Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ORIX

ORIX CORPORATION

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 3 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥715.0B
Operating marginCalculated 46.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 21.6%

Company profile

Securities code 8591 / EDINET code E04762 / Other Financing Business / Fiscal year end March 31

港区浜松町2丁目4番1号世界貿易センタービル南館内/Capital stock ¥221,111 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.orix.co.jp
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
髙橋 英丈 Representative
3/28/1950 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 46.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 35.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

ORIX

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥715.0B 100% Cost of sales ¥301.7B 42% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥81.1B 11% Operating income ¥332.2B 46%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Other ¥35.7 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and compensation ¥29.3 billion Parent only
Operations consignment expenses ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥413.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥355.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥332.2 billion Parent only

ORIX

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Other ¥35.7 billion (44.0%)44%Employees' salaries and compensation ¥29.3 billion (36.1%)36%Operations consignment expenses ¥10.0 billion (12.3%)12%Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3.2 billion (4.0%)Other (not itemized) ¥2.9 billion (3.6%)¥81.1B
  • Other ¥35.7 billion
  • Employees' salaries and compensation ¥29.3 billion
  • Operations consignment expenses ¥10.0 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3.2 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
21.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 17.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥1,152.71 Net assets per share
¥5,850.2 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
88.4% Cash conversion Industry median -17.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.26 from 2013 to 2026

ORIX

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
715 477 238 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Net sales year on year +55.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.9 points 2016 Net sales year on year +23.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +18.8 points 2017 Net sales year on year -23.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.9 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.9 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.9 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.1 points 2021 Net sales year on year -21.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.5 points 2022 Net sales year on year +25.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.8 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.8 points 2024 Net sales year on year -29.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -18.8 points 2025 Net sales year on year +21.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.2 points 2026 Net sales year on year +29.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.6 points 715Latest value 2026 715¥ billion 715Highest in the period shown 2026 715¥ billion 317Lowest in the period shown 2013 317¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥588.3B ¥647.0B ¥454.8B ¥554.1B ¥715.0B
Year on year (%) +25.1%◆ +10.0% -29.7%◆ +21.8%◆ +29.0%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥164.3B ¥225.0B ¥72.5B ¥183.3B ¥355.1B
Change from prior year +51.0% +36.9% -67.8% +153.0% +93.7%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 27.9% 34.8% 15.9% 33.1% 49.7%
Change (percentage points) +4.8 points◆ +6.8 points◆ -18.8 points◆ +17.2 points◆ +16.6 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (9)
  • 2015Net sales year on year +55.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.9 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year +23.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +18.8 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year -23.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.9 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.9 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.9 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.1 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year -21.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.5 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +25.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.8 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.8 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year -29.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -18.8 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +21.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.2 points
  • 2026Net sales year on year +29.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.6 points

ORIX

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

387 258 129 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,153 768 384 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

ORIX

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

35 24 12 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales (US GAAP) ¥2,508.0 billion ¥2,663.7 billion ¥2,814.4 billion ¥2,874.8 billion ¥3,330.8 billion
Income (loss) before income taxes (US GAAP) ¥509.4 billion ¥392.2 billion ¥470.0 billion ¥480.5 billion ¥691.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to the company's shareholders (US GAAP) ¥317.4 billion ¥290.3 billion ¥346.1 billion ¥351.6 billion ¥447.3 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to the company's shareholders (US GAAP) ¥449.6 billion ¥420.6 billion ¥547.3 billion ¥335.6 billion ¥711.0 billion
Shareholders' equity (US GAAP) ¥3,304.2 billion ¥3,543.6 billion ¥3,941.5 billion ¥4,089.8 billion ¥4,482.5 billion
Total assets (US GAAP) ¥14,280.7 billion ¥15,289.4 billion ¥16,322.1 billion ¥16,866.3 billion ¥18,002.8 billion
Shareholders' equity per share (US GAAP) 2,768.72 yen 3,027.93 yen 3,422.94 yen 3,599.24 yen 4,080.24 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share attributable to the company's shareholders (US GAAP) 263.72 yen 245.98 yen 298.55 yen 307.74 yen 400.27 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share attributable to the company's shareholders (US GAAP) 263.42 yen 245.65 yen 298.05 yen 307.16 yen 399.4 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio (US GAAP) 23.1% 23.2% 24.1% 24.2% 24.9%
Return on shareholders' equity (US GAAP) 10.0% 8.5% 9.2% 8.8% 10.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (US GAAP) ¥1,103.4 billion ¥913.1 billion ¥1,243.4 billion ¥1,300.2 billion ¥1,369.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (US GAAP) ¥-808.8 billion ¥-1,098.5 billion ¥-1,372.8 billion ¥-1,309.7 billion ¥-1,114.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (US GAAP) ¥-306.6 billion ¥438.3 billion ¥-85.5 billion ¥149.3 billion ¥-160.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (US GAAP) ¥1,091.8 billion ¥1,366.9 billion ¥1,185.3 billion ¥1,322.0 billion ¥1,451.1 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥588.3 billion ¥647.0 billion ¥454.8 billion ¥554.1 billion ¥715.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥164.3 billion ¥225.0 billion ¥72.5 billion ¥183.3 billion ¥355.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥176.2 billion ¥260.4 billion ¥146.7 billion ¥221.2 billion ¥431.9 billion
Capital stock ¥221.1 billion ¥221.1 billion ¥221.1 billion ¥221.1 billion ¥221.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,258,277,087 shares 1,234,849,342 shares 1,214,961,054 shares 1,162,962,244 shares 1,124,106,624 shares
Net assets ¥1,180.8 billion ¥1,232.2 billion ¥1,126.0 billion ¥1,182.9 billion ¥1,266.4 billion
Total assets ¥4,987.7 billion ¥5,448.7 billion ¥5,423.6 billion ¥5,600.2 billion ¥5,850.2 billion
Net assets per share 989.48 yen 1,052.89 yen 977.84 yen 1,041.03 yen 1,152.71 yen
Dividend per share 85.6 yen 85.6 yen 98.6 yen 120.01 yen 156.1 yen
Interim dividend per share 39 yen 42.8 yen 42.8 yen 62.17 yen 93.76 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 146.38 yen 220.6 yen 126.52 yen 193.62 yen 386.53 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.7% 22.6% 20.8% 21.1% 21.6%
Return on equity 14.7% 21.6% 12.4% 19.2% 35.3%
Payout ratio 58.5% 38.8% 77.9% 62.0% 40.4%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
12 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+30.1% Dividend growth (year on year)
+14.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥156.1 ¥93.76 40.4%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥120.01 ¥62.17 62.0%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥98.6 ¥42.8 77.9%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥85.6 ¥42.8 38.8%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥85.6 ¥39 58.5%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥78 ¥35 83.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥76 ¥35 43.4%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥76 ¥30 75.4%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥66 ¥27 45.1%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥52.25 ¥23 66.4%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥45.75 ¥22 22.2%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥36 Could not be retrieved 36.9%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥23 Could not be retrieved 195.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2013 ¥130 Could not be retrieved 59.4%

ORIX

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

156 104 52 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

661,289 Shareholders
47.11% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 8.02%
16.13% Individuals and others Industry median 33.19%

ORIX

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions31.07%
  • Securities firms4.51%
  • Other corporations1.18%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)47.10%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others16.13%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 18.78% 206,924,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 7.98% 87,980,000
3 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人名 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 3.16% 34,821,000
4 CITIBANK, N.A. -NY, AS DEPOSITARY BANK FOR DEPOSITARY SHARE HOLDERS(常任代理人名 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店 カストディ業務部) 3.01% 33,263,000
5 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385642(常任代理人名 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.7% 18,796,000
6 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人名 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.48% 16,328,000
7 BNYM AS AGT/CLTS 10 PERCENT(常任代理人名 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.36% 15,048,000
8 GOVERNMENT OF NORWAY(常任代理人名 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店 カストディ業務部) 1.16% 12,828,000
9 SIX SIS LTD.(常任代理人名 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.94% 10,374,000
10 THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK, N.A. LONDONSECS LENDING OMNIBUS ACCOUNT(常任代理人名 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.93% 10,303,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

ORIX

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Other Financing Business: 52 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3,016 Employees (parent only) Industry median 324
44.2 Average age Industry median 40.7
15.8 years Average length of service Industry median 10.6 years
¥10.40 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.13 million
People and organisation
237.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 86.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥110.13 million Operating income per employee
64.2% Wage gap between men and women
34.1% Women in managerial positions
29.2% Share of female employees
98.4% Men taking childcare leave
Men 2,040
Women 1,679
Employees by gender
18,443 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 3,628
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
6.2 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
81.5%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
98.4%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
102.3%
Share of managers who are women 34.1%
Share of board members who are women 12.5%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者19,044 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report1

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥2.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥63.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥2.9 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.5 billion
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard U.S. GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (US GAAP) ¥1,369.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share attributable to the company's shareholders (US GAAP) 400.27 yen Consolidated
Net sales (US GAAP) ¥3,330.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share attributable to the company's shareholders (US GAAP) 399.4 yen Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to the company's shareholders (US GAAP) ¥711.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to the company's shareholders (US GAAP) ¥447.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (US GAAP) ¥-1,114.7 billion Consolidated
Return on shareholders' equity (US GAAP) 10.4% Consolidated
Shareholders' equity (US GAAP) ¥4,482.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (US GAAP) ¥1,451.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes (US GAAP) ¥691.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets (US GAAP) ¥18,002.8 billion Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio (US GAAP) 24.9% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (US GAAP) ¥-160.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity per share (US GAAP) 4,080.24 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 156.1 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥715.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥431.9 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,124,106,624 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1,266.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥355.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥5,850.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 35.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 21.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥221.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 40.4% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 93.76 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 386.53 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,152.71 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 37,286 people Consolidated
Number of employees 37,286 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 64.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 15.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥10.40 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 3,016 people Parent only
Number of employees 3,016 people Parent only
Number of employees 3,016 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 63.6% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 78.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 18,443 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 98.4% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 34.1% Parent only

Shares (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 446,668,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 22,694,900 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 25 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 8 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 1,124,106,624 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 2.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 40.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 22,694,900 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 10,998,489 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 33 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 25 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 7 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 8 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 275.9% Parent only

Audit (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥31.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 6.5% Parent only
Revenue ¥9.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥77.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥77.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (75 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥123.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥53.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥34.8 billion Parent only
Other ¥44.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥42.00 million Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥332.0 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Commercial papers ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Lease receivables ¥44.9 billion Parent only
Investments in leases ¥180.9 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1,108.4 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥9.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥39.0 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable installment sales calea ¥55.2 billion Parent only
Deferred profit on installment sales cllea ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥4.00 million Parent only
Right of trademark ¥34.00 million Parent only
Operating loans ¥2,702.5 billion Parent only
Bad debts ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥3,721.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2,331.1 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2,198.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥283.8 billion Parent only
Securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥131.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥35.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥30.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1,496.4 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥862.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3,519.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥492.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥156.8 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥1,412.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,266.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,266.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥5,850.2 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-232.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥110.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1,108.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-81.5 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-230.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥4,583.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥5,850.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥14.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-20.3 billion Parent only
Assets for rent ¥111.6 billion Parent only
Advances for purchases at leased assets ppelea ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥248.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥248.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥221.1 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2,174.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1,379.3 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥30.8 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥180.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥354.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (49 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Other ¥35.7 billion Parent only
Other sales cost ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Other net sales sales lea ¥37.7 billion Parent only
Lease cost ¥106.4 billion Parent only
Sales on lease ¥129.7 billion Parent only
Operations consignment expenses ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-170.8 billion Parent only
Installment cost coslea ¥29.8 billion Parent only
Installment sales sales lea ¥31.9 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥332.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥37.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Revenue from Loans ¥84.6 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥301.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥413.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥715.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥431.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥431.9 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and compensation ¥29.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Interest on securities ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥47.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥49.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥135.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥481.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥355.1 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-150.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥81.1 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Capital cost coslea ¥79.9 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥353.2 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥118.7 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Loss on liquidation of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥83.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-29.1 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Dividend per share 156 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 37,286 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1,266.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥715.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥332.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥355.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥5,850.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 46.5%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 237072613 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.12 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 21.6%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 46.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥332.2 billion ÷ ¥715.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 237,072,613 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥715.0 billion ÷ 3,016 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.12 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥715.0 billion ÷ ¥5,850.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 21.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1,266.4 billion ÷ ¥5,850.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Executive Officer, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 76 years since incorporation

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 37,286 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ORIX CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8010401006942 / Accounting standard: U.S. GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork