Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

DANTO

DANTO HOLDINGS CORPORATION

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Construction ceramics business, etc, at 85.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥4.9B
Operating marginCalculated -13.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 79.5%

Company profile

Securities code 5337 / EDINET code E01141 / Glass and Ceramics Products / Fiscal year end December 31

南あわじ市北阿万伊賀野1290番地/Capital stock ¥1,635 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
前山達史 Representative
10 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-25

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -13.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.5%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 9.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

DANTO

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Constructio…Construction ceramics business, etc Sales 85.4% 85% Real estate…Real estate business Sales 10.6% 11% Renewable e…Renewable energy business Sales 3.7% 4% Power gener…Power generation business Sales 0.3% 0%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Construction ceramics business, etc ¥4.2 billion 85.4% ¥4.7 billion ¥-0.8 billion -18.3% ¥-0.9 billion
Real estate business ¥0.5 billion 10.6% ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion 49.5% ¥54.00 million
Renewable energy business ¥0.2 billion 3.7% Could not be retrieved ¥-5.00 million -2.8% ¥-5.00 million
Power generation business ¥17.00 million 0.3% ¥3.00 million ¥-0.1 billion -870.6% ¥-0.1 billion
Total of the businesses ¥4.9 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

DANTO

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥4.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥3.5B 70% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.1B 43% Operating income ¥-0.7B 14%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Shipping expense ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥25.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated

DANTO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion (29.6%)30%Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion (9.8%)10%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (9.6%)10%Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion (6.9%)7%Shipping expense ¥0.1 billion (6.2%)6%Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion (6.0%)6%Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion (31.8%)32%¥2.1B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Shipping expense ¥0.1 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
79.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 64.1% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
6.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥260.99 Net assets per share
¥1.8 billion Free cash flow
¥10.9 billion Total assets
¥51.00 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
-1.7% Increase in working capital ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
15.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
53.7% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×0.81 from 2012 to 2025

DANTO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
6 4 1 -1 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.7 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.8 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points 5Latest value 2025 5¥ billion 6Highest in the period shown 2014 6¥ billion 5Lowest in the period shown 2022 5¥ billion ¥ billion

DANTO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

6 3 1 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥5.0B ¥4.6B ¥5.6B ¥5.3B ¥4.9B
Year on year (%) -7.3% -7.5% +19.6% -4.3% -7.5%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥1.0B -¥1.1B -¥1.0B -¥1.0B -¥0.7B
Change from prior year 0.84x 1.05x 0.88x 1.04x 0.66x
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -20.5% -23.3% -17.2% -18.6% -13.3%
Change (percentage points) +2.2 points◆ -2.8 points◆ +6.1 points◆ -1.5 points +5.4 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.7 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.8 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points

DANTO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

23 5 -14 -33 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 270 180 90 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

DANTO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

9 2 -5 -12 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.0 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥4.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.0 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.7 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥33.00 million ¥0.7 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.6 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥49.00 million ¥0.5 billion
Net assets ¥8.2 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥9.3 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥8.6 billion
Total assets ¥11.1 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥12.0 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥10.9 billion
Net assets per share 263.03 yen 270.34 yen 253.05 yen 233.03 yen 260.99 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -32.61 yen -12.49 yen -29.47 yen 1.05 yen 23.1 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 70.2% 72.2% 69.1% 69.8% 77.0%
Return on equity -12.0% -4.7% -11.7% 0.4% 9.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.0 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥-1.3 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥8.00 million ¥-0.8 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥2.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-4.8 billion ¥-13.00 million ¥1.6 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.2 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥1.7 billion
Parent only indicators (12 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-62.00 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-67.00 million ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥1.6 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 30,000,000 shares 30,000,000 shares 33,000,000 shares 33,360,000 shares 33,360,000 shares
Net assets ¥9.4 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥10.1 billion ¥9.0 billion ¥8.6 billion
Total assets ¥12.5 billion ¥12.1 billion ¥12.7 billion ¥12.3 billion ¥11.6 billion
Net assets per share 315.93 yen 323.38 yen 310.23 yen 280.64 yen 268.27 yen
Dividend per share 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -2.29 yen 7.46 yen -11.08 yen -5.94 yen -12.37 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 75.2% 79.2% 80.0% 72.9% 74.3%
Return on equity -0.7% 2.3% -3.6% -2.0% -4.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
0 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2024 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2023 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2022 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2021 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2019 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2018 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2017 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2016 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2015 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2014 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2013 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2012 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

DANTO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1 1 0 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,568 Shareholders
15.42% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 9.40%
15.52% Individuals and others Industry median 38.64%

DANTO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.01%
  • Securities firms0.14%
  • Other corporations68.91%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)15.42%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others15.52%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ㈱大建エンタープライズ 30.4% 9,745,000
2 淡路交通㈱ 29.73% 9,530,000
3 NATIONAL FINANCIALSERVICES LLC(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 14.92% 4,781,000
4 VINTAGE CAVE CAPITAL㈱ 10.57% 3,388,000
5 ダントー共和会 1.77% 566,000
6 LGT BANK LTD(常任代理人 ㈱三菱UFJ銀行) 0.68% 219,000
7 北殿 義人 0.31% 100,000
8 ダントーホールディングス役員持株会 0.25% 81,000
9 西田 典子 0.25% 81,000
10 ダントーホールディングス従業員持株会 0.23% 72,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.1 billion Research and development 3.0% of revenue (industry median 1.4%)
¥85.00 million Capital expenditure 1.7% of revenue (industry median 5.5%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.1 billion ¥85.00 million
FY ending 12/2020 ¥41.00 million ¥0.4 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

DANTO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Glass and Ceramics Products: 56 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

10 Employees (parent only) Industry median 400
52.6 Average age Industry median 43.3
23.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.7 years
¥5.49 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.90 million
People and organisation
29.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 40.6¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥-4.02 million Operating income per employee
15 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Subsidy award information

1 awards, to Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
Could not be retrieved[第七回]事業再構築補助金(交付申請等)中小企業庁 ¥76.54 million

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm HLBMeisei有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥36.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 9.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 77.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 23.1 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 260.99 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 0 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 33,360,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity -4.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 74.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -12.37 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 268.27 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 165 people Consolidated
Number of employees 165 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 23 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.49 million Parent only
Average age (years) 52.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 10 people Parent only
Number of employees 10 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Goodwill before offsetting ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 15 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 15 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 0 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥85.00 million Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 10 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 28,566,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,304,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥0 Consolidated
Number of shares 33,360,600 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.9% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 89.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,304,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 320,423 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 105.6% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥85.00 million Consolidated

Audit (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥3.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (110 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥70.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Software ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥74.00 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Real estate for investment ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥48.00 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Real estate for sale ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Long term guarantee deposited ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Parent only
Other ¥13.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Software ¥80.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥12.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥91.00 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Land ¥12.00 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥23.00 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥61.00 million Parent only
Construction in progress ¥15.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0 Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥30.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥82.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥59.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-5.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles tools furniture and fixtures net ¥2.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥22.00 million Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥8.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥1.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (94 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-35.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Purchase discounts ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Sales discounts-NOE ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-38.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0 Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-37.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0 Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Shipping expense ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of shares of consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥16.00 million Parent only
Interest income ¥16.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥17.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥63.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Net sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0 Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥48.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥32.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0 Parent only
Depreciation ¥27.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥1.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥8.00 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥25.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-34.00 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥12.00 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥76.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥55.00 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥39.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0 Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥99.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-86.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-45.00 million Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-29.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥93.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-50.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-25.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-0 Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-70.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of intangible assets ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in short-term borrowings ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-76.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-29.00 million Consolidated
Payments for sale of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-0 Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in guarantee deposits received ¥-43.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 0 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 165 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥8.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥4.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥10.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -13.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 15.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 29787879 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.45 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 79.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -13.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.7 billion ÷ ¥4.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 15.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.7 billion ÷ ¥4.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 29,787,879 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ 165 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.45 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ ¥10.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 79.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥8.6 billion ÷ ¥10.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥4.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 1% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.1 billion + inventories up ¥50.00 million, over net sales ¥4.9 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥29.00 million, over depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥4.6 billion, over net assets ¥8.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 165 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of DANTO HOLDINGS CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9140001085662 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork