Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

NIPPON SANSO

NIPPON SANSO HOLDINGS CORPORATION

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Japan, at 29.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥1.4T
Operating marginCalculated 14.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 45.5%

Company profile

Securities code 4091 / EDINET code E00783 / Chemicals / Fiscal year end March 31

品川区小山一丁目3番26号/Capital stock ¥37,344 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
濱田 敏彦 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-15

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 14.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

NIPPON SANSO

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit JapanJapan Sales 29.9% 30% Profit 26.6% 27% AmericaAmerica Sales 26.5% 27% Profit 26.0% 26% EuropeEurope Sales 25.8% 26% Profit 34.6% 35% Asia and Oc…Asia and Oceania Sales 15.3% 15% Profit 9.7% 10% サーモスサーモス Sales 2.4% 2% Profit 3.2% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating profit
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Japan ¥406.3 billion 29.9% ¥410.0 billion ¥54.2 billion 26.6% 13.3% ¥47.1 billion
America ¥360.6 billion 26.5% ¥360.2 billion ¥52.9 billion 26.0% 14.7% ¥59.8 billion
Europe ¥351.0 billion 25.8% ¥328.6 billion ¥70.4 billion 34.6% 20.1% ¥62.4 billion
Asia and Oceania ¥208.5 billion 15.3% ¥176.5 billion ¥19.7 billion 9.7% 9.5% ¥15.0 billion
サーモス ¥33.3 billion 2.4% ¥32.6 billion ¥6.5 billion 3.2% 19.6% ¥6.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥1,359.5 billion100.0% ¥203.8 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥385.3 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥197.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥123.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥45.9 billion Parent only

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
45.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 65.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥601.07 Net assets per share
¥69.8 billion Free cash flow
¥2,767.7 billion Total assets
¥685.0 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
137.3% Cash conversion Industry median 131.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.6% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
86.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
8.9% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.90 from 2013 to 2026

NIPPON SANSO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
1,360 906 453 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2023 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +24.0% 2024 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.1 points 1,360Latest value 2026 1,360¥ billion 1,360Highest in the period shown 2026 1,360¥ billion 468Lowest in the period shown 2013 468¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥957.2B ¥1,186.7B ¥1,255.1B ¥1,308.0B ¥1,359.6B
Year on year (%) +17.0% +24.0%◆ +5.8% +4.2% +3.9%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥91.6B ¥105.5B ¥150.7B ¥145.3B ¥176.8B
Change from prior year +17.9% +15.2% +42.9% -3.6% +21.7%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 9.6% 8.9% 12.0% 11.1% 13.0%
Change (percentage points) +0.1 points -0.7 points +3.1 points◆ -0.9 points +1.9 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2023Revenue (IFRS) year on year +24.0%
  • 2024Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.1 points

NIPPON SANSO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

286 191 95 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,812 1,875 937 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥957.2 billion ¥1,186.7 billion ¥1,255.1 billion ¥1,308.0 billion ¥1,359.6 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥91.6 billion ¥105.5 billion ¥150.7 billion ¥145.3 billion ¥176.8 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥64.1 billion ¥73.1 billion ¥105.9 billion ¥98.8 billion ¥123.9 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥129.3 billion ¥115.5 billion ¥219.9 billion ¥86.3 billion ¥261.9 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥628.7 billion ¥724.3 billion ¥914.5 billion ¥980.5 billion ¥1,217.4 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥1,977.0 billion ¥2,158.9 billion ¥2,409.1 billion ¥2,418.2 billion ¥2,767.7 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,452.84 yen 1,673.32 yen 2,112.66 yen 2,265.08 yen 2,812.4 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 148.13 yen 168.85 yen 244.66 yen 228.2 yen 286.22 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 31.8% 33.5% 38.0% 40.5% 44.0%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 11.2% 10.8% 12.9% 10.4% 11.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥148.8 billion ¥188.0 billion ¥216.0 billion ¥235.1 billion ¥272.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-70.9 billion ¥-98.1 billion ¥-124.7 billion ¥-142.9 billion ¥-202.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-77.9 billion ¥-54.4 billion ¥-110.1 billion ¥-73.3 billion ¥-59.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥93.7 billion ¥132.2 billion ¥126.1 billion ¥144.5 billion ¥165.3 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥18.7 billion ¥20.3 billion ¥22.3 billion ¥36.4 billion ¥63.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥9.9 billion ¥9.9 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥21.2 billion ¥45.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥14.0 billion ¥15.8 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥27.7 billion ¥46.0 billion
Capital stock ¥37.3 billion ¥37.3 billion ¥37.3 billion ¥37.3 billion ¥37.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 433,092,000 shares 433,092,000 shares 433,092,000 shares 433,092,000 shares 433,092,000 shares
Net assets ¥262.5 billion ¥256.7 billion ¥247.4 billion ¥250.2 billion ¥260.2 billion
Total assets ¥977.7 billion ¥990.0 billion ¥989.8 billion ¥979.8 billion ¥1,011.2 billion
Net assets per share 606.29 yen 592.98 yen 571.4 yen 578.04 yen 601.07 yen
Dividend per share 34 yen 38 yen 44 yen 51 yen 62 yen
Interim dividend per share 16 yen 18 yen 20 yen 24 yen 29 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 32.42 yen 36.53 yen 25.02 yen 64.09 yen 106.36 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 26.8% 25.9% 25.0% 25.5% 25.7%
Return on equity 5.3% 6.1% 4.3% 11.2% 18.0%
Payout ratio 104.9% 104.0% 175.9% 79.6% 58.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

12 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+21.6% Dividend growth (year on year)
+15.6% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥62 ¥29 58.3%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥51 ¥24 79.6%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥44 ¥20 175.9%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥38 ¥18 104.0%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥34 ¥16 104.9%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥30 ¥14 151.7%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥28 ¥14 71.0%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥25 ¥12 60.3%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥23 ¥11 46.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥20 ¥9 45.7%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥16 ¥7 42.2%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥13 ¥6 35.4%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥12 ¥6 34.8%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥12 ¥6 Could not be retrieved

NIPPON SANSO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

62 41 21 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

12,548 Shareholders
22.13% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.93%
8.29% Individuals and others Industry median 39.66%

NIPPON SANSO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions14.38%
  • Securities firms0.38%
  • Other corporations54.81%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)22.13%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others8.29%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 三菱ケミカルグループ㈱ 50.59% 218,996,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱(信託口) 7.22% 31,272,000
3 大陽日酸取引先持株会 3.49% 15,091,000
4 ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.58% 11,155,000
5 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385642(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.1% 9,076,000
6 明治安田生命保険(相) 2.08% 9,006,000
7 THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK, N.A. LONDONSECS LENDING OMNIBUS ACCOUNT(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.87% 8,114,000
8 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST CLIENT OMNIBUS ACCOUNT OM02 505002(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.01% 4,387,000
9 ㈱みずほ銀行 1.0% 4,332,000
10 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.92% 4,001,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥5.7 billion Research and development 0.4% of revenue (industry median 2.6%)
¥133.2 billion Capital expenditure 9.8% of revenue (industry median 5.8%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥5.7 billion ¥133.2 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥3.3 billion ¥74.7 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
Japan ¥4.8 billion ¥26.7 billion
America ¥0.7 billion ¥43.8 billion
Europe ¥0.2 billion ¥38.7 billion
Asia and Oceania Could not be retrieved ¥21.3 billion
サーモス ¥46.00 million ¥1.0 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

NIPPON SANSO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Chemicals: 212 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

108 Employees (parent only) Industry median 445
43.0 Average age Industry median 42.1
16.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥10.64 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.14 million
People and organisation
66.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 48.9¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥9.69 million Operating income per employee
2,373 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.3 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥12.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.6 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.2 billion
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥272.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 286.22 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥1,359.6 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥123.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥261.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-202.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥165.3 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥176.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥2,767.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1,217.4 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 11.3% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 44.0% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-59.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 2,812.4 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 62 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥63.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥46.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 433,092,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥260.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥45.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1,011.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 18.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 25.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥37.3 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 58.3% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 29 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 106.36 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 601.07 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 20,411 people Consolidated
Number of employees 20,411 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 16 years Parent only
Average length of service months 9 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥10.64 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43 years old Parent only
Average age months 9 months Parent only
Number of employees 108 people Parent only
Number of employees 108 people Parent only
Number of employees 108 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2,373 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2,373 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Shares (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held in others names treasury shares etc 440,300 shares Consolidated
Number of shares held 315,436,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 754,500 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 9 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company ¥0 Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 433,092,837 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.2% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 72.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 314,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 4,321,223 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 59 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 13 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 273.9% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥5.7 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥133.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥2.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥83.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.1% Parent only
Revenue ¥-12.6 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (127 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-24.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥42.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥17.5 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥66.2 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥28.9 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥321.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥115.7 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥52.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥27.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥55.5 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥20.1 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥689.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥685.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥685.0 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥817.7 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥25.0 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥67.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade payables ¥144.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade receivables ¥293.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥81.6 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-6.4 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥75.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets other than assets held for sale caifrs ¥623.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥314.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-162.0 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥152.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥277.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-146.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥131.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥109.9 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥109.9 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥67.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2,238.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-1,196.6 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1,041.8 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1,041.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥109.0 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥109.0 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥1,454.0 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-882.0 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥572.0 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥503.6 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥623.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-180.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥457.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥276.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥276.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥165.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥165.3 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥151.1 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥730.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1,260.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1,260.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2,767.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥176.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1,217.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥2,767.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥1,507.0 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥40.6 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥37.3 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥16.9 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥43.3 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥1,003.4 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥2,144.4 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-155.9 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥414.8 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥258.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥24.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0 Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.1 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥65.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥186.5 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥571.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥918.0 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥56.00 million Parent only
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥914.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥281.4 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥179.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥93.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥50.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥75.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥37.9 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥158.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥260.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥260.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1,011.2 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-29.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥112.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-21.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥751.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1,011.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-33.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥57.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥56.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥37.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥413.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥173.3 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥708.6 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥70.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥27.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (93 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥138.9 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥138.9 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Other operating income IFRS ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Other operating expenses IFRS ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥203.1 billion Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥203.1 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥22.9 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥197.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥197.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥272.6 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥128.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 286.22 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥777.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥582.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1,359.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1,359.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥1,359.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥127.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥127.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥127.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥266.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥266.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥123.9 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-27.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-202.8 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale and retirement of property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥48.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥126.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥20.6 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥131.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥176.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥176.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥176.8 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥261.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-59.2 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥385.3 billion Consolidated
Change in scope of consolidation ssifrs ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-26.8 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥16.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-11.7 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥54.2 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥63.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥46.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥46.0 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥12.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-91.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥45.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥45.9 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥8.7 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (34 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-11.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-16.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of businesses inv cfifrs ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-23.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in trade payables ope cfifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in trade receivables ope cfifrs ¥-8.7 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-98.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥333.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investments inv cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investments inv cfifrs ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-4.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥22.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-109.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sale and retirement of property plant and equipment and intangible assets ope cfifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-40.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥126.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-13.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds fin cfifrs ¥29.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Dividends received ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-24.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥46.9 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-75.3 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of interests in subsidiaries from non-controlling interests ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-11.8 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥272.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 62 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 20,411 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1,260.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥1,359.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥197.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥63.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥45.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥123.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥2,767.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 14.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 9.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 66611680 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.49 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 45.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 14.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥197.9 billion ÷ ¥1,359.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 9.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥123.9 billion ÷ ¥1,359.6 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 66,611,680 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥1,359.6 billion ÷ 20,411 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.49 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥1,359.6 billion ÷ ¥2,767.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 45.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1,260.7 billion ÷ ¥2,767.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-15
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1,359.5 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 54% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥8.7 billion + inventories down ¥0.5 billion, over net sales ¥1,359.6 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥109.2 billion, over depreciation ¥126.9 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥24.2 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥272.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 20,411 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of NIPPON SANSO HOLDINGS CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7010701015826 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork