Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

SHINTO

SHINTO COMPANY LIMITED

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 瓦製造販売事業, at 99.2% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥4.3B
Operating marginCalculated -2.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 54.8%

Company profile

Securities code 5380 / EDINET code E01219 / Glass and Ceramics Products / Fiscal year end June 30

高浜市論地町四丁目7番地2/Capital stock ¥412 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
石川 達也 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026) · filed 2026-09-25

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -2.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -5.8%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -3.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

SHINTO

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

瓦製造販売事業瓦製造販売事業 Sales 99.2% 99% Real estate…Real estate leasing Sales 0.8% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShare This yearMargin
瓦製造販売事業 ¥4.2 billion 99.2% ¥-0.1 billion -2.8%
Real estate leasing ¥32.42 million 0.8% ¥18.81 million 58.0%
Total of the businesses ¥4.3 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

SHINTO

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥4.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥3.6B 84% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.8B 18% Operating income ¥-0.1B 2%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Packing expenses ¥90.75 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥63.82 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥33.26 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥7.13 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥4.07 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-98.56 million Parent only

SHINTO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥0.3 billion (33.4%)33%Packing expenses ¥0.1 billion (11.7%)12%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (8.2%)8%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (4.3%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.9%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (0.5%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion (41.0%)41%¥0.8B
  • Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥0.3 billion
  • Packing expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
54.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 64.1% FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4,465.64 Net assets per share
¥5.8 billion Total assets

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.48 from 2012 to 2026

SHINTO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9 6 3 -0 2012 2015 2018 2021 2024 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2019 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 4Latest value 2026 4¥ billion 9Highest in the period shown 2014 9¥ billion 4Lowest in the period shown 2026 4¥ billion ¥ billion

SHINTO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

5 4 2 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥5.4B ¥5.0B ¥4.5B ¥4.6B ¥4.3B
Year on year (%) +8.1% -7.0% -9.9% +1.8% -7.9%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.0B ¥0.1B -¥0.1B ¥0.1B -¥0.1B
Change from prior year -55.7% +144.6% profit to loss◆ loss to profit◆ profit to loss◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 0.4% 1.1% -1.2% 2.3% -2.3%
Change (percentage points) -0.6 points +0.7 points -2.3 points◆ +3.5 points◆ -4.6 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (2)
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss

SHINTO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

99 12 -76 -164 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 4,683 3,122 1,561 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

SHINTO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

2 0 -2 -4 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.4 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥22.89 million ¥55.97 million ¥-54.67 million ¥0.1 billion ¥-98.56 million
Net income (loss) ¥-1.63 million ¥24.09 million ¥-65.88 million ¥70.09 million ¥-0.1 billion
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 415,841 shares 831,682 shares 831,682 shares 831,682 shares 831,682 shares
Net assets ¥3.3 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.2 billion
Total assets ¥6.9 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥5.8 billion
Net assets per share 4,664.02 yen 4,682.66 yen 4,571.59 yen 4,621.62 yen 4,465.64 yen
Dividend per share 75 yen 37.5 yen 37.5 yen 37.5 yen 37.5 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -2.31 yen 34.05 yen -93.1 yen 99.06 yen -163.52 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 47.7% 51.6% 52.9% 52.3% 54.8%
Return on equity -0.0% 0.7% -2.0% 2.2% -3.6%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved 110.1% Could not be retrieved 37.9% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-57.34 million ¥-60.23 million ¥-94.78 million ¥-55.47 million ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.5 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-39.13 million ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion ¥61.78 million ¥0.1 billion ¥83.68 million ¥77.27 million

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 15 years (2012 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 6/2026
3 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 6/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 6/2026 ¥37.5 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2025 ¥37.5 Could not be retrieved 37.9%
FY ending 6/2024 ¥37.5 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2023 ¥37.5 Could not be retrieved 110.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 6/2022 ¥75 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2021 ¥75 Could not be retrieved 2,332.0%
FY ending 6/2020 ¥75 Could not be retrieved 119.7%
FY ending 6/2019 ¥75 Could not be retrieved 150.1%
FY ending 6/2018 ¥75 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 6/2017 ¥7.5 Could not be retrieved 34.6%
FY ending 6/2016 ¥7.5 Could not be retrieved 23.2%
FY ending 6/2015 ¥7.5 Could not be retrieved 18.0%
FY ending 6/2014 ¥7.5 Could not be retrieved 22.8%
FY ending 6/2013 ¥7.5 Could not be retrieved 39.2%
FY ending 6/2012 ¥7.5 Could not be retrieved 34.7%

SHINTO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

75 50 25 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-06-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

463 Shareholders
0.42% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 9.40%
73.66% Individuals and others Industry median 38.64%

SHINTO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions12.31%
  • Securities firms3.04%
  • Other corporations10.57%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.35%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.07%
  • Individuals and others73.66%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 新東役員持株会 14.12% 99,900
2 有限会社マルイシ 5.51% 39,000
3 石川 大輔 5.38% 38,100
4 石川 達也 5.22% 36,900
5 岡崎信用金庫 5.17% 36,600
6 三浦 重剛 4.37% 30,900
7 株式会社あいち銀行 4.07% 28,800
8 石岡 真千子 3.83% 27,120
9 三菱UFJ信託銀行株式会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 3.7% 26,174
10 石川 富子 3.43% 24,264

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 7 years (2015 to 2026)Disclosed

¥5.00 million Research and development
¥0.1 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 6/2026 ¥5.00 million ¥0.1 billion
FY ending 6/2025 ¥8.91 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2024 ¥10.49 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2020 ¥6.00 million ¥62.00 million
FY ending 6/2019 ¥7.49 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2016 ¥8.25 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2015 ¥8.61 million Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

SHINTO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Glass and Ceramics Products: 56 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

65 Employees (parent only) Industry median 400
48.0 Average age Industry median 43.3
18.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.7 years
¥4.85 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.90 million
People and organisation
65.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 40.6¥ million FY ending 6/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥-1.56 million Operating income per employee
51.6% Wage gap between men and women
43 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者17,060 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report4

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-06-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 栄監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥15.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 37.5 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥77.27 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 831,682 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-98.56 million Parent only
Total assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity -3.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 54.8% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -163.52 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 4,465.64 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 51.6% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 18 years Parent only
Average length of service months 8 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.85 million Parent only
Average age (years) 48 years old Parent only
Average age months 6 months Parent only
Number of employees 65 people Parent only
Number of employees 65 people Parent only
Number of employees 65 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 49.4% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 68.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 43 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 43 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 43 people Parent only
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Total return on the share price index 232.1% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥8.72 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 387,758 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 124,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 831,682 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 14.9% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 54.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 124,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 7,055 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 132.3% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥5.91 million Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥15.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.1% Parent only
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥3.0 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (80 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥56.49 million Parent only
Other ¥18.13 million Parent only
Other ¥9.28 million Parent only
Other ¥10.91 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥80.08 million Parent only
Software ¥1.85 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥16.73 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥9.84 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥19.26 million Parent only
Work in process ¥12.24 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥20.55 million Parent only
General reserve ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥21.49 million Parent only
Advances received ¥26.08 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥22.87 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥47.03 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥23.82 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Land ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥47.96 million Parent only
Buildings ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥14.82 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥9.54 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥40.09 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥17.86 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥80.51 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-93.41 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥3.88 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥77.27 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥1.21 million Parent only
Net assets ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥26.20 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.21 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥40.48 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥4.81 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥10.22 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.74 million Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥75.46 million Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥2.03 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥7.58 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥34.67 million Parent only

Statement of income (51 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.15 million Parent only
Other ¥0.03 million Parent only
Other sales rev oa ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Cost of real estate rent ¥13.61 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-26.54 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥8.42 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.52 million Parent only
Rental income ¥4.78 million Parent only
Guaranty money income ¥0.29 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥4.92 million Parent only
Merchandize sales ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥24.08 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥21.08 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.80 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥15.97 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Cost of construction sales cos exp oa ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Construction sales rev oa ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥63.82 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥21.06 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.56 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.97 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.41 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥33.26 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.80 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥15.97 million Parent only
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥1.59 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-6.41 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-98.56 million Parent only
Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.10 million Parent only
Packing expenses ¥90.75 million Parent only
Product sales revenue ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Sales on lease business rev oa ¥32.42 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥4.07 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥7.13 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥31.70 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥18.59 million Parent only
Other ¥-0.95 million Parent only
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-9.43 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-21.28 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥4.48 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-5.44 million Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.80 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥15.97 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥21.06 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.82 million Parent only
Payments for retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥-14.05 million Parent only
Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable ¥69.78 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥7.91 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-34.59 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Increase in short term loans payable ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-2.9 billion Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.10 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-0.49 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥-10.23 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-26.79 million Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 38 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 65 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥4.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-98.56 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥5.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin -2.4%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 65566185 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.74 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 54.8%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -2.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.1 billion ÷ ¥4.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 65,566,185 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥4.3 billion ÷ 65 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.74 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥4.3 billion ÷ ¥5.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 54.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.2 billion ÷ ¥5.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-09-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥4.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of SHINTO COMPANY LIMITED on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9180301015778 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork