Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

TOYO CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 国内土木, at 53.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥172.6B
Operating marginCalculated 6.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 44.4%

Company profile

Securities code 1890 / EDINET code E00082 / Construction / Fiscal year end March 31

大阪市中央区高麗橋4丁目1番1号/Capital stock ¥14,049 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
6 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025) · filed 2025-06-25

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit 国内土木国内土木 Sales 53.7% 54% Profit 46.8% 47% 国内建築国内建築 Sales 35.6% 36% Profit 38.2% 38% 海外建設海外建設 Sales 10.5% 11% Profit 13.3% 13% Real estateReal estate Sales 0.2% 0% Profit 1.8% 2%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
国内土木 ¥92.4 billion 53.7% ¥95.3 billion ¥5.4 billion 46.8% 5.9% ¥6.3 billion
国内建築 ¥61.3 billion 35.6% ¥63.2 billion ¥4.4 billion 38.2% 7.2% ¥2.9 billion
海外建設 ¥18.1 billion 10.5% ¥27.4 billion ¥1.5 billion 13.3% 8.5% ¥1.4 billion
Real estate ¥0.4 billion 0.2% ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion 1.8% 51.2% ¥0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥172.3 billion100.0% ¥11.6 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥172.6B 100% Cost of sales ¥148.6B 86% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥12.4B 7% Operating income ¥11.7B 7%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Employees' salaries and allowances ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Employee payrolls and allowances ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investigation and research expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Stationery expenses ¥75.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥69.00 million Parent only
Donations ¥36.00 million Parent only
Power utilities expenses ¥29.00 million Parent only
Repair and maintenance ¥26.00 million Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥26.00 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥24.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥8.3 billion Consolidated

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reports

Employees' salaries and allowances ¥4.7 billion (36.9%)37%Employee payrolls and allowances ¥3.9 billion (30.7%)31%Miscellaneous expenses ¥1.7 billion (13.6%)14%Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion (9.4%)9%Rents ¥0.6 billion (4.7%)Legal welfare expenses ¥0.6 billion (4.6%)¥12.8B
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥4.7 billion
  • Employee payrolls and allowances ¥3.9 billion
  • Miscellaneous expenses ¥1.7 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion
  • Rents ¥0.6 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.6 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
44.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 56.5% FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.6% Return on assets (ROA)
¥820.47 Net assets per share
¥-8.4 billion Free cash flow
¥180.5 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
24.0% Cash conversion Industry median 77.2% FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
819.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
347.6% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
10.4% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.0% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.35 from 2013 to 2025

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
187 125 62 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points 173Latest value 2025 173¥ billion 187Highest in the period shown 2024 187¥ billion 128Lowest in the period shown 2013 128¥ billion ¥ billion

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

187 125 62 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥173.0B ¥152.5B ¥168.4B ¥186.8B ¥172.6B
Year on year (%) -1.0% -11.8% +10.4% +10.9% -7.6%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.1B ¥9.1B ¥8.6B ¥10.1B ¥11.1B
Change from prior year +53.8% -35.2% -6.4% +17.6% +10.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 8.2% 6.0% 5.1% 5.4% 6.4%
Change (percentage points) +2.9 points◆ -2.2 points◆ -0.9 points +0.3 points +1.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

98 65 33 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 832 555 277 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

15 10 5 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥173.0 billion ¥152.5 billion ¥168.4 billion ¥186.8 billion ¥172.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.1 billion ¥9.1 billion ¥8.6 billion ¥10.1 billion ¥11.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥9.2 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥7.0 billion ¥8.3 billion
Comprehensive income ¥10.0 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥9.1 billion
Net assets ¥65.9 billion ¥69.9 billion ¥74.0 billion ¥80.8 billion ¥80.1 billion
Total assets ¥149.0 billion ¥135.6 billion ¥153.7 billion ¥164.2 billion ¥180.5 billion
Net assets per share 684.14 yen 724.81 yen 763.87 yen 831.98 yen 820.47 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 97.65 yen 62.4 yen 60.17 yen 74.51 yen 88.49 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 43.1% 50.2% 46.7% 47.6% 42.7%
Return on equity 15.3% 8.9% 8.1% 9.4% 10.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-6.5 billion ¥22.3 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥-8.5 billion ¥2.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.0 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-7.9 billion ¥-11.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.1 billion ¥-7.5 billion ¥-2.9 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥5.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥16.7 billion ¥30.5 billion ¥39.0 billion ¥23.5 billion ¥21.2 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥154.8 billion ¥136.6 billion ¥149.9 billion ¥162.0 billion ¥154.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥12.8 billion ¥8.2 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥9.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥8.5 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥7.4 billion
Capital stock ¥14.0 billion ¥14.0 billion ¥14.0 billion ¥14.0 billion ¥14.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 94,371,000 shares 94,371,000 shares 94,371,000 shares 94,371,000 shares 94,371,000 shares
Net assets ¥60.4 billion ¥63.5 billion ¥66.5 billion ¥71.7 billion ¥68.8 billion
Total assets ¥138.2 billion ¥123.1 billion ¥139.7 billion ¥145.8 billion ¥163.3 billion
Net assets per share 642.72 yen 675.72 yen 707.33 yen 763.62 yen 732.49 yen
Dividend per share 25 yen 20 yen 25 yen 74 yen 88 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 30 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 90.32 yen 57.72 yen 51.79 yen 69.38 yen 79.23 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 43.7% 51.6% 47.6% 49.2% 42.1%
Return on equity 14.9% 8.8% 7.5% 9.7% 10.6%
Payout ratio 27.7% 34.7% 48.3% 106.7% 111.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2025
12 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2025
+18.9% Dividend growth (year on year)
+42.5% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2025 ¥88 ¥30 111.1%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥74 Could not be retrieved 106.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 48.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 34.7%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 27.7%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 24.9%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 23.1%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 22.5%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 28.7%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 27.1%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥9 Could not be retrieved 22.2%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 28.6%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 46.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

88 59 29 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

40,245 Shareholders
35.28% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 7.37%
23.20% Individuals and others Industry median 40.72%

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions14.20%
  • Securities firms1.15%
  • Other corporations26.08%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)35.25%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others23.20%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 前田建設工業株式会社 20.19% 19,047,000
2 WK 1 LIMITED(常任代理人 フィリップ証券株式会社) 9.75% 9,200,000
3 WK 2 LIMITED(常任代理人 フィリップ証券株式会社) 9.74% 9,190,000
4 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 9.05% 8,543,000
5 WK 3 LIMITED(常任代理人 立花証券株式会社) 6.24% 5,890,000
6 合同会社Yamauchi-No.10 Family Office 2.78% 2,627,000
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.18% 2,057,000
8 東洋建設共栄会 1.99% 1,877,000
9 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 1.37% 1,300,000
10 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 1.05% 998,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2016 to 2025)Disclosed

¥1.3 billion Research and development 0.7% of revenue (industry median 0.3%)
¥13.4 billion Capital expenditure 7.7% of revenue (industry median 1.8%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2025 ¥1.3 billion ¥13.4 billion
FY ending 3/2024 ¥2.3 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.7 billion ¥1.2 billion
FY ending 3/2020 ¥0.6 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥0.5 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2016 ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

TOYO CONSTRUCTION

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Construction: 150 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,383 Employees (parent only) Industry median 738
43.1 Average age Industry median 43.5
16.9 years Average length of service Industry median 15.7 years
¥8.38 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.02 million
People and organisation
100.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 69.2¥ million FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥6.81 million Operating income per employee
57.1% Wage gap between men and women
1.1% Women in managerial positions
95.0% Men taking childcare leave
214 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,590
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 基幹的な職種
0 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 55%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 1.2%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥58.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥11.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥7.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥172.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-11.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥80.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥180.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 10.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 42.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 88.49 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 820.47 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 88 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥154.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 94,371,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥68.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥163.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 10.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 42.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥14.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 111.1% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 30 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 79.23 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 732.49 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,711 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,711 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 57.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 16.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.38 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 1,383 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,383 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,383 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 57.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 41.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥172.6 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 214 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 214 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 0 companies Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 6 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 95.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 149 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 149 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 149 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 189.5% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 1.1% Parent only

Shares (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 60,732,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 44,700 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 94,371,183 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 64.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 44,700 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 942,204 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 27 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 353.7% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥13.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥58.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥58.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0 Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥1.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (146 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Other provision ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥51.8 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable, accounts receivable from completed construction contracts and other ¥77.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥18.7 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥56.6 billion Consolidated
Land ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥43.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable from completed construction contracts ¥32.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥18.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Notes payable accounts payable for construction contracts and other cns ¥30.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥47.4 billion Consolidated
Advances received on construction contracts in progress ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥71.4 billion Consolidated
Machinery, vehicles, tools, furniture and fixtures ¥24.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥81.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥123.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-29.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥21.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Advances paid ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥80.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥80.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥180.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥100.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥180.5 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥14.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥91.00 million Parent only
Other provision ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥98.00 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥2.2 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥44.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥18.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥52.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable from completed construction contracts ¥71.4 billion Parent only
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable for construction contracts ¥24.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Long term loans receivable from employees ¥3.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥44.3 billion Parent only
Advances received on construction contracts in progress ¥16.3 billion Parent only
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥64.3 billion Parent only
Structures ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥76.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥110.7 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-6.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-40.00 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥12.4 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥42.00 million Parent only
Advances paid ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥68.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥68.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥163.3 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥41.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Vessels ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Vessels net ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥94.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥163.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-94.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-10.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥14.0 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥24.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥49.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥9.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥4.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥5.3 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-96.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (123 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Commitment fee ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales on side line business cns ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales of side line business cns ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit on side line business cns ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-9.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-96.00 million Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land net of tax ¥-63.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥148.6 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥24.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥172.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥172.6 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales of completed construction contracts cns ¥148.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit on completed construction contracts cns ¥23.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales of completed construction contracts ¥171.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-11.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on disaster ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥58.00 million Parent only
Other ¥99.00 million Parent only
Commitment fee ¥69.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales on real estate business ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Sales on real estate business ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit real estate business gp ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Stationery expenses ¥75.00 million Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥26.00 million Parent only
Repair and maintenance ¥26.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-9.8 billion Parent only
Power utilities expenses ¥29.00 million Parent only
Insurance ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥49.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥13.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥6.00 million Parent only
Rents ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥133.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥20.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥154.4 billion Parent only
Cost of sales of completed construction contracts cns ¥133.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit on completed construction contracts cns ¥20.6 billion Parent only
Net sales of completed construction contracts ¥154.0 billion Parent only
Donations ¥36.00 million Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Employee payrolls and allowances ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥69.00 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss on disaster ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥74.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥6.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Investigation and research expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-53.00 million Parent only
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-2.9 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (48 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Repayment of lease liabilities-FinCF ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from insurance income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥-46.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-19.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of short term investment securities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of marketable securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-12.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥32.00 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received on uncompleted constructions contracts ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in costs on construction contracts in progress ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss due disaster-OpeCF ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Payments for loss by disaster-OpeCF ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in advances paid ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Decrease increase in real estate for sale ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-15.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-9.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-37.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 88 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,711 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥80.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥172.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥11.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥11.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥8.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥180.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 6.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 100879603 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.96 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 44.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥11.7 billion ÷ ¥172.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 4.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥8.3 billion ÷ ¥172.6 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 100,879,603 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥172.6 billion ÷ 1,711 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.96 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥172.6 billion ÷ ¥180.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 44.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥80.1 billion ÷ ¥180.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥172.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥12.9 billion, over depreciation ¥1.6 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥9.8 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥2.8 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥1.7 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion, over ordinary income ¥11.1 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥2.4 billion, over net assets ¥80.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,711 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of TOYO CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9120001077496 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork