日本政策投資銀行
株式会社日本政策投資銀行
Company highlights
The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profit by stage | Ordinary income | ¥202.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥149.6 billion | Consolidated |
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
日本政策投資銀行
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
日本政策投資銀行
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ordinary revenue | ¥310.3B | ¥374.6B | ¥410.9B | ¥392.1B | ¥501.7B |
| Year on year (%) | +15.2% | +20.7%◆ | +9.7% | -4.6% | +28.0%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥86.1B | ¥135.4B | ¥147.8B | ¥113.4B | ¥202.5B |
| Change from prior year | +17.8% | +57.2% | +9.2% | -23.3% | +78.6% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Ordinary revenue | 27.8% | 36.1% | 36.0% | 28.9% | 40.4% |
| Change (percentage points) | +0.6 points | +8.4 points◆ | -0.2 points | -7.1 points◆ | +11.4 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (4)
- 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.8 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.5 points
- 2017Ordinary revenue year on year -20.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.7 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.2 points
- 2023Ordinary revenue year on year +20.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.4 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.1 points
- 2026Ordinary revenue year on year +28.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.4 points
日本政策投資銀行
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
日本政策投資銀行
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ordinary revenue | ¥310.3 billion | ¥374.6 billion | ¥410.9 billion | ¥392.1 billion | ¥501.7 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥86.1 billion | ¥135.4 billion | ¥147.8 billion | ¥113.4 billion | ¥202.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥57.6 billion | ¥92.8 billion | ¥103.2 billion | ¥83.8 billion | ¥149.6 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥56.3 billion | ¥132.0 billion | ¥93.7 billion | ¥78.0 billion | ¥139.1 billion |
| Net assets | ¥3,832.1 billion | ¥3,963.8 billion | ¥4,108.8 billion | ¥4,162.0 billion | ¥4,328.4 billion |
| Total assets | ¥21,508.6 billion | ¥21,482.4 billion | ¥21,698.6 billion | ¥21,549.3 billion | ¥21,372.7 billion |
| Net assets per share | 65,892.29 yen | 68,285.56 yen | 69,826.09 yen | 70,999.17 yen | 72,957.82 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 1,382.07 yen | 1,889.44 yen | 2,229.02 yen | 1,736.13 yen | 2,817.34 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 17.7% | 18.4% | 18.9% | 19.2% | 20.2% |
| Return on equity | 1.5% | 2.4% | 2.6% | 2.0% | 3.5% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥448.4 billion | ¥-1,002.2 billion | ¥525.2 billion | ¥-307.8 billion | ¥72.8 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-517.3 billion | ¥299.2 billion | ¥-181.8 billion | ¥-348.9 billion | ¥147.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥71.0 billion | ¥-1.8 billion | ¥51.6 billion | ¥-27.6 billion | ¥33.9 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2,145.2 billion | ¥1,442.4 billion | ¥1,839.0 billion | ¥1,150.0 billion | ¥1,403.6 billion |
Parent only indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ordinary revenue | ¥280.2 billion | ¥331.4 billion | ¥374.0 billion | ¥348.8 billion | ¥463.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥82.2 billion | ¥128.6 billion | ¥140.5 billion | ¥106.6 billion | ¥197.9 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥56.8 billion | ¥94.6 billion | ¥97.1 billion | ¥80.6 billion | ¥143.8 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥1,000.4 billion | ¥1,000.4 billion | ¥1,000.4 billion | ¥1,000.4 billion | ¥1,000.4 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 43,632,000 shares | 43,632,000 shares | 43,632,000 shares | 43,632,000 shares | 43,632,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥3,758.9 billion | ¥3,886.6 billion | ¥4,009.2 billion | ¥4,056.9 billion | ¥4,211.5 billion |
| Total assets | ¥21,188.5 billion | ¥21,160.5 billion | ¥21,353.3 billion | ¥21,218.2 billion | ¥21,038.5 billion |
| Loans outstanding | ¥14,490.8 billion | ¥15,176.3 billion | ¥14,922.3 billion | ¥14,869.5 billion | ¥14,721.6 billion |
| Securities outstanding | ¥3,086.1 billion | ¥2,996.6 billion | ¥3,299.3 billion | ¥3,682.2 billion | ¥3,654.9 billion |
| Net assets per share | 64,581.04 yen | 66,906.79 yen | 67,903.29 yen | 68,951.18 yen | 70,598.85 yen |
| Dividend per share | 358 yen | 419 yen | 490 yen | 370 yen | 518 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 1,364.19 yen | 1,930.64 yen | 2,089.67 yen | 1,663.92 yen | 2,684.21 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 17.7% | 18.4% | 18.8% | 19.1% | 20.0% |
| Return on equity | 1.6% | 2.5% | 2.5% | 2.0% | 3.5% |
| Payout ratio | 25.0% | 24.9% | 25.0% | 24.9% | 25.0% |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥518 | Could not be retrieved | 25.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥370 | Could not be retrieved | 24.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥490 | Could not be retrieved | 25.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥419 | Could not be retrieved | 24.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥358 | Could not be retrieved | 25.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥186 | Could not be retrieved | 25.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥228 | Could not be retrieved | 24.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥482 | Could not be retrieved | 25.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥507 | Could not be retrieved | 24.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥452 | Could not be retrieved | 25.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥671 | Could not be retrieved | 25.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥516 | Could not be retrieved | 25.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥706 | Could not be retrieved | 25.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥808 | Could not be retrieved | 50.0% |
日本政策投資銀行
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 財務大臣 | 100.0% | 43,632,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 1,493 |
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定事業所排出者 | 2,730 t-CO2 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任監査法人トーマツ |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥139.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥72.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥147.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1,403.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥4,328.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥202.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥501.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥21,372.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity | 3.5% | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 20.2% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥149.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥33.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 2,817.34 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 72,957.82 yen | Consolidated |
| Dividend per share | 518 yen | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥143.8 billion | Parent only |
| Securities outstanding | ¥3,654.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 43,632,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4,211.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥197.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥463.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥21,038.5 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 3.5% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 20.0% | Parent only |
| Loans outstanding | ¥14,721.6 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥1,000.4 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 25.0% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 2,684.21 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 70,598.85 yen | Parent only |
Employees (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 1,955 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 1,324 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 174 people | Consolidated |
| Number of associates accounted for using equity method | 31 companies | Consolidated |
| Number of consolidated subsidiaries | 42 companies | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 124 people | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 43,632,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 100.0% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (117 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥5.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥39.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Other liabilities liabilities bnk | ¥459.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other assets | ¥220.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other, net | ¥348.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥13.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Call loans and bills bought assets bnk | ¥360.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥6.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease assets | ¥45.00 million | Consolidated |
| Lease assets, net | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Borrowed money liabilities bnk | ¥9,356.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for contingent loss liabilities bnk | ¥2.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Debentures liabilities bnk | ¥3,014.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings | ¥1,002.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥86.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings, net | ¥16.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥85.00 million | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for investment loss | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Acceptances and guarantees | ¥647.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees | ¥647.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Securities | ¥3,584.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥451.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥4,254.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-92.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign currency translation adjustment | ¥7.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets | ¥25.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1,403.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and due from banks assets bnk | ¥1,419.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Bonds payable | ¥3,536.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥4,328.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥4,328.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥21,372.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥9.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥9.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥59.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥17,044.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥21,372.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Receivables under resale agreements assets bnk | ¥28.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-73.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Loans and bills discounted assets bnk | ¥14,667.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus | ¥196.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital stock | ¥1,000.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥9.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans | ¥2.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit liability | ¥7.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit asset | ¥13.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Money held in trust | ¥24.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-controlling interests | ¥13.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Other securities investment securities assets bnk | ¥1,546.6 billion | Parent only |
| Other current liabilities | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other current assets | ¥53.7 billion | Parent only |
| Other retained earnings | ¥948.1 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥36.8 billion | Parent only |
| Other liabilities liabilities bnk | ¥434.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other assets | ¥205.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other, net | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Call loan | ¥360.0 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Borrowings | ¥9,184.8 billion | Parent only |
| Borrowed money liabilities bnk | ¥9,184.8 billion | Parent only |
| Debentures liabilities bnk | ¥3,014.1 billion | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥857.6 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥948.1 billion | Parent only |
| Unearned revenue | ¥62.00 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid pension cost | ¥9.2 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Government bonds investment securities assets bnk | ¥723.0 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥86.1 billion | Parent only |
| Local government bonds investment securities assets bnk | ¥23.4 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥16.3 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥68.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥85.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for investment loss | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Acceptances and guarantees | ¥647.9 billion | Parent only |
| Customers' liabilities for acceptances and guarantees | ¥647.9 billion | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥3,654.9 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥104.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued income | ¥32.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥9.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥31.8 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥4,202.4 billion | Parent only |
| Shares | ¥568.2 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥7.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Cash and due from banks assets bnk | ¥1,344.7 billion | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥3,530.3 billion | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥793.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4,211.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4,211.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥21,038.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥-27.7 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥90.4 billion | Parent only |
| Loans on deeds loans and bills discounted assets bnk | ¥14,721.6 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥9.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥16,827.0 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥21,038.5 billion | Parent only |
| Receivables under resale agreements assets bnk | ¥28.0 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-73.4 billion | Parent only |
| Loans and bills discounted assets bnk | ¥14,721.6 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥198.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥198.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥1,000.4 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥9.0 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥6.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cash collateral received for financial instruments liabilities | ¥323.9 billion | Parent only |
| Cash collateral paid for financial instruments assets | ¥42.4 billion | Parent only |
| Derivatives other than for trading liabilities other liabilities bnk | ¥61.2 billion | Parent only |
| Derivatives other than for trading assets other assets bnk | ¥74.4 billion | Parent only |
| Money held in trust | ¥22.9 billion | Parent only |
| Deposit from customer | ¥1,344.7 billion | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (21 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥206.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥1,724.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥124.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥56.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥35.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥2.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥70.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-13.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-6.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥108.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥70.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-13.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥206.5 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1,724.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥124.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥56.00 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥35.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥70.0 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-13.8 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (112 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other comprehensive income | ¥-11.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other interest income oibnk | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other interest expenses oebnk | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other other income oibnk | ¥163.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other other expenses oebnk | ¥54.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax | ¥-18.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other ordinary income oibnk | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Other ordinary expenses oebnk | ¥23.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other income | ¥167.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other expenses | ¥56.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on call money and bills sold oebnk | ¥17.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest on call loans and bills bought oibnk | ¥4.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on borrowings and rediscounts oebnk | ¥36.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on debentures bnk | ¥68.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Recoveries of written off receivables | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-16.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income | ¥139.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥72.8 billion | Consolidated |
| General and administrative expenses oebnk | ¥75.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on sale of fixed assets | ¥5.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on payables under repurchase agreements oebnk | ¥13.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥149.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥149.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥150.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥150.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees and commissions oibnk | ¥26.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Fees and commissions payments oebnk | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥147.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Change of scope of equity method | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method | ¥3.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends on securities oibnk | ¥78.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - current | ¥50.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes | ¥57.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥6.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥34.00 million | Consolidated |
| Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary income | ¥5.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥253.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥207.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥207.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥202.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥501.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary expenses bnk | ¥299.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent | ¥138.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥33.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on receivables under resale agreements oibnk | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on loans and discounts oibnk | ¥220.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Financing expenses | ¥142.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥308.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Change of scope of consolidation | ¥56.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest on interest swaps oibnk | ¥3.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest | ¥-3.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest on deposits with banks oibnk | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other interest income oibnk | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other fees and commissions oibnk | ¥15.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other fees and commissions oebnk | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Other interest expenses oebnk | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Other other income oibnk | ¥113.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other other expenses oebnk | ¥20.7 billion | Parent only |
| Other ordinary income oibnk | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Other ordinary expenses oebnk | ¥21.7 billion | Parent only |
| Other income | ¥138.6 billion | Parent only |
| Other expenses | ¥31.6 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on call money oebnk | ¥17.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest on call loans oibnk | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on borrowings and rediscounts oebnk | ¥34.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on debentures bnk | ¥68.2 billion | Parent only |
| Recoveries of written off receivables | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-16.1 billion | Parent only |
| General and administrative expenses oebnk | ¥71.9 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sale of fixed assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on sales of bonds oebnk | ¥13.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gains on sales of bonds oibnk | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Interest on payables under repurchase agreements oebnk | ¥13.00 million | Parent only |
| Loss on foreign exchange transactions oebnk | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥143.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥143.8 billion | Parent only |
| Fees and commissions oibnk | ¥15.1 billion | Parent only |
| Fees and commissions payments oebnk | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends on securities oibnk | ¥79.1 billion | Parent only |
| Losses on devaluation of stocks and other securities | ¥9.2 billion | Parent only |
| Losses on sales of stocks and other securities oebnk | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of stocks and other securities oibnk | ¥20.0 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥47.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥54.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥7.4 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥34.00 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥198.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥197.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary revenue | ¥463.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary expenses bnk | ¥265.9 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on receivables under resale agreements oibnk | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Written off of loans oebnk | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on loans and discounts oibnk | ¥221.2 billion | Parent only |
| Financing expenses | ¥139.7 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥310.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on interest swaps oibnk | ¥3.7 billion | Parent only |
| Expenses on derivatives other than for trading or hedging oebnk | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on money held in trust oibnk | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on deposits with banks oibnk | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥166.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-13.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Total changes during the period | ¥154.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-29.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (39 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥121.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net decrease increase in call loans ope cfbnk | ¥145.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in borrowed money ope cfbnk | ¥-364.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for contingent loss ope cfbnk | ¥2.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase decrease in debentures ope cfbnk | ¥-83.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on disposal of non-current assets | ¥-5.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥124.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Equity in earnings losses of affiliates | ¥-4.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in straight bonds by redemption (issue) | ¥27.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from redemption of securities | ¥743.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of securities inv cfbnk | ¥-698.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of securities inv cfbnk | ¥91.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss gain related to securities ope cfbnk | ¥-73.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-3.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥14.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-51.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥13.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥34.00 million | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-55.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-2.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in allowance for loan losses ope cfbnk | ¥-43.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net decrease increase in loans and bills discounted ope cfbnk | ¥127.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayments of financing | ¥-134.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Financing expenses | ¥142.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from fund management ope cfbnk | ¥307.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥-308.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits | ¥-3.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation | ¥-4.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-16.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase in money held in trust | ¥-1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease in money held in trust | ¥3.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on money held in trust | ¥-1.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends paid to non-controlling interests | ¥-2.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net decrease increase in deposit excluding cash equivalent ope cfbnk | ¥-3.1 billion | Consolidated |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥72.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 518 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 1,955 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥4,328.4 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥202.5 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥149.6 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥21,372.7 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Total asset turnover | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net assets to total assets | 20.3% | Consolidated | Calculated |