Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

POCKET CARD

POCKET CARD CO., LTD.

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 7 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026

RevenueDisclosed —
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 19.8%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E04963 / Other Financing Business / Fiscal year end end of February

港区芝公園一丁目1番1号/Capital stock ¥14,374 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · filed 2026-05-27

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.4%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 6.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Sales commission ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Repair expenses ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Communication expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Provision for point card certificates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on interest repayment ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥98.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥24.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥5.6 billion Parent only

POCKET CARD

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Sales commission ¥9.3 billion (35.5%)36%Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥7.5 billion (28.6%)29%Other ¥3.7 billion (14.1%)14%Repair expenses ¥2.2 billion (8.6%)9%Taxes and dues ¥2.2 billion (8.3%)8%Communication expenses ¥1.3 billion (4.9%)¥26.1B
  • Sales commission ¥9.3 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥7.5 billion
  • Other ¥3.7 billion
  • Repair expenses ¥2.2 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥2.2 billion
  • Communication expenses ¥1.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
19.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 17.4% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥145,868,577.65 Net assets per share
¥332.0 billion Total assets

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.35 from 2013 to 2026

POCKET CARD

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
42 28 14 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.1 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.7 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.8 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.7 points 42Latest value 2026 42¥ billion 42Highest in the period shown 2026 42¥ billion 32Lowest in the period shown 2013 32¥ billion ¥ billion

POCKET CARD

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

42 28 14 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥37.2B ¥37.7B ¥38.9B ¥40.7B ¥42.5B
Year on year (%) -3.2% +1.3% +3.1% +4.7% +4.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.0B ¥7.9B ¥8.3B ¥7.7B ¥5.6B
Change from prior year +24.7% +13.1% +5.6% -7.2% -27.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 18.7% 20.9% 21.4% 19.0% 13.3%
Change (percentage points) +4.2 points◆ +2.2 points◆ +0.5 points -2.4 points◆ -5.7 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (6)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.1 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.7 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.8 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.7 points

POCKET CARD

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

12,766,045 8,510,697 4,255,348 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 145,868,578 97,245,718 48,622,859 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

POCKET CARD

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

10 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥37.2 billion ¥37.7 billion ¥38.9 billion ¥40.7 billion ¥42.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.0 billion ¥7.9 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥5.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥5.2 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥4.0 billion
Capital stock ¥14.4 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥14.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 560 shares 560 shares 560 shares 560 shares 560 shares
Net assets ¥56.6 billion ¥58.8 billion ¥61.3 billion ¥64.1 billion ¥65.6 billion
Total assets ¥272.3 billion ¥288.7 billion ¥302.3 billion ¥322.4 billion ¥332.0 billion
Net assets per share 125,714,045.53 yen 130,762,599.4 yen 136,134,273.65 yen 142,399,921.93 yen 145,868,577.65 yen
Dividend per share 5,832,004 yen 6,043,439 yen 6,383,023 yen 5,938,054 yen 4,422,272 yen
Interim dividend per share 2,411,182 yen 3,207,791 yen 4,558,723 yen 3,786,159 yen 3,223,991 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 11,664,006.1 yen 12,086,874.75 yen 12,766,045.24 yen 11,876,107.28 yen 8,844,541.71 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 20.8% 20.4% 20.3% 19.9% 19.8%
Return on equity 9.6% 9.4% 9.6% 8.5% 6.1%
Payout ratio 50.0% 50.0% 50.0% 50.0% 50.0%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.6 billion ¥-9.6 billion ¥-8.9 billion ¥-16.9 billion ¥-6.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-1.6 billion ¥-2.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.8 billion ¥11.0 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥18.4 billion ¥9.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.2 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥7.3 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 2/2026
7 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 2/2026
-25.5% Dividend growth (year on year)
+1.2% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 2/2026 ¥4,422,272 ¥3,223,991 50.0%
FY ending 2/2025 ¥5,938,054 ¥3,786,159 50.0%
FY ending 2/2024 ¥6,383,023 ¥4,558,723 50.0%
FY ending 2/2023 ¥6,043,439 ¥3,207,791 50.0%
FY ending 2/2022 ¥5,832,004 ¥2,411,182 50.0%
FY ending 2/2021 ¥4,169,503 ¥3,525,130 50.0%
FY ending 2/2020 ¥6,985,578 ¥3,212,755 50.0%
FY ending 2/2019 ¥9,707,698 Could not be retrieved 81.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY 2018 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2017 ¥10 ¥5 34.9%
FY ending 2/2016 ¥10 ¥5 46.5%
FY ending 2/2015 ¥10 ¥5 35.6%
FY ending 2/2014 ¥8.5 ¥4.25 24.3%
FY ending 2/2013 ¥8.5 ¥4.25 25.2%

POCKET CARD

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

6,383,023 4,255,349 2,127,674 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-02-28Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ㈱PCH 46.0% 207
2 ㈱ファミリーマート 34.0% 153
3 ㈱三井住友銀行 20.0% 90

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

404 Employees (parent only) Industry median 324
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 40.7
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 10.6 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.13 million
People and organisation
¥14.07 million Operating income per employee
157 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 563
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: その他
6.3 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: その他
77.9%
Share of managers who are women 18.2%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-02-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 4,422,272 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥42.5 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-6.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.1 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 560 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥65.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥332.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 6.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 19.8% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 50.0% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 3,223,991 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 8,844,541.71 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 145,868,577.65 yen Parent only

Employees (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 404 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 157 people Parent only

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 450 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 100.0% Consolidated

Balance sheet (61 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Commercial papers ¥31.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥24.3 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on interest repayment ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥52.0 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable installment ¥303.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable operating loans caspf ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Furniture and fixtures ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Equipment, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥191.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥24.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥65.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥74.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥321.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥30.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥65.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥65.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥332.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥27.2 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-16.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥266.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥332.0 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-14.4 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥15.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥15.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥117.7 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥40.00 million Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥40.5 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Current portion of long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.4 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥37.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (43 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Other income ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Provision for point card certificates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Repair expenses ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on interest repayment ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥42.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥30.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥77.00 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-6.0 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥36.8 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥14.00 million Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥24.00 million Parent only
Employees salaries and bonuses oespf ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-79.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥14.00 million Parent only
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0 Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Financing revenue ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Sales commission ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥34.8 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥98.00 million Parent only
Communication expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Financial expenses ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥30.00 million Parent only
Other ¥77.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.6 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (23 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in commercial paper ¥-11.0 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for point card certificates ¥-13.00 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on interest repayment ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Decrease increase in accounts receivable installment ¥-8.7 billion Parent only
Decrease increase in operating loans receivable ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥14.00 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥-3.7 billion Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Redemption of bonds ¥-10.0 billion Parent only
Proceeds from issuance of bonds ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥3.00 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-2.4 billion Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥54.8 billion Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-32.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-40.00 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥-4.5 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-6.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 4,422,272 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 404 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥65.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥5.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥5.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥332.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Total asset turnover Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Net assets to total assets 19.8%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net assets to total assets 19.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥65.6 billion ÷ ¥332.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of POCKET CARD CO., LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6010401046222 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork