NIPPON SHINDO
NIPPON SHINDO CO.,LTD.
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 9 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
NIPPON SHINDO
Revenue breakdown
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Product sales revenue ¥28.7 billion
- Merchandize sales ¥1.5 billion
Revenue and profit
NIPPON SHINDO
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue breakdown | Product sales revenue | ¥28.7 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandize sales | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Compensations salaries and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Packing and transportation expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Commission fees | ¥50.00 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥31.00 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥24.00 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥4.00 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
NIPPON SHINDO
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Compensations salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion
- Other ¥0.2 billion
- Packing and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
NIPPON SHINDO
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
NIPPON SHINDO
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥26.1B | ¥27.2B | ¥23.3B | ¥26.1B | ¥30.1B |
| Year on year (%) | +67.4%◆ | +4.2% | -14.3% | +11.9% | +15.4% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.5B | ¥1.5B | ¥0.8B | ¥1.4B | ¥1.0B |
| Change from prior year | +148.0% | +0.1% | -46.8% | +76.4% | -27.2% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 5.8% | 5.5% | 3.4% | 5.4% | 3.4% |
| Change (percentage points) | +1.9 points | -0.2 points | -2.1 points◆ | +2.0 points | -2.0 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (4)
- 2015Net sales year on year +22.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
- 2018Net sales year on year +20.6%
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.8 points
- 2022Net sales year on year +67.4%
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
NIPPON SHINDO
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
NIPPON SHINDO
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥26.1 billion | ¥27.2 billion | ¥23.3 billion | ¥26.1 billion | ¥30.1 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.5 billion | ¥1.5 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.0 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.6 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,370,000 shares | 2,370,000 shares | 2,370,000 shares | 2,370,000 shares | 2,370,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥9.5 billion | ¥10.4 billion | ¥10.9 billion | ¥11.9 billion | ¥12.7 billion |
| Total assets | ¥15.4 billion | ¥15.4 billion | ¥15.0 billion | ¥16.5 billion | ¥18.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 4,268.3 yen | 4,822.16 yen | 5,113.31 yen | 5,572.89 yen | 5,948.06 yen |
| Dividend per share | 10 yen | 10 yen | 10 yen | 15 yen | 15 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 5 yen | 5 yen | 5 yen | 5 yen | 5 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 463.21 yen | 473.86 yen | 259.86 yen | 451.37 yen | 347.23 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 61.3% | 67.2% | 73.0% | 72.3% | 68.7% |
| Return on equity | 11.7% | 10.4% | 5.2% | 8.4% | 6.0% |
| Payout ratio | 2.2% | 2.1% | 3.8% | 3.3% | 4.3% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-1.0 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-39.00 million | ¥-81.00 million | ¥-43.00 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-3.00 million | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥1.1 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥15 | ¥5 | 4.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥15 | ¥5 | 3.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 3.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 2.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 2.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 5.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 2.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 2.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 2.6% |
NIPPON SHINDO
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
NIPPON SHINDO
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.45%
- Securities firms4.15%
- Other corporations51.61%
- Foreign holders (institutions)5.09%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.22%
- Individuals and others38.48%
- Government and municipalities0.00%
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥2.00 million | ¥45.00 million |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥2.00 million | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥1.00 million | ¥0.3 billion |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥1.00 million | Could not be retrieved |
Revenue scale in the same industry
NIPPON SHINDO
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Nonferrous Metals: 33 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Sumitomo Electric IndustriesFY Mar 2026 ¥5.1T
- 2 MITSUBISHI MATERIALSFY Mar 2026 ¥1.8T
- 3 Sumitomo Metal MiningFY Mar 2026 ¥1.7T
- … 18 companies
- 22 NIHON SEIKOFY Mar 2026 ¥40.9B
- 23 HIRAKAWA HEWTECHFY Mar 2026 ¥38.4B
- 24 NIPPON SHINDOThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥30.1B
- 25 Canare ElectricFY Dec 2025 ¥13.1B
- 26 MITSUBOSHIFY Mar 2026 ¥11.7B
- … 7 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定事業所排出者 | 7,877 t-CO2 |
| Sites covered by the report | 1 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 仰星監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥17.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 15 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥30.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-43.00 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,370,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥12.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥18.5 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 6.0% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 68.7% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 4.3% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 5 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 347.23 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 5,948.06 yen | Parent only |
Employees (11 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 77.7% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 19 years | Parent only |
| Average length of service months | 4 months | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥7.45 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 42 years old | Parent only |
| Average age months | 10 months | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 92 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 92 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 92 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 79.1% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 78.3% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Discounted trade notes receivable | ¥5.00 million | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 4 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 4 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 4 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥-19.00 million | Parent only |
Shares (19 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total of dividends received equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥40.00 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held | 1,597,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 232,900 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 2,370,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 9.8% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 74.8% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 232,900 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 21,304 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 3 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 168.7% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥2.00 million | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥45.00 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥17.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 4.1% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (68 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥15.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥92.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥87.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥75.00 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥11.0 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥54.00 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥18.00 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Notes regarding reserve for reduction entry of land | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥15.00 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Notes payable trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥12.5 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥62.00 million | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥11.00 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥5.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥15.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-50.00 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-67.00 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥78.00 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥12.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥12.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥18.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥10.0 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Notes payable facilities | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥18.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥68.00 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥33.00 million | Parent only |
| Long term accounts payable other | ¥58.00 million | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (46 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥15.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of derivatives | ¥23.00 million | Parent only |
| Gain on valuation of derivatives | ¥47.00 million | Parent only |
| Transfer from other account cos | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-32.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥14.00 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥28.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ending merchandise and finished goods | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Beginning merchandise and finished goods | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandize sales | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥78.00 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Compensations salaries and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥26.6 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥30.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of purchased goods | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥23.2 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥40.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-43.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥17.00 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥50.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥8.00 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥24.00 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥40.00 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥59.00 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Packing and transportation expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Product sales revenue | ¥28.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥31.00 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥91.00 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (22 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-18.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥14.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-14.00 million | Parent only |
| Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-4.00 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of investment securities | ¥45.00 million | Parent only |
| Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities | ¥-40.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥17.00 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-59.00 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-26.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥8.00 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-31.00 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 15 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 92 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥12.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥30.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥18.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 8.9% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 327663043 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.63 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 68.7% | Parent only | Calculated |