Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Mori-Gumi

Mori-Gumi Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Construction business, at 98.8% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥28.0B
Operating marginCalculated 4.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 61.5%

Company profile

Securities code 1853 / EDINET code E00130 / Construction / Fiscal year end March 31

大阪市中央区道修町4丁目5番17号/Capital stock ¥1,640 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.morigumi.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
内山 浩二 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -2.7%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 6.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Mori-Gumi

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

Constructio…Construction business Sales 98.8% 99% Macadamizin…Macadamizing Sales 1.1% 1% Real estate…Real estate business Sales 0.1% 0%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Construction business ¥27.7 billion 98.8% ¥28.8 billion ¥2.7 billion 9.6% ¥2.2 billion
Macadamizing ¥0.3 billion 1.1% ¥0.7 billion ¥-87.00 million -29.1% ¥-2.00 million
Real estate business ¥33.00 million 0.1% ¥32.00 million ¥11.00 million 33.3% ¥-18.00 million
Total of the businesses ¥28.0 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Mori-Gumi

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥28.0B 100% Cost of sales ¥25.1B 89% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.6B 6% Operating income ¥1.3B 5%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Employee payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥95.00 million Parent only
Rents ¥95.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥89.00 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥60.00 million Parent only
Repair and maintenance ¥44.00 million Parent only
Stationery expenses ¥39.00 million Parent only
Investigation and research expenses ¥38.00 million Parent only
Transportation and communication expenses ¥33.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥23.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥20.00 million Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥17.00 million Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥16.00 million Parent only
Power utilities expenses ¥13.00 million Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥11.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥8.00 million Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥4.00 million Parent only
Donations ¥0 Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent only

Mori-Gumi

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Employee payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion (34.3%)34%Commission fees ¥0.2 billion (15.3%)15%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (12.1%)12%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion (5.9%)Rents ¥0.1 billion (5.9%)Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (5.5%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion (21.0%)21%¥1.6B
  • Employee payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Rents ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
61.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 56.5% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥472.39 Net assets per share
¥25.2 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
195.9% Cash conversion Industry median 77.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.94 from 2013 to 2026

Mori-Gumi

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
35 23 12 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points 2020 Net sales year on year -21.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.0 points 2023 Net sales year on year -21.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points 28Latest value 2026 28¥ billion 35Highest in the period shown 2018 35¥ billion 25Lowest in the period shown 2023 25¥ billion ¥ billion

Mori-Gumi

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

31 21 10 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥31.3B ¥24.6B ¥27.6B ¥29.5B ¥28.0B
Year on year (%) +9.6% -21.4%◆ +12.0% +6.8% -4.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.9B ¥0.8B ¥1.0B ¥1.0B ¥1.3B
Change from prior year -4.5% -57.1% +29.9% +1.3% +25.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 5.9% 3.2% 3.7% 3.6% 4.7%
Change (percentage points) -0.9 points -2.7 points◆ +0.5 points -0.2 points +1.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year -21.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.0 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year -21.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points

Mori-Gumi

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

38 26 13 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 472 315 157 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Mori-Gumi

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥31.3 billion ¥24.6 billion ¥27.6 billion ¥29.5 billion ¥28.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.9 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion
Capital stock ¥1.6 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.6 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 32,800,000 shares 32,800,000 shares 32,800,000 shares 32,800,000 shares 32,800,000 shares
Net assets ¥14.0 billion ¥14.1 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥14.9 billion ¥15.5 billion
Total assets ¥25.4 billion ¥23.8 billion ¥27.4 billion ¥25.3 billion ¥25.2 billion
Net assets per share 426.47 yen 429.32 yen 438.51 yen 455.01 yen 472.39 yen
Dividend per share 14 yen 14 yen 14 yen 14 yen 14 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 38.33 yen 15.98 yen 20.94 yen 28.13 yen 28.29 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 55.0% 59.1% 52.4% 58.9% 61.5%
Return on equity 9.3% 3.7% 4.8% 6.3% 6.1%
Payout ratio 36.5% 87.6% 66.9% 49.8% 49.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.1 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥-4.2 billion ¥2.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-78.00 million ¥-80.00 million ¥-70.00 million ¥-0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-1.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥9.2 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥6.4 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 11 years (2016 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
11 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 49.5%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 49.8%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 66.9%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 87.6%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 36.5%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 34.8%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 49.2%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 24.0%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 11.0%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 8.4%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 7.3%

Mori-Gumi

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

14 9 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

9,240 Shareholders
1.17% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 7.37%
48.59% Individuals and others Industry median 40.72%

Mori-Gumi

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions6.94%
  • Securities firms2.32%
  • Other corporations40.98%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.13%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.04%
  • Individuals and others48.59%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 旭化成ホームズ㈱ 30.26% 9,911,000
2 ㈱長谷工コーポレーション 8.01% 2,624,000
3 森組取引先持株会 7.8% 2,553,500
4 ㈱りそな銀行 3.63% 1,190,000
5 森 一成 1.76% 575,000
6 森組従業員持株会 1.75% 574,150
7 ㈱三井住友銀行 1.08% 354,700
8 吉木 伸彦 0.92% 301,000
9 大阪商工信用金庫 0.92% 300,000
10 日本生命保険(相)(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱) 0.9% 296,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

Mori-Gumi

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Construction: 150 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

311 Employees (parent only) Industry median 738
44.5 Average age Industry median 43.5
18.9 years Average length of service Industry median 15.7 years
¥7.57 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.02 million
People and organisation
90.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 69.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥4.29 million Operating income per employee
50.1% Wage gap between men and women
2.8% Women in managerial positions
40.0% Share of female employees
157.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 19.5 yrs
Women 13.5 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 279
Women 32
Employees by gender
3 / 109 Female managers
1 / 21 Female officers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-09Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 360
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
70.9%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
71%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
0%
Share of managers who are women 2.8%
Share of board members who are women 4.8%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥32.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 14 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥28.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 32,800,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 6.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 61.5% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 49.5% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 28.29 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 472.39 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 50.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 18.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.57 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 311 people Parent only
Number of employees 311 people Parent only
Number of employees 311 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 68.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 29.6% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 18,679,350 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 50,300 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 32,800,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 57.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 50,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 327,367 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 11 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 118.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 157.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 2.8% Parent only

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥32.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (15 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.8% Parent only
Revenue ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥22.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-61.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥5.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥11.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥22.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥22.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥11.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.2 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (80 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥8.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥31.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥12.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥9.00 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥39.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥19.00 million Parent only
Costs on real estate business ¥0 Parent only
Retained earnings ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥30.00 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0 Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0 Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥94.00 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥94.00 million Parent only
Accounts receivable from completed construction contracts ¥15.3 billion Parent only
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥24.00 million Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥21.00 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥36.00 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long term loans receivable from employees ¥2.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥8.00 million Parent only
Securities ¥9.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Advances received on construction contracts in progress ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Costs on uncompleted construction contracts ¥6.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥30.00 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥9.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥93.00 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥3.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥15.2 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥10.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥22.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-20.00 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-12.00 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-4.00 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥9.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Real estate for sale ¥0 Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥91.00 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥12.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.00 million Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0 Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0 Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥19.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥54.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (62 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Cost of sales on real estate business ¥22.00 million Parent only
Sales on real estate business ¥33.00 million Parent only
Gross profit real estate business gp ¥11.00 million Parent only
Stationery expenses ¥39.00 million Parent only
Gain on sale of businesses ¥42.00 million Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥11.00 million Parent only
Transfer to other accounts ¥19.00 million Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥4.00 million Parent only
Dividend income of insurance ¥5.00 million Parent only
Repair and maintenance ¥44.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Power utilities expenses ¥13.00 million Parent only
Office work fee ¥4.00 million Parent only
Interest income ¥3.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥9.00 million Parent only
Total ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥35.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥56.00 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥7.00 million Parent only
Rents ¥95.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥25.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥28.0 billion Parent only
Cost of sales of completed construction contracts cns ¥24.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit on completed construction contracts cns ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Net sales of completed construction contracts ¥27.7 billion Parent only
Donations ¥0 Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥16.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Employee payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥14.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Transportation and communication expenses ¥33.00 million Parent only
Interest on securities ¥0 Parent only
Gain on forfeiture of unclaimed dividends ¥2.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥95.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥89.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥42.00 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥17.00 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥60.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Beginning finished goods cos ¥44.00 million Parent only
Investigation and research expenses ¥38.00 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥20.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥8.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥4.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥0 Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥23.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥6.00 million Parent only
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-10.00 million Parent only
Proceeds from transfer of business ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Loss (gain) on business transfer ¥-42.00 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-14.00 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥14.00 million Parent only
Decrease increase in prepaid pension costs ¥-15.00 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-14.00 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-10.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥14.00 million Parent only
Proceeds from redemption of securities ¥10.00 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in advances received on uncompleted constructions contracts ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Decrease (increase) in costs on construction contracts in progress ¥0 Parent only
Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund ¥0 Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Dividends ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Collection of long-term loans receivable ¥1.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 14 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 311 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥15.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥28.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥25.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 4.8%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 90160772 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.11 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 61.5%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 4.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.3 billion ÷ ¥28.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 90,160,772 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥28.0 billion ÷ 311 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.11 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥28.0 billion ÷ ¥25.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 61.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥15.5 billion ÷ ¥25.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥28.0 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 3 women among 109 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 21 officers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Mori-Gumi Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4120001077567 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork