Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Fuyo General Lease

Fuyo General Lease Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is リース及び割賦, at 93.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥788.7B
Operating marginCalculated 5.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 14.8%

Company profile

Securities code 8424 / EDINET code E05438 / Other Financing Business / Fiscal year end March 31

千代田区麹町五丁目1番地1/Capital stock ¥10,532 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.fgl.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
織田 寛明 Representative
5/1/1969 Date of incorporation
81 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-19

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.6%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

Fuyo General Lease

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit リース及び割賦リース及び割賦 Sales 93.7% 94% Profit 97.6% 98% FinanceFinance Sales 6.3% 6% Profit 2.4% 2%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
リース及び割賦 ¥677.0 billion 93.7% ¥583.7 billion ¥44.6 billion 97.6% 6.6% ¥43.7 billion
Finance ¥45.6 billion 6.3% ¥39.0 billion ¥1.1 billion 2.4% 2.4% ¥25.1 billion
Total of the businesses ¥722.6 billion100.0% ¥45.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Fuyo General Lease

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥788.7B 100% Cost of sales ¥685.4B 87% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥62.7B 8% Operating income ¥40.5B 5%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Welfare expenses ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Office cost ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Bad debts expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥103.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥40.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥38.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥21.6 billion Consolidated

Fuyo General Lease

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Welfare expenses ¥5.0 billion (8.0%)8%Depreciation ¥4.7 billion (7.5%)8%Other ¥4.4 billion (7.0%)7%Provision for bonuses ¥3.8 billion (6.0%)6%Rent expenses ¥3.3 billion (5.3%)Office cost ¥3.1 billion (4.9%)Other (not itemized) ¥38.4 billion (61.2%)61%¥62.7B
  • Welfare expenses ¥5.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥4.7 billion
  • Other ¥4.4 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥3.8 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥3.3 billion
  • Office cost ¥3.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥38.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
14.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 17.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.6% Return on assets (ROA)
¥5,575.11 Net assets per share
¥-163.7 billion Free cash flow
¥3,843.7 billion Total assets
¥36.9 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
-410.0% Cash conversion Industry median -17.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.5% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
34.0% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.78 from 2013 to 2026

Fuyo General Lease

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
789 526 263 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.3 points 789Latest value 2026 789¥ billion 789Highest in the period shown 2026 789¥ billion 442Lowest in the period shown 2014 442¥ billion ¥ billion

Fuyo General Lease

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

789 526 263 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥657.8B ¥688.7B ¥708.5B ¥678.4B ¥788.7B
Year on year (%) -11.1% +4.7% +2.9% -4.3% +16.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥52.7B ¥59.7B ¥68.4B ¥69.0B ¥38.2B
Change from prior year +9.8% +13.2% +14.5% +1.0% -44.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 8.0% 8.7% 9.6% 10.2% 4.8%
Change (percentage points) +1.5 points +0.7 points +1.0 points +0.5 points -5.3 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.3 points

Fuyo General Lease

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

524 349 175 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 5,575 3,717 1,858 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Fuyo General Lease

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥657.8 billion ¥688.7 billion ¥708.5 billion ¥678.4 billion ¥788.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥52.7 billion ¥59.7 billion ¥68.4 billion ¥69.0 billion ¥38.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥33.9 billion ¥38.9 billion ¥47.2 billion ¥45.3 billion ¥21.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥38.2 billion ¥50.3 billion ¥79.4 billion ¥59.9 billion ¥46.2 billion
Net assets ¥374.2 billion ¥410.2 billion ¥477.3 billion ¥538.1 billion ¥568.3 billion
Total assets ¥2,949.7 billion ¥3,151.6 billion ¥3,390.3 billion ¥3,580.4 billion ¥3,843.7 billion
Net assets per share 3,707.32 yen 4,075.96 yen 4,785.89 yen 5,269.74 yen 5,575.11 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 376.84 yen 433.09 yen 523.81 yen 501.66 yen 239.13 yen
Diluted earnings per share 374.46 yen 430.81 yen 522.34 yen 500.78 yen 238.88 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 11.3% 11.6% 12.7% 13.3% 13.1%
Return on equity 10.6% 11.1% 11.8% 10.0% 4.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥89.0 billion ¥-24.1 billion ¥-112.1 billion ¥-136.4 billion ¥-164.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-15.7 billion ¥-12.4 billion ¥-3.1 billion ¥-35.7 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-101.5 billion ¥84.0 billion ¥131.8 billion ¥98.0 billion ¥171.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥72.0 billion ¥121.2 billion ¥140.7 billion ¥66.6 billion ¥79.9 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥388.0 billion ¥436.8 billion ¥433.6 billion ¥387.9 billion ¥462.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥35.7 billion ¥38.5 billion ¥47.4 billion ¥41.9 billion ¥14.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥25.7 billion ¥25.4 billion ¥32.5 billion ¥30.6 billion ¥9.9 billion
Capital stock ¥10.5 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥10.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 30,287,810 shares 30,287,810 shares 30,287,810 shares 30,287,810 shares 90,863,430 shares
Net assets ¥258.9 billion ¥271.9 billion ¥314.3 billion ¥325.1 billion ¥337.6 billion
Total assets ¥2,335.7 billion ¥2,509.3 billion ¥2,674.6 billion ¥2,756.6 billion ¥2,915.9 billion
Net assets per share 2,876.4 yen 3,016.27 yen 3,481.49 yen 3,601.46 yen 3,738.01 yen
Dividend per share 285 yen 343 yen 440 yen 455 yen 158 yen
Interim dividend per share 130 yen 158 yen 195 yen 225 yen 79 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 285.27 yen 282.22 yen 360.39 yen 338.72 yen 109.25 yen
Diluted earnings per share 283.47 yen 280.73 yen 359.38 yen 338.13 yen 109.13 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 11.1% 10.8% 11.7% 11.8% 11.6%
Return on equity 10.1% 9.6% 11.1% 9.6% 3.0%
Payout ratio 33.3% 40.5% 40.7% 44.8% 144.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

12 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2025
13 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2025
+3.4% Dividend growth (year on year)
+17.3% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥158 ¥79 144.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2025 ¥455 ¥225 44.8%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥440 ¥195 40.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥343 ¥158 40.5%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥285 ¥130 33.3%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥240 ¥110 32.8%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥205 ¥100 37.4%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥188 ¥78 31.9%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥146 ¥68 28.4%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥130 ¥60 26.6%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥100 ¥48 23.6%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥80 ¥39 19.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥74 ¥37 22.6%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥70 ¥35 12.3%

Fuyo General Lease

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

455 303 152 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

24,707 Shareholders
14.89% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 8.02%
11.98% Individuals and others Industry median 33.19%

Fuyo General Lease

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions36.45%
  • Securities firms3.09%
  • Other corporations33.59%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)14.87%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others11.98%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ヒューリック株式会社 13.94% 12,654,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 8.95% 8,119,000
3 明治安田生命保険相互会社 8.45% 7,667,000
4 みずほ信託銀行株式会社 退職給付信託 丸紅口 再信託受託者 株式会社日本カストディ銀行 5.0% 4,536,000
5 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.51% 3,185,000
6 損害保険ジャパン株式会社 3.0% 2,726,000
7 株式会社みずほ銀行 3.0% 2,723,000
8 アズビル株式会社 2.7% 2,450,000
9 ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー 505223(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.38% 1,250,000
10 株式会社ニチレイ 1.38% 1,249,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

Fuyo General Lease

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Other Financing Business: 52 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

876 Employees (parent only) Industry median 324
40.9 Average age Industry median 40.7
13.8 years Average length of service Industry median 10.6 years
¥9.79 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.13 million
People and organisation
178.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 86.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥9.19 million Operating income per employee
71.3% Wage gap between men and women
33.0% Women in managerial positions
40.7% Share of female employees
121.4% Men taking childcare leave
Men 22.2 yrs
Women 18.7 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 618
Women 374
Employees by gender
1,335 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 992
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
18 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 92.3%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
121.4%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 33%
Share of board members who are women 7.3%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.3 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥42.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥52.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥45.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥46.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-164.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥788.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 238.88 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥79.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥568.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥38.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥3,843.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 4.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 13.1% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥21.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥171.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 239.13 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 5,575.11 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 158 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥462.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 109.13 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 90,863,430 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥337.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2,915.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 3.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 11.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 144.6% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 79 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 109.25 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 3,738.01 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 4,410 people Consolidated
Number of employees 4,410 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 71.3% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 13.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.79 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.9 years old Parent only
Number of employees 876 people Parent only
Number of employees 876 people Parent only
Number of employees 876 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 69.1% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 79.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,335 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,335 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 20 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 81 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 121.4% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 33.0% Parent only

Shares (20 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 46,565,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 102,300 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 7 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 4 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 90,863,430 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 51.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 102,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 905,227 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥118.4 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 49 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 77 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 193.8% Parent only

Audit (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥19.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥190.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-291.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-21.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-9.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥23.7 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.5% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥65.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥87.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (173 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥73.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥34.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥69.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥106.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥32.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable other loans to customers calea ¥147.8 billion Consolidated
Other operating assets ¥25.5 billion Consolidated
Other intangible assets ¥69.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥77.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥36.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥36.9 billion Consolidated
Commercial papers ¥292.0 billion Consolidated
Lease receivables and investment assets ¥871.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Payables under fluidity lease receivables cllea ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Long term payables under fluidity lease receivables ncllea ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥380.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable installment sales calea ¥57.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred profit on installment sales cllea ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Organization expenses ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Operational investment securities ¥590.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable operating loans calea ¥499.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1,621.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥1,431.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥240.6 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥193.0 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥46.5 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1,120.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥391.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1,654.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥2,412.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥49.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥69.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥79.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥80.0 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥598.4 billion Consolidated
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥414.3 billion Consolidated
Own-used assets ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥568.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥568.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥3,843.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-15.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥40.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥111.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3,275.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥3,843.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable lease calea ¥36.7 billion Consolidated
Assets for rent ¥1,074.2 billion Consolidated
Assets for rent ¥1,030.7 billion Consolidated
Assets for rent ¥93.00 million Consolidated
Advances for purchases at leased assets ppelea ¥43.4 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1,071.1 billion Consolidated
Business commencement expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥65.3 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥81.6 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long term payables under fluidity lease receivables cllea ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥528.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥24.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable other loans to customers calea ¥73.5 billion Parent only
Other operating assets ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Other intangible assets ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥50.0 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥76.7 billion Parent only
Commercial papers ¥213.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Lease receivables ¥105.0 billion Parent only
Investments in leases ¥291.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥15.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥40.00 million Parent only
Leasehold right ¥49.00 million Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥85.00 million Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Payables under fluidity lease receivables cllea ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Long term payables under fluidity lease receivables ncllea ¥20.1 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥136.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥250.6 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥10.00 million Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable installment sales calea ¥29.3 billion Parent only
Deferred profit on installment sales cllea ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Operational investment securities ¥562.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable operating loans calea ¥335.7 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1,421.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1,234.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥6.00 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥24.0 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥66.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long term loans receivable from employees ¥2.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥618.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥127.7 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥612.7 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥270.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1,157.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1,681.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥353.9 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥411.5 billion Parent only
Own-used assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥337.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥337.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2,915.9 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-9.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥22.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥114.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.5 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥67.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥2,578.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2,915.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-50.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Advances received lease cllea ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable lease calea ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Assets for rent ¥611.6 billion Parent only
Assets for rent ¥94.00 million Parent only
Assets for rent ¥568.3 billion Parent only
Assets for rent ¥94.00 million Parent only
Advances for purchases at leased assets ppelea ¥43.3 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥7.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥896.7 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥309.9 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥211.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥100.4 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥35.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥80.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long term payables under fluidity lease receivables cllea ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥454.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (122 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥88.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥21.8 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-14.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥46.2 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥40.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-164.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥685.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥103.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥788.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥21.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥21.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on investments in partnership ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Change of scope of equity method ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥23.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-8.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥13.3 billion Consolidated
Bond issuance cost ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Welfare expenses ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥40.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥40.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥38.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥41.8 billion Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥171.8 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥62.7 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Bad debts expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of shares of consolidated subsidiaries ¥-15.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥9.00 million Parent only
Other ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Other sales cost ¥26.3 billion Parent only
Other net sales sales lea ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Finance revenue sales lea ¥42.9 billion Parent only
Lease cost ¥355.5 billion Parent only
Sales on lease ¥395.0 billion Parent only
Office cost ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥0 Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-14.1 billion Parent only
Installment cost coslea ¥18.4 billion Parent only
Installment sales sales lea ¥19.2 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥54.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥2.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥426.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥462.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Gain on investments in partnership ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-7.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥43.00 million Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥15.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥24.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Bad debts expenses ¥33.00 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Capital cost coslea ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥14.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥30.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥23.0 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥16.6 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (52 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥75.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in commercial paper ¥79.0 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in lease receivables and investment assets ¥-19.5 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in lease obligations ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on guarantees ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from fluidity of lease receivables ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Payment for liquidation of debts ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-41.5 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in receivables installment ope cflea ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-4.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in investment securities for sale ¥-45.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in accounts receivable operating loans ope cflea ¥-116.6 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on disposal of non-current assets ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-109.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in guarantee deposits ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Net change in reserve for management board benefit trust-OpeCF ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-37.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-17.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sales of short term and long term investment securities ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on valuation of short term and long term investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-18.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-10.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-95.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds ¥84.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of own used assets inv cflea ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in accounts receivable lease ope cflea ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property, leased assets ¥-282.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation of rental assets ¥60.1 billion Consolidated
Capital cost and interest expenses ope cflea ¥42.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from purchase of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-14.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥610.7 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-491.8 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in guarantee deposits received ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-164.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 158 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 4,410 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥568.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥788.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥40.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥38.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥21.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥3,843.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 178836508 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.21 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 14.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥40.5 billion ÷ ¥788.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 2.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥21.6 billion ÷ ¥788.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 178,836,508 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥788.7 billion ÷ 4,410 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.21 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥788.7 billion ÷ ¥3,843.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 14.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥568.3 billion ÷ ¥3,843.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 57 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-19
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥788.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 7% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥2.7 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.9 billion, over ordinary income ¥38.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥193.0 billion, over net assets ¥568.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 4,410 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Fuyo General Lease Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3010001028689 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork