |
| Reserves under the special laws1 | ¥126.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cash | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits assets ins | ¥290.8 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term bonds | ¥30.0 billion | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥200.0 billion | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥410.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3,165.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3,165.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9,759.7 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥-43.6 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥115.5 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1,494.6 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥1,095.8 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥6,594.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥9,759.7 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for responaibility | ¥3,996.6 billion | Parent only |
| Monetary receivables purchased assets ins | ¥80.4 billion | Parent only |
| Loans | ¥591.4 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥135.4 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥123.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥102.0 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥22.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥196.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash collateral received for financial instruments liabilities | ¥10.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cash collateral paid for financial instruments assets | ¥48.6 billion | Parent only |
| Derivatives other than for trading assets liabilities ins | ¥145.6 billion | Parent only |
| Derivatives other than for trading assets assets ins | ¥114.8 billion | Parent only |
| Money held in trust | ¥7.00 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥3.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash segregated as deposits | ¥15.1 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits assets ins | ¥290.8 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (107 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥609.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥15.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥27.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥27.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income IFRS | ¥784.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income IFRS | ¥784.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other income IFRS | ¥142.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other income IFRS | ¥142.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other expenses IFRS | ¥56.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Other expenses IFRS | ¥56.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥5.4 billion | Consolidated |
| General and administrative expenses IFRS | ¥505.0 billion | Consolidated |
| General and administrative expenses IFRS | ¥505.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Change by business combination | ¥20.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income IFRS | ¥703.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income IFRS | ¥703.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥742.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating expenses IFRS | ¥6,365.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥348.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings loss per share IFRS | 466.92 yen | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥771.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥771.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥771.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss IFRS | ¥771.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income (IFRS) | ¥1,555.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income (IFRS) | ¥1,555.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥723.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥723.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Employee benefit expenses operating expenses IFRS | ¥687.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Total transactions with owners IFRS | ¥-580.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) | ¥-239.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥88.00 million | Consolidated |
| Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥9.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS | ¥9.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Change in interests in subsidiaries | ¥-1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Income tax expense IFRS | ¥252.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Income tax expense IFRS | ¥252.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥152.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥152.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS | ¥-68.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS | ¥42.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥-3.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥424.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs | ¥359.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss before tax IFRS | ¥1,023.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss before tax IFRS | ¥1,023.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss before tax IFRS | ¥1,023.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS | ¥1,500.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) | ¥-614.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividendsofsurplus | ¥-615.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS | ¥47.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS | ¥47.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS | ¥54.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other other operating expenses oeins | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Other underwriting income oiins | ¥90.00 million | Parent only |
| Other underwriting expenses oeins | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Other income | ¥12.6 billion | Parent only |
| Other expenses | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other investment income oiins | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other investment expenses | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Provision of reserve for price fluctuation | ¥6.2 billion | Parent only |
| Underwriting income oiins | ¥2,713.3 billion | Parent only |
| Underwriting expenses oeins | ¥2,331.8 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥337.2 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-610.9 billion | Parent only |
| Premiums of saving type insurance oiins | ¥48.3 billion | Parent only |
| Operating,general and administrative expenses | ¥398.4 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sale of fixed assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends to policyholders oeins | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥731.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥731.1 billion | Parent only |
| Loss adjustment expenses oeins | ¥144.8 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of outstanding claims | ¥109.9 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on redemption of seciritues | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on redemption of securities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on sales of securities | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sale of securities | ¥670.9 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on securities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net premiums written | ¥2,596.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net loss paid oeins | ¥1,454.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes current nonconsolidated ins | ¥207.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥187.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-20.0 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Maturity refunds to policyholders oeins | ¥136.3 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥56.1 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥12.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of reserves under the special laws | ¥6.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥918.9 billion | Parent only |
| Investment income from saving type insurance oiins | ¥26.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income credited to saving type insurance oiins | ¥-26.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥930.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥3,764.9 billion | Parent only |
| Operating expenses ins | ¥2,834.1 billion | Parent only |
| Commissions and collection fees oeins | ¥485.5 billion | Parent only |
| Reversal of policy reserve ins | ¥41.8 billion | Parent only |
| Bad debts expenses | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Investment income | ¥1,039.0 billion | Parent only |
| Investment expenses | ¥100.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net derivative financial instruments loss oeins | ¥96.5 billion | Parent only |
| Gain from money held in trust oiins | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (24 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-154.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-27.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest received | ¥651.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest paid ope cfifrs | ¥-24.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥-703.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs | ¥-120.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥507.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in provisions | ¥5.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs | ¥-9.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥27.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs | ¥-38.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs | ¥11.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-457.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥152.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs | ¥-91.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Redemption of bonds fin cfifrs | ¥-33.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from issuance of bonds fin cfifrs | ¥62.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit asset and liability | ¥-12.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends received | ¥64.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-610.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital contribution from non controlling interests fin cfifrs | ¥18.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs | ¥-4.9 billion | Consolidated |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-43.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-164.0 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥742.2 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 1,007 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 48,838 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥7,252.3 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥930.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥723.6 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥25,600.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Total asset turnover | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net assets to total assets | 28.3% | Consolidated | Calculated |