Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

AEON Financial Service

AEON Financial Service Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Retail, at 41.5% of the total.

Key figures

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥569.4B
Operating marginCalculated 10.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 7.5%

Company profile

Securities code 8570 / EDINET code E04912 / Other Financing Business / Fiscal year end end of February

千代田区神田錦町一丁目1番地/Capital stock ¥45,698 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
深山 友晴 Representative
6/20/1981 Date of incorporation
34 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · filed 2026-05-19

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.9%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

AEON Financial Service

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit RetailRetail Sales 41.5% 41% Profit 8.5% 8% メコン圏メコン圏 Sales 18.1% 18% Profit 26.6% 27% マレー圏マレー圏 Sales 17.9% 18% Profit 24.7% 25% SolutionsSolutions Sales 16.3% 16% Profit 22.3% 22% China AreaChina Area Sales 6.3% 6% Profit 17.9% 18%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Retail ¥236.1 billion 41.5% ¥191.2 billion ¥5.1 billion 8.5% 2.2% ¥10.5 billion
メコン圏 ¥102.8 billion 18.1% ¥95.7 billion ¥16.1 billion 26.6% 15.6% ¥16.0 billion
マレー圏 ¥101.7 billion 17.9% ¥91.1 billion ¥15.0 billion 24.7% 14.7% ¥13.4 billion
Solutions ¥92.8 billion 16.3% ¥119.5 billion ¥13.5 billion 22.3% 14.6% ¥9.8 billion
China Area ¥35.9 billion 6.3% ¥35.6 billion ¥10.8 billion 17.9% 30.1% ¥9.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥569.3 billion100.0% ¥60.5 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥88.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥83.0 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥44.0 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥27.7 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries and compensation ¥23.7 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥15.9 billion Parent only
Advertising and promotion expenses ¥15.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for point card certificates ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥10.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥60.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥60.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥21.1 billion Consolidated

AEON Financial Service

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥88.3 billion (31.2%)31%Salaries and allowances ¥83.0 billion (29.4%)29%Commission fees ¥44.0 billion (15.6%)16%Advertising expenses ¥27.7 billion (9.8%)10%Employees' salaries and compensation ¥23.7 billion (8.4%)8%Depreciation ¥15.9 billion (5.6%)¥282.5B
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥88.3 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥83.0 billion
  • Commission fees ¥44.0 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥27.7 billion
  • Employees' salaries and compensation ¥23.7 billion
  • Depreciation ¥15.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
7.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 17.4% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,208.77 Net assets per share
¥-120.2 billion Free cash flow
¥8,314.0 billion Total assets
¥36.2 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
498.4% Cash conversion Industry median -17.2% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
14.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.8% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-19.7% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.0% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.76 from 2013 to 2026

AEON Financial Service

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
569 380 190 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.1 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.5 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points 569Latest value 2026 569¥ billion 569Highest in the period shown 2026 569¥ billion 206Lowest in the period shown 2013 206¥ billion ¥ billion

AEON Financial Service

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

569 380 190 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥470.7B ¥451.8B ¥485.6B ¥533.3B ¥569.4B
Year on year (%) -3.4% -4.0% +7.5% +9.8% +6.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥59.9B ¥61.5B ¥51.2B ¥62.6B ¥60.7B
Change from prior year +49.0% +2.7% -16.9% +22.2% -3.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 12.7% 13.6% 10.5% 11.7% 10.7%
Change (percentage points) +4.5 points◆ +0.9 points -3.1 points◆ +1.2 points -1.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.1 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.5 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points

AEON Financial Service

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

142 95 47 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,209 1,473 736 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

AEON Financial Service

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

7 5 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥470.7 billion ¥451.8 billion ¥485.6 billion ¥533.3 billion ¥569.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥59.9 billion ¥61.5 billion ¥51.2 billion ¥62.6 billion ¥60.7 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥30.2 billion ¥30.7 billion ¥20.9 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥21.1 billion
Comprehensive income ¥47.6 billion ¥46.0 billion ¥57.8 billion ¥31.4 billion ¥58.6 billion
Net assets ¥509.1 billion ¥541.1 billion ¥574.3 billion ¥585.8 billion ¥625.2 billion
Total assets ¥6,278.6 billion ¥6,659.5 billion ¥6,945.6 billion ¥7,756.5 billion ¥8,314.0 billion
Net assets per share 1,965.47 yen 2,014.29 yen 2,123.47 yen 2,136.09 yen 2,208.77 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 139.98 yen 142.13 yen 96.81 yen 72.47 yen 97.7 yen
Diluted earnings per share 139.97 yen 142.12 yen 96.8 yen 72.47 yen 97.7 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 6.8% 6.5% 6.6% 5.9% 5.7%
Return on equity 7.3% 7.1% 4.7% 3.4% 4.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥76.3 billion ¥105.1 billion ¥-50.8 billion ¥347.3 billion ¥303.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-33.6 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥-113.7 billion ¥-158.5 billion ¥-423.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-13.5 billion ¥-14.6 billion ¥-18.2 billion ¥-19.9 billion ¥-18.6 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥697.6 billion ¥804.7 billion ¥625.5 billion ¥795.1 billion ¥662.8 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥21.3 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥126.5 billion ¥181.7 billion ¥175.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥11.6 billion ¥9.2 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥32.4 billion ¥16.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥10.5 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥36.2 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥6.3 billion
Capital stock ¥45.7 billion ¥45.7 billion ¥45.7 billion ¥45.7 billion ¥45.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 216,010,128 shares 216,010,128 shares 216,010,128 shares 216,010,128 shares 216,010,128 shares
Net assets ¥217.3 billion ¥213.7 billion ¥238.2 billion ¥229.0 billion ¥222.9 billion
Total assets ¥733.7 billion ¥792.0 billion ¥1,229.3 billion ¥1,207.8 billion ¥1,283.0 billion
Net assets per share 1,006.72 yen 990 yen 1,103.18 yen 1,060.58 yen 1,032.52 yen
Dividend per share 50 yen 53 yen 53 yen 53 yen 53 yen
Interim dividend per share 19 yen 20 yen 25 yen 25 yen 25 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 48.53 yen 40.32 yen 167.63 yen 4.92 yen 29.4 yen
Diluted earnings per share 48.52 yen 40.31 yen 167.63 yen 4.92 yen 29.4 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 29.6% 27.0% 19.4% 19.0% 17.4%
Return on equity 4.8% 4.0% 16.0% 0.5% 2.8%
Payout ratio 103.0% 131.4% 31.6% 1,077.2% 180.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 2/2026
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 2/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+9.3% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 2/2026 ¥53 ¥25 180.3%
FY ending 2/2025 ¥53 ¥25 1,077.2%
FY ending 2/2024 ¥53 ¥25 31.6%
FY ending 2/2023 ¥53 ¥20 131.4%
FY ending 2/2022 ¥50 ¥19 103.0%
FY ending 2/2021 ¥34 ¥11 86.0%
FY ending 2/2020 ¥68 ¥29 118.5% Fiscal year was not 12 months
FY ending 3/2019 ¥68 ¥29 106.8%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥68 ¥29 109.3%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥68 ¥29 115.0%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥66 ¥28 136.8%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥60 ¥25 130.3%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥60 ¥25 2,940.1%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥50 ¥20 69.9%

AEON Financial Service

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

53 35 18 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-02-28Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

53,906 Shareholders
19.69% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 8.02%
10.75% Individuals and others Industry median 33.19%

AEON Financial Service

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions12.26%
  • Securities firms4.93%
  • Other corporations52.37%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)19.67%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others10.75%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 イオン株式会社 48.17% 104,001,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 6.9% 14,891,000
3 CGML PB CLIENT ACCOUNT/COLLATERAL(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 2.05% 4,423,000
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.05% 4,420,000
5 ステート ストリート バンク アンド トラスト カンパニー 505223(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.48% 3,205,000
6 JPモルガン証券株式会社 1.44% 3,106,000
7 野村證券株式会社 1.28% 2,766,000
8 株式会社フジ 1.23% 2,646,000
9 エムエルアイ フォークライアントジェネラル オムニノンコラテラルノントリーティーピービー(常任代理人 BOFA証券株式会社) 1.18% 2,546,000
10 ブラウン ブラザーズ ハリマン ルクセンブルグ エスシーエー カストデイアン アーカス フアンド シカブ アーカス ジヤパン フアンド(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.07% 2,320,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

AEON Financial Service

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Other Financing Business: 52 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,859 Employees (parent only) Industry median 324
40.7 Average age Industry median 40.7
11.6 years Average length of service Industry median 10.6 years
¥7.12 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.13 million
People and organisation
38.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 86.1¥ million FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.06 million Operating income per employee
49.2% Wage gap between men and women
16.4% Women in managerial positions
20.8% Share of female employees
96.9% Men taking childcare leave
4,608 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-09-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,850
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 基幹的な職種
21.2 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
76.3%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 14.7%
Share of board members who are women 0.1%

Subsidy award information

1 awards, 2021-06-24 to 2021-06-24Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2021-06-24令和3年度質の高いインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(東南アジア地域におけるキャッシュレス決済インフラの推進に関する事業実施可能性調査事業調査事業)経済産業省 ¥38.51 million

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者5,392 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-02-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.6 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥5.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥11.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥58.6 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥569.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥303.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-423.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 97.7 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥662.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥625.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥60.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8,314.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 4.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 5.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥21.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-18.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 97.7 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 2,208.77 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 53 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥175.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 29.4 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 216,010,128 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥222.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥16.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1,283.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 2.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 17.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥45.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 180.3% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 25 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 29.4 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,032.52 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 14,942 people Consolidated
Number of employees 14,942 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 49.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 11.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.12 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 1,859 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,859 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 76.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 100.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥569.4 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 4,608 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 4,608 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥39.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥30.5 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 34 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 96.9% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 3,082 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 3,082 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 211.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 16.4% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 144,330,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 125,900 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 216,010,128 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 66.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 125,900 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 2,156,608 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 12 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 12 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 148.6% Parent only

Audit (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥9.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (147 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥43.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥45.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥336.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥403.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Other provision ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Other provision ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-69.5 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥36.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥36.2 billion Consolidated
Commercial papers ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Call loan ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥153.6 billion Consolidated
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Lease receivables and investment assets ¥17.7 billion Consolidated
Reserve for insurance policy liabilities liabilities ins ¥97.00 million Consolidated
Provision for loss on interest repayment ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥300.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable installment ¥1,730.4 billion Consolidated
Operating loans ¥1,059.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥959.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥359.4 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥29.4 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥126.0 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥40.9 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥463.9 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥6,729.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥7,954.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-93.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥60.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥192.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥662.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥676.8 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥160.8 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥275.1 billion Consolidated
Bond issuance cost ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥625.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥625.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8,314.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8,314.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥21.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥48.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥7,688.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥8,314.0 billion Consolidated
Monetary claims bought assets bnk ¥188.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥392.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-136.7 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥118.6 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥45.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Money held in trust ¥75.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥619.6 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥148.4 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥84.1 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥259.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Goodwill ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥133.5 billion Parent only
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Lease receivables and investment assets ¥22.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥3.7 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥36.0 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on interest repayment ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥53.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable installment ¥244.1 billion Parent only
Operating loans ¥48.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥248.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥603.9 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥42.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥449.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥60.7 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥4.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥337.4 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥57.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥220.0 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥811.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥678.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-33.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0 Parent only
Intangible assets ¥144.5 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥13.9 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥90.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥125.0 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Advances paid ¥48.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥222.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥222.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1,283.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥25.8 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥13.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥1,060.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1,283.0 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥386.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-47.6 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥121.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥121.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥45.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥0 Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥106.4 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥31.2 billion Parent only
Long-term accounts receivable-other ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥317.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥147.8 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥65.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥39.5 billion Parent only
Current portion of long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥2,840.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,097.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5,482.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥30.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥32.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-64.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥61.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-170.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-3.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥88.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥36.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥64.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥30.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥9.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥23.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥3.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (120 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥18.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥21.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-39.7 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Interest on call loans oibnk ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for point card certificates ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Insurance claims and other ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Per item revenue rev oa ¥55.6 billion Consolidated
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-11.4 billion Consolidated
Credit card revenue rev oa ¥146.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥58.6 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥60.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥60.7 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥569.4 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥569.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥303.7 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses ¥508.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Loss on sale of subsidiaries ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥27.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥21.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥21.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥36.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥36.7 billion Consolidated
Fees and commissions oibnk ¥81.3 billion Consolidated
Fees and commissions payments oebnk ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on investments in partnership ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-423.8 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥44.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥16.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥41.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-132.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥48.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥48.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥60.7 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥83.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥20.1 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Financing revenue ¥177.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥27.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-18.6 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥427.3 billion Consolidated
Reversal of policy reserve ins ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥88.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Change of scope of consolidation ¥97.00 million Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥64.9 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥61.6 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥61.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥31.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥15.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥94.00 million Parent only
Other ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥9.00 million Parent only
Other ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Lease cost ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Sales on lease ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Per item revenue rev oa ¥5.00 million Parent only
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-11.4 billion Parent only
Credit card revenue rev oa ¥44.1 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥175.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥166.2 billion Parent only
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of subsidiaries ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Advertising and promotion expenses ¥15.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥10.00 million Parent only
Employees' salaries and compensation ¥23.7 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥21.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-3.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-3.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥15.9 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥15.9 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥16.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥-5.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Financing revenue ¥24.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥162.5 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥80.00 million Parent only
Financial revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Financial expenses ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥5.6 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥39.4 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥29.7 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-6.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-1.0 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (47 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥101.6 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in other provision ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in call loans ope cfbnk ¥-108.7 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for point card certificates ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in lease receivables and investment assets ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥74.4 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in borrowed money ope cfbnk ¥-62.0 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on interest repayment ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in accounts receivable installment ¥96.0 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in operating loans receivable ¥-8.0 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on disposal of non-current assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock of subsidiaries in consolidation ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of shares of subsidiaries ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥324.3 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in straight bonds by redemption (issue) ¥30.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from redemption of securities ¥129.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of securities inv cfbnk ¥-778.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of securities inv cfbnk ¥276.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-20.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥30.5 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-32.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of intangible assets ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥0 Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Repayments of financing ¥-55.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from fund management ope cfbnk ¥60.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Payments for sale of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-26.8 billion Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-11.4 billion Consolidated
Increase in money held in trust ¥-65.00 million Consolidated
Decrease in money held in trust ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-6.6 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in deposit excluding deposit paid to bank of japan ope cfbnk ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in deposit over3 months ope cfbnk ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in deposit ope cfbnk ¥272.6 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥303.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 53 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 14,942 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥625.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥60.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥569.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥60.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥21.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥8,314.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 10.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 38105341 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.07 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 7.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 10.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥60.7 billion ÷ ¥569.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 3.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥21.1 billion ÷ ¥569.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 38,105,341 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥569.4 billion ÷ 14,942 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.07 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥569.4 billion ÷ ¥8,314.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 7.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥625.2 billion ÷ ¥8,314.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 45 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-05-19
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥569.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 6% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥4.3 billion, over depreciation ¥30.5 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥11.4 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥303.7 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥1.8 billion − extraordinary loss ¥13.8 billion, over ordinary income ¥60.7 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥24.8 billion, over net assets ¥625.2 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 14,942 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of AEON Financial Service Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2010001010887 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork