Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

3-D Matrix

3-D Matrix,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is JPモルガン証券株式会社, at 2.0%.

Key figures

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥10.9B
Operating marginCalculated 12.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 69.4%

Company profile

Securities code 7777 / EDINET code E25884 / Precision Instruments / Fiscal year end end of April

千代田区麹町三丁目2番4号/Capital stock ¥7,550 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
天沼 利彦 Representative
7 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026) · filed 2026-07-22

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.3%
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Fee expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥85.41 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥23.16 million Parent only
Profit by stage Net income ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated

3-D Matrix

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reports

Fee expenses ¥0.8 billion (35.8%)36%Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion (30.0%)30%Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.5 billion (23.5%)23%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (5.6%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (4.0%)Share-based payment expenses ¥0.0 billion (1.1%)¥2.1B
  • Fee expenses ¥0.8 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion
  • Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Share-based payment expenses ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
69.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 68.5% FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
42.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥51.08 Net assets per share
¥0.4 billion Free cash flow
¥9.8 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
9.1% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
62117.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.6% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.1% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated

3-D Matrix

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
4 2 -1 -3 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Ordinary income 2024 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2025 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2026 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 4Latest value 2026 4¥ billion 4Highest in the period shown 2026 4¥ billion -3Lowest in the period shown 2020 -3¥ billion ¥ billion

3-D Matrix

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

4 2 -0 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Ordinary income (loss) -¥1.8B -¥2.4B ¥0.1B -¥2.5B ¥4.0B
Change from prior year 0.95x 1.30x loss to profit◆ profit to loss◆ loss to profit◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

3-D Matrix

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

35 10 -15 -41 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 51 34 16 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.8 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥4.0 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-1.9 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥4.2 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-2.7 billion ¥-3.2 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥1.6 billion
Net assets ¥1.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥6.8 billion
Total assets ¥5.6 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥9.8 billion
Net assets per share 17.84 yen 0.23 yen -1.66 yen 15.82 yen 51.08 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -37.2 yen -40.64 yen -3.49 yen -25.2 yen 34.89 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 31.11 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 17.5% 0.3% -2.3% 26.8% 66.7%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 100.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.9 billion ¥-4.6 billion ¥-1.9 billion ¥-1.7 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-79.86 million ¥-81.50 million ¥-29.76 million ¥-33.30 million ¥-42.48 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥4.7 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥0.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.8 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥2.8 billion
Parent only indicators (11 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-43.58 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥-2.0 billion ¥2.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-2.3 billion ¥-3.2 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-1.6 billion ¥1.4 billion
Capital stock ¥11.6 billion ¥12.7 billion ¥13.8 billion ¥15.5 billion ¥17.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 55,131,375 shares 64,384,509 shares 81,640,709 shares 110,293,406 shares 127,971,881 shares
Net assets ¥1.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥6.7 billion
Total assets ¥7.0 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥8.6 billion
Net assets per share 23.82 yen 4.99 yen 2.41 yen 17.7 yen 50.46 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -45.15 yen -53.84 yen -32.91 yen -15.99 yen 11.44 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 10.23 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 18.8% 4.5% 3.5% 32.3% 74.9%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 32.4%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-04-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

39,629 Shareholders
6.16% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 15.54%
83.85% Individuals and others Industry median 36.26%

3-D Matrix

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.63%
  • Securities firms5.76%
  • Other corporations3.60%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)5.76%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.40%
  • Individuals and others83.85%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 JPモルガン証券株式会社 2.02% 2,579,591
2 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISGPETERBOROUGH COURT 133 FLEET STREET 1.76% 2,248,119
3 永野 恵嗣 1.45% 1,858,100
4 楽天証券株式会社 1.26% 1,609,900
5 松本 松二 1.09% 1,400,000
6 山田 祥美 0.81% 1,040,000
7 野村証券株式会社 0.79% 1,011,827
8 石井 良明 0.68% 876,500
9 小林 達雄 0.66% 850,100
10 寺西 雅行 0.65% 830,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.6 billion Research and development 5.9% of revenue (industry median 4.2%)
¥29.09 million Capital expenditure 0.3% of revenue (industry median 5.7%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 4/2026 ¥0.6 billion ¥29.09 million
FY ending 4/2021 ¥0.8 billion ¥30.18 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

3-D Matrix

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Precision Instruments: 54 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

19 Employees (parent only) Industry median 392
47.4 Average age Industry median 43.2
3.5 years Average length of service Industry median 13.1 years
¥9.42 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.90 million
People and organisation
84.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.6¥ million FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥10.35 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-04-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥35.15 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥4.45 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Accounts unique to this company (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥78.08 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.65 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -1.6% Parent only
Revenue ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-42.48 million Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 31.11 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 100.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 34.89 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 51.08 yen Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 10.23 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 127,971,881 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 32.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 74.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥17.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 11.44 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 50.46 yen Parent only

Employees (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 129 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 3.53 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.42 million Parent only
Average age (years) 47.37 years old Parent only
Number of employees 19 people Parent only
Number of employees 19 people Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 14,304,137 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 200 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 127,971,881 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 11.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,279,382 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥8.58 million Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 199.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥27.48 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 7 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 221.8% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥29.09 million Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥35.15 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥4.45 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥35.15 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥4.45 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (85 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥43.16 million Consolidated
Other ¥54.09 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.56 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥90.61 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-22.1 billion Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥43.16 million Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.86 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥26.11 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥8.58 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.86 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥35.68 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-90.61 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-26.11 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-35.68 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥-5.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.15 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-5.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-47.40 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥20.46 million Parent only
Other ¥42.23 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.56 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-27.7 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥29.04 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥29.04 million Parent only
Investment securities ¥8.58 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥14.31 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Inventories ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-27.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.15 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.56 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥63.62 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-15.6 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥17.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥17.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥17.1 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥5.78 million Parent only

Statement of income (80 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.29 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.24 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.89 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.77 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥7.26 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥41.19 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.26 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-42.48 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥18.01 million Consolidated
Fee expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥4.52 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥11.41 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-3.54 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥40.64 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥52.64 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥3.05 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Litigation settlement ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥85.41 million Consolidated
Other ¥17.65 million Parent only
Other ¥1.59 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.31 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥35.54 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.20 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥18.01 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥4.52 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥11.41 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥23.16 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥15.06 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Litigation settlement ¥12.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥16.54 million Consolidated
Other ¥-4.34 million Consolidated
Other ¥-10.85 million Consolidated
Interest received ¥2.77 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-31.83 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-36.43 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥-2.77 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥18.01 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-27.95 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.26 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥11.41 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥24.06 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-34.33 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.04 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥40.64 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.30 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Litigation settlement ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Litigation settlement paid ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses ¥-10.13 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 129 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥6.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥10.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥4.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥4.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥9.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 12.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 38.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 84390016 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.11 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 69.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 12.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.3 billion ÷ ¥10.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 38.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.2 billion ÷ ¥10.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 84,390,016 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥10.9 billion ÷ 129 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.11 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥10.9 billion ÷ ¥9.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 69.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥6.8 billion ÷ ¥9.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.5 billion + inventories up ¥0.5 billion, over net sales ¥10.9 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥27.95 million, over depreciation ¥0.04 million
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion − extraordinary loss ¥52.64 million, over ordinary income ¥4.0 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥8.58 million, over net assets ¥6.8 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Precision Instruments that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Precision Instruments that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 129 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Precision Instruments that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 3-D Matrix,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4010001087940 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork