Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

SEIWA

SEIWA HOLDINGS Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 野見山 勇大, at 54.6%.

Key figures

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥8.0B
Operating marginCalculated 18.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 42.6%

Company profile

Securities code 523A / EDINET code E41409 / Metal Products / Fiscal year end May 31

名古屋市中区錦一丁目8番11号/Capital stock ¥100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
野見山 勇大 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026) · filed 2026-08-25

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 18.7%
Growth (revenue, 2-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.9%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Traveling expenses and transportation expenses ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥54.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥65.00 million Parent only

SEIWA

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1.7 billion (49.7%)50%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥0.6 billion (18.6%)19%Other ¥0.4 billion (12.9%)13%Commission fees ¥0.2 billion (6.9%)7%Depreciation and amortization ¥0.2 billion (6.5%)6%Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion (5.4%)¥3.4B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1.7 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥0.6 billion
  • Other ¥0.4 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥0.2 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
42.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.8% FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥288.21 Net assets per share
¥0.8 billion Free cash flow
¥14.7 billion Total assets
¥1.5 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
77.4% Cash conversion Industry median 141.2% FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.3% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥7.3B ¥7.8B ¥8.0B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +6.8% +3.1%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.4B ¥0.6B ¥1.4B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +26.5% +142.3%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 6.1% 7.2% 17.0%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +1.1 points +9.8 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2023Operating revenue year on year +453.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +99.7 points
  • 2026Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +9.8 points

SEIWA

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

68 46 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 328 214 101 -13 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥7.3 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥8.0 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.4 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥1.1 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥1.1 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥6.3 billion
Total assets (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥7.9 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥14.7 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -12.97 yen 55.85 yen 327.95 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 20.92 yen 23.34 yen 68.43 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 63.52 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -2.2% 7.5% 42.6%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 98.2% 30.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.8 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.3 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥6.2 billion
Parent only indicators (12 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥66.00 million ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-68.00 million ¥-12.00 million ¥19.00 million ¥0.2 billion ¥65.00 million
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-13.00 million ¥18.00 million ¥0.2 billion ¥62.00 million
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥82.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 134,800 shares 134,800 shares 134,800 shares 150,850 shares 19,106,700 shares
Net assets ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥5.5 billion
Total assets ¥3.0 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥11.4 billion
Net assets per share 1,904.64 yen 1,806.81 yen 19.47 yen 75.2 yen 288.21 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -1,698.46 yen -97.82 yen 1.4 yen 15.81 yen 3.98 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 3.74 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 8.6% 5.1% 5.4% 18.4% 48.5%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 7.5% 31.8% 1.9%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-05-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,547 Shareholders
8.01% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 6.02%
76.21% Individuals and others Industry median 51.33%

SEIWA

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions10.85%
  • Securities firms3.78%
  • Other corporations1.15%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)7.92%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.09%
  • Individuals and others76.21%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 野見山 勇大 54.61% 10,435,500
2 石田 克史 7.14% 1,365,800
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 5.91% 1,129,900
4 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) 3.96% 758,000
5 DBC1号投資事業有限責任組合 2.5% 479,500
6 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 2.4% 460,400
7 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 1.9% 364,600
8 NOMURA PB NOMINEES LIMITED OMNIBUS-MARGIN(CASHPB)(常任代理人 野村證券株式会社) 1.47% 281,960
9 楽天証券株式会社共有口 0.87% 167,000
10 BNP PARIBAS FINANCIAL MARKETS(常任代理人 BNPパリバ証券株式会社) 0.78% 150,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

¥0.00 million Research and development
¥0.1 billion Capital expenditure 1.5% of revenue (industry median 3.7%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

SEIWA

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Metal Products: 88 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

38 Employees (parent only) Industry median 331
40.4 Average age Industry median 42.8
2.7 years Average length of service Industry median 16.3 years
¥5.92 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.33 million
People and organisation
22.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 37.5¥ million FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.28 million Operating income per employee
Men 28
Women 7
Employees by gender
28 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2025-12-17Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 35

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-05-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 仰星監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥31.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥1.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 68.43 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 63.52 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 30.4% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 42.6% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 327.95 yen Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥62.00 million Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 3.74 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 19,106,700 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥65.00 million Parent only
Total assets ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 1.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 48.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥82.00 million Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 3.98 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 288.21 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 351 people Consolidated
Number of employees 351 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 2.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.92 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 38 people Parent only
Number of employees 38 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 28 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 28 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 0 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 0 people Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0 Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 15,592,660 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 19,106,700 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 81.6% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 191,029 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 4 issues Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥1.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-17.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-31.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 5.1% Parent only
Revenue ¥34.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (106 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥88.00 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-28.00 million Consolidated
Software ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Raw materials ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Parent only
Other ¥10.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other retained earnings ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥28.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥7.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥12.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥82.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of income (88 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 68.43 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of investments in subsidiaries IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 63.52 yen Consolidated
Advertising expenses IFRS ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ssifrs ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Exercise of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Traveling expenses and transportation expenses ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sale of property plant and equipment IFRS ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Loss on sale and retirement of property plant and equipment IFRS ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents before effect of exchange rate changes IFRS ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥0 Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through profit or loss ¥0 Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through profit or loss ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses IFRS ¥87.00 million Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.00 million Parent only
Other ¥15.00 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥20.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥57.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥0 Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥62.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥62.00 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥54.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥68.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Exercise of subscription rights to shares ¥30.00 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥33.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥1.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥31.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥65.00 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥65.00 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-5.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of businesses inv cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-99.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of shares fin cfifrs ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-5.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ope cfifrs ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds fin cfifrs ¥-16.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0 Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-4.5 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-12.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 351 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥6.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥8.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥65.00 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥1.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥14.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 18.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 13.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 22823362 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.54 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 42.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 18.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.5 billion ÷ ¥8.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 13.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.1 billion ÷ ¥8.0 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 22,823,362 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥8.0 billion ÷ 351 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.54 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥8.0 billion ÷ ¥14.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 42.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥6.3 billion ÷ ¥14.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 23% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.2 billion + inventories up ¥5.00 million, over net sales ¥8.0 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Metal Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Metal Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 351 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Metal Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of SEIWA HOLDINGS Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4180001144361 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork