KANSAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT LAND
KANSAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT LAND COMPANY,LTD.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 新関西国際空港株式会社, at 66.5%.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | General and administrative expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Repair expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Operating income | ¥22.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥18.4 billion | Parent only |
KANSAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT LAND
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- General and administrative expenses ¥0.9 billion
- Repair expenses ¥0.2 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
KANSAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT LAND
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
KANSAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT LAND
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥30.2B | ¥29.3B | ¥29.2B | ¥29.8B | ¥30.2B |
| Year on year (%) | +4.1% | -2.8% | -0.5% | +1.9% | +1.5% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥20.3B | ¥19.0B | ¥18.4B | ¥18.7B | ¥18.4B |
| Change from prior year | +7.8% | -6.1% | -3.0% | +1.2% | -1.3% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue | 67.1% | 64.8% | 63.2% | 62.7% | 61.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | +2.3 points◆ | -2.3 points◆ | -1.7 points | -0.4 points | -1.8 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (2)
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.0 points
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points
KANSAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT LAND
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
KANSAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT LAND
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥30.2 billion | ¥29.3 billion | ¥29.2 billion | ¥29.8 billion | ¥30.2 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥20.3 billion | ¥19.0 billion | ¥18.4 billion | ¥18.7 billion | ¥18.4 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥14.1 billion | ¥13.4 billion | ¥12.6 billion | ¥12.2 billion | ¥12.5 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥815.0 billion | ¥815.0 billion | ¥815.0 billion | ¥815.0 billion | ¥815.0 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 16,299,180 shares | 16,299,180 shares | 16,299,180 shares | 16,299,180 shares | 16,299,180 shares |
| Net assets | ¥719.6 billion | ¥733.0 billion | ¥745.6 billion | ¥757.7 billion | ¥770.2 billion |
| Total assets | ¥1,481.1 billion | ¥1,480.3 billion | ¥1,478.9 billion | ¥1,477.1 billion | ¥1,475.7 billion |
| Net assets per share | 44,149.21 yen | 44,971.58 yen | 45,744.08 yen | 46,491.15 yen | 47,257.72 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 864.66 yen | 821.07 yen | 771.37 yen | 746.5 yen | 766.57 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 48.6% | 49.5% | 50.4% | 51.3% | 52.2% |
| Return on equity | 2.0% | 1.8% | 1.7% | 1.6% | 1.6% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.8 billion | ¥17.8 billion | ¥18.4 billion | ¥18.7 billion | ¥17.9 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-1.8 billion | ¥-17.8 billion | ¥-18.4 billion | ¥-18.7 billion | ¥-17.9 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0 | ¥0 | ¥0 | ¥0 | ¥0 |
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 新関西国際空港株式会社 | 66.5% | 10,837,760 |
| 2 | 大阪府知事 | 11.06% | 1,802,240 |
| 3 | 大阪市長 | 5.53% | 900,760 |
| 4 | 兵庫県知事 | 1.54% | 250,820 |
| 5 | 和歌山県知事 | 1.54% | 250,820 |
| 6 | 神戸市長 | 0.77% | 125,300 |
| 7 | 徳島県知事 | 0.41% | 66,780 |
| 8 | 株式会社本郷会計 | 0.41% | 66,280 |
| 9 | 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 | 0.33% | 53,160 |
| 10 | 株式会社みずほ銀行 | 0.27% | 43,700 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Revenue of this company: not retrieved (no comparison)
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任監査法人トーマツ |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥30.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥17.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥12.5 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 16,299,180 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥770.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥18.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥1,475.7 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 1.6% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 52.2% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-17.9 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥815.0 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 766.57 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 47,257.72 yen | Parent only |
Employees (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 0 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 0 people | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 14,397,620 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 88.3% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (31 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Other | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Lease receivables | ¥48.5 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-44.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥600.6 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1,420.1 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥1,420.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1,420.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥770.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥104.9 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥55.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥25.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥770.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥770.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥1,475.7 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥36.3 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-211.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥705.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥1,475.7 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥815.0 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥116.8 billion | Parent only |
| Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥422.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current portion of bonds payable | ¥10.0 billion | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥93.2 billion | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥166.8 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (22 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| General and administrative expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Repair expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥22.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating revenue | ¥30.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥17.9 billion | Parent only |
| Operating expenses | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥12.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥12.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥18.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥18.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥18.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-17.9 billion | Parent only |
| Rent cost | ¥6.8 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥12.5 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in other current assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥23.9 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥75.5 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-93.4 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in deposits paid | ¥31.00 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥17.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 0 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥770.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥22.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥18.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥1,475.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Total asset turnover | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Net assets to total assets | 52.2% | Parent only | Calculated |