Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

AXA Holdings Japan

AXA Holdings Japan Co., Ltd

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 5 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥64.0B
Operating marginCalculated 99.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 3.5%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E34736 / Insurance / Fiscal year end March 31

港区白金一丁目17番3号/Capital stock ¥85,000 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-30

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 99.2%
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 26.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses General and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥125.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥88.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥63.5 billion Parent only

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
3.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 28.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥40,769.48 Net assets per share
¥58.2 billion Free cash flow
¥9,126.5 billion Total assets
¥6.5 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
6.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
77.7% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.2% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

AXA Holdings Japan

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2020 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
162 108 54 0 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 Ordinary income 126Latest value 2026 126¥ billion 162Highest in the period shown 2022 162¥ billion 74Lowest in the period shown 2023 74¥ billion ¥ billion

AXA Holdings Japan

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

162 108 54 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2020 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Ordinary income (loss) ¥161.8B ¥74.1B ¥91.6B ¥91.4B ¥125.9B
Change from prior year comparison basis not confirmed -54.2% +23.5% -0.2% +37.7%

AXA Holdings Japan

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

13,913 9,276 4,638 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 55,558 37,039 18,519 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

AXA Holdings Japan

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

27 18 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥161.8 billion ¥74.1 billion ¥91.6 billion ¥91.4 billion ¥125.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥108.5 billion ¥46.6 billion ¥71.8 billion ¥69.4 billion ¥88.8 billion
Comprehensive income ¥63.9 billion ¥-3.8 billion ¥41.1 billion ¥40.4 billion ¥41.6 billion
Net assets ¥433.3 billion ¥375.5 billion ¥361.0 billion ¥342.9 billion ¥318.0 billion
Total assets ¥7,850.3 billion ¥7,983.7 billion ¥8,613.8 billion ¥8,801.0 billion ¥9,126.5 billion
Net assets per share 55,558.18 yen 48,144.9 yen 46,286.29 yen 43,960.56 yen 40,769.48 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 13,913.33 yen 5,980.75 yen 9,201.46 yen 8,901.17 yen 11,386.6 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 5.5% 4.7% 4.2% 3.9% 3.5%
Return on equity 25.6% 11.5% 19.5% 19.7% 26.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥144.6 billion ¥-40.9 billion ¥137.5 billion ¥255.4 billion ¥85.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-116.8 billion ¥79.0 billion ¥-53.2 billion ¥-194.7 billion ¥-27.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-43.6 billion ¥-54.0 billion ¥-74.4 billion ¥-69.2 billion ¥-66.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥143.8 billion ¥128.3 billion ¥141.3 billion ¥132.7 billion ¥125.1 billion
Parent only indicators (12 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥44.4 billion ¥55.1 billion ¥55.8 billion ¥59.1 billion ¥63.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥44.4 billion ¥55.2 billion ¥56.3 billion ¥59.2 billion ¥63.7 billion
Capital stock ¥85.0 billion ¥85.0 billion ¥85.0 billion ¥85.0 billion ¥85.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,799,170 shares 7,799,170 shares 7,799,170 shares 7,799,170 shares 7,799,170 shares
Net assets ¥196.7 billion ¥197.9 billion ¥198.6 billion ¥199.4 billion ¥196.6 billion
Total assets ¥213.2 billion ¥198.2 billion ¥199.7 billion ¥199.5 billion ¥196.7 billion
Net assets per share 25,224.28 yen 25,376.24 yen 25,468.35 yen 25,562.43 yen 25,206.48 yen
Dividend per share 5,590 yen 6,920 yen 7,130 yen 7,500 yen 8,520 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 5,688.66 yen 7,071.96 yen 7,222.11 yen 7,594.22 yen 8,163.91 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 92.3% 99.8% 99.5% 99.9% 99.9%
Return on equity 22.6% 28.0% 28.4% 29.8% 32.2%
Payout ratio 98.2% 97.8% 98.7% 98.7% 104.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 6 years (2021 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+13.6% Dividend growth (year on year)
+9.6% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥8,520 Could not be retrieved 104.3%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥7,500 Could not be retrieved 98.7%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥7,130 Could not be retrieved 98.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥6,920 Could not be retrieved 97.8%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥5,590 Could not be retrieved 98.2%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥5,380 Could not be retrieved 97.6%

AXA Holdings Japan

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

8,520 5,680 2,840 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Revenue scale in the same industry

Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Accounts unique to this company (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥1,178.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥501.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥813.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue 3,207 Consolidated
Revenue 5,625 Consolidated
Revenue ¥-91.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-344.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥64.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥70.00 million Parent only

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥41.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥85.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-27.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥125.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥318.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥125.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥9,126.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 26.9% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 3.5% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥88.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-66.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 11,386.6 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 40,769.48 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 8,520 yen Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥63.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,799,170 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥196.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥63.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥196.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 32.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 99.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥85.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 104.3% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 8,163.91 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 25,206.48 yen Parent only

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 7,780,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 99.8% Consolidated

Balance sheet (69 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥18.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥17.2 billion Consolidated
Other liabilities liabilities ins ¥130.7 billion Consolidated
Other assets ¥136.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Agency accounts payable liabilities ins ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Agency accounts receivable assets ins ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Reserve for price fluctuation ¥58.0 billion Consolidated
Reserve for insurance policy liabilities liabilities ins ¥7,242.7 billion Consolidated
Payable under securities lending transactions liabilities ins ¥170.0 billion Consolidated
Reinsurance accounts payable liabilities ins ¥229.0 billion Consolidated
Reinsurance accounts receivable assets ins ¥450.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥191.7 billion Consolidated
Payables under repurchase agreements liabilities ins ¥361.9 billion Consolidated
Reserve for dividends to policyholders liabilities ins ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Outstanding claims ¥73.5 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥8,236.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥323.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-6.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥25.3 billion Consolidated
Reserves under the special laws1 ¥58.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥125.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits assets ins ¥125.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥318.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥318.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥9,126.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-25.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥68.8 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥8,808.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥9,126.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for responaibility ¥7,160.3 billion Consolidated
Loans ¥80.9 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥46.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥85.0 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥31.9 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0 Consolidated
Deposits received ¥577.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥86.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥194.8 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥194.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥4.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥11.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥196.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥196.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥196.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥196.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥22.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥196.7 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥107.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥21.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥85.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥194.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (80 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-47.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-21.4 billion Consolidated
Other income ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Other expenses ¥24.1 billion Consolidated
Other refunds oeins ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Other investment expenses ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥210.2 billion Consolidated
Reversal of reserve for price fluctuation eiins ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Insurance premiums and other ¥1,178.4 billion Consolidated
Insurance claims oeins ¥100.6 billion Consolidated
Insurance claims and other ¥813.9 billion Consolidated
Reinsurance premiums oeins ¥160.1 billion Consolidated
Interest dividends and other income oiins ¥127.9 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-66.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥41.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥85.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets elins life ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for reserve for policyholder dividends ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Provision of interest portion of reserve for dividends to policyholders oeins ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Annuity payments oeins ¥77.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥88.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥88.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥88.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥88.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-27.3 billion Consolidated
Provision of outstanding claims ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on redemption of seciritues ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on redemption of securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on sales of securities ¥36.3 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of securities ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Loss on securities ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes current consolidated ins ¥38.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥35.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Gain on separate accounts oiins ¥329.8 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-7.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥124.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥124.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥125.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary revenue ¥1,686.7 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses ins ¥1,560.9 billion Consolidated
Benefits oeins ¥101.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥-26.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥41.6 billion Consolidated
Income from cancellation of contract ¥368.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-66.5 billion Consolidated
Provision of policy reserve and other oeins ¥450.0 billion Consolidated
Provision of policy reserve ¥449.3 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation of real estate for rent and other oeins ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Investment income ¥501.2 billion Consolidated
Investment expenses ¥62.7 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net derivative financial instruments gain oiins ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0 Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
General and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-66.4 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥14.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥63.5 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥64.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥15.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0 Parent only
Operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥63.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥63.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥63.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥63.6 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥64.0 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-24.9 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-47.2 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-2.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (44 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥271.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-16.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in other investing and financing activities liabilities ope cfins ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in other investing and financing activities assets ope cfins ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Other investment expenses ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in agency accounts payable ope cfins ¥-39.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in agency accounts receivable ope cfins ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in reserve for price fluctuation ope cfins ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in receivables payables under securities borrowing transactions inv cfins ¥-30.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in reinsurance accounts payable ope cfins ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in reinsurance accounts receivable ope cfins ¥-60.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ope cfins ¥117.6 billion Consolidated
Interest dividends and other income ope cfins life ¥-127.9 billion Consolidated
Total of net cash provided by used in operating activities and investment transactions inv cfins ¥62.2 billion Consolidated
Interest on reserve for dividends to policyholders ope cfins ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Provision reversal of reserve for dividends to policyholders ope cfins ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Dividends to policyholders paid ope cfins ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥80.8 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in outstanding claims ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of short term investment securities ¥-1,190.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of securities inv cfins ¥1,245.0 billion Consolidated
Loss gain related to securities ope cfins ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss gain related to property plant and equipment ope cfins ¥81.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-5.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-24.5 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on separate accounts ope cfins ¥-329.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in policy reserve ¥449.3 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-29.8 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥55.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation of real estate for rent ope cfins ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Total of net cash provided by used in investment transactions inv cfins ¥-23.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-66.4 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on derivatives ope cfins ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries accounted for using equity method 2 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Payrolls ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥85.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 8,520 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees Not disclosedNot applicable Not disclosed
Net assets ¥318.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥63.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥64.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥125.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥88.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥9,126.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 99.2%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (consolidated numerator, parent-only denominator)
Sales per employee Cannot be calculatedNot applicable分子は単体で、同じ範囲の従業員数が開示にないため計算しません
Total asset turnover Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (parent-only numerator, consolidated denominator)
Net assets to total assets 3.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 99.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥63.5 billion ÷ ¥64.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 3.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥318.0 billion ÷ ¥9,126.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 2% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion, over depreciation ¥6.8 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥66.4 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥85.5 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥4.3 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion, over ordinary income ¥125.9 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of AXA Holdings Japan Co., Ltd on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9010401144808 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork