Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

FURUYA METAL

FURUYA METAL CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Fine Chemicals, Recycling, at 33.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥100.1B
Operating marginCalculated 24.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 54.9%

Company profile

Securities code 7826 / EDINET code E02485 / Other Products / Fiscal year end June 30

豊島区南大塚二丁目37番5号/Capital stock ¥5,445 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.furuyametals.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
古屋 堯民 Representative
8/22/1968 Date of incorporation
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026) · filed 2026-09-28

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 24.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 21.9%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 22.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

FURUYA METAL

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Fine Chemic…Fine Chemicals, Recycling Sales 33.7% 34% Supply Chai…Supply Chain Support Sales 23.1% 23% Thin FilmThin Film Sales 21.9% 22% ElectronicsElectronics Sales 13.1% 13% ThermalThermal Sales 8.1% 8%
BusinessNet sales to external customers
This yearShareLast year
Fine Chemicals, Recycling ¥27.7 billion 33.7% ¥26.3 billion
Supply Chain Support ¥19.0 billion 23.1% ¥7.7 billion
Thin Film ¥18.0 billion 21.9% ¥11.3 billion
Electronics ¥10.8 billion 13.1% ¥5.9 billion
Thermal ¥6.7 billion 8.1% ¥4.9 billion
Total of the businesses ¥82.3 billion100.0%

FURUYA METAL

Revenue breakdown

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports

Product sales revenue ¥64.5 billion (64.4%)64%Merchandize sales ¥35.7 billion (35.6%)36%¥100.1B
  • Product sales revenue ¥64.5 billion
  • Merchandize sales ¥35.7 billion

Revenue and profit

FURUYA METAL

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥100.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥69.9B 70% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.5B 5% Operating income ¥24.8B 25%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue breakdown Product sales revenue ¥64.5 billion Parent only
Merchandize sales ¥35.7 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥95.00 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥67.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥38.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥30.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥16.0 billion Consolidated

FURUYA METAL

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion (23.6%)24%Salaries and allowances ¥0.9 billion (15.8%)16%Commission fees ¥0.9 billion (15.6%)16%Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion (6.1%)6%Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion (4.0%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion (3.9%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.7 billion (31.0%)31%¥5.5B
  • Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.9 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.9 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion
  • Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
54.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 60.2% FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
11.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥3,185.12 Net assets per share
¥11.8 billion Free cash flow
¥143.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
63.5% Cash conversion Industry median 113.3% FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
13.6% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
235.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
15.0% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.1% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×3.58 from 2012 to 2026

FURUYA METAL

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
100 67 33 0 2012 2015 2018 2021 2024 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points 2015 Net sales year on year -21.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.6 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.4 points 2021 Net sales year on year +48.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.7 points 2022 Net sales year on year +33.9% 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points 2025 Net sales year on year +20.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.1 points 2026 Net sales year on year +74.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.3 points 100Latest value 2026 100¥ billion 100Highest in the period shown 2026 100¥ billion 15Lowest in the period shown 2017 15¥ billion ¥ billion

FURUYA METAL

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

100 67 33 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥45.3B ¥48.1B ¥47.5B ¥57.4B ¥100.1B
Year on year (%) +33.9%◆ +6.2% -1.2% +20.7%◆ +74.5%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.3B ¥12.4B ¥10.7B ¥9.4B ¥24.7B
Change from prior year +26.0% -6.9% -13.7% -12.2% +162.7%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 29.3% 25.7% 22.5% 16.4% 24.6%
Change (percentage points) -1.9 points -3.6 points◆ -3.2 points◆ -6.1 points◆ +8.3 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (8)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year -21.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.6 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.4 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +48.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.7 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +33.9%
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +20.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.1 points
  • 2026Net sales year on year +74.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.3 points

FURUYA METAL

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

652 435 217 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,185 2,123 1,062 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

FURUYA METAL

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

28 19 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥45.3 billion ¥48.1 billion ¥47.5 billion ¥57.4 billion ¥100.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.3 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥24.7 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥9.1 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥16.0 billion
Comprehensive income ¥9.2 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥16.2 billion
Net assets ¥36.7 billion ¥44.4 billion ¥60.5 billion ¥64.6 billion ¥78.5 billion
Total assets ¥72.7 billion ¥87.5 billion ¥112.7 billion ¥123.9 billion ¥143.0 billion
Net assets per share 1,741.34 yen 2,107.17 yen 2,455.37 yen 2,622.14 yen 3,185.12 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 436.94 yen 449.17 yen 322.47 yen 263.29 yen 652 yen
Diluted earnings per share 435.14 yen 447.33 yen 321.26 yen 262.42 yen 649.87 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.2% 50.4% 53.5% 52.0% 54.8%
Return on equity 28.3% 23.3% 14.2% 10.4% 22.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.2 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥15.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.8 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-2.2 billion ¥-4.9 billion ¥-3.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.7 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥-17.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.9 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥12.3 billion ¥13.0 billion ¥7.6 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥45.3 billion ¥47.9 billion ¥47.5 billion ¥57.3 billion ¥100.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.3 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥24.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥9.1 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥16.0 billion
Capital stock ¥5.4 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥10.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,265,212 shares 7,265,212 shares 8,463,212 shares 25,389,636 shares 25,389,636 shares
Net assets ¥36.3 billion ¥44.0 billion ¥60.2 billion ¥64.2 billion ¥77.8 billion
Total assets ¥72.2 billion ¥87.1 billion ¥112.3 billion ¥123.4 billion ¥142.5 billion
Net assets per share 1,729.15 yen 2,096.47 yen 2,446.55 yen 2,607.42 yen 3,161.39 yen
Dividend per share 255 yen 255 yen 286 yen 96 yen 165 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 436.29 yen 451.72 yen 324.58 yen 255.6 yen 649.65 yen
Diluted earnings per share 434.49 yen 449.86 yen 323.36 yen 254.77 yen 647.52 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.1% 50.4% 53.5% 51.9% 54.6%
Return on equity 28.4% 23.6% 14.3% 10.1% 22.5%
Payout ratio 19.5% 18.8% 29.4% 37.6% 25.4%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 15 years (2012 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 6/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 6/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 6/2026 ¥165 Could not be retrieved 25.4%
FY ending 6/2025 ¥96 Could not be retrieved 37.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 6/2024 ¥286 Could not be retrieved 29.4%
FY ending 6/2023 ¥255 Could not be retrieved 18.8%
FY ending 6/2022 ¥255 Could not be retrieved 19.5%
FY ending 6/2021 ¥150 Could not be retrieved 14.4%
FY ending 6/2020 ¥80 Could not be retrieved 18.4%
FY ending 6/2019 ¥70 Could not be retrieved 18.3%
FY ending 6/2018 ¥100 Could not be retrieved 31.6%
FY ending 6/2017 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 71.6%
FY ending 6/2016 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 105.1%
FY ending 6/2015 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 31.6%
FY ending 6/2014 ¥40 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2013 ¥40 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2012 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 31.3%

FURUYA METAL

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

286 191 95 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-06-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

12,343 Shareholders
24.93% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.88%
37.93% Individuals and others Industry median 50.86%

FURUYA METAL

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions15.40%
  • Securities firms2.11%
  • Other corporations19.64%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)24.91%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others37.93%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 田中貴金属工業株式会社 17.27% 4,248,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 8.64% 2,125,900
3 古屋 堯民 6.1% 1,499,796
4 Sibanye UK Limited(常任代理人 ハーバート・スミス・フリーヒルズ・クレイマー外国法事務弁護士事務所) 4.88% 1,200,000
5 NORTHERN TRUST CO.(AVFC) RE NON TREATY CLIENTS ACCOUNT(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 3.92% 965,433
6 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.37% 828,700
7 古屋 圭紀 3.1% 761,400
8 HSBC-FUND SERVICES CLIENTS A/C 006 (常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 2.18% 536,700
9 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 1.71% 420,000
10 古屋 陸奥子 1.18% 291,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 3 years (2020 to 2026)Disclosed

¥1.3 billion Research and development 1.3% of revenue (industry median 1.1%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 6/2026 ¥1.3 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2025 ¥1.4 billion ¥4.9 billion
FY ending 6/2020 ¥0.5 billion ¥1.0 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

FURUYA METAL

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Other Products: 120 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

448 Employees (parent only) Industry median 291
35.7 Average age Industry median 42.7
8.8 years Average length of service Industry median 14.5 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.67 million
People and organisation
219.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 33.9¥ million FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥54.25 million Operating income per employee
74.8% Wage gap between men and women
7.1% Women in managerial positions
39.0% Share of female employees
81.8% Men taking childcare leave
4 / 73 Female managers
137 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-09-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 470
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
23.3 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
82%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 7.7%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者3,975 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report1

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-06-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥36.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥100.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 649.87 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥78.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥143.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 22.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 54.8% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-17.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 652 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 3,185.12 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 165 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥100.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥16.0 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 647.52 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 25,389,636 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥77.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥24.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥142.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 22.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 54.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 25.4% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 649.65 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 3,161.39 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 457 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.8% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 8.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7,567.3 billion Parent only
Average age (years) 35.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 448 people Parent only
Number of employees 448 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 82.5% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 41.9% Parent only

Other disclosed items (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥100.1 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 137 people Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 81.8% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 137 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 137 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 232.1% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (regular employees) 81.8% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 7.1% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (non-regular employees) 0.0% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 12,876,929 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 790,300 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 25,389,636 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 52.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 790,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 245,535 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0 Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 363.0% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥36.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 8.8% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥13.3 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (142 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Derivatives ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥56.3 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥74.6 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥27.8 billion Consolidated
Land ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥34.0 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥77.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥21.9 billion Consolidated
Consumption taxes receivable ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥78.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥53.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥115.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥78.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥78.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥143.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥64.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥143.0 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥10.7 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥48.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Parent only
Other ¥52.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥4.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Software ¥63.00 million Parent only
Software in progress ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Derivatives ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥88.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥80.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥56.0 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥9.00 million Parent only
Advances received ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥74.6 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥0 Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥27.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥54.00 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥77.00 million Parent only
Right of using facilities ¥0 Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥21.8 billion Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥77.8 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥53.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥114.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Patent right ¥0 Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥77.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥77.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥142.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥55.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥4.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥64.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥142.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥34.0 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-10.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥12.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥23.00 million Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥48.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥2.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥2.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥4.6 billion Parent only

Statement of income (102 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥58.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Rental income ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥69.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥30.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥30.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥100.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥100.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-17.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥58.00 million Parent only
Other ¥68.00 million Parent only
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Transfer to other accounts ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.4 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥12.00 million Parent only
Rental income ¥24.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥76.00 million Parent only
Total ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Total ¥56.8 billion Parent only
Cost of merchandize sold ¥30.1 billion Parent only
Merchandize sales ¥35.7 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Beginning goods ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥24.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥69.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥30.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥100.1 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥21.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥16.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥16.0 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥54.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥67.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥38.00 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥24.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥24.6 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥68.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Cost of finished goods sold ¥39.8 billion Parent only
Product sales revenue ¥64.5 billion Parent only
Ending finished goods cos ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Beginning finished goods cos ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥95.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥34.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥13.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥2.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on valuation of derivatives ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-13.4 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0 Consolidated
Dividends ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥15.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 165 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 457 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥78.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥100.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥24.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥24.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥16.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥143.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 24.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 16.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 219122538 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.7 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 54.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 24.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥24.8 billion ÷ ¥100.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 16% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥16.0 billion ÷ ¥100.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 219,122,538 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥100.1 billion ÷ 457 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.7 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥100.1 billion ÷ ¥143.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 54.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥78.5 billion ÷ ¥143.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 58 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-09-28
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥82.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Revenue breakdown

  • Breakdown of the accounts the company disclosed as revenue

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥4.0 billion + inventories up ¥9.5 billion, over net sales ¥100.1 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥3.0 billion, over depreciation ¥1.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥2.4 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥15.8 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥55.00 million, over net assets ¥78.5 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 457 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 4 women among 73 managers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of FURUYA METAL CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8013301010956 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork