Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Hitachi

Hitachi, Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Energy, at 31.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥10.6T
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 45.0%

Company profile

Securities code 6501 / EDINET code E01737 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end end of March

千代田区丸の内一丁目6番6号/Capital stock ¥462,817 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.hitachi.co.jp
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
兼CEO德永俊昭 Representative
2/1/1920 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

Hitachi

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit EnergyEnergy Sales 31.1% 31% Profit 31.0% 31% コネクティブインダスト…コネクティブインダストリーズ Sales 29.2% 29% Profit 27.4% 27% デジタルシステム&サー…デジタルシステム&サービス Sales 26.8% 27% Profit 33.5% 34% MobilityMobility Sales 12.8% 13% Profit 8.1% 8%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating profit
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Energy ¥3,200.8 billion 31.1% ¥2,562.4 billion ¥416.0 billion 31.0% 13.0% ¥252.0 billion
コネクティブインダストリーズ ¥3,000.8 billion 29.2% ¥3,086.3 billion ¥367.4 billion 27.4% 12.2% ¥345.4 billion
デジタルシステム&サービス ¥2,756.6 billion 26.8% ¥2,653.1 billion ¥450.1 billion 33.5% 16.3% ¥394.1 billion
Mobility ¥1,320.6 billion 12.8% ¥1,169.8 billion ¥108.1 billion 8.1% 8.2% ¥94.9 billion
Total of the businesses ¥10,278.8 billion100.0% ¥1,341.6 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1,980.3 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥55.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Net income ¥802.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥800.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥621.0 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥212.1 billion Parent only

Hitachi

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1,980.3 billion (96.7%)97%Research and development expenses ¥55.1 billion (2.7%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥6.2 billion (0.3%)Depreciation ¥5.2 billion (0.3%)¥2,046.8B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1,980.3 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥55.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥6.2 billion
  • Depreciation ¥5.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
45.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥877.49 Net assets per share
¥1,326.5 billion Free cash flow
¥15,041.2 billion Total assets
¥2,647.5 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
33.4% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2014 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.10 from 2014 to 2026

Hitachi

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2014 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
10,881 7,254 3,627 0 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2020 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.4 points 2021 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +7.6 points 2026 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 10,587Latest value 2026 10,587¥ billion 10,881Highest in the period shown 2023 10,881¥ billion 8,729Lowest in the period shown 2021 8,729¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2014 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥10,264.6B ¥10,881.1B ¥9,728.7B ¥9,783.4B ¥10,586.8B
Year on year (%) +17.6% +6.0% -10.6% +0.6% +8.2%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥839.3B ¥820.0B ¥825.8B ¥962.7B ¥1,273.1B
Change from prior year -0.6% -2.3% +0.7% +16.6% +32.2%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 8.2% 7.5% 8.5% 9.8% 12.0%
Change (percentage points) -1.5 points -0.6 points +1.0 points +1.4 points +2.2 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2020Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.4 points
  • 2021Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +7.6 points
  • 2026Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.2 points

Hitachi

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

177 118 59 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,460 973 487 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥10,264.6 billion ¥10,881.1 billion ¥9,728.7 billion ¥9,783.4 billion ¥10,586.8 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥839.3 billion ¥820.0 billion ¥825.8 billion ¥962.7 billion ¥1,273.1 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥583.5 billion ¥649.1 billion ¥589.9 billion ¥615.7 billion ¥802.4 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥958.0 billion ¥905.8 billion ¥1,013.8 billion ¥523.4 billion ¥1,269.6 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥4,341.8 billion ¥4,942.9 billion ¥5,703.7 billion ¥5,847.1 billion ¥6,568.4 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥13,887.5 billion ¥12,501.4 billion ¥12,221.3 billion ¥13,284.8 billion ¥15,041.2 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 897.78 yen 1,054.39 yen 1,231.08 yen 1,277.25 yen 1,459.71 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 120.75 yen 136.91 yen 126.91 yen 133.85 yen 176.76 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 120.59 yen 136.78 yen 126.75 yen 133.72 yen 176.63 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 31.3% 39.5% 46.7% 44.0% 43.7%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 14.8% 14.0% 11.1% 10.7% 12.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥729.9 billion ¥827.0 billion ¥956.6 billion ¥1,172.2 billion ¥1,668.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-1,048.9 billion ¥151.1 billion ¥-131.5 billion ¥-573.6 billion ¥-341.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥202.7 billion ¥-1,143.0 billion ¥-1,024.9 billion ¥-424.1 billion ¥-971.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥968.8 billion ¥833.3 billion ¥705.4 billion ¥866.2 billion ¥1,323.5 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue ¥1,623.4 billion ¥1,631.3 billion ¥1,756.9 billion ¥1,774.2 billion ¥1,843.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥365.0 billion ¥354.7 billion ¥401.0 billion ¥428.6 billion ¥800.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥516.1 billion ¥987.9 billion ¥581.6 billion ¥390.1 billion ¥784.0 billion
Capital stock ¥461.7 billion ¥462.8 billion ¥463.4 billion ¥464.4 billion ¥466.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 968,234,000 shares 938,083,000 shares 927,167,000 shares 4,580,341,000 shares 4,535,560,000 shares
Net assets ¥2,643.7 billion ¥3,336.6 billion ¥3,614.2 billion ¥3,587.5 billion ¥3,949.2 billion
Total assets ¥5,815.6 billion ¥5,940.5 billion ¥6,095.5 billion ¥6,515.5 billion ¥6,932.7 billion
Net assets per share 546.35 yen 711.5 yen 779.83 yen 783.48 yen 877.49 yen
Dividend per share 125 yen 145 yen 180 yen 43 yen 50 yen
Interim dividend per share 60 yen 70 yen 80 yen 21 yen 23 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 106.73 yen 208.24 yen 125.07 yen 84.79 yen 172.72 yen
Diluted earnings per share 106.66 yen 208.12 yen 125 yen 84.71 yen 172.58 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.4% 56.1% 59.3% 55.0% 57.0%
Return on equity 21.1% 33.1% 16.7% 10.8% 20.8%
Payout ratio 23.4% 13.9% 28.8% 50.7% 28.9%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥50 ¥23 28.9%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥43 ¥21 50.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2024 ¥180 ¥80 28.8%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥145 ¥70 13.9%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥125 ¥60 23.4%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥105 ¥50 14.4%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥95 ¥45 76.9%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥58 ¥8 50.0% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2018 ¥15 ¥7 53.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥13 ¥6 64.2%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 89.2%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥12 ¥6 68.0%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥10.5 ¥5 87.6%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥10 ¥5 81.5%

Hitachi

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

180 120 60 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

363,532 Shareholders
54.49% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
15.25% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

Hitachi

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions27.80%
  • Securities firms1.26%
  • Other corporations1.20%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)54.46%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others15.25%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 16.5% 742,663,700
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 5.53% 248,921,800
3 ステート ストリート バンク アンドトラスト カンパニー 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 3.28% 147,704,302
4 ザ チェース マンハッタン バンク エヌエイ ロンドン エス エル オムニバス アカウント(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 3.23% 145,160,508
5 モックスレイ・アンド・カンパニー・エルエルシー(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 2.4% 108,165,930
6 日本生命保険相互会社 1.88% 84,499,995
7 日立グループ社員持株会 1.64% 73,662,230
8 GOVERNMENT OF NORWAY(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ) 1.57% 70,531,030
9 ジェーピー モルガン チェース バンク 385642(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 1.5% 67,468,788
10 ステート ストリート バンク アンドトラスト カンパニー 505223(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 1.43% 64,500,403

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥290.3 billion Research and development 2.7% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
¥473.9 billion Capital expenditure 4.5% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥290.3 billion ¥473.9 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥293.5 billion ¥359.8 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
Energy ¥70.8 billion ¥268.1 billion
コネクティブインダストリーズ ¥105.1 billion ¥70.9 billion
デジタルシステム&サービス ¥49.6 billion ¥69.9 billion
Mobility ¥33.6 billion ¥31.5 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Hitachi

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

25,934 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
42.2 Average age Industry median 43.4
18.1 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥9.95 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
36.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥8.18 million Operating income per employee
71.6% Wage gap between men and women
8.9% Women in managerial positions
19.1% Share of female employees
94.5% Men taking childcare leave
Men 18.7 yrs
Women 15.8 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 22,704
Women 6,482
Employees by gender
894 / 10,004 Female managers
11 / 69 Female officers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 35,631
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
8.7 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
94.5%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 8.9%
Share of board members who are women 15.9%

Subsidy award information

5 awards, 2019-05-10 to 2022-04-01Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2022-04-01令和4年度固定価格買取制度等の効率的・安定的な運用のための業務(RPS管理システム運用業務)資源エネルギー庁 ¥76.85 million
2022-02-08令和3年度新型コロナウイルス感染症対応医療機関労災給付上乗せ補償保険加入支援事業補助金厚生労働省 ¥0.55 million
2022-02-08令和3年度新型コロナウイルス感染症対応医療機関労災給付上乗せ補償保険加入支援事業補助金厚生労働省 ¥0.35 million
2022-01-31令和3年度新型コロナウイルス感染症感染拡大防止・医療提供体制確保支援補助金厚生労働省 ¥0.25 million
2019-05-10令和元年度平常時及び緊急時における石油需給動向等調査費事業(石油統計調査のシステム的な観点による集計、出力方法等の運用方法改善に関する調査)(国庫債務負担行為に係るもの)資源エネルギー庁 ¥0.2 billion

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者173,183 t-CO2
特定荷主5,380 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report17

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥1.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥41.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥5.9 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.7 billion
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥1,668.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 176.76 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥10,586.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 176.63 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥802.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1,269.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-341.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1,323.5 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥1,273.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥15,041.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥6,568.4 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 12.9% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 43.7% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-971.0 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,459.71 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 50 yen Parent only
Revenue ¥1,843.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥784.0 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 172.58 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,535,560,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3,949.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥800.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6,932.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 20.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 57.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥466.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 28.9% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 23 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 172.72 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 877.49 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥6,772.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4,004.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥355.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥593.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥425.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,274.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-131.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-370.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥34.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-175.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥297.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥76.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-412.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥112.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,274.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥700.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3,277.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2,061.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-7.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥131.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.5% Parent only
Revenue ¥689.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥82.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥101.3 billion Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 287,901 people Consolidated
Number of employees 287,901 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 71.6% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 18.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.95 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 25,934 people Parent only
Number of employees 25,934 people Parent only
Number of employees 25,934 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 72.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 59.3% Parent only

Shares (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 1,753,278,686 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 35,813,800 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 7 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 6 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 4,535,560,985 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 39.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 35,813,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 44,959,522 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥250.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 104 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 31 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 464.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 94.5% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 8.9% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥290.3 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥473.9 billion Consolidated

Audit (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥7.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (159 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥29.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-22.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-366.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥473.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥107.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated other comprehensive income IFRS ¥1,502.4 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥867.8 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥413.1 billion Consolidated
Other intangible assets IFRS ¥1,215.7 billion Consolidated
Other intangible assets IFRS ¥1,215.7 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥317.3 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥326.1 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥452.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2,758.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-110.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥2,647.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥2,647.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥2,647.5 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets, Acquisition cost (IFRS) ¥614.6 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets, Accumulated depreciation and impairment losses (IFRS) ¥-319.0 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥295.5 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥43.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥4,759.8 billion Consolidated
Raw materials ¥615.6 billion Consolidated
Land ¥112.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-4.5 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥107.8 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥3,054.7 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥736.5 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-571.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥164.6 billion Consolidated
Software for sale accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-661.1 billion Consolidated
Software for sale acquisition cost IFRS ¥734.1 billion Consolidated
Software for sale IFRS ¥73.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥1,146.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-637.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥508.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥269.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥268.5 billion Consolidated
Technical assets ¥-89.9 billion Consolidated
Technical assets ¥187.6 billion Consolidated
Technology based intangible assets IFRS ¥97.7 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥612.1 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥612.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥4,126.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-2,473.2 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1,652.9 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1,652.9 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥799.3 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥1,770.5 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥1,770.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥1,216.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-916.4 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥300.0 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥7,167.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥7,867.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1,323.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1,323.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6,772.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6,772.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥15,041.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥15,041.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-160.5 billion Consolidated
Software for internal use accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-599.0 billion Consolidated
Software for internal use acquisition cost IFRS ¥738.2 billion Consolidated
Software for internal use IFRS ¥139.2 billion Consolidated
Finished goods ¥454.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥6,568.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥15,041.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥8,268.6 billion Consolidated
Trade payables3 clifrs ¥1,658.8 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥466.7 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥235.7 billion Consolidated
Long term debt nclifrs ¥539.8 billion Consolidated
A development cost ¥-99.5 billion Consolidated
A development cost ¥246.9 billion Consolidated
Capitalized development costs2 IFRS ¥147.4 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥204.2 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥1,101.5 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥7,174.0 billion Consolidated
Customer relationships accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-245.6 billion Consolidated
Customer relationships acquisition cost IFRS ¥896.8 billion Consolidated
Customer relationships IFRS ¥651.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Other ¥20.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥119.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥55.5 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥158.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥108.9 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Lease assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥56.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥3,297.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥45.1 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥13.8 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥570.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥5,478.6 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥165.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥24.8 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥34.7 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥72.0 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥5,211.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥279.2 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Right of using facilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Securities ¥107.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥156.4 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥138.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥77.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥3,788.4 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2,413.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1,454.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥110.6 billion Parent only
Patent right ¥16.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥215.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥330.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥203.7 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥200.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3,949.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3,949.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6,932.7 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥54.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥3,296.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-160.5 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥160.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥2,983.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6,932.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥279.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-14.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥184.6 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥184.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥466.7 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥59.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥84.0 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥21.00 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥198.4 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥31.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4,764.4 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥1,040.5 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥319.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (96 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥37.0 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥476.7 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥476.7 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥133.5 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥133.5 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥200.8 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥200.8 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥1,311.4 billion Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥1,311.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥32.7 billion Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥32.7 billion Consolidated
Dividend income IFRS ¥66.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1,668.1 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥385.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 176.76 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥7,407.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥3,179.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥10,586.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥10,586.8 billion Consolidated
Total changes in equity IFRS ¥741.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥10,586.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 176.63 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥851.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥851.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥851.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥851.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1,328.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥802.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-341.6 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥27.6 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥44.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥44.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥44.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥33.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥33.6 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ssifrs ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥421.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥458.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥151.5 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥151.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain loss IFRS ¥39.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥457.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥101.8 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥57.9 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥418.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥1,273.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥1,273.1 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-352.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥1,269.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends to owners of parent ssifrs ¥-205.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-971.0 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1,980.3 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥620.3 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥106.8 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥106.8 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥58.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends to non controlling interests ssifrs ¥-38.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥18.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥54.9 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-205.1 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥636.5 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥212.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥654.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥66.7 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥1,222.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1,843.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥621.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥784.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥784.0 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥28.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥78.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥79.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥66.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥55.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥863.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥800.0 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-352.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥408.9 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investments in capital of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥60.7 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥20.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥49.2 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥33.3 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-35.4 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥716.9 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1,943.4 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-44.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-351.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-125.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-364.5 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense ¥421.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥458.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥151.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-146.0 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-38.6 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-352.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of treasury shares fin cfifrs ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in trade payables3 ope cfifrs ¥-14.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Dividends received ¥91.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-204.9 billion Consolidated
Finance income and expenses, net ¥-62.0 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of interests in subsidiaries from non-controlling interests ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Capital contribution from non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-38.5 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥361.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥130.3 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1,668.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 50 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 287,901 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥6,772.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥10,586.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
売上収益 ¥1,843.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥212.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥800.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥802.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥15,041.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (parent-only numerator, consolidated denominator)
Net margin 7.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 36772297 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.7 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 45.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net margin 7.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥802.4 billion ÷ ¥10,586.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 36,772,297 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥10,586.8 billion ÷ 287,901 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.7 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥10,586.8 billion ÷ ¥15,041.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 45% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥6,772.6 billion ÷ ¥15,041.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President and Executive Officer, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 106 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-22
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥10,554.0 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 39% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥204.9 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥352.3 billion, over operating cash flow ¥1,668.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2014

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 287,901 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 894 women among 10,004 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 11 women among 69 officers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Categories count different things; not added together Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Hitachi, Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7010001008844 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork