Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

GNI Group

GNI Group Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Pharmaceutical, at 71.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥26.8B
Operating marginCalculated -12.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 61.9%

Company profile

Securities code 2160 / EDINET code E05712 / Pharmaceuticals / Fiscal year end December 31

中央区日本橋本町二丁目2番2号/Capital stock ¥7,525 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
イン・ルオ Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-27

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -12.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 20.6%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -9.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

GNI Group

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Pharmaceuti…Pharmaceutical Sales 71.4% 71% Medical equ…Medical equipment Sales 28.6% 29%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Pharmaceutical ¥19.2 billion 71.4% ¥18.3 billion ¥-4.0 billion -20.9% ¥0.4 billion
Medical equipment ¥7.7 billion 28.6% ¥5.3 billion ¥0.5 billion 6.9% ¥1.0 billion
Total of the businesses ¥26.8 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥19.0 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥65.00 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Advisory fee ¥4.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Net income ¥-4.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.00 million Parent only

GNI Group

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥19.0 billion (59.1%)59%Personnel expenses ¥7.7 billion (23.9%)24%Other ¥3.2 billion (10.0%)10%Commission fees ¥2.1 billion (6.4%)6%Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion (0.4%)Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (0.2%)¥32.2B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥19.0 billion
  • Personnel expenses ¥7.7 billion
  • Other ¥3.2 billion
  • Commission fees ¥2.1 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
61.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 69.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-5.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥635.34 Net assets per share
¥-2.9 billion Free cash flow
¥83.8 billion Total assets
¥16.6 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
8.8% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
29.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×165.74 from 2012 to 2025

GNI Group

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
27 16 6 -5 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -126.4 points 2015 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +114.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +22.2 points 2016 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +28.6% 2017 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +102.6%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +34.7 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 2018 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +89.5%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 2019 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +48.4%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +8.8 points 2020 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +31.3%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.4 points 2021 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +29.8%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -9.8 points 2022 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +37.3%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -4.3 points 2023 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +49.3%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +44.1 points 2024 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -47.5 points 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -18.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss 27Latest value 2025 27¥ billion 27Highest in the period shown 2025 27¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2012 0¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) ¥12.7B ¥17.4B ¥26.0B ¥23.6B ¥26.8B
Year on year (%) +29.8%◆ +37.3%◆ +49.3%◆ -9.2% +13.7%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥1.1B ¥0.8B ¥12.6B ¥0.2B -¥4.6B
Change from prior year -38.7% -30.7% +1,544.3% -98.1% profit to loss◆
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 8.7% 4.4% 48.5% 1.0% -17.3%
Change (percentage points) -9.8 points◆ -4.3 points◆ +44.1 points◆ -47.5 points◆ -18.3 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (9)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -126.4 points
  • 2015Revenue (IFRS) year on year +114.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +22.2 points
  • 2016Revenue (IFRS) year on year +28.6%
  • 2017Revenue (IFRS) year on year +102.6%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +34.7 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit
  • 2018Revenue (IFRS) year on year +89.5%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
  • 2019Revenue (IFRS) year on year +48.4%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +8.8 points
  • 2020Revenue (IFRS) year on year +31.3%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.4 points
  • 2021Revenue (IFRS) year on year +29.8%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -9.8 points
  • 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +37.3%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -4.3 points
  • 2023Revenue (IFRS) year on year +49.3%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +44.1 points
  • 2024Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -47.5 points
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -18.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss

GNI Group

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

170 86 3 -81 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 904 603 301 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥12.7 billion ¥17.4 billion ¥26.0 billion ¥23.6 billion ¥26.8 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥12.6 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-4.6 billion
Profit (loss) (IFRS) ¥55.00 million ¥-0.9 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥-9.00 million ¥-7.2 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥-4.2 billion
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1.6 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥-6.3 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.4 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥8.9 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥-3.8 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥18.9 billion ¥21.0 billion ¥33.8 billion ¥36.4 billion ¥50.3 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥30.3 billion ¥33.9 billion ¥64.3 billion ¥71.9 billion ¥83.8 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 397.38 yen 441.59 yen 678.01 yen 726.67 yen 903.93 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 22.72 yen 8.19 yen 169.5 yen 21.96 yen -80.9 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 22.08 yen 8.11 yen 165.56 yen 21.15 yen -80.9 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 62.3% 61.8% 52.6% 50.7% 60.1%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 7.1% 2.0% 29.6% 3.1% -9.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥-3.2 billion ¥-2.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.3 billion ¥-4.1 billion ¥-6.8 billion ¥-10.4 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥2.9 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥13.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥14.4 billion ¥11.0 billion ¥21.6 billion ¥10.1 billion ¥21.1 billion
Parent only indicators (12 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.2 billion ¥22.00 million ¥22.00 million ¥24.00 million ¥21.00 million
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-30.00 million ¥5.9 billion ¥-1.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥-1.8 billion
Capital stock ¥10.9 billion ¥10.9 billion ¥13.1 billion ¥13.3 billion ¥19.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 47,462,943 shares 47,487,843 shares 49,857,243 shares 50,168,243 shares 55,682,069 shares
Net assets ¥15.7 billion ¥14.6 billion ¥17.7 billion ¥24.1 billion ¥35.4 billion
Total assets ¥16.5 billion ¥15.5 billion ¥30.6 billion ¥39.9 billion ¥48.8 billion
Net assets per share 329.22 yen 306.75 yen 355.54 yen 480.08 yen 635.34 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -9.33 yen -25.5 yen -21.92 yen 118.06 yen -34.71 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 113.7 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 94.5% 93.0% 57.8% 60.2% 72.4%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 28.2% Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

17,674 Shareholders
18.66% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 9.03%
70.05% Individuals and others Industry median 55.96%

GNI Group

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions2.34%
  • Securities firms7.71%
  • Other corporations1.24%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)17.28%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)1.38%
  • Individuals and others70.05%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 CEPLUX- THE INDEPENDENT UCITS PLATFORM 231, Z.A. BOURMICHT, L-8070, BERTRANGE, 3.58% 1,992,500
2 楽天証券株式会社共有口 2.91% 1,621,714
3 株式会社SBI証券 2.19% 1,221,448
4 木下 圭一郎 1.94% 1,080,000
5 NATIONAL FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC1209 ORANGE STREET, WILMINGTON, NEW CASTLE COUNTRY, DELAWARE 19801 U.S.A. 1.91% 1,065,532
6 PERSHING-DIV.OF DLJ SECS.CORP.ONE PERSHING PLAZA JERSEY CITY NEW JERSEY U.S.A. 1.47% 820,588
7 石橋 拓朗 1.23% 683,500
8 MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEY LLC CLIENTS FULLY PAID SEG ACCOUNT1585 BROADWAY 1.21% 672,300
9 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 1.12% 625,600
10 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.07% 593,400

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥3.3 billion Research and development 12.3% of revenue (industry median 14.7%)
¥0.3 billion Capital expenditure 1.2% of revenue (industry median 5.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥3.3 billion ¥0.3 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥1.2 billion ¥0.3 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

GNI Group

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Pharmaceuticals: 68 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

14 Employees (parent only) Industry median 94
42.7 Average age Industry median 44.3
2.8 years Average length of service Industry median 9.6 years
¥8.00 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.24 million
People and organisation
27.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 38.4¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥-3.51 million Operating income per employee
50 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥3.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥16.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -80.9 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥26.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -80.9 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) (IFRS) ¥-7.2 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-4.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-6.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-3.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥21.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥-4.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥83.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥50.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) -9.8% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 60.1% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 903.93 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥21.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 55,682,069 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥35.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥48.8 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 72.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -34.71 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 635.34 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 990 people Consolidated
Number of employees 990 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 2.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.00 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 14 people Parent only
Number of employees 14 people Parent only
Number of employees 14 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 49.8 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 49.8 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3.5 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 3.5 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 3.5 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 56.4% Parent only

Shares (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 10,376,582 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 13,600 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 55,682,069 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 18.6% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 13,600 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-72.00 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 556,348 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 133.4% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥3.3 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥8.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (133 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥81.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥16.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥31.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥29.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
In-process research and development ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
In process research and development IFRS ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥77.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery and equipment IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥40.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Patents accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Patents acquisition cost IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥21.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥21.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥51.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥51.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥83.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-15.00 million Consolidated
Finished goods ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥50.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥83.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥31.9 billion Consolidated
Sales rights ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Sales rights ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Marketing rights IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥19.7 billion Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥-39.00 million Consolidated
Vehicles IFRS ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥22.4 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥43.1 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long term borrowings clifrs ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0 Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-9.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥-14.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-4.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥15.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥35.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥10.00 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.00 million Parent only
Buildings and accompanying facilities net ¥1.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥35.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Lease deposits ¥28.00 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥23.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.00 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥11.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥35.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥35.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥35.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥48.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥6.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-4.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-9.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥13.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥48.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥8.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥4.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥22.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥30.8 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥6.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (106 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS -80.9 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥20.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥26.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥26.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥26.8 billion Consolidated
Donations IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS -80.9 yen Consolidated
Advertising expenses IFRS ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-7.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-7.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-7.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-6.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-6.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-4.2 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ssifrs ¥13.1 billion Consolidated
Forfeiture of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥-22.00 million Consolidated
Issuance of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Exercise of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥-70.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of property plant and equipment IFRS ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-4.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-4.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-4.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥-3.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥19.0 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥19.0 billion Consolidated
Change in scope of consolidation ssifrs ¥-80.00 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of derivatives ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Cost of sales ¥18.00 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.00 million Parent only
Net sales ¥21.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥65.00 million Parent only
Employee salaries ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥13.1 billion Parent only
Lapse of subscription rights to shares ¥-0 Parent only
Issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥10.00 million Parent only
Exercise of subscription rights to shares ¥-0 Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥0 Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥6.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥83.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0 Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Advisory fee ¥4.00 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-23.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-46.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥21.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥92.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥49.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥33.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in time deposits inv cfifrs ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Payments for leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of share acquisition rights fin cfifrs ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to share ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of marketable securities inv cfifrs ¥-83.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of marketable securities inv cfifrs ¥83.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥0 Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of shares fin cfifrs ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Finance income and expenses, net ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Capital contribution from non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥3.3 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 990 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥51.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥26.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-3.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-1.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥-4.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥83.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -12.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -15.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 27111111 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.32 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 61.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -12.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-3.5 billion ÷ ¥26.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin -15.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-4.2 billion ÷ ¥26.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 27,111,111 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥26.8 billion ÷ 990 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.32 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥26.8 billion ÷ ¥83.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 61.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥51.8 billion ÷ ¥83.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative 取締役代表執行役社長兼CEO, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-27
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥26.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 32% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥1.4 billion + inventories up ¥1.0 billion, over net sales ¥26.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion, over depreciation ¥1.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 990 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of GNI Group Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4011101053527 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork