Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Toyo Asano Foundation

Toyo Asano Foundation Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Foundation, at 98.3% of the total.

Key figures

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥11.7B
Operating marginCalculated 0.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 27.0%

Company profile

Securities code 5271 / EDINET code E01165 / Glass and Ceramics Products / Fiscal year end end of February

沼津市原315番地の2/Capital stock ¥720 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.toyoasano.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
植松泰右 Representative
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · filed 2026-05-26

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -9.9%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -5.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

Toyo Asano Foundation

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit FoundationFoundation Sales 98.3% 98% Profit 84.0% 84% LeasingLeasing Sales 1.7% 2% Profit 16.0% 16%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Foundation ¥11.5 billion 98.3% ¥14.2 billion ¥0.6 billion 84.0% 5.5% ¥1.1 billion
Leasing ¥0.2 billion 1.7% ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion 16.0% 61.0% ¥0.1 billion
Total of the businesses ¥11.7 billion100.0% ¥0.8 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Toyo Asano Foundation

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥11.7B 100% Cost of sales ¥9.6B 83% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.9B 17% Operating income ¥0.1B 1%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥37.44 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥28.50 million Consolidated

Toyo Asano Foundation

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (6.1%)6%Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (5.3%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (1.9%)Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion (1.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.7 billion (85.3%)85%¥1.9B
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
27.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 64.1% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-1.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,997.84 Net assets per share
¥1.1 billion Free cash flow
¥14.4 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
1463.4% Cash conversion Industry median 101.3% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-20.5% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
84.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.6% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-1123.8% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.91 from 2013 to 2026

Toyo Asano Foundation

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
18 12 6 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.0 points 2021 Net sales year on year +22.6% 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points 12Latest value 2026 12¥ billion 18Highest in the period shown 2023 18¥ billion 12Lowest in the period shown 2026 12¥ billion ¥ billion

Toyo Asano Foundation

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

18 12 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥17.8B ¥18.3B ¥15.1B ¥14.4B ¥11.7B
Year on year (%) +8.1% +2.8% -17.5% -4.4% -18.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2B ¥0.2B ¥0.9B ¥0.6B ¥0.0B
Change from prior year -39.6% +15.6% +341.5% -34.5% -95.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 1.0% 1.1% 6.0% 4.1% 0.2%
Change (percentage points) -0.8 points +0.1 points +4.9 points◆ -1.9 points -3.9 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (5)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.0 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +22.6%
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points

Toyo Asano Foundation

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

466 254 42 -171 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,240 2,160 1,080 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Toyo Asano Foundation

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

16 9 2 -5 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥17.8 billion ¥18.3 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥11.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥28.50 million
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net assets ¥3.8 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥3.9 billion
Total assets ¥17.6 billion ¥14.9 billion ¥15.0 billion ¥16.1 billion ¥14.4 billion
Net assets per share 2,842.61 yen 2,630.47 yen 3,033.77 yen 3,240.4 yen 2,997.84 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 88.54 yen -147.61 yen 465.85 yen 280.51 yen -170.67 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 20.9% 22.8% 26.2% 26.0% 27.0%
Return on equity 3.2% -5.4% 16.4% 8.9% -5.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥96.98 million ¥0.7 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.1 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.7 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥15.8 billion ¥16.3 billion ¥15.0 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥11.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥13.70 million
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥39.22 million ¥0.7 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,440,000 shares 1,440,000 shares 1,440,000 shares 1,440,000 shares 1,440,000 shares
Net assets ¥3.3 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥3.7 billion
Total assets ¥16.1 billion ¥14.6 billion ¥14.9 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥14.3 billion
Net assets per share 2,512.23 yen 2,477.95 yen 2,925.53 yen 3,141.17 yen 2,889.84 yen
Dividend per share 50 yen 50 yen 75 yen 85 yen 85 yen
Interim dividend per share 25 yen 25 yen 35 yen 35 yen 40 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 77.66 yen 30.27 yen 510.13 yen 289.53 yen -179.44 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 20.3% 21.9% 25.5% 25.4% 26.3%
Return on equity 3.1% 1.2% 18.9% 9.6% -5.9%
Payout ratio 64.4% 165.2% 14.7% 29.4% -47.4%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 2/2026
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 2/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+11.2% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 2/2026 ¥85 ¥40 -47.4%
FY ending 2/2025 ¥85 ¥35 29.4%
FY ending 2/2024 ¥75 ¥35 14.7%
FY ending 2/2023 ¥50 ¥25 165.2%
FY ending 2/2022 ¥50 ¥25 64.4%
FY ending 2/2021 ¥50 ¥25 39.8%
FY ending 2/2020 ¥75 ¥25 101.8%
FY ending 2/2019 ¥100 ¥25 15.7%
FY ending 2/2018 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 14.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 2/2017 ¥2.5 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2016 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 74.3%
FY ending 2/2015 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 27.6%
FY ending 2/2014 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 24.0%
FY ending 2/2013 ¥2.5 Could not be retrieved 36.9%

Toyo Asano Foundation

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

85 57 28 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-02-28Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,490 Shareholders
0.59% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 9.40%
50.04% Individuals and others Industry median 38.64%

Toyo Asano Foundation

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions4.04%
  • Securities firms0.70%
  • Other corporations44.63%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.58%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others50.04%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社直木商事 28.36% 367,000
2 太平洋セメント株式会社 13.22% 171,000
3 トーヨーアサノ取引先持株会 7.36% 95,000
4 株式会社静岡銀行(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 4.32% 55,000
5 高周波熱錬株式会社 3.1% 40,000
6 三京化成株式会社 2.08% 27,000
7 丸幸商事株式会社 1.93% 25,000
8 植松 昭子 1.86% 24,000
9 鈴木 和見 0.77% 10,000
10 櫻田 美弥子 0.69% 9,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2016 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.1 billion Research and development 0.9% of revenue (industry median 1.4%)
¥0.6 billion Capital expenditure 4.9% of revenue (industry median 5.5%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 2/2026 ¥0.1 billion ¥0.6 billion
FY ending 2/2025 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2021 ¥72.00 million ¥1.1 billion
FY ending 2/2020 ¥81.39 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2017 ¥95.42 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2016 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

Toyo Asano Foundation

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Glass and Ceramics Products: 56 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

139 Employees (parent only) Industry median 400
46.3 Average age Industry median 43.3
14.1 years Average length of service Industry median 16.7 years
¥5.32 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.90 million
People and organisation
65.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 40.6¥ million FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.57 million Operating income per employee
3.8% Women in managerial positions
10.0% Share of female employees
50.0% Men taking childcare leave
93 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 144
Share of managers who are women 3.8%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者1,883 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report1

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-02-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 芙蓉監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥20.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥28.50 million Consolidated
Total assets ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Return on equity -5.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 27.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -170.67 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 2,997.84 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 85 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,440,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.70 million Parent only
Total assets ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity -5.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 26.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio -47.4% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 40 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -179.44 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,889.84 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 179 people Consolidated
Number of employees 179 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 14.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.32 million Parent only
Average age (years) 46.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 139 people Parent only
Number of employees 139 people Parent only
Number of employees 139 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 93 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 93 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 50.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 27 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 27 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 27 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 238.4% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 3.8% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 825,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 145,400 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 1,440,840 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 10.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 63.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 145,400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 12,922 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 156.1% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.6 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥20.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (127 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥9.70 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥36.56 million Consolidated
Software ¥84.62 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Leasehold right ¥27.58 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥9.4 billion Consolidated
Land ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥10.28 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥47.17 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥36.56 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-27.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥2.72 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥38.12 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Telephone subscription right ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥29.87 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥18.99 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥36.56 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Software ¥84.62 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥23.36 million Parent only
Reserve for reduction entry of depreciable assets ¥3.60 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.78 million Parent only
General reserve ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥43.53 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥53.34 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥6.54 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Land ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Notes regarding reserve for reduction entry of land ¥19.37 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥61.43 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥7.92 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥26.65 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Patent right ¥0.36 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥36.56 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-27.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥27.90 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥2.72 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥38.59 million Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥35.28 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥79.56 million Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥44.49 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥2.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (72 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥16.68 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.83 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥23.46 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥23.46 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.86 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥7.83 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥25.38 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥99.36 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥2.99 million Consolidated
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥3,000 Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥91.53 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥16.08 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-70.65 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-86.73 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥33.36 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥28.50 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥30.37 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥37.44 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.44 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥7.83 million Parent only
Operating income ¥79.95 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥33.10 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥99.35 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥2.99 million Parent only
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥0 Parent only
Cost of sales ¥9.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥91.53 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥12.48 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-74.09 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-86.58 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥33.36 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥13.70 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥30.37 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥27.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥37.44 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥24.83 million Parent only
Other ¥7.82 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥23.46 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥23.46 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other proceeds ¥7.90 million Consolidated
Other payments ¥-18.28 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sale and leaseback ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-91.85 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥8.70 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-8.70 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥-33.68 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥91.53 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥3.55 million Consolidated
Losses (gains) on disposal or sales of property, plant and equipment ¥-2.99 million Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-49.68 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥3.72 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥0.55 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-30.64 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy-InvCF ¥29.92 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-30.37 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥24.09 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.88 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 85 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 179 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥11.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥28.50 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥14.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 0.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -1.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 65312028 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.81 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 27.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 0.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.1 billion ÷ ¥11.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -1.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.2 billion ÷ ¥11.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 65,312,028 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥11.7 billion ÷ 179 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.81 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥11.7 billion ÷ ¥14.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 27% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.9 billion ÷ ¥14.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-05-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥11.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥1.8 billion + inventories down ¥0.6 billion, over net sales ¥11.7 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion, over depreciation ¥0.5 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.1 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥1.5 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥33.36 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion, over ordinary income ¥28.50 million
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.4 billion, over net assets ¥3.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 179 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Glass and Ceramics Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Toyo Asano Foundation Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4080101001290 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork