Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Daido Steel

Daido Steel Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Special steel bars, at 35.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥578.1B
Operating marginCalculated 7.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 60.0%

Company profile

Securities code 5471 / EDINET code E01239 / Iron and Steel / Fiscal year end March 31

名古屋市東区東桜一丁目1番10号/Capital stock ¥37,172 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
清水 哲也 Representative
2/1/1950 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-30

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.3%
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

Daido Steel

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Special ste…Special steel bars Sales 35.9% 36% Profit 31.8% 32% 機能材料・磁性材料機能材料・磁性材料 Sales 34.6% 35% Profit 35.4% 35% 自動車部品・産業機械部…自動車部品・産業機械部品 Sales 20.4% 20% Profit 19.4% 19% EngineeringEngineering Sales 4.6% 5% Profit 6.2% 6% 流通・サービス流通・サービス Sales 4.5% 5% Profit 7.2% 7%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Special steel bars ¥207.8 billion 35.9% ¥210.2 billion ¥13.4 billion 31.8% 6.4% ¥12.1 billion
機能材料・磁性材料 ¥199.8 billion 34.6% ¥200.9 billion ¥14.9 billion 35.4% 7.5% ¥11.0 billion
自動車部品・産業機械部品 ¥117.9 billion 20.4% ¥113.0 billion ¥8.2 billion 19.4% 6.9% ¥11.3 billion
Engineering ¥26.6 billion 4.6% ¥24.1 billion ¥2.6 billion 6.2% 9.8% ¥2.2 billion
流通・サービス ¥26.0 billion 4.5% ¥26.8 billion ¥3.0 billion 7.2% 11.6% ¥2.8 billion
Total of the businesses ¥578.1 billion100.0% ¥42.1 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥64.8 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥32.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥11.9 billion Parent only
Freightage and packing expenses ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation and amortization ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for dividend ¥86.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥55.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥42.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥32.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥29.7 billion Parent only

Daido Steel

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥64.8 billion (47.4%)47%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥32.2 billion (23.5%)24%Other ¥15.0 billion (11.0%)11%Salaries ¥11.9 billion (8.7%)9%Freightage and packing expenses ¥10.5 billion (7.7%)8%Depreciation and amortization ¥2.4 billion (1.8%)¥136.8B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥64.8 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥32.2 billion
  • Other ¥15.0 billion
  • Salaries ¥11.9 billion
  • Freightage and packing expenses ¥10.5 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥2.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
60.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,567.39 Net assets per share
¥17.8 billion Free cash flow
¥856.4 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
156.6% Cash conversion Industry median 157.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
24.8% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.31 from 2013 to 2026

Daido Steel

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
579 386 193 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2022 Net sales year on year +28.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points 578Latest value 2026 578¥ billion 579Highest in the period shown 2023 579¥ billion 413Lowest in the period shown 2021 413¥ billion ¥ billion

Daido Steel

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

581 388 194 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥579.0B ¥578.6B ¥574.9B ¥578.1B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed -0.1% -0.6% +0.6%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥42.7B ¥44.8B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +4.9%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 7.4% 7.7%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +0.3 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2022Net sales year on year +28.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points

Daido Steel

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

170 114 57 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,365 1,576 788 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Daido Steel

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (29 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥579.0 billion ¥578.6 billion ¥574.9 billion ¥578.1 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥52.6 billion ¥45.1 billion ¥42.7 billion ¥44.8 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥36.3 billion ¥30.6 billion ¥28.3 billion ¥32.6 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥42.2 billion ¥70.2 billion ¥29.1 billion ¥59.1 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥324.5 billion ¥358.1 billion ¥418.6 billion ¥429.3 billion ¥472.6 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥729.0 billion ¥772.4 billion ¥788.7 billion ¥783.0 billion ¥856.4 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,522.49 yen 1,680.31 yen 1,963.95 yen 2,085.61 yen 2,364.55 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 170.32 yen 143.37 yen 134.57 yen 161.74 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 170.32 yen 143.35 yen 134.53 yen 161.7 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 44.5% 46.4% 53.1% 54.8% 55.2%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 10.6% 7.9% 6.7% 7.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥27.9 billion ¥50.2 billion ¥53.5 billion ¥66.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥-23.9 billion ¥13.6 billion ¥-15.6 billion ¥-48.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥-4.1 billion ¥-76.5 billion ¥-22.7 billion ¥-18.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥55.6 billion ¥56.5 billion ¥46.0 billion ¥61.2 billion ¥63.1 billion
Net sales ¥529.7 billion ¥578.6 billion ¥581.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥39.2 billion ¥48.1 billion ¥45.0 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥26.9 billion ¥36.4 billion ¥49.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥34.2 billion ¥49.9 billion ¥72.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥365.0 billion ¥405.5 billion ¥467.7 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥728.2 billion ¥773.9 billion ¥787.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 1,546.98 yen 1,730.03 yen 2,009.91 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 126.19 yen 170.97 yen 233.47 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.3% 47.6% 54.4% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Return on equity 8.5% 10.4% 12.5% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-16.7 billion ¥22.6 billion ¥58.7 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-14.6 billion ¥-20.1 billion ¥16.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥19.4 billion ¥-2.7 billion ¥-71.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥55.6 billion ¥56.5 billion ¥62.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥343.7 billion ¥395.6 billion ¥386.6 billion ¥385.3 billion ¥372.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥24.2 billion ¥36.0 billion ¥42.5 billion ¥36.7 billion ¥29.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥21.5 billion ¥28.1 billion ¥50.9 billion ¥35.0 billion ¥28.5 billion
Capital stock ¥37.2 billion ¥37.2 billion ¥37.2 billion ¥37.2 billion ¥37.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 43,448,769 shares 43,448,769 shares 217,243,845 shares 217,243,845 shares 217,243,845 shares
Net assets ¥227.8 billion ¥250.3 billion ¥294.9 billion ¥301.5 billion ¥313.3 billion
Total assets ¥512.1 billion ¥536.4 billion ¥537.4 billion ¥528.6 billion ¥558.1 billion
Net assets per share 1,068.72 yen 1,174.01 yen 1,383.54 yen 1,464.46 yen 1,567.39 yen
Dividend per share 180 yen 230 yen 126 yen 47 yen 49 yen
Interim dividend per share 80 yen 100 yen 100 yen 21 yen 22 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 101.03 yen 131.68 yen 238.73 yen 166.26 yen 141.15 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 44.5% 46.7% 54.9% 57.0% 56.1%
Return on equity 9.7% 11.7% 18.7% 11.7% 9.3%
Payout ratio 35.6% 34.9% 19.3% 28.3% 34.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+4.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥49 ¥22 34.7%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥47 ¥21 28.3%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥126 ¥100 19.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2023 ¥230 ¥100 34.9%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥180 ¥80 35.6%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥35 ¥10 23.6%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥70 ¥55 26.0%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥130 ¥65 34.8%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥66 ¥6 34.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2017 ¥10 ¥4 27.3%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥7.5 ¥5 57.8%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥6.5 ¥3 64.8%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥5 ¥2.5 27.9%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥4.5 ¥3 30.5%

Daido Steel

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

230 153 77 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

41,104 Shareholders
15.94% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 8.05%
22.40% Individuals and others Industry median 37.34%

Daido Steel

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions38.68%
  • Securities firms2.99%
  • Other corporations19.97%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)15.91%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others22.40%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱(信託口) 10.35% 20,727,000
2 ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 5.51% 11,048,000
3 日本製鉄㈱ 5.42% 10,862,000
4 明治安田生命保険(相) 5.18% 10,379,000
5 日本発條㈱ 3.61% 7,248,000
6 ㈱みずほ銀行 3.3% 6,614,000
7 ㈱三菱UFJ銀行 3.03% 6,071,000
8 トヨタ自動車㈱ 2.16% 4,345,000
9 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505223 (常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.01% 4,034,000
10 日鉄興和不動産㈱ 1.87% 3,747,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 5 years (2016 to 2026)Disclosed

¥6.6 billion Research and development 1.1% of revenue (industry median 0.4%)
¥53.2 billion Capital expenditure 9.2% of revenue (industry median 5.3%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥6.6 billion ¥53.2 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥4.7 billion ¥24.4 billion
FY ending 3/2020 ¥6.0 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥6.2 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2016 ¥5.8 billion Could not be retrieved

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
Special steel bars ¥2.1 billion ¥14.1 billion
機能材料・磁性材料 ¥2.6 billion ¥23.4 billion
自動車部品・産業機械部品 ¥1.5 billion ¥13.6 billion
Engineering ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
流通・サービス Could not be retrieved ¥1.6 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Daido Steel

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Iron and Steel: 39 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3,370 Employees (parent only) Industry median 537
40.2 Average age Industry median 41.7
17.9 years Average length of service Industry median 17.3 years
¥8.70 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.22 million
People and organisation
45.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 65.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥3.31 million Operating income per employee
75.2% Wage gap between men and women
3.2% Women in managerial positions
30.0% Share of female employees
52.1% Men taking childcare leave
Men 17.8 yrs
Women 19.1 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 3,082
Women 383
Employees by gender
23 / 709 Female managers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 3,465
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
55%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 3.2%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者1,048,579 t-CO2
特定荷主31,364 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report5

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥45.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥54.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥66.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 161.74 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥578.1 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 161.7 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥32.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥59.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-48.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥63.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥44.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥856.4 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥472.6 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 7.2% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 55.2% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-18.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 2,364.55 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 49 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥372.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥28.5 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 217,243,845 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥313.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥29.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥558.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 9.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 56.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥37.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 34.7% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 22 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 141.15 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,567.39 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 12,729 people Consolidated
Number of employees 12,729 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 75.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 17.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.70 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 3,370 people Parent only
Number of employees 3,370 people Parent only
Number of employees 3,370 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 76.1% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 79.4% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 85,077,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 17,162,200 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 217,243,845 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 7.9% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 42.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 17,162,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,998,104 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥30.8 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 56 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 20 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 199.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 52.1% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 220.8% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 3.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥6.6 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥53.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0 Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥0 Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-52.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥40.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-45.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0 Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 7.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥86.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (165 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥47.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-38.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥29.7 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥9.4 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥61.4 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥50.8 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Software ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥360.7 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥55.5 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥106.9 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥72.0 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥158.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥38.6 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥37.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥221.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-146.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥74.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥35.0 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥35.0 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Investment property IFRS ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥22.6 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥22.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥890.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-635.0 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥255.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥255.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥211.5 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥211.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥547.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-448.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥98.9 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥199.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥447.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-9.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥18.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥63.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥63.1 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥71.8 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥101.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥513.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥513.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥856.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥856.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-18.6 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥472.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥856.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥342.9 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥31.9 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥37.2 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥13.6 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥56.6 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥40.9 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥143.2 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥409.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥16.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Software ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥75.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥16.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥84.00 million Parent only
Work in process ¥26.8 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.6 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥213.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥249.4 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥41.00 million Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥22.9 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Semi finished goods ¥41.7 billion Parent only
Raw materials ¥25.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥107.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥266.7 billion Parent only
Reserve for special account for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥32.00 million Parent only
Land ¥13.9 billion Parent only
Reserve for reduction entry1 ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥101.2 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥13.1 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥70.00 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥33.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥96.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥32.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥163.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥297.0 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment ¥74.00 million Parent only
Structures, net ¥20.2 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥70.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥137.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥291.5 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥18.6 billion Parent only
Provision for environmental measures ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Provision for environmental measures ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥30.7 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥313.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥313.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥558.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥34.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-18.7 billion Parent only
Finished goods ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations for facilities ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥16.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥244.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥558.1 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥18.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥37.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-30.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥29.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥37.2 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥40.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥74.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥3.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥32.5 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥29.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥13.7 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.4 billion Parent only

Statement of income (103 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥77.00 million Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥27.7 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥27.7 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥42.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥42.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥66.1 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 161.74 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥476.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥101.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥578.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥578.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥578.1 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 161.7 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥34.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥34.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥34.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥34.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥62.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥62.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥62.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥32.6 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥32.2 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-18.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-48.2 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥91.00 million Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥31.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Net interest expenses on defined benefit plans IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥22.6 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥44.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥44.8 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-6.6 billion Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses IFRS ¥15.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥59.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase IFRS ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-18.5 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥64.8 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥64.8 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥53.2 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-10.7 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-9.8 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥23.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥317.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥55.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥372.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥28.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥28.5 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Provision for dividend ¥86.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥37.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥29.7 billion Parent only
Salaries ¥11.9 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-6.6 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥32.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Freightage and packing expenses ¥10.5 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-21.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-10.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥81.9 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-16.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥31.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-6.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of equity instruments inv cfifrs ¥-23.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of equity instruments inv cfifrs ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends received ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-9.8 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥66.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 49 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 12,729 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥513.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥578.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥42.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥29.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥32.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥856.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 7.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 5.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 45418258 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.68 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 60.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 7.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥42.1 billion ÷ ¥578.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 5.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥32.6 billion ÷ ¥578.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 45,418,258 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥578.1 billion ÷ 12,729 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.68 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥578.1 billion ÷ ¥856.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 60% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥513.5 billion ÷ ¥856.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 76 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-30
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥578.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥2.6 billion + inventories down ¥0.8 billion, over net sales ¥578.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥9.8 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥6.6 billion, over operating cash flow ¥66.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Iron and Steel that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Iron and Steel that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 12,729 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Iron and Steel that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 23 women among 709 managers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Categories count different things; not added together Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Daido Steel Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6180001037514 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork