Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

AKATSUKI EAZIMA CO., LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Facility, at 97.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥9.1B
Operating marginCalculated 12.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 68.9%

Company profile

Securities code 1997 / EDINET code E00246 / Construction / Fiscal year end August 31

水戸市千波町2770番地の5/Capital stock ¥1,408 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.eazima.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
植田 俊二 Representative
9/16/1953 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · filed 2025-11-19

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.3%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

SalesProfit FacilityFacility Sales 97.9% 98% Profit 95.3% 95% Solar power…Solar power business Sales 2.1% 2% Profit 4.7% 5%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Facility ¥8.9 billion 97.9% ¥8.6 billion ¥1.5 billion 95.3% 17.2% ¥1.1 billion
Solar power business ¥0.2 billion 2.1% ¥0.2 billion ¥75.69 million 4.7% 39.9% ¥58.46 million
Total of the businesses ¥9.1 billion100.0% ¥1.6 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥9.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥7.3B 80% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.7B 8% Operating income ¥1.1B 12%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥63.60 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥58.74 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥58.72 million Parent only
Other ¥50.07 million Parent only
Business tax ¥31.15 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥27.73 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥25.31 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥22.08 million Parent only
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥21.51 million Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥13.55 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥13.49 million Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥13.30 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥10.10 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-6.52 million Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥6.34 million Parent only
Rents ¥5.86 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥4.85 million Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥3.52 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥3.38 million Parent only
Stationery expenses ¥3.02 million Parent only
Power utilities expenses ¥2.37 million Parent only
Repair and maintenance ¥2.02 million Parent only
Donations ¥0.41 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Parent only

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion (38.8%)39%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (9.0%)9%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (8.3%)8%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion (8.3%)8%Other ¥0.1 billion (7.0%)7%Business tax ¥0.0 billion (4.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion (24.3%)24%¥0.7B
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other ¥0.1 billion
  • Business tax ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
68.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 56.5% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥3,735.93 Net assets per share
¥11.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
106.6% Cash conversion Industry median 77.2% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.45 from 2012 to 2025

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9 6 3 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.5 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.4 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points 2024 Net sales year on year +33.0% 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points 9Latest value 2025 9¥ billion 9Highest in the period shown 2025 9¥ billion 6Lowest in the period shown 2012 6¥ billion ¥ billion

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥7.4B ¥7.3B ¥6.6B ¥8.8B ¥9.1B
Year on year (%) -11.9% -1.0% -9.5% +33.0%◆ +3.5%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0B ¥0.7B ¥0.5B ¥0.8B ¥1.2B
Change from prior year -4.8% -26.4% -35.4% +66.4% +48.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 13.4% 9.9% 7.1% 8.9% 12.7%
Change (percentage points) +1.0 points -3.4 points◆ -2.8 points◆ +1.8 points +3.8 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (6)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.5 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.4 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year +33.0%
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

394 263 131 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,736 2,491 1,245 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥7.4 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥9.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.8 billion
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 2,200,000 shares 2,200,000 shares 2,200,000 shares 2,200,000 shares 2,200,000 shares
Net assets ¥5.7 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥6.8 billion ¥7.6 billion
Total assets ¥8.8 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥10.3 billion ¥11.0 billion
Net assets per share 2,869.11 yen 3,034.61 yen 3,115.69 yen 3,366.77 yen 3,735.93 yen
Dividend per share 65 yen 55 yen 55 yen 75 yen 110 yen
Interim dividend per share 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 336.93 yen 247.41 yen 155.82 yen 275.74 yen 393.9 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 64.9% 63.5% 66.4% 66.1% 68.9%
Return on equity 12.4% 8.4% 5.1% 8.5% 11.1%
Payout ratio 19.3% 22.2% 35.3% 27.2% 27.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-23.43 million ¥1.6 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥48.67 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.0 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.6 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 8/2025
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 8/2025
+46.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
+14.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 8/2025 ¥110 ¥0 27.9%
FY ending 8/2024 ¥75 ¥0 27.2%
FY ending 8/2023 ¥55 ¥0 35.3%
FY ending 8/2022 ¥55 ¥0 22.2%
FY ending 8/2021 ¥65 ¥0 19.3%
FY ending 8/2020 ¥55 ¥0 16.8%
FY ending 8/2019 ¥45 ¥0 18.3%
FY ending 8/2018 ¥30 ¥0 15.5%
FY ending 8/2017 ¥45 ¥0 13.9% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 8/2016 ¥70 ¥0 15.1%
FY ending 8/2015 ¥50 ¥0 12.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 8/2014 ¥4 ¥0 16.9%
FY ending 8/2013 ¥4 ¥0 26.9%
FY ending 8/2012 ¥3 ¥0 20.3%

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

110 73 37 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

883 Shareholders
5.86% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 7.37%
42.97% Individuals and others Industry median 40.72%

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions9.84%
  • Securities firms2.46%
  • Other corporations38.87%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)5.86%
  • Individuals and others42.97%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社UH Partners 3 7.48% 151,300
2 光通信株式会社 7.34% 148,400
3 暁飯島工業取引先持株会 5.54% 111,980
4 水戸信用金庫 5.38% 108,840
5 株式会社UH Partners 2 5.24% 105,900
6 新菱冷熱工業株式会社 4.95% 100,000
7 株式会社常陽銀行 4.75% 96,000
8 暁飯島工業従業員持株会 4.42% 89,400
9 アサガミ株式会社 3.51% 71,000
10 株式会社エスアイエル 2.54% 51,300

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥26.00 million Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

AKATSUKI EAZIMA

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Construction: 150 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

144 Employees (parent only) Industry median 738
42.1 Average age Industry median 43.5
16.5 years Average length of service Industry median 15.7 years
¥6.12 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.02 million
People and organisation
63.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 69.2¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · parent company only / calculated
¥7.83 million Operating income per employee
1.5% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 17.8 yrs
Women 6.8 yrs
Average length of service by gender
0 / 25 Female managers
0 / 7 Female officers
15 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 140
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
19.7 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 0%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥15.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 110 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 2,200,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 11.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.9% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 27.9% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 0 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 393.9 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 3,735.93 yen Parent only

Employees (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 16.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.12 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 144 people Parent only
Number of employees 144 people Parent only
Number of employees 144 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Net sales to external customers ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 15 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 15 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 15 people Parent only
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥26.95 million Parent only
Total return on the share price index 214.3% Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 1.5% Parent only

Shares (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.09 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 1,034,120 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 177,900 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.30 million Consolidated
Number of shares 2,200,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 8.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 51.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 177,900 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 20,169 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.50 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥5.17 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 225.8% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥26.00 million Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥15.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥2.63 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.92 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (80 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.00 million Parent only
Other ¥9.23 million Parent only
Other ¥1.25 million Parent only
Other ¥26.12 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥48.19 million Parent only
Software ¥34.76 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥7.02 million Parent only
General reserve ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0.75 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥2.56 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥13.10 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable from completed construction contracts ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥2.58 million Parent only
Accounts payable for construction contracts ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥54.17 million Parent only
Buildings ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥27.73 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥17.52 million Parent only
Securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Advances received on construction contracts in progress ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥56.12 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥37.86 million Parent only
Dividends payable ¥1.45 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-50.69 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.94 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥34.90 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥70.00 million Parent only
Advances paid ¥90.65 million Parent only
Net assets ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥11.81 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.18 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥51.90 million Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥3.71 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥2.21 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.28 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥9.01 million Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥1.29 million Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥0.14 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥21.31 million Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥80.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (65 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥13.87 million Parent only
Other ¥2.22 million Parent only
Other ¥50.07 million Parent only
Cost of other business sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Sales on other business rev oa ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Stationery expenses ¥3.02 million Parent only
Business tax ¥31.15 million Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥13.30 million Parent only
Purchase discounts ¥1.20 million Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥3.52 million Parent only
Repair and maintenance ¥2.02 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Power utilities expenses ¥2.37 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.00 million Parent only
Rent income ¥9.86 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥13.77 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥43.40 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥9.36 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Rents ¥5.86 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Cost of sales of completed construction contracts cns ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Net sales of completed construction contracts ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Donations ¥0.41 million Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥13.55 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥58.74 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥27.73 million Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥2.57 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.68 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥25.31 million Parent only
Interest on securities ¥0.14 million Parent only
Gain on sales of property, plant and equipment ¥0.03 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥0 Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥22.08 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-18.52 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥58.72 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥10.10 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.03 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥0.54 million Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥6.34 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥4.85 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.17 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-6.52 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥3.38 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥63.60 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥13.49 million Parent only
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥21.51 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥98.73 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.83 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-67.25 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-6.25 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥14.49 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-15.91 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for warranties for completed construction ¥-3.22 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥6.57 million Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥52.52 million Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-2.57 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥6.22 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-3.40 million Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.03 million Parent only
Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment ¥-0.03 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥0 Parent only
Increase (decrease) in advances received on uncompleted constructions contracts ¥31.07 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in costs on construction contracts in progress ¥-23.47 million Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-23.55 million Parent only
Redemption of bonds ¥-90.00 million Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.17 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-6.52 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥54.72 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥11.23 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 110 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 144 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥7.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥9.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥11.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 12.3%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 63442035 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.83 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 68.9%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 12.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.1 billion ÷ ¥9.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 63,442,035 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥9.1 billion ÷ 144 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.83 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥9.1 billion ÷ ¥11.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 68.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥7.6 billion ÷ ¥11.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 73 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-11-19
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥9.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 0 women among 25 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 0 women among 7 officers
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of AKATSUKI EAZIMA CO., LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7050001000351 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork