Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

MARUYAMA MFG.CO.,INC.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Agricultural and foresty machinery, at 77.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥41.3B
Operating marginCalculated 2.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 53.2%

Company profile

Securities code 6316 / EDINET code E01568 / Machinery / Fiscal year end September 30

千代田区内神田三丁目4番15号/Capital stock ¥4,651 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.maruyama.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
内山 剛治 Representative
11 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · filed 2025-12-17

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.4%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Agricultura…Agricultural and foresty machinery Sales 77.6% 78% Profit 44.4% 44% Industrial …Industrial Machinery Sales 15.9% 16% Profit 43.0% 43% Other machi…Other machinery Sales 6.0% 6% Profit 4.3% 4% Rent busine…Rent business and others Sales 0.5% 0% Profit 8.4% 8%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Agricultural and foresty machinery ¥32.0 billion 77.6% ¥30.2 billion ¥1.3 billion 44.4% 4.1% ¥1.1 billion
Industrial Machinery ¥6.6 billion 15.9% ¥6.8 billion ¥1.3 billion 43.0% 19.3% ¥1.4 billion
Other machinery ¥2.5 billion 6.0% ¥2.8 billion ¥0.1 billion 4.3% 5.1% ¥0.1 billion
Rent business and others ¥0.2 billion 0.5% ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion 8.4% 128.6% ¥0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥41.3 billion100.0% ¥3.0 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥41.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥30.6B 74% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥9.5B 23% Operating income ¥1.1B 3%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Employees' salaries and allowances ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Freightage expenses ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Employees' salaries and allowances ¥2.8 billion (29.3%)29%Freightage expenses ¥1.4 billion (14.6%)15%Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion (3.6%)Depreciation ¥0.2 billion (2.0%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (1.3%)Provision for product warranties ¥0.0 billion (0.3%)Other (not itemized) ¥4.7 billion (49.0%)49%¥9.5B
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥2.8 billion
  • Freightage expenses ¥1.4 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for product warranties ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥4.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
53.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 66.2% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥5,208.85 Net assets per share
¥-0.1 billion Free cash flow
¥39.1 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
174.4% Cash conversion Industry median 97.5% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-0.1% Increase in working capital ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
153.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
37.0% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-0.2% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
22.9% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.33 from 2012 to 2025

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
41 28 14 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points 41Latest value 2025 41¥ billion 41Highest in the period shown 2023 41¥ billion 31Lowest in the period shown 2012 31¥ billion ¥ billion

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

41 28 14 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥37.5B ¥39.6B ¥41.4B ¥40.0B ¥41.3B
Year on year (%) +7.5% +5.7% +4.5% -3.4% +3.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3B ¥1.6B ¥1.7B ¥1.1B ¥1.2B
Change from prior year +70.6% +25.6% +5.6% -35.7% +5.8%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 3.5% 4.1% 4.2% 2.8% 2.8%
Change (percentage points) +1.3 points +0.7 points +0.0 points -1.4 points +0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

277 184 92 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 5,209 3,473 1,736 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

7 4 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥37.5 billion ¥39.6 billion ¥41.4 billion ¥40.0 billion ¥41.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.9 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net assets ¥17.0 billion ¥17.7 billion ¥19.5 billion ¥19.8 billion ¥20.8 billion
Total assets ¥34.2 billion ¥34.5 billion ¥36.7 billion ¥38.7 billion ¥39.1 billion
Net assets per share 3,732.74 yen 3,977.04 yen 4,493.29 yen 4,764.79 yen 5,208.85 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 183.1 yen 256.58 yen 276.74 yen 141.36 yen 184.32 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.7% 51.1% 52.7% 50.8% 52.7%
Return on equity 5.0% 6.6% 6.3% 3.0% 3.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.9 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥1.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-2.0 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥-2.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.0 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥-0.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.0 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥3.5 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥35.9 billion ¥36.0 billion ¥37.5 billion ¥36.0 billion ¥36.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥4.7 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,029,000 shares 5,029,000 shares 5,029,000 shares 5,029,000 shares 5,029,000 shares
Net assets ¥14.8 billion ¥14.7 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥15.3 billion ¥15.6 billion
Total assets ¥33.0 billion ¥32.7 billion ¥32.6 billion ¥33.5 billion ¥33.5 billion
Net assets per share 3,254.05 yen 3,317.78 yen 3,575.4 yen 3,715.06 yen 3,949.1 yen
Dividend per share 43 yen 55 yen 75 yen 75 yen 80 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 108.63 yen 133.99 yen 161.95 yen 91.5 yen 105.15 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 44.9% 44.9% 47.3% 45.8% 46.6%
Return on equity 3.4% 4.1% 4.6% 2.5% 2.7%
Payout ratio 39.6% 41.0% 46.3% 82.0% 76.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 9/2025
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 9/2025
+6.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
+18.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 9/2025 ¥80 Could not be retrieved 76.1%
FY ending 9/2024 ¥75 Could not be retrieved 82.0%
FY ending 9/2023 ¥75 Could not be retrieved 46.3%
FY ending 9/2022 ¥55 Could not be retrieved 41.0%
FY ending 9/2021 ¥43 Could not be retrieved 39.6%
FY ending 9/2020 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 40.1%
FY ending 9/2019 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 56.1%
FY ending 9/2018 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 25.2%
FY ending 9/2017 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 32.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 9/2016 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 80.4%
FY ending 9/2015 ¥4 Could not be retrieved 43.5%
FY ending 9/2014 ¥4 Could not be retrieved 23.2%
FY ending 9/2013 ¥4 Could not be retrieved 25.1%
FY ending 9/2012 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 31.3%

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

80 53 27 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-09-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

7,675 Shareholders
3.13% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 10.59%
66.06% Individuals and others Industry median 43.05%

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions19.77%
  • Securities firms1.00%
  • Other corporations10.04%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)3.09%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.04%
  • Individuals and others66.06%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 丸山製作所取引先持株会 7.49% 296,000
2 株式会社みずほ銀行 5.02% 198,000
3 農林中央金庫 4.91% 194,000
4 丸山製作所従業員持株会 4.42% 175,000
5 株式会社千葉興業銀行 4.11% 162,000
6 株式会社クボタ 2.41% 95,000
7 みずほ信託銀行株式会社 2.27% 90,000
8 三井住友信託銀行株式会社 1.85% 73,000
9 株式会社マキタ 1.77% 70,000
10 明治安田生命保険相互会社 1.77% 70,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2015 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.5 billion Research and development 1.1% of revenue (industry median 1.9%)
¥1.9 billion Capital expenditure 4.6% of revenue (industry median 4.5%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 9/2025 ¥0.5 billion ¥1.9 billion
FY ending 9/2024 ¥0.5 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2020 ¥0.3 billion ¥0.9 billion
FY ending 9/2019 ¥1.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2016 ¥1.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2015 ¥1.1 billion Could not be retrieved

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 9/2025)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
Agricultural and foresty machinery ¥0.9 billion ¥1.1 billion
Industrial Machinery ¥0.2 billion ¥0.5 billion
Other machinery ¥19.00 million ¥0.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

MARUYAMA MFG.CO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

591 Employees (parent only) Industry median 468
44.5 Average age Industry median 42.5
16.9 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥6.12 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.89 million
People and organisation
42.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 35.2¥ million FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.11 million Operating income per employee
73.8% Wage gap between men and women
6.0% Women in managerial positions
76.9% Men taking childcare leave
Men 17.5 yrs
Women 18.6 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 526
Women 100
Employees by gender

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 607
Share of managers who are women 2.3%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-09-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm ふじみ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥29.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Same industry: Machinery “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit. Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥41.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥20.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥39.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 3.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 52.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 184.32 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 5,208.85 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 80 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥36.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,029,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥33.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 2.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 46.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 76.1% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 105.15 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 3,949.1 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 977 people Consolidated
Number of employees 977 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 73.8% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 16.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.12 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 591 people Parent only
Number of employees 591 people Parent only
Number of employees 591 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 78.6% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 79.3% Parent only

Shares (15 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held in others names treasury shares etc 89,700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares held 1,425,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,075,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 5,029,332 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 21.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 36.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 985,400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 40,262 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 14 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 183.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥41.3 billion Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 0 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 11 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 76.9% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 217.8% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 6.0% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.9 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥29.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (138 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Land ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-9.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥20.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥20.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥39.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥39.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥39.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-20.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥87.00 million Parent only
Other ¥72.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥31.00 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥2.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥14.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Reserve for reduction entry1 ¥5.00 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Securities ¥51.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥17.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥15.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥18.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥89.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥33.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-2.0 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥94.00 million Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations for facilities ¥79.00 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥17.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥33.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-20.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥2.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥77.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term deposits received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of income (85 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥73.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Loss on transfer of receivables ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥30.6 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥41.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥41.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥97.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0 Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Freightage expenses ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥18.00 million Parent only
Loss on transfer of receivables ¥45.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥27.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥1.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥28.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥36.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥96.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥67.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥96.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥26.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥33.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥95.00 million Parent only
Freightage expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-22.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-22.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (34 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-24.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-16.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-98.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of shares of subsidiaries ¥-33.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-57.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥97.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0 Consolidated
Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-44.00 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-27.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-75.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 80 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 977 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥20.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥41.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥39.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 2.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 1.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 42237462 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.06 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 53.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 2.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.1 billion ÷ ¥41.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 1.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.7 billion ÷ ¥41.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 42,237,462 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥41.3 billion ÷ 977 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.06 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥41.3 billion ÷ ¥39.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 53.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥20.8 billion ÷ ¥39.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-12-17
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥41.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.4 billion + inventories down ¥0.4 billion, over net sales ¥41.3 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.8 billion, over depreciation ¥1.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.3 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.4 billion, over operating cash flow ¥1.9 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥2.00 million, over ordinary income ¥1.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥4.8 billion, over net assets ¥20.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 977 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of MARUYAMA MFG.CO.,INC. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5010001008788 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork