Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

MUTUAL SERVICE AID GUARANTEE

MUTUAL SERVICE AID GUARANTEE CORPORATION

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 10 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 45.8%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E04767 / Services / Fiscal year end May 31

港区西新橋一丁目18番12号/Capital stock ¥3,980 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026) · filed 2026-08-28

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥73.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥40.86 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥16.45 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥2.06 million Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only

MUTUAL SERVICE AID GUARANTEE

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion (29.5%)30%Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion (23.9%)24%Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion (21.2%)21%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (14.2%)14%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (8.0%)8%Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.0 billion (3.2%)¥0.5B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
45.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥425,994 Net assets per share
¥102.3 billion Total assets

MUTUAL SERVICE AID GUARANTEE

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
3 2 1 0 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Ordinary income 3Latest value 2026 3¥ billion 3Highest in the period shown 2026 3¥ billion 2Lowest in the period shown 2019 2¥ billion ¥ billion

MUTUAL SERVICE AID GUARANTEE

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

3 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.0B ¥1.8B ¥1.8B ¥1.8B ¥2.9B
Change from prior year -15.3% -10.1% +1.5% +1.6% +55.1%

MUTUAL SERVICE AID GUARANTEE

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

13,664 9,109 4,555 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 426,376 284,251 142,125 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

MUTUAL SERVICE AID GUARANTEE

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

3 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating receipts ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.0 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥0.7 billion
Capital stock ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 96,000 shares 96,000 shares 96,000 shares 96,000 shares 96,000 shares
Net assets ¥43.8 billion ¥43.6 billion ¥45.1 billion ¥46.9 billion ¥46.9 billion
Total assets ¥100.4 billion ¥100.3 billion ¥102.1 billion ¥104.4 billion ¥102.3 billion
Net assets per share 393,396 yen 391,841 yen 407,722 yen 426,376 yen 425,994 yen
Dividend per share 400 yen 800 yen 400 yen 400 yen 400 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 13,664 yen 6,002 yen 12,489 yen 12,885 yen 6,450 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 43.6% 43.5% 44.2% 44.9% 45.8%
Return on equity 3.1% 1.6% 2.8% 2.8% 1.4%
Payout ratio 2.9% 13.3% 3.2% 3.1% 6.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥-1.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥7.2 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-2.0 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥1.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-10.1 billion ¥-98.00 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-98.00 million ¥-98.00 million
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.0 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.7 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 10 years (2017 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 5/2026
10 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 5/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 5/2026 ¥400 Could not be retrieved 6.2%
FY ending 5/2025 ¥400 Could not be retrieved 3.1%
FY ending 5/2024 ¥400 Could not be retrieved 3.2%
FY ending 5/2023 ¥800 Could not be retrieved 13.3%
FY ending 5/2022 ¥400 Could not be retrieved 2.9%
FY ending 5/2021 ¥400 Could not be retrieved 2.9%
FY ending 5/2020 ¥400 Could not be retrieved 1.4%
FY ending 5/2019 ¥400 Could not be retrieved 2.6%
FY ending 5/2018 ¥400 Could not be retrieved 2.5%
FY ending 5/2017 ¥800 Could not be retrieved 12.7%

MUTUAL SERVICE AID GUARANTEE

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

800 533 267 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

22 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 38.8
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
¥-15.05 million Operating income per employee
4 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-05-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 400 yen Parent only
Operating receipts ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 96,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥46.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥102.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 1.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.8% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-98.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 6.2% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 6,450 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 425,994 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue 60,000 Parent only
Revenue 1,000 Parent only
Revenue ¥33.17 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-29.64 million Parent only
Revenue ¥3.53 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥52.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥38.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥95.34 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only

Employees (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 22 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 4 people Parent only

Shares (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 109,759 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights held 60,143 units Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 70.4% Consolidated
Ratio of voting rights held 62.6% Consolidated

Balance sheet (47 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Software ¥99.50 million Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥39.4 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥9.76 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥2.63 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥52.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥89.3 billion Parent only
Land ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥26.75 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥86.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥86.1 billion Parent only
Securities ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥5.43 million Parent only
Accrued income ¥50.38 million Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥92.28 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥2.60 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥34.85 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥27.98 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥46.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥99.96 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥46.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥46.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥102.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥55.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥102.3 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥6.04 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥9.77 million Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥60.07 million Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥0.46 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥5.40 million Parent only

Statement of income (34 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-98.40 million Parent only
Interest income ¥19.65 million Parent only
Rent income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Operating receipts ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥48.10 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥73.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥16.45 million Parent only
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Interest on securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-10.22 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥40.86 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-98.41 million Parent only
Cost of rent income ¥48.10 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥2.06 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥2.32 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-36.60 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.53 million Parent only
Other ¥-68.84 million Parent only
Payments for other operating activity ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Payments for payroll ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Operating receipts ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Payments into time deposits ¥-5.5 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Proceeds from rental of real estate for investment ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Proceeds from redemption of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-32.1 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥33.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.23 million Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥0.96 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Dividends ¥-98.41 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 400 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 22 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥46.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥102.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 45.8%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 45.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥46.9 billion ÷ ¥102.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of MUTUAL SERVICE AID GUARANTEE CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3010401010230 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork