Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Nabtesco

Nabtesco Corporation

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Accessibility Solutions, at 37.8% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥307.9B
Operating marginCalculated 6.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 62.2%

Company profile

Securities code 6268 / EDINET code E01726 / Machinery / Fiscal year end December 31

千代田区平河町2丁目7番9号/Capital stock ¥10,000 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.nabtesco.com/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
木村和正 Representative
9/29/2003 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-25

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.7%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 5.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

Nabtesco

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Accessibili…Accessibility Solutions Sales 37.8% 38% Profit 32.3% 32% Transport S…Transport Solutions Sales 35.0% 35% Profit 48.4% 48% Component S…Component Solutions Sales 27.3% 27% Profit 19.3% 19%
BusinessNet sales Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Accessibility Solutions ¥110.7 billion 37.8% ¥106.8 billion ¥9.1 billion 32.3% 8.2% ¥9.0 billion
Transport Solutions ¥102.5 billion 35.0% ¥91.0 billion ¥13.6 billion 48.4% 13.2% ¥12.5 billion
Component Solutions ¥80.0 billion 27.3% ¥68.4 billion ¥5.4 billion 19.3% 6.8% ¥2.7 billion
Total of the businesses ¥293.2 billion100.0% ¥28.1 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Salaries and wages ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-24.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥29.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥14.6 billion Parent only

Nabtesco

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥7.1 billion (48.2%)48%Salaries and wages ¥3.7 billion (25.0%)25%Bonuses ¥1.2 billion (8.4%)8%Depreciation ¥1.2 billion (7.9%)8%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.8 billion (5.5%)Rent expenses ¥0.7 billion (5.0%)¥14.7B
  • Research and development expenses ¥7.1 billion
  • Salaries and wages ¥3.7 billion
  • Bonuses ¥1.2 billion
  • Depreciation ¥1.2 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.8 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
62.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 66.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,428.26 Net assets per share
¥17.1 billion Free cash flow
¥464.0 billion Total assets
¥25.8 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
159.1% Cash conversion Industry median 97.5% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
76.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
60.1% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.71 from 2012 to 2025

Nabtesco

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
334 222 111 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points 2020 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.4 points 2021 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +21.9 points 2022 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -28.9 points 2023 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.6 points 2024 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.8 points 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 308Latest value 2025 308¥ billion 334Highest in the period shown 2023 334¥ billion 180Lowest in the period shown 2012 180¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) ¥299.8B ¥308.7B ¥333.6B ¥280.5B ¥307.9B
Year on year (%) +7.3% +3.0% +8.1% -15.9% +9.8%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥102.0B ¥15.8B ¥25.6B ¥13.8B ¥21.7B
Change from prior year +202.4% -84.5% +62.6% -46.2% +57.1%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 34.0% 5.1% 7.7% 4.9% 7.0%
Change (percentage points) +21.9 points◆ -28.9 points◆ +2.6 points◆ -2.8 points◆ +2.1 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points
  • 2020Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.4 points
  • 2021Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +21.9 points
  • 2022Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -28.9 points
  • 2023Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.6 points
  • 2024Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.1 points

Nabtesco

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

535 356 178 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,320 1,547 773 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥299.8 billion ¥308.7 billion ¥333.6 billion ¥280.5 billion ¥307.9 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥102.0 billion ¥15.8 billion ¥25.6 billion ¥13.8 billion ¥21.7 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥64.8 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥14.6 billion ¥10.1 billion ¥15.7 billion
Profit (loss) (IFRS) ¥67.9 billion ¥11.4 billion ¥16.4 billion ¥11.7 billion ¥17.6 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥71.4 billion ¥18.0 billion ¥21.1 billion ¥19.1 billion ¥21.3 billion
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥75.8 billion ¥20.5 billion ¥23.5 billion ¥22.0 billion ¥23.6 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥239.9 billion ¥248.7 billion ¥260.5 billion ¥270.1 billion ¥271.9 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥481.7 billion ¥459.3 billion ¥422.1 billion ¥445.5 billion ¥464.0 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,999.1 yen 2,071.87 yen 2,169.52 yen 2,248.31 yen 2,320.45 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 534.67 yen 78.87 yen 121.25 yen 84.25 yen 131.56 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 534.53 yen 78.85 yen 121.23 yen 84.24 yen 131.55 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 49.8% 54.1% 61.7% 60.6% 58.6%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 29.6% 3.9% 5.7% 3.8% 5.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥36.3 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥11.2 billion ¥26.6 billion ¥32.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥67.1 billion ¥13.2 billion ¥-46.3 billion ¥-28.7 billion ¥-15.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-58.0 billion ¥-13.5 billion ¥-13.5 billion ¥-4.1 billion ¥-13.6 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥112.8 billion ¥124.4 billion ¥77.8 billion ¥74.5 billion ¥73.3 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥163.3 billion ¥167.5 billion ¥176.3 billion ¥155.9 billion ¥177.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥18.6 billion ¥19.6 billion ¥11.7 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥14.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥51.5 billion ¥37.8 billion ¥14.7 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥11.8 billion
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 121,064,000 shares 121,064,000 shares 121,064,000 shares 121,064,000 shares 118,065,000 shares
Net assets ¥170.4 billion ¥169.2 billion ¥174.8 billion ¥173.8 billion ¥167.4 billion
Total assets ¥311.7 billion ¥292.6 billion ¥275.5 billion ¥274.4 billion ¥278.4 billion
Net assets per share 1,419.51 yen 1,409.6 yen 1,455.98 yen 1,446.96 yen 1,428.26 yen
Dividend per share 77 yen 78 yen 80 yen 80 yen 80 yen
Interim dividend per share 38 yen 39 yen 40 yen 40 yen 40 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 425.06 yen 314.64 yen 122.41 yen 63.12 yen 99.11 yen
Diluted earnings per share 424.95 yen 314.57 yen 122.39 yen 63.12 yen 99.1 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 54.6% 57.8% 63.4% 63.3% 60.1%
Return on equity 35.7% 22.2% 8.5% 4.3% 6.9%
Payout ratio 18.1% 24.8% 65.4% 126.7% 80.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
10 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+1.3% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥80 ¥40 80.7%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥80 ¥40 126.7%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥80 ¥40 65.4%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥78 ¥39 24.8%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥77 ¥38 18.1%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥75 ¥41 77.2%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥73 ¥36 207.2%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥73 ¥36 57.1%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥72 ¥34 55.3%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥50 ¥24 46.1%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥44 ¥22 47.4% Fiscal year was not 12 months, Fiscal year was not 12 months
FY ending 3/2014 ¥38 ¥18 41.7%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥34 ¥18 52.0%

Nabtesco

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

80 53 27 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

24,229 Shareholders
41.42% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 10.59%
12.03% Individuals and others Industry median 43.05%

Nabtesco

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions30.71%
  • Securities firms4.71%
  • Other corporations11.14%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)41.39%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others12.03%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 16.88% 19,855,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 9.53% 11,210,000
3 東海旅客鉄道株式会社 4.4% 5,171,000
4 ファナック株式会社 3.2% 3,760,000
5 BBH (LUX) FOR FIDELITY FUNDS-GLOBAL TECHNOLOGY POOL(常任代理人) 3.02% 3,556,000
6 BNYM AS AGT/CLTS NON TREATY JASDEC(常任代理人) 2.98% 3,501,000
7 BNYM AS AGT/CLTS 10 PERCENT (常任代理人) 2.39% 2,806,000
8 BNYMSANV AS AGENT/CLIENTS LUX UCITS NON TREATY 1 (常任代理人) 2.19% 2,579,000
9 GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL (常任代理人) 1.74% 2,049,000
10 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505103 (常任代理人) 1.42% 1,676,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 4 years (2015 to 2025)Disclosed

¥13.4 billion Research and development 4.4% of revenue (industry median 1.9%)
¥11.6 billion Capital expenditure 3.8% of revenue (industry median 4.5%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥13.4 billion ¥11.6 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥9.0 billion ¥15.1 billion
FY ending 12/2016 ¥7.4 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2015 ¥5.8 billion Could not be retrieved

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
Accessibility Solutions ¥4.1 billion ¥1.9 billion
Transport Solutions ¥3.1 billion ¥2.9 billion
Component Solutions ¥2.0 billion ¥5.7 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Nabtesco

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2,186 Employees (parent only) Industry median 468
42.6 Average age Industry median 42.5
16.9 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥7.15 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.89 million
People and organisation
36.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 35.2¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.45 million Operating income per employee
80.1% Wage gap between men and women
3.8% Women in managerial positions
16.8% Share of female employees
91.9% Men taking childcare leave
Men 14.2 yrs
Women 14.2 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 2,222
Women 263
Employees by gender
12 / 356 Female managers
3 / 44 Female officers
299 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 2,881
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
22.3 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: その他
85.2%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
91%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
77%
Share of managers who are women 3.4%
Share of board members who are women 6.8%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者37,384 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report5

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥66.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥19.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Same industry: Machinery “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit. Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 131.56 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥307.9 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 131.55 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) (IFRS) ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥23.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥21.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-15.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥73.3 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥21.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥464.0 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥271.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 5.8% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 58.6% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-13.6 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 2,320.45 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 80 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥177.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 99.1 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 118,065,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥167.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥278.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 6.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 80.7% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 40 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 99.11 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,428.26 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue 8,472 Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥214.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥72.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-39.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-6.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥142.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥57.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 8,472 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 80.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 16.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.15 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 2,186 people Parent only
Number of employees 2,186 people Parent only
Number of employees 2,186 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 80.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 80.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Gross scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions 1,070,037 t-CO2e Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 91.9% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 299 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 299 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 299 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 3.8% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 56,163,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 436,200 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 118,064,699 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 47.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 436,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,174,940 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 17 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 91.7% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥13.4 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥11.6 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥1.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (155 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥30.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥49.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-23.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-41.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥80.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥39.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥25.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥25.8 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-9.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥11.2 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥34.9 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥217.9 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥17.9 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade payables ¥45.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade receivables ¥75.4 billion Consolidated
Land ¥17.3 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥17.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities other than liabilities directly associated with assets held for sale IFRS ¥122.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities directly associated with assets held for sale IFRS ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets other than assets held for sale caifrs ¥212.8 billion Consolidated
Assets held for sale IFRS ¥43.7 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥13.1 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥29.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-25.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥82.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-42.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥39.9 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Technical assets ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Technical assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Technology based intangible assets IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investment property IFRS ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥21.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥232.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-130.5 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥101.7 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥101.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥52.8 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥52.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥87.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-62.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥25.0 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥135.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥256.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥73.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥73.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥288.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥288.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥464.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥464.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥271.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥464.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥175.2 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥16.9 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥40.2 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥207.6 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Other ¥29.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥130.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on order received ¥17.00 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥17.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥174.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥12.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥42.9 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥29.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥14.6 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥89.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥12.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥81.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥164.1 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥93.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥103.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥22.5 billion Parent only
Provision for environmental measures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥24.2 billion Parent only
Advances paid ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥167.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥167.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥278.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥129.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥111.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥278.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-8.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥26.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥26.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Reserve for reduction entry of assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥15.8 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on liquidation of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥55.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥27.6 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥18.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (118 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥36.4 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses IFRS ¥286.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale and retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 131.56 yen Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥93.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥307.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥307.9 billion Consolidated
Sales to external customers IFRS ¥307.9 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 131.55 yen Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥23.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥23.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥23.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses operating expenses IFRS ¥76.6 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-22.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-15.7 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥-39.00 million Consolidated
Traveling expenses and transportation expenses ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥-57.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents before effect of exchange rate changes IFRS ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥96.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through profit or loss ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Continuing operations basic earnings loss per share IFRS 124.01 yen Consolidated
Continuing operations diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 124.01 yen Consolidated
Profit loss from continuing operations IFRS ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥21.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥21.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase and proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥-9.8 billion Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥21.3 billion Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-13.6 billion Consolidated
Rental income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Change in scope of consolidation ssifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-12.3 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Discontinued operations basic earnings loss per share IFRS 7.55 yen Consolidated
Discontinued operations diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 7.55 yen Consolidated
Profit loss from discontinued operations IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥80.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of derivatives ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-9.7 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Rent income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥6.00 million Parent only
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥148.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥29.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥177.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥13.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥98.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-3.4 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Provision for environmental measures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥13.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥14.6 billion Parent only
Salaries and wages ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-10.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥24.0 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥18.00 million Parent only
Bonuses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-24.00 million Parent only
Provision for loss on liquidation of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Gain on liquidation of subsidiaries and associates ¥16.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-39.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in trade payables ope cfifrs ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sale and retirement of fixed assets ope cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in time deposits inv cfifrs ¥0 Consolidated
Subtotal ¥38.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-13.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥17.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-10.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of treasury shares fin cfifrs ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit asset and liability ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-9.6 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-6.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥32.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 80 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 8,472 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥288.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥307.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥20.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥14.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥15.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥464.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 6.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 5.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 36344665 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.66 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 62.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥20.7 billion ÷ ¥307.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 5.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥15.7 billion ÷ ¥307.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 36,344,665 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥307.9 billion ÷ 8,472 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.66 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥307.9 billion ÷ ¥464.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 62.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥288.8 billion ÷ ¥464.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 23 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales · filed 2026-03-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales). Margin: calculated against the Net sales on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥293.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 9% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥13.2 billion, over depreciation ¥17.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥9.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥10.1 billion, over operating cash flow ¥32.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 8,472 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 12 women among 356 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 3 women among 44 officers
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Nabtesco Corporation on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3010001142283 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork