Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Suntory

Suntory Holdings Limited

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 飲料・食品, at 62.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥3.1T
Operating marginCalculated 7.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 56.9%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E22559 / Foods / Fiscal year end end of December

大阪市北区堂島浜二丁目1番40号/Capital stock ¥70,000 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-23

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.7%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 2.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

Suntory

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit 飲料・食品飲料・食品 Sales 62.1% 62% Profit 62.9% 63% Alcoholic B…Alcoholic Beverages Sales 37.9% 38% Profit 37.1% 37%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
飲料・食品 ¥1,706.6 billion 62.1% ¥1,688.7 billion ¥174.6 billion 62.9% 10.2% ¥184.6 billion
Alcoholic Beverages ¥1,040.8 billion 37.9% ¥1,055.7 billion ¥103.1 billion 37.1% 9.9% ¥180.7 billion
Total of the businesses ¥2,747.4 billion100.0% ¥277.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1,095.6 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥364.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥194.8 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses ¥102.8 billion Parent only
Depreciation and amortization ¥68.0 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries ¥17.3 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥16.2 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥221.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥86.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥64.9 billion Parent only

Suntory

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1,095.6 billion (59.4%)59%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥364.9 billion (19.8%)20%Other ¥194.8 billion (10.6%)11%General and administrative expenses ¥102.8 billion (5.6%)Depreciation and amortization ¥68.0 billion (3.7%)Employees' salaries ¥17.3 billion (0.9%)¥1,843.5B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1,095.6 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥364.9 billion
  • Other ¥194.8 billion
  • General and administrative expenses ¥102.8 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥68.0 billion
  • Employees' salaries ¥17.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
56.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 58.6% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,715.99 Net assets per share
¥108.3 billion Free cash flow
¥6,579.5 billion Total assets
¥1,154.6 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
128.6% Cash conversion Industry median 119.4% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.7% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.4% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.66 from 2012 to 2025

Suntory

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
3,080 2,053 1,027 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +20.3% 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.5 points 3,070Latest value 2025 3,070¥ billion 3,080Highest in the period shown 2024 3,080¥ billion 1,852Lowest in the period shown 2012 1,852¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) ¥2,285.7B ¥2,658.8B ¥2,952.1B ¥3,079.7B ¥3,070.1B
Year on year (%) +8.4% +16.3% +11.0% +4.3% -0.3%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥237.4B ¥261.8B ¥297.4B ¥310.0B ¥202.1B
Change from prior year +18.1% +10.3% +13.6% +4.2% -34.8%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 10.4% 9.8% 10.1% 10.1% 6.6%
Change (percentage points) +0.9 points -0.5 points +0.2 points -0.0 points -3.5 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2014Net sales year on year +20.3%
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.5 points

Suntory

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

257 171 86 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 4,513 3,009 1,504 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥2,285.7 billion ¥2,658.8 billion ¥2,952.1 billion ¥3,079.7 billion ¥3,070.1 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥237.4 billion ¥261.8 billion ¥297.4 billion ¥310.0 billion ¥202.1 billion
Profit (loss) (IFRS) ¥155.4 billion ¥188.5 billion ¥228.1 billion ¥238.3 billion ¥144.1 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥114.0 billion ¥136.2 billion ¥172.7 billion ¥176.2 billion ¥86.6 billion
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥369.6 billion ¥511.2 billion ¥479.6 billion ¥547.3 billion ¥220.3 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥308.9 billion ¥430.5 billion ¥391.4 billion ¥459.1 billion ¥139.0 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1,710.0 billion ¥2,131.6 billion ¥2,514.1 billion ¥2,966.1 billion ¥3,095.0 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥4,934.0 billion ¥5,480.4 billion ¥6,042.8 billion ¥6,331.5 billion ¥6,579.5 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 2,493.61 yen 3,108.34 yen 3,666.1 yen 4,325.24 yen 4,513.29 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 166.19 yen 198.63 yen 251.85 yen 256.88 yen 126.26 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 34.7% 38.9% 41.6% 46.8% 47.0%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 7.3% 7.1% 7.4% 6.4% 2.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥280.8 billion ¥244.4 billion ¥270.0 billion ¥277.7 billion ¥284.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-152.5 billion ¥-121.0 billion ¥-170.6 billion ¥-20.0 billion ¥-175.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-178.4 billion ¥-131.8 billion ¥-93.6 billion ¥-325.4 billion ¥-95.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥297.7 billion ¥301.9 billion ¥318.6 billion ¥254.8 billion ¥270.5 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥108.5 billion ¥122.4 billion ¥142.8 billion ¥149.6 billion ¥162.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥67.4 billion ¥55.2 billion ¥68.2 billion ¥67.9 billion ¥64.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥51.2 billion ¥48.2 billion ¥74.4 billion ¥70.1 billion ¥55.8 billion
Capital stock ¥70.0 billion ¥70.0 billion ¥70.0 billion ¥70.0 billion ¥70.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 687,136,000 shares 687,136,000 shares 687,136,000 shares 687,136,000 shares 687,136,000 shares
Net assets ¥948.8 billion ¥991.5 billion ¥1,058.7 billion ¥1,122.9 billion ¥1,176.5 billion
Total assets ¥2,278.7 billion ¥2,354.5 billion ¥2,520.6 billion ¥2,346.1 billion ¥2,387.6 billion
Net assets per share 1,383.61 yen 1,445.82 yen 1,543.83 yen 1,637.51 yen 1,715.99 yen
Dividend per share 13 yen 13 yen 13 yen 14 yen 14 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 74.73 yen 70.32 yen 108.56 yen 102.15 yen 81.37 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 41.6% 42.1% 42.0% 47.9% 49.3%
Return on equity 5.5% 5.0% 7.3% 6.4% 4.9%
Payout ratio 17.4% 18.5% 12.0% 13.7% 17.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+1.5% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 17.2%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 13.7%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 12.0%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 18.5%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 17.4%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 10.6%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 10.0%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 13.6%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 9.9%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 10.9%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 109.2%
FY ending 12/2014 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 21.0%
FY ending 12/2013 ¥17 Could not be retrieved 15.2%
FY ending 12/2012 ¥11 Could not be retrieved 38.5%

Suntory

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

14 9 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 寿不動産株式会社 89.5% 613,818,000
2 サントリー持株会 5.07% 34,833,000
3 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 1.0% 6,871,000
4 株式会社三井住友銀行 1.0% 6,871,000
5 三井住友信託銀行株式会社 1.0% 6,871,000
6 日本生命保険相互会社 1.0% 6,871,000
7 公益財団法人サントリー生命科学財団 0.52% 3,590,000
8 佐治信忠 0.09% 652,000
9 鳥井信吾 0.07% 539,000
10 鳥井信宏 0.02% 200,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2015 to 2016)Disclosed

¥24.0 billion Research and development
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development
FY ending 12/2016 ¥24.0 billion
FY ending 12/2015 ¥22.5 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Suntory

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Foods: 130 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Dec 2025・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,557 Employees (parent only) Industry median 451
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 41.3
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 15.2 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.41 million
People and organisation
73.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 67.9¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥5.31 million Operating income per employee
7,149 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-05-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 6,499
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
109.4%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
93.9%
Share of managers who are women 14%
Share of board members who are women 10%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者3,243 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Accounts unique to this company (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥3,432.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3,432.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥362.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-45.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3,432.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥574.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1,496.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-921.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥64.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥30.2 billion Parent only

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥284.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 126.26 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥3,070.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) (IFRS) ¥144.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥86.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥220.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥139.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-175.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥270.5 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥202.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥6,579.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥3,095.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 2.9% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 47.0% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-95.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 4,513.29 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 14 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥162.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥55.8 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 687,136,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1,176.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥64.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2,387.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 4.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥70.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 17.2% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 81.37 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,715.99 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 41,628 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,557 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 7,149 people Consolidated

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 681,119,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 99.3% Consolidated

Balance sheet (138 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥42.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-26.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥16.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-95.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥273.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥178.0 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥108.8 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥68.8 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥835.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥92.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥198.8 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥192.1 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥59.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥1,399.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-244.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1,154.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1,154.6 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥180.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥2,061.8 billion Consolidated
Raw materials ¥62.4 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥700.3 billion Consolidated
Trademarks accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-203.9 billion Consolidated
Trademarks acquisition cost IFRS ¥1,918.2 billion Consolidated
Trademarks IFRS ¥1,714.3 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥836.1 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥703.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥807.8 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-346.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥461.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets other than assets held for sale caifrs ¥1,865.8 billion Consolidated
Assets held for sale IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥54.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥54.6 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥94.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2,401.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-1,294.8 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1,106.2 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1,106.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥32.0 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥810.1 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥810.1 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥1,214.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥1,867.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-299.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥2,192.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥1,892.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥1,892.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥270.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥270.5 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥133.9 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥922.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3,744.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3,744.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥6,579.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥418.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥3,095.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥6,579.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥2,835.2 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥18.6 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥129.1 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥70.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥44.9 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥649.3 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥1,621.1 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥4,712.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥115.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥143.2 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥15.8 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥3.7 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥312.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥802.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥888.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1,012.4 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥24.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥21.5 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received from employees ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥931.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥42.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥53.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥166.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥30.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥48.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1,157.9 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥323.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1,374.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥27.5 billion Parent only
Reserve for special depreciation ¥45.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥77.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥1,107.6 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥304.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,176.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,176.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2,387.6 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥487.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥18.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥1,211.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2,387.6 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥286.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥143.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥70.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥562.9 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥507.7 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥363.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥40.3 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥44.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (105 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥194.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥76.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥76.1 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥74.6 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥74.6 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥23.5 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥221.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥221.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥284.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥72.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 126.26 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥1,697.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥1,372.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥3,070.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥3,070.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥3,070.1 billion Consolidated
Advertising and sales promotion expenses IFRS ¥467.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥144.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥144.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥144.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥144.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥220.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥220.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥220.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥86.6 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥364.9 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-44.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-175.9 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-26.00 million Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥58.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥156.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥68.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥44.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents before effect of exchange rate changes IFRS ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥80.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥202.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥202.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥202.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥139.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-95.8 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1,095.6 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1,095.6 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥272.6 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-43.9 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥25.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥25.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥25.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥57.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥81.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Royalty gain ¥60.8 billion Parent only
General and administrative expenses ¥102.8 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-9.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥14.8 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥59.5 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥162.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥17.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥11.9 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥102.8 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥7.00 million Parent only
Loss on disposal of property, plant and equipment ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥55.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥55.8 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries ¥17.3 billion Parent only
Gain on extinguishment of tie-in shares ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Interest on securities ¥17.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-2.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥16.2 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥56.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥64.9 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥70.4 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥7.9 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (24 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-81.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-32.7 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-24.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥26.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-53.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥358.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investments inv cfifrs ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investments inv cfifrs ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-10.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥23.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-198.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-30.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-61.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥156.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥43.4 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds and repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-207.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds and long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥159.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-9.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-34.3 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥53.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥284.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 14 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 41,628 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥3,744.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥3,070.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥221.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥162.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥64.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥86.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥6,579.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 7.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 73751321 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.47 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 56.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 7.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥221.2 billion ÷ ¥3,070.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 2.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥86.6 billion ÷ ¥3,070.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 73,751,321 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥3,070.1 billion ÷ 41,628 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.47 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥3,070.1 billion ÷ ¥6,579.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 56.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3,744.3 billion ÷ ¥6,579.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥3,070.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 31% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥53.1 billion + inventories up ¥30.1 billion, over net sales ¥3,070.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥9.6 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥284.2 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 41,628 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Foods that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Suntory Holdings Limited on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3120001136159 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork