Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

KURAMOTO

KURAMOTO CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 業務用支援ロボット事業, at 52.2% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.0B
Operating marginCalculated -70.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 40.5%

Company profile

Securities code 5216 / EDINET code E01205 / Glass and Ceramics Products / Fiscal year end December 31

栗原市若柳武鎗字花水前1番地1/Capital stock ¥80 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.kuramoto.co.jp/Company_info/keiei_rinen.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
小峰 衛 Representative
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-26

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -70.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.8%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -138.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

KURAMOTO

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

業務用支援ロボット事業業務用支援ロボット事業 Sales 52.2% 52% 基板事業基板事業 Sales 31.1% 31% 半導体加工事業半導体加工事業 Sales 11.9% 12% LeasingLeasing Sales 4.8% 5%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
業務用支援ロボット事業 ¥1.0 billion 52.2% ¥0.4 billion ¥-24.17 million -2.4% ¥64.39 million
基板事業 ¥0.6 billion 31.1% ¥0.7 billion ¥57.87 million 9.5% ¥0.3 billion
半導体加工事業 ¥0.2 billion 11.9% ¥0.3 billion ¥-15.73 million -6.8% ¥22.02 million
Leasing ¥94.37 million 4.8% ¥0.1 billion ¥73.03 million 77.4% ¥67.33 million
Total of the businesses ¥1.9 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

KURAMOTO

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥2.0B 100% Cost of sales ¥1.4B 72% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.0B 99% Operating income ¥-1.4B 71%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥48.44 million Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses ¥38.54 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥13.88 million Parent only
Profit by stage Net income ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated

KURAMOTO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥0.9 billion (46.8%)47%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion (19.9%)20%Commission fees ¥0.2 billion (9.3%)9%Salaries ¥0.1 billion (5.2%)Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion (2.4%)Packing and transportation expenses ¥0.0 billion (1.9%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion (14.5%)15%¥2.0B
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.9 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
  • Salaries ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion
  • Packing and transportation expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
40.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 64.1% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-169.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥14.91 Net assets per share
¥-0.7 billion Free cash flow
¥1.8 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
-13.5% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
668.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×0.23 from 2012 to 2025

KURAMOTO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9 5 2 -1 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.6 points 2016 Net sales year on year -54.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.7 points 2017 Net sales year on year -24.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.0 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.9 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +37.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2023 Net sales year on year -33.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -53.6 points 2025 Net sales year on year +28.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -75.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2Latest value 2025 2¥ billion 9Highest in the period shown 2012 9¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2023 1¥ billion ¥ billion

KURAMOTO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

2 1 -0 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥1.0B ¥1.1B ¥0.7B ¥1.6B ¥2.0B
Year on year (%) +3.0% +2.4% -33.4%◆ comparison basis not confirmed +28.3%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.0B -¥0.0B -¥0.4B ¥0.0B -¥1.5B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ profit to loss◆ 12.15x comparison basis not confirmed profit to loss◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 0.9% -3.1% -56.7% 1.9% -73.4%
Change (percentage points) +37.5 points◆ -4.0 points◆ -53.6 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed -75.3 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (6)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.6 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year -54.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.7 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year -24.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.0 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.9 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +37.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2023Net sales year on year -33.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -53.6 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +28.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -75.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss

KURAMOTO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1 -21 -43 -64 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 78 52 26 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

KURAMOTO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

2 -45 -92 -139 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.6 billion ¥2.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥30.27 million ¥-1.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥31.13 million ¥-3.1 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥31.34 million ¥-3.1 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥4.7 billion ¥1.8 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 77.87 yen 14.91 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.83 yen -64.21 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.79 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 79.8% 39.3%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 1.6% -139.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.4 billion ¥0.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.6 billion ¥97.12 million
Parent only indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.80 million ¥-32.85 million ¥-0.4 billion ¥-33.78 million ¥-0.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥9.03 million ¥0.74 million ¥-0.6 billion ¥-16.99 million ¥-3.0 billion
Capital stock ¥80.00 million ¥80.00 million ¥80.00 million ¥93.66 million ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 33,831,000 shares 33,831,000 shares 33,831,000 shares 47,692,000 shares 47,998,000 shares
Net assets ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Total assets ¥1.7 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net assets per share 20.78 yen 20.81 yen 5.87 yen 77.47 yen 15.41 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 0.28 yen 0.02 yen -16.58 yen -0.45 yen -63.14 yen
Diluted earnings per share 0.28 yen 0.02 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 41.1% 44.9% 17.6% 84.9% 53.7%
Return on equity 1.8% 0.1% Could not be retrieved -0.9% -138.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-27.09 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-9.00 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-46.13 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥30.61 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.2 billion ¥94.23 million ¥51.63 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

16,125 Shareholders
6.51% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 9.40%
81.54% Individuals and others Industry median 38.64%

KURAMOTO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.11%
  • Securities firms3.43%
  • Other corporations8.41%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)4.88%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)1.63%
  • Individuals and others81.54%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ニューセンチュリー有限責任事業組合 13.41% 6,437,000
2 WANG CHI 13.34% 6,403,000
3 那須マテリアル株式会社 6.52% 3,131,000
4 渡邉 敏行 3.28% 1,574,000
5 楽天証券株式会社 1.92% 922,000
6 INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 1.53% 736,000
7 スマート永輝有限責任事業組合 1.09% 522,000
8 FUTU SECURITIES INTERNATIONAL (HONG KONG) LIMITED(常任代理人 moomoo証券株式会社) 0.89% 426,000
9 李 克 0.88% 422,000
10 BNYM AS AGT/CLTS NON TREATY JASDEC(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.71% 343,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 5 years (2015 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.4 billion Capital expenditure 20.3% of revenue (industry median 5.5%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 Could not be retrieved ¥0.4 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.00 million ¥10.00 million
FY ending 12/2019 ¥7.92 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2016 ¥62.77 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2015 ¥0.3 billion Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

KURAMOTO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Glass and Ceramics Products: 56 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

56 Employees (parent only) Industry median 400
50.9 Average age Industry median 43.3
23.1 years Average length of service Industry median 16.7 years
¥3.32 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.90 million
People and organisation
27.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 40.6¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥-19.25 million Operating income per employee
Men 79
Women 18
Employees by gender
5 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2023-07-26Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 97

Subsidy award information

1 awards, to Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
Could not be retrieved[第六回]事業再構築補助金(交付申請等)中小企業庁 ¥0.1 billion

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者5,089 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人アリア
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥18.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.27 million
Going concern note Note present
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥97.12 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity -139.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.3% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -64.21 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 14.91 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 47,998,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity -138.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 53.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -63.14 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 15.41 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 74 people Consolidated
Number of employees 74 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 23.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥3.32 million Parent only
Average age (years) 50.9 years old Parent only
Number of employees 56 people Parent only
Number of employees 56 people Parent only
Number of employees 56 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥1.79 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥47.81 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥1.79 million Parent only

Shares (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 20,919,000 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Number of shares 47,998,575 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 43.6% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 479,837 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0 Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.27 million Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 120.7% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0.27 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.27 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (131 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥47.19 million Consolidated
Other ¥35.38 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥64.14 million Consolidated
Other ¥88.73 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.21 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥49.73 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥90.38 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥61.60 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥71.07 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥21.67 million Consolidated
Investment securities ¥2.27 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥52.73 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥20.95 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥38.22 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥75.81 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥44.14 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-6.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on disaster ¥0.71 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥88.73 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥97.12 million Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥97.12 million Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.62 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥5.85 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-4,000 Consolidated
Provision for loss on litigation ¥71.01 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.21 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-21.83 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥2.47 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥10.62 million Parent only
Other ¥22.43 million Parent only
Other ¥9.34 million Parent only
Other ¥19.13 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.21 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Software ¥1.12 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥16.77 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥11.75 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥74.58 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥3.88 million Parent only
Work in process ¥18.53 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥3.30 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥5.28 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥90.38 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥21.58 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥14.13 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥3.56 million Parent only
Buildings ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥71.07 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥94.86 million Parent only
Investment securities ¥2.27 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥20.95 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥5.37 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥22.85 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥4.10 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥61.73 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Structures ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥14.93 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥42.68 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-70.69 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-6.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-6.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-44.62 million Parent only
Provision for loss on disaster ¥0.71 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.12 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥75.33 million Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.62 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-4,000 Parent only
Provision for loss on litigation ¥71.01 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.21 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥47.11 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-21.83 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥54.65 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥46.07 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥1.45 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥2.47 million Parent only
Long term unearned revenue ¥19.80 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥91.98 million Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥8.26 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (88 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥14.20 million Consolidated
Other ¥11.21 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.60 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.60 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.18 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.06 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥27.03 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥78.40 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥48.44 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥13.82 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥11.51 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥81.98 million Consolidated
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥11.59 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥27.03 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥22.49 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-4.54 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.01 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-4,000 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on litigation ¥71.01 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses ¥38.54 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.77 million Parent only
Other ¥6.60 million Parent only
Other sales rev oa ¥41.43 million Parent only
Gain on sales of scrap ¥5.54 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.36 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.06 million Parent only
Total ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Ending merchandise and finished goods ¥21.58 million Parent only
Beginning merchandise and finished goods ¥15.15 million Parent only
Merchandize sales ¥29.26 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥42.54 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥69.60 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥31.30 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥9.62 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥11.51 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥56.83 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥81.98 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥3.01 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥3.01 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥13.88 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥25.02 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥28.80 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Salaries ¥48.67 million Parent only
Gross sales ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-4,000 Parent only
Product sales revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on litigation ¥71.01 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Sales on lease business rev oa ¥94.37 million Parent only
Packing and transportation expenses ¥34.44 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.7 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥41.87 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥41.87 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-7.25 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-7.25 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.52 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.09 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.14 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥49.20 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-11.21 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-20.70 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-13.12 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.24 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.24 million Consolidated
Payment of settlement ¥-1.20 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0 Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥13.84 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥14.12 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-42.74 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-15.58 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥7,000 Consolidated
Depreciation ¥52.08 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥0.01 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-73.40 million Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on litigation ¥71.01 million Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-30.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥6.19 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.12 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 74 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥2.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-3.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -70.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -153.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 27172946 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.1 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 40.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -70.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-1.4 billion ÷ ¥2.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -153.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-3.1 billion ÷ ¥2.0 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 27,172,946 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.0 billion ÷ 74 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.1 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥2.0 billion ÷ ¥1.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 40.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥0.7 billion ÷ ¥1.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役社長兼CFO, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.3 billion + inventories up ¥42.74 million, over net sales ¥2.0 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion, over depreciation ¥52.08 million
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥2.27 million, over net assets ¥0.7 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 74 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of KURAMOTO CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1370201003004 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork