Nippon Koshuha Steel
Nippon Koshuha Steel Co., Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is 特殊鋼, at 77.8% of the total.
Key figures
Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Nippon Koshuha Steel
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Margin | Last year | |
| 特殊鋼 | ¥28.6 billion | 77.8% | ¥27.7 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | -3.0% | ¥-1.5 billion |
| 鋳鉄 | ¥8.2 billion | 22.2% | ¥8.9 billion | ¥62.00 million | 0.8% | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥36.8 billion | 100.0% | ||||
Revenue and profit
Nippon Koshuha Steel
Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Selling expenses | ¥1.9 billion | Consolidated |
| General and administrative expenses | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated | |
| Salaries and allowances and welfare expenses | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated | |
| Packing and transportation expenses | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated | |
| Rent expenses on real estates | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated | |
| Rent expenses | ¥62.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥55.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥54.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥20.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Depreciation | ¥17.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Profit by stage | Net income | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.6 billion | Consolidated | |
| Operating income | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated | |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
Nippon Koshuha Steel
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Selling expenses ¥1.9 billion
- General and administrative expenses ¥1.4 billion
- Salaries and allowances and welfare expenses ¥1.3 billion
- Packing and transportation expenses ¥1.0 billion
- Rent expenses on real estates ¥0.1 billion
- Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Nippon Koshuha Steel
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Nippon Koshuha Steel
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥31.5B | ¥41.7B | ¥44.6B | ¥36.6B | ¥36.8B |
| Year on year (%) | -15.5% | +32.4%◆ | +6.8% | -17.8% | +0.4% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥1.8B | ¥0.6B | ¥0.9B | -¥1.6B | -¥0.7B |
| Change from prior year | profit to loss◆ | loss to profit◆ | +48.5% | profit to loss◆ | 0.46x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -5.6% | 1.4% | 1.9% | -4.3% | -2.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | -5.8 points◆ | +7.0 points◆ | +0.5 points | -6.3 points◆ | +2.3 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (2)
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2022Net sales year on year +32.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
Nippon Koshuha Steel
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Nippon Koshuha Steel
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥31.5 billion | ¥41.7 billion | ¥44.6 billion | ¥36.6 billion | ¥36.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-1.8 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥-1.6 billion | ¥-0.7 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥-6.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥6.6 billion | ¥-7.7 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥-6.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥6.7 billion | ¥-7.8 billion |
| Net assets | ¥14.8 billion | ¥15.3 billion | ¥15.1 billion | ¥21.8 billion | ¥13.7 billion |
| Total assets | ¥37.3 billion | ¥39.3 billion | ¥42.0 billion | ¥39.0 billion | ¥32.1 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,012.82 yen | 1,041.2 yen | 1,032.83 yen | 1,485.48 yen | 932.3 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -439.8 yen | 28.5 yen | -10.3 yen | 451.21 yen | -528.09 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 39.7% | 38.8% | 36.0% | 55.9% | 42.5% |
| Return on equity | -35.8% | 2.8% | -1.0% | 35.8% | -43.7% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥-1.0 billion | ¥-2.3 billion | ¥-4.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥2.4 billion | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥10.6 billion | ¥-0.8 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-2.8 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥-8.2 billion | ¥4.3 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
Parent only indicators (13 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥20.1 billion | ¥27.8 billion | ¥30.0 billion | ¥25.2 billion | ¥25.7 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥4.6 billion | ¥-0.6 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-6.1 billion | ¥66.00 million | ¥0.8 billion | ¥5.3 billion | ¥-7.2 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥15.7 billion | ¥12.7 billion | ¥12.7 billion | ¥12.7 billion | ¥12.7 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 14,687,617 shares | 14,687,617 shares | 14,687,617 shares | 14,687,617 shares | 14,687,617 shares |
| Net assets | ¥14.0 billion | ¥14.0 billion | ¥14.8 billion | ¥20.0 billion | ¥12.1 billion |
| Total assets | ¥29.0 billion | ¥30.8 billion | ¥33.1 billion | ¥32.7 billion | ¥25.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 952.03 yen | 955.73 yen | 1,010.38 yen | 1,366.95 yen | 824.56 yen |
| Dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 5 yen | 50 yen | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -416.65 yen | 4.55 yen | 54.46 yen | 358.9 yen | -490.98 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 48.0% | 45.4% | 44.7% | 61.3% | 47.4% |
| Return on equity | -36.0% | 0.5% | 5.5% | 30.2% | -44.8% |
| Payout ratio | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 9.2% | 13.9% | Could not be retrieved |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥50 | Could not be retrieved | 13.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 9.2% | |
| FY 2022 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2021 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | 47.0% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥1.5 | Could not be retrieved | 102.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥1.5 | Could not be retrieved | 33.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥2 | Could not be retrieved | 24.1% |
Nippon Koshuha Steel
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Nippon Koshuha Steel
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.78%
- Securities firms2.32%
- Other corporations56.04%
- Foreign holders (institutions)2.39%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.19%
- Individuals and others38.28%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ㈱神戸製鋼所 | 51.69% | 7,575,000 |
| 2 | 大野 哲博 | 2.06% | 302,000 |
| 3 | 浅井産業㈱ | 1.85% | 271,000 |
| 4 | JEFFERIES LLC-SPEC CUST AC FBO CUSTOMER(常任代理人シティバンク、エヌエイ東京支店) | 1.19% | 175,000 |
| 5 | 石井 峯夫 | 1.13% | 166,000 |
| 6 | ㈱オカイチ | 0.83% | 123,000 |
| 7 | 加藤 一康 | 0.83% | 122,000 |
| 8 | 林 良策 | 0.8% | 118,000 |
| 9 | 尾崎 充 | 0.75% | 111,000 |
| 10 | 楽天証券㈱ | 0.5% | 73,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥97.00 million | ¥1.0 billion |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥0.1 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥0.2 billion | ¥1.0 billion |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥0.3 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥0.3 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥0.3 billion | Could not be retrieved |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2025)
| Segment | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| 特殊鋼 | ¥94.00 million | ¥0.7 billion |
| 鋳鉄 | ¥3.00 million | ¥0.3 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Nippon Koshuha Steel
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Iron and Steel: 39 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed
- 1 NIPPON STEELFY Mar 2026 ¥10.1T
- 2 JFEFY Mar 2026 ¥4.5T
- 3 Kobe SteelFY Mar 2026 ¥2.4T
- … 21 companies
- 25 ARAYA INDUSTRIALFY Mar 2026 ¥40.4B
- 26 CHUO MALLEABLE IRONFY Mar 2026 ¥38.7B
- 27 Nippon Koshuha SteelThis companyFY Mar 2025 ¥36.8B
- 28 NICHIA STEEL WORKSFY Mar 2026 ¥33.8B
- 29 KOBELCO WIREFY Mar 2026 ¥33.1B
- … 10 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定事業所排出者 | 83,336 t-CO2 |
| 特定荷主 | 1,479 t-CO2 |
| Sites covered by the report | 1 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥50.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥-7.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-4.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥36.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥13.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥32.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity | -43.7% | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 42.5% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥4.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -528.09 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 932.3 yen | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥25.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 14,687,617 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥12.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥25.5 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | -44.8% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 47.4% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥12.7 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -490.98 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 824.56 yen | Parent only |
Employees (11 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 1,088 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 1,088 people | Consolidated |
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 78.9% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 15.5 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.75 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 42.8 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 507 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 507 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 507 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 77.7% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 84.2% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (13 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥36.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 89 people | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 89 people | Consolidated |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥-90.00 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of consolidated subsidiaries | 4 companies | Consolidated |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 33.3% | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 46 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 46 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 46 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 294.8% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 2.7% | Parent only |
Shares (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 9,038,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 33,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 14,687,617 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.2% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 61.7% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 33,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 146,129 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 12 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 3 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 113.0% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥97.00 million | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses | ¥97.00 million | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥50.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥50.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (125 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥73.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥2.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other, net | ¥85.00 million | Consolidated |
| Work in process | ¥6.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Notes payable non operating | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥3.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current assets | ¥5.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Revaluation reserve for land | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥6.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Contract liabilities | ¥12.00 million | Consolidated |
| Buildings and structures | ¥12.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings and structures, net | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥27.00 million | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥38.00 million | Consolidated |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Investment securities | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Notes and accounts payable - trade | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥27.00 million | Consolidated |
| Accrued expenses | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥12.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles | ¥43.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Current liabilities | ¥15.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Current assets | ¥26.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-11.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-42.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets | ¥35.00 million | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥7.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥13.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥13.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥32.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥32.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Treasury stock | ¥-39.00 million | Consolidated |
| Finished goods | ¥3.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥18.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥32.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-26.00 million | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Capital stock | ¥12.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit liability | ¥3.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit asset | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Electronically recorded obligations - operating | ¥3.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Deposit from customer | ¥46.00 million | Consolidated |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥32.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥92.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥15.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for loss on guarantees | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥80.00 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid pension cost | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥26.00 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥6.6 billion | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Revaluation reserve for land | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Notes payable trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Right of using facilities | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥62.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥31.00 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥12.1 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥11.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥21.7 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥79.00 million | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥12.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥12.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥25.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-39.00 million | Parent only |
| Finished goods | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Notes payable facilities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-29.00 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥13.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥25.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-17.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥12.7 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥35.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥9.00 million | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded obligations - operating | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥38.00 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (92 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥11.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥10.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income | ¥-32.00 million | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax | ¥-27.00 million | Consolidated |
| General and administrative expenses | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Rent expenses on real estates | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividend income of insurance | ¥29.00 million | Consolidated |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income | ¥-7.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Rent income | ¥14.00 million | Consolidated |
| Dividend income | ¥82.00 million | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥80.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-4.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥37.00 million | Consolidated |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥39.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revaluation reserve for land | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on sales of accounts receivable | ¥19.00 million | Consolidated |
| Cost of sales | ¥34.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥36.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥36.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥20.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥50.00 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - current | ¥-1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥17.00 million | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥7.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥7.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary income | ¥39.00 million | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥7.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-8.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-8.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Salaries and allowances and welfare expenses | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent | ¥-7.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥4.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling expenses | ¥1.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Rent expenses | ¥62.00 million | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥54.00 million | Consolidated |
| Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax | ¥-4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥55.00 million | Consolidated |
| Packing and transportation expenses | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥8.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥30.00 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income of insurance | ¥29.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for loss on guarantees | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥92.00 million | Parent only |
| Rent income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥27.00 million | Parent only |
| Revaluation reserve for land | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥24.6 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥25.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on extinguishment of tie-in shares | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥30.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥-21.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥7.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-7.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances and welfare expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation of assets for rent | ¥52.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥24.00 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥37.00 million | Parent only |
| Packing and transportation expenses | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-8.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Total changes during the period | ¥-7.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (33 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-47.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Repayment of lease liabilities-FinCF | ¥-18.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from insurance income | ¥6.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-50.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥84.00 million | Consolidated |
| Insurance | ¥-6.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-84.00 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥65.00 million | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥-1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥-21.00 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-2.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥50.00 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥67.00 million | Consolidated |
| Loss gain on disposal of property plant and equipment | ¥-2.00 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥-72.00 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-2.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥7.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-45.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in short-term borrowings | ¥5.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-9.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-20.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability | ¥71.00 million | Consolidated |
| Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits | ¥-3.00 million | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-96.00 million | Consolidated |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-4.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | 1,088 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥13.7 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥36.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥-7.7 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥32.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -2.1% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net margin | -21.0% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Sales per employee | 33799632 yen | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.14 times | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 42.5% | Consolidated | Calculated |